[Resolved] Videocon Electronics India Ltd. — Fraud employment mails

 
698 Reviews
India
 Nilesh Thakur
This company is fraud company and sending misguiding emails to innocent candidates. they ask them to deposit 6500/- in their bank account. Actually there is no job of this kind

Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 19, 2017

Complaint Status


[Mar 24, 2014] Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2017
Dear Ramkesh Sahni,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [email protected] Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
Complaint comments  697 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Videocon 15 Inch Colour TV — Display of video gone away after activating music mode

I purchased videocon 15 inch colour TV two days before.I used to hear song usually.so i on music mode function on for 1/2 hour and gone to do some other work.
After 1/2 hour when i offed music mode function, video display had been gone.I tried to come back video display but it didn't.
Although sound was running good and even i was able to change channel i.e all function were working good but amazingly video was not there to see all that channel event.

Videocon / DVD — Voice not clear/ disturbance in voice

Hello
I bought a DVD from Garg Electronics, Lakshmi Nagar, Delhi on 8th of December 2007. But from that day product is not functioning well as it produce some unexpected sound. The sound quality of DVD is very poor. I made a complaint for this on 12th of December 2007. My complaint no. is 400VE07L121029
I made several calls till now. I talk to junior to senior level. But till now nobody attend my complaint it's now 20th December. Please suggest me what I do. I am very angry with the company service and thinking about to go to Consumer court.

Thanks & regards,
Anirudh Kumar
B-2/369
New Kondli
Delhi - 110096
Ner Mayur Vihar Phase III

Videocon /34 " jumbo TV — Not working properly and display defect

Sir,
I purchased the Videocon TV model -CTV8600QS, Jumbo34" from the dealer SOWNDARYA SHOPPEE,(A Unit of Sri Rama Marketing),Diamond towers, Dwarakanagar, VISAKHAPATNAM-16(Andhra pradesh), on 14th December 2007.After installation in the home I noticed that the TV is not working properly and picture bend towards right side and color patches of yellow on white color back ground. I have immediately complained the dealer regarding the defect and he arranged the service people of your videocon authorized service center. The service is very poor and they couldn't rectify the defect even after working four days with in a week, and they certified that the TV can't repaired locally. According to them I approached the dealer and returned the set for replacement and the dealer is helpless and telling that is not having stock. The TV set bar code under no.[protected]. Hence I request you to resolve the issue immediately and arrange a replacement through your local distributor with in week time or otherwise I will be forced to take legal action in the local consumer forum against your company and dealer for the mental agony caused and compensation for the money I invested for your branded product. Looking for your reply soon.
Thanking you

T.ANAND
MIG-627,MIDHILAPURI VUD COLONY, MADHURAWADA,
VISAKHPATNAM-530041 (Andhra pradesh)
cell no. [protected]
Well i am also planning to buy the Jumbo..Dont know abt TV.Well if they cheated,you must file the petition,what is the need to ask here..

29" TV / Videocon — Carelessness of Customer Support Department

Dear All,

We have purchased the Videocon 29 " TV from Garg Electronics,Sahibabad, Ghaziabad (Dealer)on 20.04.07.
The TV is not functioning properly as there is no sound & display after switch the TV.

We have made several complaints in this regard to dealer & company, but no body is giving the response properly.
Complaint No. is DSA1009 dated 01.01.2008

Videocon - Refrigerator 275dk — Received damaged product.

Dear sir/madam,
I have purchased your refrigerator from Great Eastern Trading Co., 102, Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata - 700 060 ( Cash memo number 5537 dated 16/03/08 & received the product in damaged condition. This was informed to your customer care department at Kolkata & they have given us one complain no 3A3VG08C20001 after inspection of the product & commited us to get it replaced by next 7days. But, I am sorry to inform you there is nobody to take care of us even after several reminder to your service department. Please help us to resolve my problem immediately as I am suffering from last 1 month from the date of purchasing your product (Please do remember this is Summer)

Hope to receive prompt action from your end.

Sudip Goswami
[protected]

Videocon 1. 6t Split Airconditioner — Irresponsible for the service

I bought the videocon 1.6 tonne Split A/c last year (12/May/2007) and is facing problem with its remote control. The Remote control is not functioning at all, and the A/c is relatively useless without a remote control as there is no control panel available for this Split A/c. Since this is coming under the warranty period, I raised the complaint for this calling the service helpdesk #[protected]chennai Helpdesk) and had raised this issue on 03/May/2008 (saturday). The complaint # given to me was [protected]. I had waited till end of 05/May/2008 (monday) as the previous day being sunday was a holiday for the service sector. From that time onwards I had made atleast 15 phone calls to the helpdesk & also the service person (whose number was given to me by helpdesk folk - [protected] - which is of Mr.Balakrishnan - and the complaint escalation number was referred as 8i[protected])for getting this issue addressed. Today its 08/May/2008 (thursday) and so far the issue is still not been attended at all. I dont think this is the right way of attending a service call for a customer from a "so called" reputed organisation like Videocon. I will never make a mistake of going for purchasing any item from the product range of videocon as this is my first and last experience of such a bad after-sale servicing.

Videocon / Konzerv 7500k — WASHING MACHINE NOT REPAIRED SINCE ONE MONTH

MY KONZERV 7500K WASHING MACHINE BECAME UNSERVICABLE AND A COMPLAINT WAS LAUNCHED ON 07 APR 08 AT AMBALA CITY HARYANA VIDEOCON SERVICE CENTRE VIDE COMPLAINT NO DO7W15 DATED 07 APR 08 . THE TECHNICIAN TESTED THE MACHINE AND INFORMED THAT THE PCB HAS TO BE CHANGED . IT IS ONE MONTH TWO DAYS SINCE THE MACHINE IS UNSERVICEABLE AND NOTHING HAD BEEN DONE BY VIDEOCON. EVEN ONLINE COMPLAINT TO CENTRAL OFFICE AND CONVERSATION WITH MR RAJESHWAR OF VIDEOCON KARNAL HARYANA HAS NOT YEILDED ANY RESULT . IT APPEARS THAT VIDEOCON IS NOT BOTHERED WITH AFTER SALE SERVICE .I HAVE BEEN CALLING THE SERVICE CENTRE REGULARLY BUT I KEEP ON GETTING THE ANSWER THAT IT WILL COME IN TWO DAYS. SINCE THE COMPANY IS UNABLE TO REAIR MY WASHING MACHINE I WANT THE COMPANY TO REPLACE THE SAME

PRASHANTH SIDDAPUR
114/1, AIRFORCE OFFICERS ENCLAVE
RACE COURSE
AMBALA CANTT
133001
[protected]

Videocon Washing Machine Model 6800combie — No Service Provided

Sir,

We Have Purchased Videocon Washing Machine model 6800combie on[protected] and since then no company has come for demonstration. and its dranage pipe is also no connected so we r not able to use machine it almost 5 days now. Even the store from were we got machine r not responding to us.the shop name is Snehanjali Electronis & Appliances Pvy.Ltd At Vasai Dist thane, Maharashtra plz Do the need ful.

thank you

Videocon television 34" — television not repaired.

Hi sir,
My Videocon television is dead and it’s still under warranty. I called customer care and it’s been more than a week and nobody is visited my house to repair the television. I have made n number of calls to no avail. Please help how can I take legal action against this.

Regards,
Sunil Kumar G

Videocon / Exlent TV — TOO MUCH SOUND IN TV

I PURCHASE THE TV IN JULY, 2005.UNFORTUNATELY MY TV OCCUR SOUND PROBLEM.I COMPLAINT TO THE SERVICE STATION LOCATED NEAR MY HOUSE.ENGINEER ASKED MY 3 YRS WARRENTY CARD, BUT I LOST MY WARRENTY CARD AND ENGINEER SAID NOW YOUR TV IS NOT IN WARRENTY AS YOU DNT HAVE CARD..I SHOWED MY PURCHASE BILL BUT HE DENIED.
I HAVE TV SERIAL NO, ONLY NOT HAVING WARRENTY CARD HE TURNED BACK. IF PERSON LOST THE CARD ITS MEANS WARRENT IS OVER...COMPANY HAVE A TRACK RECORD WHICH SHOWS THIS TV HAVE 3YRS WARRENTY OR NOT.COMPANY DNT WANT TO TAKE PAIN OF THE CUSTOMER AS CUSTOMER IS A FOOL..

I AM LOOKING FOR HELP, IF I LOST MY 3 YRS WARRENT CARD IT DOES NT MEAN THAT MY WARRENTY IS OVER AS SAID BY VIDEOCON ENGINEER.PLEASE HELP ME OUT ITS 2WEEK NOW MY TV IS SWITCH OFF. COMPANY CAN SEE MY TV SERIAL NO TO VERIFY WHETHER MY TV IS UNDER 3 YRS WARRENT OR NT ...

PLEASE HELP ME OUT OTHER WISE I WILL FILE THE CASE AGAINST VIDEOCON COMPANY...I NEED THE ANSWER FOR MY PROBLEM.

Videocon 20" TV — Very Poor Service

Dear Sir / Madam,

I had complaint at Videocon service cenre on 30/06/08 Complaint No.7JA[protected], but not any responce. Once again given complaint dated-04/07/08 Complaint No. 7JA[protected] but yet not any responce from service centre.

I have very disappointed about Videocon service centre. So pls give solution on that matter.

We are waiting for your reply.

Thanks & Regards,
Milind Raornae
Mumbai

Videocon Split Dual A. C. — compressor taken for more than 45 days

i have purchased dual split 1.5 ton videocon a.c. from prakash electricals moradabad. it made several time minor problems which been takecare by shop engineear & company enginear.
but last about 55 days back the a.c. lost its cooling for which i called shop enginear. but after few days company enginear came named danish who gave me ph no.[protected] and his boss harish no.[protected] & took the compressor to get repaired from gaziabad according to him & sice than the both of them are not giving their ears to my phonecalls.
even the shop owner is also presenting himself helpless.

Videocon 34" — front button pannel

i have purchased a videocon 34" ctv on[protected]. from that date the front pannel not working . i have complain so many times in videocon dealer but he can`t listen he says i cant do any thing, after that i have complain to videocon complain cell the complain no is 5s[protected] on dated 06-08-08 this complain repeat on 23-08-08. till now no sevice center person visit in my house and no response will come to me .after that i make my mood that never be purchase the product of videocon.

my address is :
abhishek bansal
58-s model town
hisar
haryana-125005
[protected]
[protected]

Videocon LCD TV 19" — NOT WORKONG

I AHVE PURCHASED A LCD 19" VIDEOCON TV FROM THE SPENCER'S SUPERMARKET IN MALAD, MUMBAI ON 19.8.07 AND I WAS USING THIS IN VAPI (GUJARAT) - HOWEVER THE PICTURE WAS NOT CLEARLY COMING AND I COMPLAINED TO THEIR SERVICE CENTRE IN VAPI WHO CHECKED THE TV ON CHARGEABLE BASIS. NOW THE CABLE TV IS NOT COMING IN THE TV THOUGH VIDEO CD IS WORKING AND I AGAIN REFERRED TO THEIR VAPI CUSTOMER SERVICE (ROYAL SERVICES) SOMETIME IN JULY - EVERY TIME THEY USE TO TELL SOME PART HAS TO BE CHANGED AND THEY ARE ARRANGING FOR THE SAME. NOW AFTER A LAPSE OF TWO MONTHS THEY WANTED THE BILL OF PURCHASE SO THAT THEY CAN ARRANGE SOMETHING ELSE ON THE BASIS OF BILL - I AM REALLY UPSET WITH THE SERVICES OF VIDEOCON SERVICE CENTRE - PLS TAKE UP THE MATTER
THANKS

Colour TV - Videocon Bazoomba — Negligence in attending the register complaint

My name is Vinayak Mane. I stay at parel village, Mumbai-400012. My tv of above mentioned brand started malfunctioning since july. Problem is it is not getting started when on. It almost takes minimum of 20 minutes to start when switched on. I registered a complaint on the number 39404040. The technitian attainded the complaint and detected the problem on the 1st of August and also told that he will get the crystal part to be replaced next day.We paid the service charge and we have the receipt also. But later, even after repeated reminders, no person turned up from the company and left the problem unsolved till date. We are not getting the anticipated cooperation from the company. Thus proving that company's after sale service is very poor.

Vijay Sales & Videocon — Poor Service

I had bought a new videocon 350L refridgerator some 4-5 months back from Vijay Sales, Charni Road Branch Mumbai. From day one the service of Vijay Sales has been extremely poor. They had committed to deliver the product within 3 - 4 working days, the product was delivered within 2 weeks after rigourous follows ups. The first month it functioned smoothly, latter we started facing Defrost Problems due to which there was ample water leakages. After complaints, Service Engineer visited and fixed up something and it started running smoothly. the same problem occured twice within a gap of 15 days, the final fault was with the Gasket. New Fridge and new Gasket, but instead of replacing, the service engineer fixed it using an adhesive. Last week my Fridge has gone completely dead, follow up calls and personal visits have been made. the Service Engineer is yet to visit. Finally Vijay Sales guys have transfered the onus on Videocon and have washed off from their responsibility.

Videocon is equally responsible for Poor service and poor quality of products. After paying an handsome amount you get poor service and worst product quality.

Hussain
I purchased a Videocon 1 ton window airconditioner from Vijay Sales, Goregaon (HUB) on 30th Nov
It was deliver to my residence on 1st Dec and installed on 2nd. The airconditional supplied was defective, It's blower fan not working. I failed to understand why a defective piece has been supplied ? Now I am struggling to get their technical guy to rectify it.
People need to be careful in making purchase with such outlet.

Videocon Appliances — New Refrigerator not working within two months after purchase

I had bought Videocon D240 double door refrigerator from MALLIAKA APPLIANCES, MIRA ROAD on March 21 2008. invoice No.MRD/SN 1340. My refrigerator had not been cooling all of a sudden several times since June 2008. I had complained at their service centre repeatedly since then.Every time the service engineer would come and say its just a small electrical problem and would repair and go and then it would function for few days and again the same problem. Now since past few days again the same problem has arisen and I am sitting at home from work since December 10, 2008 to make calls about the problem at the service centre and attending the persons to correct the problem.
The problem still persists as on December 16, 2008.I have been sold a defective refrigerator.
I am totally agree with you as the same is happening with me rightnow.
I have purchased videocon 500 litre fridge blue and siver colour and i also got the same in damaged condition.
it's noise is horrible and tamprature button was damaged and handle is also in broken condition and customer care is not repling satisfactory and denied to exchange the product.
I am from Mumbai.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    4992
    Pending
    401
    Resolved
    918
    phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    location
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    Videocon Electronics India Ltd. - Fraud employment mails