Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Unitech Ltd Fd Dept. — Non receipt of FD even maturity date has passed

non recipt of FD even maturity date has passed on 03/04/2010
The excuse that they have not recived the original FD recipt is not accepted the original copy of courrier is with me.
FD Amount: 2 lakh FDR No.UL/FD/B/007373
The complain is copied to SEBI and BSE
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sir i made three fresh fdr of Rs.40, 000 each whose ch. no. and name are given blew

1..Chaman perveen, cheque no. 734763...Bank name Punj national Bank nizamuddin west.

2..Yasmeen khan., cheque no. 111117... Bank same as above

3..Nasreen khan. Cheque no. 110781...bank same as above.

PL. tell me you receive my ch. or not, i send my fdr form and ch through my broker securities investment cp New Delhi.

House no. 51 basti Hazrat Nizamuddin Gali IMAM Bara New Delhi 110013

my email. [protected]@hotmail.com


chaman perveen.
I HAVE DEPOSITED RS.50, 000/- Cheque encashed ON 10/08/2010 FOR THREE YEARS FIXED DEPOSIT. THROUGH HDFC Securities, SASNagar. I AM A HOLDER O[censored]NITECH SHARES ALSO. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE fd AND POSED DATED CHEQUES TILL TODAY.My emil addrewss is [protected]@gmail.com. Please tell the stutus and do the needful immediately.
find d solution at once and send money on d spot
ADVERTISEMENT
i deposited 1 lac on 28/07/10 i have not received FDreceipt
ADGUPTA
5ashward aptt 74 I.P.Extn Delhi 92
I invested in Unitech Fixed Deposit scheme through a broker from HDFC Securities, Check No: 858358 (HDFC Bank); dated 11-Aug-2010 and my account was debited on 18-Aug-2010. I am yet to receive any Bond / Receipt / Communication from their side. I have made numerous calls to HDFC Securities team, they keep on saying that I will receive it by next week. Please let me know the options I have and what should I do.
Email
pankaj.[protected]@gmail.com
I am sure that the non receipt problems being faced by you all are due to the functional error of the courier company which is responsible for the delivery and not on the behalf o[censored]nitech Fixed Deposits. There can also be a possibility that the said document was returned and resent by Unitech Fixed Deposit, in which case, the delivery will be a delayed. I suggest that you be patient and the mentioned documents will reach to your doorstep for sure.
I have made three FD's two in name of Rajni Gupta UL/FD/B/023391 and 027820 and one in my name Rahul Gupta UL/FD/B/029835 and even after three months of maturing I havent got the cheques for redemption. Unitech is playing a game where they offer 11.5% but in reality if you see you will get only 9.5% equal to bank deposits so this is all a game by one of the supposedly high company. Even after 3 months of giving FD's now they say they have lost my FD's so in reality I am getting interest lower than banks in case I am lucky to get the cheques. Good Job UNITECH KEEP IT UP!!
Reference to our Fixed Deposit number – UL/FD/B/085109
Date of Deposit: 08/10/2010
Date Of Maturity: 08/04/2011


1) We had filled an ECS form, but ECS facility not available with the company.
2) As of today the FDR maturity cheque has not been received, month and a half after maturity.
3) We sent the Original copy of the FDR certificate duely signed with revenue stamp affixed on the 9th of April 2011 to their Gurgaon office.
4) Unitech received the FD on the 14th of April, as confirmed by their official on a telephonic conversation.
5)Thrice in the last 15 days, they have confirmed that the cheque is ready and is going to be dispatched in a day. Personnel We have spoken to are, Mr. Prasun, Mr. Sumit, Mr. Arvind.
6) Most of their Phone numbers are inactive. They have disconnected the call several times during conversation, and no satisfactory reply has been received.
7) Mr. Vikas Verma (+91 [protected] )- Head FD department is not available on phone and is not present in office.
8) Mr. Kishore Suvarna (+91 [protected] )- Head western Region is not reachable.

This FD was taken up on HDFC securities’ recommendation.
They should stop recommending Unitech FD.
Hello UnitechFD scheme Manager,

I haven't recvd the cheque for my FD which were matured on 6/5/2011 in name o[censored]dai shankar chaudhry.Please let me know when can I recieve it ?

Br/Udai
I have also made an investment of Rs. 1 lakh in Unitech FD bearing the number UL/FD/B/030361 which matured on 9th March, 2011. I recd my payment after 3 months on 29th May, 2011.
I made numerous calls to the Unitech FD Deptt but no positive reply was made to me. And thus there is loss of interest for 3 months.
Good Job being made by public company to fool the people and using the money for 15 months by paying interest of only 12 months.
I am also filing a complaint with SEBI and RBI as well as consumer forum on behalf of all such people who are being fooled by the malpractices o[censored]nitech Team.
Hi Sachin Singhal,

Sometimes it takes more time than the usual to return the money in FD while closing it. As Unitech is not a bank, it is possible that sometimes they may take some more time for processing the closing procedure of a fixed deposit.
My FD of 3 lakhs has matured on 7th May 2011. I have received the interest cheque bur principle has not come. The does not pick up any phones listed on their form. I was told by bajaj capital that the company is re structuring and there is a delay in sending refund amounts and that I should receive in 10-12 days. But nothing has come so far. I will advise ppl not to invest in this company.

dilip
I have FD of Rs. 1 Lakh in Unitech FD. I have not receive Current Financial Year Interest Warrent. I email so many times but not proper replay receive. Unitech Fd Dept all phone nos ringing.
I have FD of Rs. 50000 in Unitech FD. I have not receive Current Financial Year Interest Warrent.
@Mohamed Moeen Khan - We are working on your case and we will revert you shortly for the same.

@chaman perveen - would request you to please provide the FDR number so that we can revert you at earliest.

@rahulggg - We are working on your case and we will revert you shortly for the same.
FDR # B029835 - Dispatch POD # ED[protected]IN - Dispatch Date 11/04/2011

@paragsen - The FDR # B085109 has been dispatched through Speed Post - ED[protected]IN - Dispatch Date - 17/05/2011

@sachinsinghal21 - FDR # B030361 - Dispatch POD # ED[protected]IN - Dispatch Date - 25/05/2011

Please Note - I would request you all to provide us the FDR # so that we can revert back to you queries. You can directly contact me at sumit.[protected]@unitechgroup.com or can call us at +91.[protected].

Thanks & Regards,
Unitech Fixed Deposit Team
I am also facing the same problem as above.FDR No.UL/FD/B/042067 dated 21.5.2010 for Rs.60000/(Sixty Thousand ) was sent for pre-maturity on 3rd August'2011. But still payment not received. When i tried to call on the number given in FD Cert., i found there was no response. I would be very grateful if someone can provide me the email id of complaint cell (both for company, SEBI and NSE).
I HAVE DEPOSITED RS.40, 000/- Cheque encashed ON 03/06/2010 FOR ONE YEARS FIXED DEPOSIT. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CHEQUE.My emil addrewss is [protected]@kanchanpharma.com. Please tell the stutus and do the needful immediately
I have FD of Rs. 40, 000/- in Unitech FD. for one year I have not receive my e mail id [protected]@kanchanpharma.com
Sumit/Unitech FD team,

Same issue here - FDR No. UL/FD/A/028631 maturity date of 16/07/2011.

FD receipt was duly deposited at your 6, Community Center office on 27/07/2011. I am yet to receive redemption proceeds. Can you please look into the matter.
FD No A033436 –Maheskhant Vasavada

This FD for 1L was on my Dad name, who is retired. After numerous calls Unitech is not responding. They do not pick up the phone. Original FD has been submitted to their Head office via currier.

Basically this second largest RE company is fraud. Its high time that all people who are suffering spread the words so they do not get New Bakara. I am giving another 10 days if I do not see any positive reply, I will file complaint in SEBI.

In county where x Finance Minister is about to go in Tihar Jail, what we can expect from dummy company like Unitech.

Unitech if you are reading, rest assure in few days I am spreading words to stay away from your FD. I am opening one FB page and putting msg to all known financial websites that stay away from Unitech deposit.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Unitech Group
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    518
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    105
    Unitech Group Phone
    +91 11 4166 4040 [Reg Office]
    +91 12 4412 5200 [Corp Office]
    +91 11 2685 7331 [Reg Office]
    Unitech Group Address
    Unitech House L Block, South City - 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT