Videocon Industries Ltd. — Defective machine

 
7 Reviews
India
 Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
Vediocon Semi washing machine Maxie 6800E

Sri/Madam,

My self Mamta das, I was purchased a Vediocon Semi washing machine *Bill

no.15560 Dated 09.11.2007*model Name maxie *6800E on 9th Nov 2007*

from your *Dealer M/s. Avtar Electronics,,D--6,Mohansigh Market,Sec VI,RK

PuramNew Delhi 110022 Ph.[protected]*

*in Deewali festival Vediocon had gift with washing machine A Dinner set but

the dealer asked when i purchased the machine they have not the gift item ur

dinner set will pending for next week, when i contact they asked me u shoul

come and take ur gift. when I was gone to shop, they were ave me a pudding

set set, What is that? if company is advertised to given a dinner set with

washing machine So how can they gave us another thing . I hope u will take

action for this complaint. *

*other wise I will take a action for the company.*

*Regards,*

*Mamta Das*
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam,

Myself is Jagdish Prasad. I purchased Videocon Washing machine, 6.8 Kg Chassis No. [protected] 3604016. from M/s Sahara Enterprises Najafgarh, New Delhi -110043 on 03/02/2008. I observed that the washing maching is leaking. I made a complaint to M/s Videocon, complaint No. 400VF 08B/12/720 on 12th March, 2008. The same complaint was made verbally to M/s Sahara Enterprises ( Mr. Rupes, Mr. Aman, Mr. Rajesh). They sent a mechanic Mr. Prabhu. He practically did not do any thing, and conveyed us that he will come back with the solution.
However NO one turned up since then. I am fed up with making complaints to the dealer, but with no response.
The attitude of the company is horrible towards its customers. Will you please help me and arrange to get my machine problem sorted out.

OR
If there is no way out, Kindly let me know if I need to go to Consumer Forum to resolve my complaint.
I am a videocon washing machine user. I rang mr. tapan sau on sunday to inform my complaint. but mr. sau replied very badly saying that " you must be working in any office, is the office working on sunday. and he also replied with very very bad words. pl. take necessary in this regard.

Videocon Washing Machine. — Long Pending Comlaint

To,

Videocon Customer Care,

Videocon Appliances Limited,

Chitegaon, Aurangabad.



Subject: - In connection of complaint regarding Videocon Washing Machine.



Sir/madam,

I feel very regret to inform you that my washing machine whose Serial No. is 8290, Model Multi 6800 purchased from your authorized dealer Balaji Distributors, Bhopal (M.P.) vide Invoice No. 1553 dated 11/07/2007 is not at all working properly. The innumerous defects in it are becoming a matter o[censored]nusual expenditure to me. I am not at all satisfied with your services and product. The Bhopal Service Station has no concern with problems of the customers. I have already talked to them many times about my problems but no interest has been shown by them. They are only concerned with money matters & feel no obligations towards their customers. Moreover, in spite of occurring heavy expenditures, not even a small improvement has taken place in its critical situation.

The different problems being faced by me are as under:-

(1).Your model has been provided with the facility that no rat can enter inside it but the same is not working & rat is constantly going inside it and cutting down the wires, according to your engineers.

(2).The wires present in the machine are not at all branded and have no difference from the local quality. In spite of making a payment of Rs. 850/- to the service station vide Ch. No. 229 dated 16/10/2008, no improvement is made in the wires of the machine.

(3).The service man of your respective service station has suggested to get an iron net affixed at the bottom of the machine by screws in spite of the fact that the machine is of plastic body. Will it be correct to do the same & if it is correct who is going to take the guarantee if any damage occurs to its plastic body.

Hence, it is proved that your product has high manufacturing defect that cannot be corrected and which is going to create trouble for us in future. We feel very guilty to have selected this model as our choice. We want that a new piece should be issued to us in place of the existing one and the servicing amount of Rs. 850/- should also be refunded. An early action regarding the same is solicited otherwise I will have to take legal support.

Thanking You



Yours truly,

Sunil Wadhwani

Customer



Place: D-17, B.D.A. Colony,

Koh-e-fiza, Bhopal (M.P.)

Phone No. : [protected]

Date: 30/12/2008
Dear Sir,


I purchased one Videocon Washing Machine consisting Modal Name – Multie 6800 DLX / Combie 6800 DLX, No.[protected] through your retailer
M/s Khurana Enterprises, Alwar, Rajasthan (Code B-1302) with Bill No. -13026 dated 06/01/2008. After eight months of the purchase, we observed the problem of leakage through its washing tub. I send two to three times this washing machine to your nearby service center for the same problems after that they changed the washing tub.
But now problem is not over. Again after one month, we are facing the same problem of leakage through its drier. Thus I am observing that it occurring again and again due to some manufacturing defect i.e. product is defective.
Therefore, I request you to kindly replace our washing machine with new one, so that problem is over.

Regards
Sudhanshu kumar singh

Videocon Washing maching — machine is defective

I have purchase Videocon Washing maching from local dealer of videocon from last year .
but it is troubling four to five times.I want to replace my product but i am not getting satisfied answer from company.also i am calling toll free number but there is no body to pick up the phone.
Dear sir, In spite of my regd. letter to the VC/CEO of videocon industries on 2.2.12, nothing was resolved. My problem is that i had purchased a semi auto WM ON 29.12.11 from a local dealer PRABHU of PURI ODISHA. MODEL NO.VS72MNGR(FAU) SL-602602 After few days of purchase, it started manufacturing defect like water leaking from below, odd wash motor sound, dry problem etc.Complain made to the customer care at Puri.Nobody took care of the product.SORRY IT HAPPENS ONLY IN INDIA. PREPARING FOR THE CONSUMER DISPUTE CASE IF MY COMPLAINT IS NOT ATTENDED IMMIDIATELY FROM MANOJ KU.DASM ADV. BASELI SAHI PURI(ODISHA) PH [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    4125
    Pending
    180
    Resolved
    745
    phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    location
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    Videocon Industries Ltd. - Defective machine