Tata Indicom — Broadband Connection

 
13 Reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
 irshad.siddiqui
Irshad Siddiqui - Pune:

3month back on 21st April 2010 I had applied for a USB Broadband connection through a marketing excecutive of Tata Indicom. Due to failed in verification my application was rejected as I was not fully aware of the scheme that agent has explained to me. But from past 3 months I am chasing for my refund of amount Rs 3000 which I have still not received back. The cancellation procedure was supposed to get complete in 10 days but still I have not received my money back even after 3 months has already passed. I have already visited to the Company's outlet at F.C road Pune for more that 10 times still no solution. ( Neither I have received the USB Modem nor my money back).

This is my advice for everyone.. Please do not belive to this company regarding any kind of refund. Give your money to this company only if you are sure that if you dont get the product you will get your money back. As I am a victim of this company.
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Tata Indicom is the worst service provider for broadband. I would urge you to inform your friends to never get a broadband connection from Tata Indicom.

Its been more than 15 days since I applied for broadband connection through their executive Pratap ([protected]). This guy used to call me up at odd hours to convince that I purchase their connection. After I gave him the cheque, Pratap has not even bothered to enquire about whether the broadband has been installed or not.

The customer service is even more pathetic. Every time I call them they claim that they are helpless and provide some foolish reasons. More so they promise that the connection will be installed within next 48 hrs but I am wondering what clock they are using since even after 15 days I am awaiting for a connection. These shameless folks don't even bother to inform the customer about the current status. Tata Indicom people in Pune are the biggest cheaters, they have taken the cheque in advance from me and now they are not willing to refund the cheque. I have lost hope of getting the internet connection installed.

Tata Indicom Broadband — free installation not committed

i am a user of VSNL broadband..i took a pack of 64 kbps for 6 months on which i am entitled to free installation. as per their promise i got it.

now, since my 6 months got over, i took(recharged) my connection for another 6 months @ 64 kbps and the same amount was charged..i wanted to shift my connection to another room...as i am entitled to a free installation on a 6month plan the company is supposed to commit it..but the fiasco here is that they are asking me to pay for this..this is ...isnt it? any remedy frens?

Tata Indicom Broadband — Money paid, but connection never received!

I think, you should immeadiately go to the consumer forum and penalise Tata Indicom. You have all the rights as You where approched by a representative of Tata Indicom and own a tata Indicom receipt, this clearly indicates they have moral and ethical duty to give you your connection or your money back, that is their internal problem if their representative steals the money and goes as far as you are concerned you have paid money to a TATA INDICOM (authorised rep).

Tata Indicom Broadband — connection not working and bill received

I have a tatindicom broadband connection and my id is [protected]@eth.net .My tataindicom broadband connection is not working since May 19, 2008.Inspite of many complaints no action has been taken till date.On top of it I have received the bill for the full month.Which I have been asked to pay.
Regards
D.M.Chhibber
I bought Tata Indicom broadband wimax connection via bill bill no. 1300487 dtd 6/11/2008. I made the payment via ch no. 661285 dtd 6/11/2088. of Rs. 2965/- of Punjab National Bank. They had to install my connection before 11/11/2008 but it started on 19/11/2008. because of their internal problem as they told me that my payment is pending. whereas my cheque was claered on 15/11/2008. From the very first day it is having connectivity problem. From last 10 days the problem has increased it disconnects again & again. Their engineer have visited me 2 times in last 10 days but could not solve the problem. On the last visit (23/01/2009) of their engineer he told that he can't solve the problem. Now when I called them again they are saying that engineer will visit after 2 days. I am facing too much problem because of this. In last 2 months I have not worked properly on this connection. Please help me to claim my money back from them & compensate me for my loss due to them.

few compalints no. 7739946, 8542032
last complaint no. 8567184 dtd 25/01/09
for download

TATA Indicom — Still getting bills

Dear Sir /Madam

My name is Puneet Nangia Before I was using Tata Indicom Mobile my no was [protected] One day when my bill generated I found that I sent more then 4200 massages from my mobile which is not possible for the working person because that time I was in Call Center and doing night shift and in night shift No one is going to disturb a normal schduled person so there is no chance to send more then 4200 msgs in one month when I received the bill the was in thousands but before I was getting normally in 500 to 700 /- So I not paid that amount they are charging interest and sending the bill again and again One day I got 1 call from them on 13th sep 2008 the person told me to pay full and final amount of Rs. 3000/- I paid that amount on the same day but after few month they start sending the bill again . One day I was in Noida Sec-18 there was Tata Shop I went there then the executive told me that you just pay Rs 149/- which is your instrument cost then you will not got the bill I paid that amount . But Still I am getting the bill . They are harrasing me now because the amount increase every month Kindly shotout this problem because due to Recesstion I lost my job and I am not earning now a days

Warm Regards

Puneet Nangia

TATA Indicom — Broadband connection not working and bill has not given still now

Dear sir/madam,

I got one TATA INDICOM broad band data card still now i did not use in that card the man who is working in the tata indocom marketing man the name is saravanan he is working in tata indicom at salem, tamil nadu.he has provide a data card to me. but still now i can't get connection in that card. He did not give any bill for that card. what the hell is this? I am not at all satisfied with the service. I am your customer...

TataIndicom — not received

i have not received my pancard with applno[protected] submited on 8th of December 2009
i have not received my pancard with applno[protected] submited on 8th of December 2009 with couponno[protected]
Dear sir,
i have purchage TATA PROTOL USB BRODMAN. but i have not connected internet connection. my pc Error : 777 remot computer is not respond. i have paid all redy pement 1400/- is net bill in july month. s pl. sortout my Tata protol net connection Problem. onther close internet service.i have proble last 5- days this problem. so sir kindly request pl .sotot my problem. i given bilow details. and attched this month payment recipt.

TATAPROTOL USB BRODBAND

ACCOUNT NO. [protected]

MOBILE NO. [protected].

ADDRESS:

VIPUL KUMAR SUTHAR

SUROHI PAARK-3, GATE NO.1,

INSIDE MANOHAR VILLA CROSSING,

NARODA, NIKOL ROAD,

AHMEDABAD-382325

GUJARAT, INDIA

MOBILE NO. [protected] & [protected]

THANKS,

Tata Indicom Broadband — Payment Not received

Hello,

I've a below complaint with the Tata Indicom Broad Band Service:
I've paid 1381 rupees 4 times through online (on 12th Jul'10) as it was giving 'page can not be displayed' message for the first three times and money has been deducted 4 times from my citi bank credit card account. They refunded only 2 transactions to my account and still one transaction is pending with their side. I asked them to use that money for the next payment. But they are neither accepting that money for the next month's payment nor crediting the same to my account and asking me to pay the money for each month again and again though they have the extra money with them. Till date (31st Aug'10) i've raised 4 complaints and the answer was the same. (This is with reference to your Service Request No 12690098 Raised on 8/8/2010 9:17:10 AM for Refund Not Received . We have processed the amount of 1381 from our end on 7/16/2010to your bank We request you to kindly pursue with your bank, with this mail as a reference.) Not sure why should i contact my bank and ask for the money...

Could someone please take an action on these company and put a check to this type of issues in future.
My User Id: dileepkumar.[protected]@vsnl.net, Pune.

Thanks in Advance,
Dileep

I got a Tata Indicom Broadband connection on 16 june2011 where i took a 1 MB unlimited downloading plan..but on 4 july my connection was disconnected when i called them up they said my bill has exceeded the limit.it was 3600 rupees..when i asked them hw come so much they said my plan was changed on 28 june to 256 MB limited downloading...when i compalaint they first said the resolution date is 8 july 2011 but still now the complaint has not been resolved......

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1061
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    Tata Indicom - Broadband Connection