United India Insurance Co. Ltd — Delay in claims

 
9 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 saina41
Dear Sir/M’m,

Greetings for day.

I have taken car general insurance policy from an Insurance company.

Details are as follows:

Name of Insurance company: United India Insurance co. Ltd.

Place of policy issuance: CBD Belapur Branch Navi Mumbai

Name of the insured: Sainath Sabsare

Car no. & Name: Tata Indica & MH-06-AS-7287

Date of policy issued:11/01/2012

Policy no.121000/31/11/01/00004200

My car got accident on[protected] at Vapi in Gujarat.

I submitted claim forms and completed all formalities on 20/06/2012 in Vapi branch in Gujarat as per insurance company instructions.

I have been following up with Belapur office for claims pass.
Every alternate day I have been visiting branch office.
I am meeting there Asst. Divisional Manager Mr.Ashok S.Bansode and Divisional Manager Ms.Deki N.Bonde.

Every time I visit they say either Mr. Bansode or Ms. Bonde is absent.

I have been listening this for so times. I do not understand whether they here to serve organization / client or to take leave.

When they are, there, they ask me, some kind of documentation, sometimes quotations from prospective buyers for car or they asked me to give cancelled cheque twice or claim forms twice.

Whenever I try to call on their contact number nobody picks up.
Mr. Bansode:[protected] / 27570904 / [protected] / [protected]
Ms. Bonde[protected] / 27570897 / 27571753 / [protected]
Mr.Singh from RO Office Churchgate:[protected]

Its record that no one picks either landline or mobile. (you can check if you want)

I have been visiting these guys ever since 20/06/2012.
They are not confirming when they will release claims.
Insurance company suppose to dispose or sell car in total loss case, but they never tried to sell that car. Even they did not try, or help me for this.

After so many months also I have not received my claims.

I was harassed by this insurance company for so many months. I am frustrated now. I do not have any other methods to use against this company. I have tried my best by taking off from my work, visiting their office so many times, by calling them either landline or mobile.

Do they want me to pay extra commission or bribe to claim my dues?

Is there any board/forum/department to guide or punish this kind of harassment?

After days, months of trouble, frustration, embarrassment I am putting request for help.

Regards,
Sainath Sabsare
Contact no. [protected] / [protected]
Navi Mumbai.
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Mr. Sabsare,


Insurance claim is not as mechanical as you deem to imply. The insurance company is well within its right to investigate the case, examine the case and seek approvals from different levels within the hierarchy. I do agree that in a case like yours, the agony is definitely amplified in a Government Undertaking company like United Insurance, but that does not mean that the delay is attributed to certain individuals seeking bribe.

UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO. LTD — No any information of my claim

Respected Sir/Madam,

I due to Mr Jai Deep my health policy no is 041700/48/10/97/00002758. I was admitted in Jivan Jyoti Hospital since[protected] to[protected].I was sent a my hospital documents in your TPA vipulmedcorp private Limited 515 Udyog phase V Gurgaon Haryana by courier. But no any information of claim receive to me.So I request to you please give a status of my health claim.

united india insurance company li,. — they are not pay claim amount

my name is hemendra shrivastava i got accdent my bike (mp 09 mz 0881) on 11/11/11 by a car i claim united india insurane company (place -javra compound opposite my hospital indore mp ) the insurance company officer name- anil is not working to pay the claim amount today is 24-feb-2012 ,,,,
actuly my acount name is diffrent from registation of bike name please do the action before the insurance company ,,,,,,,,
i want my claim amount as soon as possible
my mobile no is ..[protected]
and insurance company number is [protected]
I have complaint against United India Insurance Co. Ltd. as above. I have not received any response from either IRDA or from United India.

If I can not get any response from either of you where will I go for this harrassment?

Is there any body who can resolve this problem asap?

Thanks and regards,
Sainath Sabsare
Dear Consumer forum,

I have first lodged a complaint on 30th Dec 2012, regarding complaint against United India Insurance Co. Ltd. as above. I have not received any response from either IRDA or from United India.

I thought I can get some sort of solution on above issue with consumer court online. I did not get any kind of response from either consumer court or United India Insurance or IRDA. If IRDA can not respond, who will respond? Is there some one responsible who can solve this my problem.

Can I expect any positive response from any of the above board?

Regards,
Sainath Sabsare
Dear Sir/M'm,

Greetings for the time.

W.r.t. previous mail regarding claim, as per your insurance company request I have submitted N.O.C from the financer on 25.03.2013.

After that I have visiting CBD Belapur office everyday for issuance of the claim.

Your staff at Belapur, are giving every possible excuse for not doing it. I do not understand why this is taking so much time for final settlement.

Can I expect positive response or finally result from your end.


Thanks and warm regards,
Sainath Sabsare
my claim no.17719439 is pending & is not being paid on the excuse that the claim is being scrutinized for the last two months.my wife is suffering from cancer & i need money urgently for treatment her life is in danger & the insurance company is taking so lightly please help
akhilesh vikram singh
pensioner s.b.i.
p.f.938378
5 star

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    349
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 44 2833 0421 [Corp Learning Centre]
    +91 44 2833 2220 [Corp Learning Centre]
    +91 44 2852 0161 [Head Office]
    location
    24, Whites Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600014
    United India Insurance Co. Ltd - Delay in claims