[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Service Complaint

Address:Maharashtra

Ref:- Tata Sky Customer ID no. [protected], complaint with service

This is bring to your notice the appalling service I received from Tata Sky in the last few days. I've been a subscriber with you since 2007 & I have never had an issue with the service provided by Tata Sky, untill now.

My Tata Sky service hasnt been working for the last one & a half week & I've made several calls to your call centre but there's been a lapse in the service I've received. On the 23rd of May 2010, when I called, I was given a WO 1-[protected] & I received an SMS stating that an engineer would visit my residence at 1.00 pm IST on the 24th of May 2010. No one visited my residence & no one from your end bothered to call me to inform me of the same.

Again, on the 24th of May 2010, when I called in to complain, I was informed that the WO was scheduled for the 25th of May 2010 for 1.00 pm IST & not the 24th of May. Is there an issue with your systems that you're sending SMS' to your customers giving an incorrect date? I was assured by your call centre agent that someone will visit my residence at 1.00 pm IST on the 25th of May & I would get a call before the engineer visits my residence.

Today, no one bothered to call me nor did the engineer visit my residence. When I called your call centre, I was informed that the engineer visit was re-scheduled for 7.00 pm IST today. Again no information from your end that this was re-scheduled to another time. Please understand how inconvinient it is for working people when your complany doesnt bother to inform your customers. When I called the call centre & asked for the engineer to visit my residence on priority today, he visited my residence. After checking my Tata Sky set top box, he stated that the box needed to be changed as there was a technical fault with the box. He also mentioned that there will be a charge of Rs.350 which will be deducted from my account balance for the replacement as the set top box was out of warranty.

I was informed the 1st time when I called that a charge will be levied on me only if there is a minor issue with my Tata Sky connection & not if the issue is major. If the entire set top box is replaced, then this is a major issue.

When I called the call centre later, I was informed that the charge of Rs.350 that will be deducted within 24 hours is for the service engineer visiting fees. Why is there so much inconsistency in the information being provided by your call centre. Why can you be honest with your customers? Also, there has been no physical damage to the set top box & this is a defect with the box itself.

Please note: I am not willing to pay Tata Sky for the no service I've received 1stly. You will not credit my account for the lapse in service for the days the service wasnt working & the delay caused by your end to get my Tata Sky fixed. I will also not be paying you the Rs.350 for the service engineer visit fees/the replacement of the set top box. I'm not sure now why you are charging me this fee on account of the inconsistency in information I've got from your call centre.

When I called your call centre at about 3 pm today, I was told that the call centre doesnt have the authority to do anything & that I will receive a call back in 2 hours from the back office team on my complaint. The call was receved by me at 7 pm (4 hours later) from a Zafar who claims to be a Senior Supervisor.

Now, I'm informed that since the charges have been levied on my account, I will need to call the call centre again only once I'm charged the amount & then the case will go to the back office team to validate the case & see what can be done. Why is your complaint process so cumbersone & so customer unfriendly?

Till now, there's no confirmation given to me about what's happening with my complaint. All I'm told is to call back to check on what's happening. I am quite tired of calling Tata Sky again & again & if my issue is not fixed, I would really like to cancelmy services with you as I'm dis-satisfied with the customer service provided to me & the level of ownership each one I speak to has taken in order to resolve my issue.

If nothing can be done from your end, please let me know what the cancellation procedure is & how I can return the set top box. In any case, in the last 3 years, your service doesnt work in the rainy season & gives a lot of trouble.

Awaiting response to my email.

Anish
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

I am not sure whether this email will make a difference but I am still going to try – I come from the city of Jamshedpur and being a Tata City, I have always respected the company for the amazing trust they have build amongst their stakeholders.

However all that got shaken yesterday because of the really bad experience I had with TataSky. Here is a summary

I have just moved from Gurgaon to Hyderabad and had requested a relocation support from the company. I was promised (I have a sms) that the technician will take my call at 5 PM. I got a call from the local office at 3 PM that the technician is on its away and should be there anytime now. I was delighted – However I guess that was premature. There was no sign of the technician till 5:30 PM. Then I decided to call the call-centre and they said he is on the way and should be there by 6:00 PM . They gave me the number of the technician – who confirmed the same.

6:15 happened – there was no sign of the technician. I once again called the call center and they said He is outside your house and should be there in 2 mins …6:30 – Same story ; 7:00 PM same story… I tried calling the technician and he had switched off his mobile phone .. I called the central call centre – they tried to find out what happened and said they will ensure the technician is there by 7:30 PM. 8:00 PM there is no one to be seen – The call centre guy now says he cant to do anything the thing will be fixed only on Monday.

It is 2:30 in the afternoon on Monday and there is no sign of any technician – I am just completely frustrated with the service. I mean the long years of trust that the group has built is completely shattered now. I just think it was a wrong decision to go for tata sky …

My customer Id is [protected]

You not only wasted my Sunday but also shattered my trust by your blatant lies …
im a customer have id-[protected].last sat. i made a voucher rcharge wid the smart shop online services having facility of railways, airtickets also. from mob.recharge menu i entered my mob.no. and an amt. of rs.300/- got Dr. but yet now from that part no recharge have been made. after complaining to both the cust. care centers ie. at TSS and at TATASKY. only a commitment have made. one says that we'll refund your amt. to ur a/c while another says that we gives u voucher no. to make a recharge.
from last 4and 1/2 to 5yrs. of my TATASKY services i have failed in their services first time and hope surely that not a single co. is so much trusted with his customers.
mostly the cust. care service providers do so many false commit. to us but not for to do it.is ther any customer satisfying gallery be leave for us or ...
waiting for my solution till now!!!
My ID no. [protected] (frm Karnataka) inspite of requesting to deactivatre my aditiional connection wich is not done & because of that once I had to charge Rs. 930/= (for 6 months) for two times. Now again this is second time the same situation araised my efforts are on to contact more and times to solve my problem but not having hopes. If possible please help me. Since three days I am unable to view the TV.

(My solution)
Next I will wait for couple days of and shift to Dish TV,
My ID No. [protected] (Name Uttam Kumar Bitt) have registered for Free MPGE4 Set Top Box on 21 Dec 13, again reminded on 28 Dec 13 and 31 Dec 13 though my RMN at the customer care office . Every time while contact for the same they are assured me that MPGE4 Set Top Box will be available within 24/48 hours but till date I have not received the same. For that I am unable to view my regional bengali channel for which I am paid subscription. Request look into the matter at the earliest for solution. For this action of kindness I shall be ever grateful to you Sir.

Customer Uttam Kumar Bitt.
My ID No. [protected] (Name Uttam Kumar Bitt). My complaint is that I am not book for Active Music Channel (for Rs. 30/- per month). Whereas on 23 Jun 2014 one massage have been received that "your Active Music Channel is active and Rs. 30/- have been charged). I am not understood why this massage have been sent. While I spoken on 14 Jul 2014 regarding this the officer told that it will be deactivated on 09 Dec 2014 because of it is a offer pack and till date I have to pay for this. Why such type of massage your company have been sent without request and while requested for cancellation such type of terms have been used. I am a old customer of Tata sky since 2009. Please look into the matter.

Customer Uttam Kumar Bitt
It's very Sad that TATSKY service is very very poor many of the channel are not beaming! This is been happening since last 4 days!
Tried to contact all online help numbers and it keeps ringing and no one receives the call. Tried to register complaint thru TATASKY web portal and shockingly it is not accepting any complaints! Been attempting to register even today… but in vain.
Finally, yesterday, one technician turned up only to ensure to make some channels disappear from TV ! Looks like untrained and incompetent personnel. Effect of outsourced business model !
Tata SKY has blocked all the options to try to reach them. It's very worst service ever. This is not at all expected from Tata Sky. The service is down since 5 days but they don’t bother to revert. They shouldn't be deducting money from avail balance for Not providing service. Very BAD experience facing with Tata Sky
Geetha Mahadevan
Subscriber ID: [protected]
in my tata sky adyatam channel is not working please check our box
When we call customer care number, customer representative not available 30 to 40 minutes . so Tata sky service very very poor.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12303
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information