Vetri Theatre Chrompet — Selling tickets in black market

Hi Sir,

Vetri cinema theatre is located at chrompet, chennai. Here they are selling cine tickets in black market by using thier employees. Theatre management itself selling tickets in black. They are reducing the no of tickets in ticket counter and those tickets are sold in black market by their employees. First class ticket rate is RS 80 per ticket since this theatre is not a multiplex.Can you please take the proper action

Its true. Me too faced the problem lot of times.
regards.
Anantha rama krishnan.K
Chromepet
Reply to your comment,

first read this patiently, think and then reply. This is not something to debate. But to practically understand.

Any product pricing, be it from is soap to petrol is defined by the manufacturer and not by the end seller. I cannot sell a hamam soap for 100 bucks.

All the muffosil theatres around chennai are forced to pay a premium amount before they can have the movie screened. You wont believe one of the theatres has paid nearly 1.25 cr for enthiran. Even if the theatre does a bussiness of 1.75 crores, he only make a profit of just 15 lacs after all the efforts. That is only reason why muffosil theatre tricket rates may be higher than the cities.

Unlike muffosil, city theatres do not have to pay any premium amount. Its just 50-50 shares between the theatre and the distributer. But how sure are you that enthiran tickets for the 1st three days were sold at Rs.120 only by the city theatres. Try to guess what were the rates unofficially. Btw did any one of you get atleast a single ticket online or at the counter at the sathyam, pvr for enthiran . . . NO INFLUENCE / NO TICKET. My friend its all bussiness.

70% of the bussiness done by the muffosil theatres goes to the distributors. Distributors to Producers. Its a chain and everybody are aware of this. Infact the ticket rates are also defined by them at times. The BIG3 producers are the govt by the way. Anyway thx for your feedback. Pls reply for any queries.
i went ter for endiran and i have paid 120 bucks for that. i was the 1st one to stand in the counter so i cud see that some of the tickets are taken and given to one of the employee workin there and then only they gave ticket to me. i cud even see that some of the cops helping them to do this. i don't know what to do. do something to stop them selling black tickets...
Dear Citizens,
Question is not they are selling ticket at 17 or 120. Question is they are paying tax of 3.4 Rs per ticket as entertainment tax to government. Instead of 20 Rs. 16.6 Rs per ticket is going as black money. who is affected. Public.. you and me.

If they pay correct tax we can even pay 150 Rs also.
What is your comments
Biggest Fraud theatre .. even i was a victim many times - All malpactices using the people who work inside - frauds -- they sell normal ticket in Black saying that too its a balcony ticket.. while we go inside realize its normal - and go back and complain -- Manager is a fraud he reverts the original value of the itcket wherea s we would have paid more to buy the ticket
Never seen a fraud theatre like this
thgtf
However i like this screen after renovation. Something is better than Nothing. All the theatres in this area are cheating and those, dont even have proper seats, ambience . . .When compared to them Vettri is far better. Also i cant travel all the way to city to c a movie.

Mr.Muthuraj, there is no tax for tamil movies. Tax applicable only for other language movies.

Mr.Rajasekar, Buying and selling black tickets is a crime. So Book online, safest and best way to book tickets. Assured seat and no cheating.
Why is it nobody is taking any action against vetri theatre management

Vetri Theatre
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Vetri Theatre Phone
    +91 44 4287 7149
    Vetri Theatre Address
    511, G S T Road, Chrompet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600044
    View all Vetri Theatre contact information