ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  The Hindu - Regarding Subscription — Cheating

Hi,

This is Srikumar, i am living in #38, 3rd cross, Dhomalur Village, April 13th Morning Harish sales pramoter([protected]) has collected rs 300/- for 6months subscription charges of The Hindu News paper. While collecting the money he told that next (14th April, 2008), we will get news paper. But Till now we didnt get any single paper from The Hindu. We have order copy of subscription of The Hindu. Mr Harish and the Sales Manager Ragavendra Desai ([protected]) they are not giving write information. instead of that Mr. Harish is giving warning to us. We are new to this place, we are from Davangere. We have sacred about him.

Please Help Us, , , , , , , , ,

Thank You
With Regards,
Srikumar
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I, T. Sreenivasulu working as a Asst.Manager in State Bank of Hyderabad, HRD Department, Head Office, Hyderabad. I have paid 6months Hindu News Paper Subscription on 23/07/2008 My Order No.0427702. But I am not getting my news paper till the date i.e 03/09/2008. I have make nearly 20 telephone calls to your Office and also the Sales person Sri K. Mallikarjun. They have not give proper response. Based on this I have stopped my earlier newspaper, this is lot of inconvinience to me . Please look into the matter and solve my problem with in 2days otherwise I lodge a complaint in Consumer Forum.

Business line News paper — Not delivering News paper after collecting 6 months subscription

sir

I have paid subscribed for BL for 6 months in july. i received only few copies from agent. when i
asked my paper boy he informed that their(BL) ofiicials told him that my subscription
was completed. my order no. is 0405814. my name Y.Naveen kumar. cell no
[protected].

thanking you sir

Y.naveen kumar

Here iam enclosing the details of mail requests to BL officials. please help me


On Fri, 1/2/09, naveenkumar yedla <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: naveenkumar yedla <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Fw: BL subscription
To: [protected]@thehindu.co.in
Date: Friday, January 2, 2009, 6:38 AM


Sir

In continuation to the letter below, I am very unhappy to inform you that i got two days Hindu paper and after talking to your representative, BL was delivered. Iam enclosing the dates of which I received paper. I am not getting paper regularly, As per my order i have to get paper till Jan 2009. But iam not getting from Dec 7th. From August onwards i have received 100 copies approximately, but i paid Rs 300, for which you have deliver 180 issues. The list is enclosed. Today i have called your executive (ph no.[protected], but the reply is not satisfactorily. when iam explaining the total problem, your representative suddenly cut down the phone just by informing, "tomorrow you will get the news paper". I am sorry for mailing to you sir. please solve my problem and plese inform me till how many days i get the News Paper.

Thanking you sir

Naveen Kumar
Order No. - 0405814
[protected]


DATES ON WHICH I RECEIVED NEWS PAPER
August September October November December January
03 (START) 2
1
2
1



4
3
2
3
3



5
5
3
5
4



6
6
4
7
5

7
7
6
9
6



8
8
7
10




9
9
8
11




10
10
11
12




11
12
12
14




12
13
13
17




13
18(Hindu)
15
18




14
19(Hindu)
17
19




15
20
18
20




16
21
19
21




17
22
20
22




18
23
21
25




19
26
22
26




20
27
23
27




21
28
24
28




22
29
25
29




23
30
26
30




24

27





25

29





26

31





27







29







30







31






Due days in particular month
3
9
7
9
26



--- On Wed, 9/17/08, naveenkumar yedla <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: naveenkumar yedla <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: BL subscription
To: [protected]@thehindu.co.in
Date: Wednesday, September 17, 2008, 3:54 AM


sir

I have paid subscribed for BL for 6 months in july. iam receiving paper from
3rd aug. But iam not receiving it regularly. 5 to 6 days in aug i didn/t get BL.
one fine morning i got the old paper. last one week i didn, t get paper. when i
asked my paper boy he informed that your ofiicials told him that my subscription
was completed. my order no. is 0405814. my name Y.Naveen kumar. cell no
[protected]. it is very shame for me sir not for you b'cos urs is a oldest
news paper.


thanking you sir

Y.naveen kumar
I have seen similar comments about TIMES OF INDIA also .
My experience is similar.
I think the management /staff of these news papers are busy in collecting c hot /latest complaints /news about other companies in INDIA and around the world over .
But their own management styles donot seem be better than than any mediocre company (who donot have much concern for the customer or hts complaints.)
ADVERTISEMENT
We have been not getting Hindu paper according to the following details despite the annual subscription valid till and through June 2009.

Not delivered on days 23rd and 24th of March 2009
Not delivered since April 3rd 2009 till date[protected].

This has been brought to the paper delivery boy and subsequently to t=the Hindu CRO - Mr. Hariprasad for swift action but in vain. Made several complaints to "[protected]@thehindu.co." by email attaching the scanned copy of the subscription advise but in vain .

We hope that the management takes suitable steps immediately to resolve the problem.

K. Rajasekhar
Plot No. 122
Mangapuram Colony
Hyderabad-500040
[protected]
"The Hindu" is cheating on all of its subscribers by not delivering news paper for which one has paid the subscription fee in advance. I am one such affected person. I paid Rs. 180 towards a 6 month subscription which lasts till September 3rd 2009.But delivery of the news paper has abruptly stopped from the end of June 2009.I have tried getting this matter to the notice of the news paper's customer representatives, but it seems they are not taking it seriously. I have already called them over phone many times and informed them about the irregularities but all my efforts seem to be having little effect.

If any of the responsible officials of the news paper is reading this then please get in contact with me as soon as possible and convince me that this is a one off incident and will never occur again. Because I am just going to call one more time, after that if the irregularity still persists then I will not hesitate in lodging a complaint with the consumer forum for cheating and deficiency of service.

M.Ravi
[protected]
hello sir,

DATE:[protected] Sales PERSON NAME: N.Siva prasad

Amount paid: 180RS/- (six months subscription)

ORDER NO:1032009

Guntur aggent name: Subba rao 2day date:[protected]

Vijayawada phone no:[protected]/2553066

Sir i paid money in[protected] to sivaprasad
till now iam not receiving the news paper. i think they forgot to give news paper so 3rd of this month evening i infirmed to guntur aggent he told to me 2marrow surely u will news paper. next day also iam not getting news paper again the person told to me same thing. so i think ifit is better to inform the vijayawada office so i called to vijayawada and say the same thing date is 5th of this month. the vijayawada person ask the order no and i said that no. next day also iam not getting paperso again i called to the aggent and vijayawada. no one give proper response.
SIVA PRASAD IS YOUR SALES PERSON OR NOT?
VIJAYAWADA IS THE HINDU OFFICE OR NOT?
WE REALLY GET THE NEWS PAPER OR THEY R CHEETED ME
IF THIS MAIL REALLY GOES TO HRD DEPARTMENT?
PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM
HUMBLY I SAY ONE THING. I HAVE A GOOD OPNION ABOUT HINDU NEWS PAPER. THATS Y IAM TAKING HGINDU SUBSCRIPTION. BUT NOW REALLY I HATE THIS TYPE OF BEHAVIOUR
NO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION EVEN THEY DO NOT KNOE TELEPHONE ETHICS
BUT U REMEMBER ONE THING 1 GOOD CUSTOMER= 25 CUSTOMERS TAKING THE PAPER
1 BAD OPNION CUSTOMER=75 CUSTOMERS NOT TAKING THE PAPER

IF THE HRD DEPARTMENT IS RESPONSIBLE IAM HAPPY
OTHERWISE ITS UR WISH
yes. undoutedly, there is substsnce in the complaints
our paper boy is coming after 8am, so we asked him to bring the paper before 7am then he is not coming from that day onwards. we are in need of news paper so pls ask him to give paper before 7am. my address is TOWSEEF, D.no 18-12-57, CHINNA BAZAR, GUNTUR, 522003
Hindu paper yearly subscription is the most useless option. Please do not pay for this. I made a mistake renewing when the marketing person has convenced me for regular supply. My paper delivery is on paper boy's mercy. Nobody will listen to your compliant after paying money. My sincere suggestion is not to pay advance subscription. In one sencence. Hindu is Cheating.
My order number is TH/428661 dated 28/07/10

sarveswara rao, creativenagar hyderabad

Sri Srinivasa Agencies — disciplinary action

TO
The General Manager/ Sales Manager,
Indian Oil Corp,
Coimbatore,
Tamilnadu.

Dear Sir,
My costomer No:26087 and Agencies is Sri Srinivas Gas Service,No.1,Anupperpalayam(po) ,Tirupur-641652 PH[protected],2258755.

My complait is regarding the desiplinary action,at the date of 7-07-10 the service man came with cylinder and hand over the cylinder and my mother gave the amount 500/-,at the time in my mother hand dont have change.the service man talk some irresponsible like ,you have keep the amount when your are booking at the time itself,if your are thinking you have to pay aditional 10/- rupees.At the time my mother has inform,if you behave like this we will complaint to your office suddenly he answer you make a complaint they dont make action against me.after that we make acomplaint to agences on that day they we inform the person will come and supply.Again we make a complait on 08-07-10 regarding this issue,today is 09-07-10.But still we cant recived the cylinder.so pls kindly take some action regarding the issue.we are waiting for your reply.through phone or mail:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Regards
G.Karthikeyan
Tirupur.
Moble No:+91-[protected]
Residiance:[protected]
I have the similar problem in Vijayawada:
Booked on 15 July 2010
Delivery is yet to start inspite of remonders
Abbas
samething happens with me also bloddy THE HINDU is cheating publics after taking subscription. the regionan gen. manager, agents and all are not available in the given phone nos.(this no.does not exist)
order no-TH/728183 dated 6/7/2010.the phone no for regional general manager-Seethammadhara, visakhapatnam branch, as given in receipt RSN-727071 -[protected](this no. doesn't exist) and the concerned agent named Sharma's no-[protected] is always lifted by his wife, telling he is not in the home.Now think whom you will fix ?sharma or regioal gen.manager or the bloddy THE HINDU cheating management per se?

Not getting business line paper — Business Line not getting

Business Line not supplied after taking order by your calicut office [ order No.1302926 dated 10.02.2010

I have been contacting your office since long, but, not responding to my issue

Please resove my issue or REFUND MY SUBSCRIPTION

Pl look into the matter on an urgent basis. I have not expected such treatment from a great instituition like you

Santhosh K J, 1/3845, Divya Sree, Opp Vazhakalayil, West Hill (PO), Kozhikode Mob. [protected]
Email. [protected]@hotmail.com
I, V. Vijaya chandra kumar working as a HR Executive in Eenadu.. I have paid 6months Hindu News Paper Subscription on 02/01/2011. But I am not getting my news paper till the date i.e 28/01/2011. I have make nearly 10 telephone calls to your Office and also the Sales person Sri Omprakash. But the newspaper is not yet get by your side, this is lot of inconvenience to me . Please look into the matter and solve my problem. i am waiting for your positive reply.

My address :

V VIJAYA CHANDRA KUMAR
FLAT NO 304, BLOCK- .A
SRI SAI BALAJI APARTMENTS
SAIKRUPA COLONY, RC PURAM
HYDERABAD
PH NO : [protected]
I, M.Meher Srinivas, am a resident of Bharani Colony, Sainikpuri, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh and I state that I have renewed "The Hindu" News Paper, by paying an amount of Rs.240/- by Cheque No.073642 of 20.01.2011 for a period of 6 months from 01.02.2011. My Order Number is TH/451815 and the Subscription Number is 4043578. Till today, i.e., 12.02.2011, the paper has not been delivered. When I contacted the delivery boy, Sri Raghu ([protected]), I was told that though he has been asking the Agent daily, the agent refused to give him the paper. I contacted the following people for not less then 50 times from 01.02.2011 onwards. But it was of no use. They made me hear some stories in the beginning stating that the paper would be delivered from the next day. But later they stopped responding to my calls from the past 3 days, causing me so much of mental agony. I have even told them that I would complain against them, they did not bother to care.

1. Sri Sanjeev Kumar - The Hindu Sales Executive to whom I made the payment- [protected]
2. Sri Anwar - The Hindu Sales Agent in Neredmet area - [protected]

The irresponsible attitude of the above people is highly uncalled for and will definitely defame the prestigeous newspaper.


I, hence, request you to take immediate necessary action against the above people and to arrange to deliver the paper. My e-mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com. My phone number is [protected].
iam from visakhapatnam.iam sufferig from the same problem similar.i have payed for a six month delivery for which i recieved for only three months.later it was neglecded.i tried complaining to the local authorities.but recieved no positive response.my order number is 0752711.dated[protected].

p.v.raghava rao
([protected])
i have changed my residence, please change my hindu daily from Qtr no:B-59, Patigadda colony, Secunderabad 500003 toH.No:1-3-27/72/85, Padmashali colony, Hyderabad 500380.SUBSCRIPTION NO:4023933

S.HANUMANTHU
[protected]
I am from visakhapatnam.I am suffering from the similar problem .I, PVTN Murthy, am a resident of Adharsanagar, Sivajipark(Near), Visakhapatnam. Andhra Pradesh and I state that I have subscribed "The Hindu" News Paper, by paying an amount of Rs.240/- by Cheque No.58607of 09.10.2011 for a period of 6 months from 16.09.2011. My Order Number is 0761213. Till today, i.e., 04.10.2011, after so many phone calls to order booking person Mr BS Prakashrao he has managed to deliver only one paper on 20th sep 2011.after that no single paper has delivered . I contacted through phone many officials of the hindu regarding my problem every time they say give me your address from tomorrow onwards you will get paper, and i keep on giving my address to every one who i spoke, But it was of no use. But later they stopped responding to my calls. latter i send one e, mail to hindu office ie [protected]@thehindu.co.in by sending my scanned order copy still the hindu officials also have not taken any action so far.causing me so much of mental agony. I have even told them that I would complain against them, they did not bother to care.so far the fallowing personnel i contacted on phone,

1. Sri Sony- The Hindu Sales Officer- [protected]
2. Sri Prasad - The Hindu Sales Agent - [protected]
3. Sri BS Prakash rao CRO - [protected]
4. Hindu office[protected]

The irresponsible attitude of the above people is highly uncalled for and will definitely defame the prestigious newspaper.


I, hence, request you to take immediate necessary action against the above people and to arrange to deliver the paper. if not happen so then i will not hesitate to knock the door of consumer forum.
My e-mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. My phone number is [protected]
We are residents of Plot No. 14 Jubilee hills Hyderabad. We have been subscribers of The Hindu for many many years.
The bill presented to us today was for Rs. 1600 for the year 2012 Jan to 2012 Dec.
Your website says it is only Rs.995 for a year through an agent.
Please clarify.
Sincerely,
P.L.Savitri
T.Syamala

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    The Hindu
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    736
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    88
    The Hindu Phone
    +91 44 2857 6300
    The Hindu Address
    The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT