[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Wimax Broadband — gruesome service (technical and billing, both)

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This mail contains detailed explanation to the issues I'm facing with Tata Indicom's service. Kindly be patient and read through the entire thing.

I am a tata WiMax broadband user since 13th Jan 2011.

I use it on a single system without the router. It's an Ethernet wired connection.

I have several complaints against it. Both technically and billing wise.

Billing Wise:
=========

1)
My connection got activated on 13th Jan. 2011 and while taking the connection I had paid the bill for
the first 4 months, in advance.

I had obviously assumed that the next bill won't come till 13th May. But I didn't know that according to
tata indicom billing cycle, my bill gets generated 21st of every month.

Then on 9th May, without any intimation, my connection was deactivated. I was not able to log in. But as this problem occurs a lot of times, I did not this it had got anything to do with bill. I thought it's just
another technical glitch.

Then I called customer care and came to know that some amount is pending to be paid. Before the end of the 4th month !! Bill was generated for the days between 13th and 21st Jan on prorate basis.

Anyway, I paid the amount immediately on 9th May itself.

But look at this for the customer experience. A person who has paid bill for 4 months in advance, his connection gets deactivated before the 4 months ends.

Moreover, I had taken 'work from home' on that day and was working on my company's project. I had to take a leave just because the internet connection was down.

2)
Now, about the second issue. And a major one. Please pay attention.

I got a call from billing department and also got an SMS, indicating me to pay the amount 1213.61 before
6th June 2011 "to enjoy continued services".

And guess what? The bill is for the month of May. Amount for which I have already paid on 13th January.
What is this bill for? I was expecting next bill on 21st June. Not before that for sure.

3)
Another big problem. While taking the connection, tata indicom manager, Mr. Surya Prakash as well as
the connection field man convinced me to pay the 4 months bill in advance. And when I asked what will I
get in return, I got the answer that if I pay 4 months bill in advance, I'll get 15 days of connection for
free.

That was the only reason, why I paid the bill in advance for 4 long months containing faulty and gruesome
service.

Technical Issues:
============

1)
In spite uninterrupted supply to the modem, the connection suddenly logs out and I have login again in
order to continue the internet access.

This makes the torrent downloading next to impossible. Every night, I start the download and wake up in
the morning to find out that it stopped at 2% while actually at 500 Kbps, the full movie would have been
downloaded.

No action has been taken in spite of numerous complaints.

2)
A lot of times, even after waiting for 10-15 minutes, the login page does not appear. After restarting
the modem 5 times also, it does not work. And when you call customer care at level 1 of assistance and
level 2 of technical assistance, they again make you restart the modem some more times.
Finally when you and the technical person who is assisting you gives up hope, it starts working without
doing anything.

3)
Speed is very rarely at 500 Kbps. It always comes around 350-400 Kbps. But in general, speed is not as
big an issue as the connectivity itself.

I hope this mail reached someone who read it in full and would understand the pains I have gone through.

I do not intend to pay anymore money for this filthy service. I wish to disconnect the connection with
immediate effect. Kindly consider this mail as an intimation to discontinue the services.

Please be informed that on asking for bill one more time, you'll convince me to go to consumer forum with all the evidences I have of horrible service along with the taped conversations that I have of my talking to the customer care executives.

And I'm not expecting a reply, but if you do, please reply, do not start it with the phrase "We sincerely
apologize for the inconvenience caused to you." Because, people want good, uninterrupted and transparent service. Not your apologies.

And I'll make sure to spread the word to my contacts that they should never ever opt for tata indicom
broadband.

I have copied the same content to customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Tanmay
(A hugely dissatisfied customer)

Tata Indicom/Wireless Modem — faulty modem/ got out of order within 5 months

No respose/no reply to my Complaints dated 01/05/2008 & 15/05/2008. No telephonic response from help line.

Complaint is as under.

To, Date 15/05/2008
Shri Bhaskar Desai,
Nodal officer
Gujarat Tata Indicom Teleservices Ltd
Gujarat2nd Floor, Gujarat Bhavan
Besides NJ Liabrary Ellisbridge Ahmedabad 380006

M NO. [protected].

I enclose Xerox copy of my complaint dated 1/05/2008 to your good office.

Inspite of having my complaint of serious nature, till date I do not get any respose from your office. my complaint is self explanatory andas a responsible executive of your esteemed organization, you will definitely take appropriate steps to solve it as early as possible.

You sell the modem for yuor wireless internet connection, but you are not taking any responsibility or care to provide service at your end. There are no systematic mechanismfor getting service for problem related to modem functionong. Your office simply direct us to third party agency and our position vulnerable. we do not get proper and timely service and response from third party agency. there is no follow up or pressure from your office to such agency. It seems that after sale, you totally escape from the responsibility for the product which you sell and we hav eto purchase without any choce.. I think if
consumer forum and media.

Hoping posite response from your good self.

Yours faith fully

N M Darji

No reply or ready to understand feelinf of customer. I have demanded replacement of modem. In my letter dated 1/05/08, I told them that third party agency kept modem for onr=e month and gave back in poor non functioning condtion. i am paying bills for months togather inspite of I could not use their internet service.

I am using your TATA Modem since last one year. Since last few days while working on internet I suddenly get message Server not found though the connection is there. After that if I try to disconnect and again connect I get the following error message
The Instruction at "Ox004573c7" referenced memory at "Ox00000000". The memory could not be "read".
Click on OK to terminate the program OR
Click on CANCEL to debug the program.

Whatever I select I cant continue with my work unless I reboot my computer and again connect. But after sometime the above problem reappears.

Please do the needful

Dinyar

Tata Indicom Broadband Wimax — about Billing

I am using The tataindicom Broadband wimax connection I am paid the bill promptly on 30 bill date, but they inactive my line after 6 days ie. 5th . I call to customer Care they told that is your bill amount is due.
Please settle the bill amount. We will active the line. And then I give the bill number they active the line.
I paid the bill But they disconnect my line. and they didnt give correct speed in night time they give in Ad night 10.00 to Morning 8.00 1.5 mpbs but only 256 speed only activated. So the worst service is Tata indicom Broadband wimax Service.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Unnecessary calls and SMS

Hii,

I never took Broadband connection from TATA INdicom , My friend (Vivek tripathi) took a Connection from tata Indicom Broadband WI MAX and placed my number as the ALTERNATE contact number, but the Tata indicom Guys Call and SMS me continuously from 1st day of the month to pay the Bill (BILLING Date 5th) and strange thing is that they dont communicate to my friend actually who uses the connection. In-fact Connection is in his name then also these guys call me and SMS me EVERY time till the bill is payed by my friend.

I have Called their customer Care and also Mailed them several times they just say will be removed and every month the same thing happens . I get bugged by Calls and SMS 3-4 times a day to pay The bill.

Please help me .

If needed will contact the higher officials from Indicom to get the Issue addressed.

My Number [protected]

Gourav

Tata Indicom Broadband Wimax — Service will be terminated well before the date requested

Email Sent to Nodal Officer:

Dear Nodal Officer,

Problem Summary:

I have paid 6 month rental in advance hence I was eligible for 1 month free internet connection. As per my last bill my payment lasts until 20th JAN 2010. This connection cost is reimbursed by my company. Recently they revised a policy which states max of INR 1000 inclusive of tax can be reimbursed. Hence I thought of switching to a different service provider. So I sent a email to terminate the connection by 20th JAN 2010. But back end team has suspended my account from 15th JAN 2010.

Request In Progress:

I requested either extension of the usage period (7 Days) or Refund of money before removing the instrument from my residence.

Action Taken:

Following emails have been sent, Without any prior intimation a technician is at my home to collect the instrument today.

I wonder why an corporate company behaves in an unprofessional way. Since I did not get proper rectification from customer service, I am forwarding my request you.

Kindly do the needful.

Vijayan

Reply From Nodal Officer:

Dear Mr. Vijayan,

Greetings from TATA Communications Internet Services Ltd.

We acknowledge the receipt of your email dated Jan 10 have carefully noted the contents of the email.

Please be informed, that as per our terms and condition we require 3 working days prior information to suspend your connection, if you want your connection to be reactivated again activation charges will be charged towards your account.

Upon failure to return the equipment we shall initiate suitable legal proceedings for the recovery of our equipments. For more clarification please log on to www.tataindicombraodband.in – terms and conditions.

Kindly revert back for further clarification I will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you our best services all time

Shobha R P

Nodal Officer
Bangalore

TATA BROADBAND WIMAX — broadband not working properly

taken tata wi max broad band last week. no prper response from the local staff. no local no. is being given to lodge complaint. pl confirm over [protected], [protected]@gmail .com
hey i m also getting same message it is just a very poor service, all these people r shameless we cant do anything against them. we can simply spread the truth so atleast others will not buy their products. this way we can teach them lesson. just spread this message you may get some impact. thank you
hey they are giving reply to my complaimt but not yours i know they dont care about their customers.
just keep posting your complaints untill we get BEST service.
You people don't read it at all.. Do you?

Read two things again in my first post:

I quote my self from the first post:

And I'm not expecting a reply, but if you do reply, please do not start it with the phrase "We sincerely
apologize for the inconvenience caused to you."

I have copied the same content to customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

If you had read that, you wouldn't have copied the stereo type respose that you give to all the customers.

Now can you see why I don't trust your customer care at all...

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information