[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Unfair Trade Practices by Tata Sky

Address:Punjab

----- Original Message -----
From: rajneesh madhok
To: [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in
Cc: TATA SKY
Sent: Saturday, June 05, 2010 11:50 AM
Subject: Unfair Trade Practices by Tata SKY Ltd.


To Speed Post June 5, 2010
The Chairman,

Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Mahanagar Doorsanchar Bhawan,

Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg (Old Minto Road)

New Delhi-110002



SUBJECT: HIGHHANDEDNESS BY TATA SKY WITH SUBSCRIBERS
SUBSCRIBER NO. [protected]
Sir,

I, Rajneesh Madhok resident of B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road, Phagwara is unfortunately become the customer of Tata SKY Ltd and got one Tata Sky connection with One Add on Facility.

Sir, from the day one Tata Sky has been doing highhandedness with the customer, Though the commitment and the payment for the connection has been made on annual basis and the commitment of no other charges had been made by the dealer who collected the amount from me and this is in the knowledge of Tata Sky Ltd.

1. As the payment on annual basis has been made to Tata Sky on Dec 26, 2009 the details are as under:

COMMITMENT MADE BY TATA SKY Annual Package with ADD ON-Installation free
Payment made to M/S Happy Satelite & Telecom, Opp. Amar Guest House, Near Bhagat Singh Chowk, Phagwara Gate, Jalandhar Contact No.[protected],[protected] E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

Paid @ Rs 125 per month for *12 months = 1500=00

Paid Rs 450/= for Life Style Gold Pack anuual charge = 450=00

Paid Rs 3025 for annual Subscription for Super Saver pack = 3025=00

New Digicomp Charge = 1599=00

Total amount paid on Dec 26,2009 6574=00

Payment made to Happy Satelite, Phagwara Gate, Jalandhar. On my repeated requests though company admitted that the amount has been received by Tata Sky as I am explaining but no receipt has been paid to me. The only receipt the dealer provided was the New Digicomp Bill. Kindly visit:

http://broadbandforum.in/dth-cable-fm-iptv-cas/56527-tata-sky-fraud-name-non-sta...

2. Though the above-mentioned commitment had been made by TATA SKY but Tata Sky to harass consumers is deducting from the amount deposited in advance to the company and Tata Sky is playing Tricks to extort more and more money from the customers.

3. Current Balance as on June 5, 2010 is Rs 709=61 and the Due date is 26/10/2010. The Broad day light robbery to fill the pockets

4. It is requested to TRAI to kindly look in to the matter when the annual subscription for the already running and Add-on Connection has been paid then why this dodging attitude.

5. Tata Sky is no applying the guidelines framed by TRAI and so the commitment and the deposits made by the customer in advance for annual subscription is being hotch-potched.

6. That if Tata Sky had any objection to the commitment made then why the payment had been received in advance from the customer on annual basis. Rather to give relaxation to the customer.

7. It is prayed that Tata Sky should execute the committed deal and should not harass the customer by deducting the amount deposited in advance on annual basis.

8. Kindly direct Tata Sky not to execute one sided agreement, the company is not authorized to take decision unilaterally by enhancing the monthly subscription on the committed deal and deducting the amount as promised in the deal. This is highhandedness with the customers.

9. Kindly direct to Tata Sky not to indulge in Unfair Trade practices adopted by them.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,



Rajneesh Madhok,

B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,

St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

Ph:[protected]O), 268210 (R),[protected]

Tele-fax:[protected]; E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@bsnl.in
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

----- Original Message -----
From: rajneesh madhok
To: [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in
Cc: TATA SKY
Sent: Sunday, July 04, 2010 4:22 PM
Subject: Cheating by Tata Sky; Not following directions of TRAI



----- Original Message -----
From: rajneesh madhok
To: [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in ; [protected]@trai.gov.in
Cc: TATA SKY
Sent: Sunday, July 04, 2010 3:52 PM
Subject: Cheating by Tata Sky; Not following directions of TRAI


To SPEED POST July 4, 2010

1.The Research Officer (B & CS)

Mr. Daneshwar Dutt Dubey,

The Telecom Regulatory Authority

of India,

Mahanagar Doorsanchar Bhawan,

Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,

Old Minto Road,

New Delhi-110002

Tele/fax: 23220442



2. Sh. Vikaram Kaushik,

Chief Executive officer,

M/s Tata Sky Ltd,

3rd Floor, Bombay Dyeing A.O. Building,

Pandurang Budhakar Marg, Worli,

Mumbai-400025



F.No. 4-58/2010-B&CS Dated: 15th June, 2010



1. CHEATING BY TATA SKY

Lot of Channels Deleted from the Package availed BY TATA SKY and Due date cut short for one year Package to Six months



2. Not Following directions of TRAI


Subscriber No. [protected] of Tata Sky

Sir,

Kindly refer to your letter, F.No. 4-58/2010-B&CS dated 15th June 2010. In which yourgoodself has directed to TATA SKY to take up the matter and resolve the problem. BUT NO ACTION AGAINST YOUR DIRECTION EVEN.



Kindly look in to the following points:

1. That I had made payment for annual package on Dec 26, 2009 So, the obviously the Due date for the already running balance should be Jan 2011, which has been requested and finalized.

2. (a)That Tata Sky today sent the message that your package request completed and current account balance is 110: Due date 13/07/10.

(b) That the second message I received Tata Sky package request completed & Current a/c bal : Rs 560: due date 21/08/10.

3. That I solemnly affirm and declare that I have never sent the request to Tata Sky to Change my Package.
4. That as per your instructions made to Shri Vikram Kaushik, Chief Executive Officer, M/S. Tata Sky Ltd, 3rd Floor, Bombay Dyeing A.O. Building, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai-400025 to take up the issues as mentioned in the complaint with a copy of the complaint sent to TRAI and had directed to reply to the complainant. But till date no reply has been made by the said company against your kind direction as well.

5. That the package changed to our Tata Sky connection has majority of the channels to which the language of the subscriber don’t understand.

6. That the package of kids for whom the Tata Sky connection has been availed has been deleted.

7. That Tata Sky is not telecasting the requested 50% of the channels for which annual package had been availed up to Jan 2011.

8. STOPPING THE SERVICE WITHOUT PRIOR INFORMATION. WORST SERVICE INDEED

Yours faithfully,



Rajneesh Madhok,

B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,

St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

Ph:[protected]O), 268210 (R),[protected]M)

Tele-fax:[protected], E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com; [protected]@bsnl.in
All the above complaints is very true the customer service is very poor. They are not having any responsibility towards customer
To add Zee Premiere on tatasky nineteen million years
Vikram Kaushik useless ceo can't add Zee Premiere Zee Action Ten Action you can talk about transponders why not blank channel 512 crap channel 157 one more crap channel Nepal1 biggest crap channel DD North please move active to save transponders. We want Zee Premiere very soon from this month. Tatasky cheats have blocked [protected]@tatasky.com since seven days first cheats cannot add Zee premiere tatasky fit make profit dth tatasky will cheats add zee premiere.

TataSky — Unfair Practices - Increasing Charges

Unfair Practices by Tata Sky.

Last year Subcription Annual Grand pack (Rs 3850) does not exisit now...all other options are expensive.
You ae charging Higher amount for the same Set of channels..than last year. (Rs 4000/-+) Means more charges no extra services.
I dont watch sports or Kids channels so the "Grand Sports Channel" (Rs 4000 plus)*which is more expensicve - does not make sense to me.
Please call me back with a Solution. All i need is to continue the same Grand pack that i had last year.

Feeback on your website No SR[protected]
simply say bye bye to tata UNTIl its CEO is changed as jaisa raja vaishi praja. I had written many compliants to its present ceo but all in vain. he simply does not care...staff are all the same... so say bye bye to tatasky. in fact I have stopped buying any tata product and even sending messages to my contacts not to buy any tata products in future. tata's are losing their reputation very badly simply because their ceos are all indulged in at least not caring attitude with the so called VALUED CUSTOMERS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12303
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information