[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Irritating Delay in Customer service and Hardware Installation

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi,

On 13th of June 2010, I had requested a connection on Tata Sky at my Rented Flat (Details of which are: Flat No.3, Plot No.32, Vishal Sneh Society, Bombay Sappers Colony, Wadgaon Sheri, Pune - 411014.).
I had been asked to made a payment of 1599 INR which I made Immediately through my Tata Card - Credit Card on Phone at around 19:15 on 13th June 2010 itself and I had been promised that installation will be completed within 48hrs and I will be contacted for appointment also.
Till the evening of 15th June 2010 no appointment was made, installation was still a distant dream. When I started calling customer care on[protected] from the morning of 16th June 2010 response was not at all pleasing despite the Service Level Agreement – SLA (Committed 48hr) was well breached and on every occasion my call was put on hold for long durations and minimum 10 minutes of hold seems to be a regular affair. When I started complaining about it, respondent promised me to call back but even that didn’t happen.
Today on 17th June 2010 at around 10:20 AM I received a call stating that I will again receive a call from installation department for appointment and installation will be done in the next 48hr, since they have received the request on 16th June 2010.
Now, no one seems to be taking the responsibility of breaching the SLA. Its look like Tata Sky is offering me a favor by giving me a service despite receiving money from my side they no shame for giving a pathetically slow service.
Call records can be checked for the complaints that I have made, since call centers record all communications for training purpose. My details are given below:
Name: Aniruddha Das
Registered Number: [protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

TataSky — no hardware installed

I had paid Rs 4049/- on 2nd September 2010 towards a new installation of Tatasky and a 1 yr subscription on the condition that the system would be installed within 48 hrs. However much to my disgust and inconvenience I was subsequently informed by a person at their Pune call centre that the 48 hrs is equivalent to 6 days . According to him the working time per day is 8 days and hence 48 hrs on prorata basis is 6 days. All my complaints to the respective enquiry section and to their CEO remain unanswered till date. It is rather sad to learn that a group company of Tata's who are so disciplined and known the world over for their sincerity is behaving in such a unprofesional manner.
Mr Ratan Tata pl intervene .not for my sake, but surely in the interest of reputation of your esteemed group.
Deelip Prabhudesai
Thanks Mr Vikram. I appreciate your intervention. My job is done.
Deelip

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12303
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information