[Resolved]  Videocon C - T - V Flat 5502 — Unsatisfactory after sale service

I purchased a Videocon C-T-V Flat 5502 on 30.3.07 from Haryana TV Centre, Shop No. 38, Main Road, Sultanpuri, Delhi-110041. Some problem cropped in the TV. A mechanic visited my place and wiithout doing anything, he said the TV is all right. But the TV has not been giving satisfactory service even after the mechanic visit. The mechanic, it appears was not fully trained to handle such complaints. I, therefore, request you that well trained engineer be deputed to attend the call. I hope you will kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks,.

Tara

Videocon — Negative after sales service

I bought a videocon TV in 2002. The TV had a waranty of 04 yeras. Within the warrany period The LOT of TV was defective.The company replaced the same free of cost. However the same part again gone defective, however the Warranty was not valid. the company has replaced the same with payment. After just exactly one year the same LOT is again abecome operational. On repeated requested the company rep has replaced with a new one after 08 months with full payment. However just within 06 days the TV became non operational. I have made a number of requests almost everyday phone calls to them. As my TV is with my old parent, they have given up so far. This is the type of after sales service this videocon is roviding. Without left with any options i request you to kindly persue the case so that my old arent can be benifitted.

a citigen of this country requesting some solution to my problem

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information