Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vespa — no equipment in service centre

SIR,
WE HAVE PURCHASED PIAGGIO APE XTRA LD ON 12TH OCTOBER 2011 FROM RAMCOR IN GUNTUR BUT THE INVOICE HAVE GIVEN US AS FOLLOWS RAMCOR 33-21-33 SITARAMPURAM ,ELURU ROAD VIJAYAWADA AND IT’S ENGINE NO, CHASSIS NO, GEAR BOX NO ARE AS FOLLWS RIJ2019308, BNJ384050, M756840X.FIRST FREE SERVICE IS DONE ON 5TH NOVEMBER 2011 AND IT’S COUPON NO IS 978561 ON THE DAY THE BREAK PEDAL WAS BROKEN WE ASKED TO REPLACE THE BREAK PEDAL THEY SAID THAT WE WILL NOT REPLACE THE ROD AND YOU HAVE TO DO WELDING TO YOUR BREAK PEDAL IN ANOTHER SERVICE POINTS BY PAYING THE MONEY WE ASKED THEM ITS UR RESPONSIBILITY TO MAKE US FAVOR THEY ARE TELLING THAT WE HAVE NO EQUIPMENT TO DO SO AND SECOND SERVICE IS DONE ON 5TH DECEMBER 2011 ON THAT DAY THEY ITS GENARAL SERVIES THEY HAVE TO CHANGE THE ENGEN OILS,BRAKE OIL,CLEAN THE AIR FILTERS AND TIGHTNING THE NUTS&SCREWS BUT EVEN THEY HAVE NO AIR BLOWER TO CLEAN THE AIR FILTER AND THEY ARE DOING THE WATER SERVICE WITH DRAIN WATER IF WE ASK ANY THINK THEY ARE TELLING THAT GO OUT SIDE AND DO AS U WANT& THEY GAVE US THE VEHICLE DELIVERY ON 6TH DECEMBER 2011 MORNING.BUT BY 6TH DECEMBER 2011 EVENING MY VEHICLE HAS BREAK DOWN.WE TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE SERVICE CENTER AND ASKED THE REASON FOR THE BREAK DOWN AND FROM THERE SIDE THERE IS NO EXPLANATION.BY THE NEXT DAY WITH OUT ANY INTIMATION THEY HAVE OPENED THE ENGINE AND SAID THAT THE ENGINE PISTON WAS BROKEN.
WE SUSPECT THAT THIS IS THE MANUFACTURING DEFECT OF THE ENGINE.IF ONE’S ENGINE WAS OPENED IT HAS NO LIFE AND THE RESALE VALUE OF THE VEHICLE ALSO EFFECTED.SO WE ASKED THEM NEW ENGINE FOR MY VEHICLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .BUT TILL THE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FAVOR FROM THERE SIDE I AM NOT BOTHERED ABOUT MY SELF MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO BUY THE AUTOS ARE UN EDUCATED THEY ARE FACING MANY PROBLEMS IF THE AUTO BRAKE DOWN THIS MUCH DAY THEY WILL SUFFER WITH TERR EYES MOST OF THE PEOPLE BUY THE VEHICLE IN FINANCE AND THEY HAVE TO PAY MONEY TO FINANCIER EVERY MONTH AND THEY HAVE TO MAINTAIN THERE FAMILY.ITS DIFFICULT TO DO SO WITH OUT RUNNING THE VEHICLE THEY EARN THE MONEY BY SERVICING THE PUBLIC.SO PLEASE LOOK AFTER THAT
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

SIR,
WE HAVE PURCHASED PIAGGIO APE XTRA LD ON 12TH OCTOBER 2011 FROM RAMCOR IN GUNTUR BUT THEY HAVE GIVEN THE INVOICE AS FOLLOWED ADDRESS RAMCOR ,33-21-33 SEETHARAMNAGAR,ELURU ROAD,VIJAYAWADA COMPANY AND IT’S ENGINE NO, CHASSIS NO, GEAR BOX NO ARE AS FOLLWS RIJ2019308, BNJ384050, M756840X.FIRST FREE SERVICE IS DONE ON 5TH NOVEMBER 2011 AND IT’S COUPON NO IS 978561. AND SECOND SERVICE IS DONE ON 5TH DECEMBER 2011 AND THEY GAVE US THE VEHICLE DELIVERY ON 6TH DECEMBER 2011 MORNING.BUT BY 6TH DECEMBER 2011 EVENING MY VEHICLE HAS BREAK DOWN.WE TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THEIR SERVICE CENTRE AND ASKED THE REASON FOR THE BREAK DOWN AND FROM THEIR SIDE THERE IS NO EXPLANATION.BY THE NEXT DAY WITH OUT ANY INTIMATION THEY HAVE OPENED THE ENGINE AND SAID THAT THE ENGINE PISTON WAS BROKEN.
WE SUSPECT THAT THIS IS THE MANUFACTURING DEFECT OF THE ENGINE.IF ONE’S ENGINE WAS OPENED IT HAS NO LIFE AND THE RESALE VALUE OF THE VEHICLE ALSO EFFECTED.SO WE WANT NEW ENGINE FOR MY VEHICLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .DUE TO THE BREAK DOWN OF MY VEHICLE IAM PAYING MONEY TO THE OTHERS FOR THE DELIVERY OF MY GOODS.SO PLEASE DO THE FAVOUR FROM YOUR SIDE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
THANKING YOU,
YOURS SINCEARLY,
M.SRINIVASARAO.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    188
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    12
    Vespa Address
    Floor 4, Sr No 210, Final Plot No 72, Town Planning Scheme, Yerwada No 1, Kalyani Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411006
    ADVERTISEMENT