Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Videocon Split AC / Split AC — Split air condition not cooling properly

sir
i want u inform you that i bought a split A.C(model VASG183. on oct 2007, from the begining it was not cooling properly. i hv registered a complain through the shop from where i bought the A.C. but till date the company didnt take any action. well i have a cyber cafe. due to computer run up the room becomes heat. so i ned an A.C. which can cool the room temperature. but it is not working. so i want u to take some action against the air conditioner.
with your kind regards
manoj kumar from ACCESS WORLD the cafe
shop no ugf 10, om plaza, teri pullia, lucknow, uttar pradesh
M - [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:09:17
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

sir
i want u inform you that i bought a split A.C 1.5 ton (model VSG 5222. on 2nd may 2008) within sharp 45 days its swing motor was disturbed.i hv registered a complain through the shop from where i bought the A.C. but till date the company didnt take any action.when i called ur engineer he told it will take time to replace its swing motor.He has brought a swing motor of other model and it has not replaced yet.Videocon engineer told u can run ur A.C. without swing facility.from it a burning smell is coming put at run time.I hav purchased it from NATIONAL ELECTRONICS, Benachity Market, Durgapur.After selling they r nomore for customer service.so i ned an A.C. which can run properly.So i want u to take some action against the air conditioner.

Satyaki Sen,
Mobile - +91-[protected],
5/25 Central Avenue,
A-Zone,
Durgapur 713204,
State - West Bengal.
i love you... make love to me, BIG boy...
I had buy a AC model no is VWF-3522 from Ezone Mumbai central branch my purches code is SO/[protected] now the problem is no cooling and when I call the Ezone he had send the Executive to repair the same he told me your AC is (Gas leakage) from the pipes that’s y the cooling is not happening now IN THIS CASE U HAVE TO GIVE ME A REPLACEMENT ASAP



Thanks&Regards

Zulfikar Shaikh

[protected]

videocon-A.C- 2 ton — poor product- no cooling- requires gas filling.

A two ton A.C. was ordered in Kara bajar at vedeocon stall and it was supplied by M/S deepal Electronics on 18.4.05. On date of supply /after installation the A.C of S.N.vico[protected], it was found that defective machine was supplied as there was no cooling and was giving humming sound. The Machine was replaced by another after a period of one week after giving number of reminders and tetephone calls.

2. In 2007, last year, Thuogh service was done by sale and service center, after the period of one week it was found that icing was being made / manufactured on the coils. The problem was attendended by Vedeocoservice station ie Mr Suhial Ahamad of Harash Nagar Kanpur, by cleaning the capilliers by filling the gas and charged about Rs2000/-But after the period of one week, the welding Joint of gas filling broken when the machine was in operation.

Again the Machine was sent to Vedeocon service station Harsh nagar, Kanpur again the gas filling charges were paid after removing the humming/ knowking sound.and payment of About 1800/- was made

3. This year in May /June 08 after sevice of the Manhine, same tripping problem is being faced, the stabalizer ( Logistic) provided has already been checked and repaired throughM/S Deeak Electronisf rom M/S Saraf cooling system .

4.From last three days it is being notice/ obsered that Machine compressor get tripped after three mintues when compressor starts. Voltage dropps from 210 to 140 volts.phaseconnection has been changed done no relief.

Please inform your call centre number is swiched off., Now the machine supplied /manufactured by has become a liabilty to me other than harassment. to a senior citizen of 68 years old

ramesh bhandari phone number[protected], [protected]
120/112 Lajpat nagar, kanpur
Hi,

My Name is GOPAKUMAR. i had bought one 1.5 ton a/c from next technologies on 19/04/2008 at there ravipuram, cochin, kerala brach...
From last one month there is some complaint in /ac, it automatically sets by default to 25degree and unable to swtich off. We are keep in touch with the local service centre by nobody response.

We are feeling a very bad service from videocon local customer representative..

please reslove this as soon as possible.

regards
gopakumar
[protected]
i have taken a ac in april 2008, a month after the swing machine has stop working i have complain many times but still the problem has not solved yet, even after 8 months
sir,

i have one videocon split a.c. which i purchased form bistupur, jamshedpur.from the beggining only the a.c. didnt works very fine sometimes the ac doestn/t cool and sometimes it takes long time to get start.
we log the complain and it was repaired.but again since some days the a.c. ddin't get start due to which we are unable to use it.
we would like u to send the engineer and let the a.c. checked since the service centre of jamshedpur didn't seems to have such good service and engineer.
if this kind of service persist i think that it will only spoil videocon image since being a customer i will think twice to buy videocon products.
hoping for earlier action
Regds
vimal kumar
[protected]
jamshedpur-831001
jharkhand
we have many issues and complaints against videocon..CAN ANYONE GIVE ME THE MAIL IDS OF THE VIDEOCON SERVICE MANAGEMENT, , INDIA...

Videocon Split A/C — not working properly

i am waiting for your service personal after registering the complaint. the 1.5 ton split a/c is not working properly for the last one month. the cooling is very less. i am from muvattupuzha, eranakulam district, kerala.
my telephone no is [protected]

Ansen
Sir,
Sub:Defective Airconditioner supplied-.reg:-
Ref:Bill No:[protected]
Del. receipt No:22791 dt.01-03-09
R 876 Videocon 1.5 Ton, VST, 5244/5233
I purchased one Videocon Split A/C, 1.5 ton from the Viveks Anna Nagar on 28-02-09.Ever since installation, I have been facing constant problems.First, I was not given the appropriate Remote control, and it took them nearly a month to give me one but with a manual which is not pertaining to it.Also this A/C has been giving some noise which disturbs our sleep and my frequent contacts to Vivecks only resulted in a pair of mechanics visiting my house, meddling with the A/C and assuring me that the noise would disappear soon.But to my surprise this noise has only increased in volume and in frequency. And now finally, they have informed me that this noise is a normal one with any Split A/C and therefore I have to tolerate this for at least 3 months by which time it will disappear. I have never seen any Split A/C with such defect and therefore this argument does not only sounds illogical but also seems to be an attempt to hoodwink me.
I would therefore request you to kindly replace this with another A/C or give me another model for which I am prepared to pay the extra amount if necessary.

Thanks,



Dr.Mohammed Nayeem
kapil [protected]@bhatia.com

VEDIOCON A C — NO COOLING

I BOUGHT ONE VEDIOCONE AC OF 1.6 TON CAPACITY IN AUGUST 08 SINCE THEN TWO TIME IT HAS BEEN DEFECTIVE.
I have also a split AC 1.5 ton in 24.6.08 but it repair 10 times .But till now it is not working properly.

S.chatterjee
[protected]/
I bought a brand new Videocon split ac 1.5 T from Next shop, Ludhiana on 17-05-09. After installation the ac started giving error "E6". I was told engineer would come to rectify the problem. After my repeated requests they send a man who says the pc card has a problem. They took away the card but till now I have not been able to start my AC.I am writing to you after great disappointment that such a reputed company is being marred by your sevice centers run by inexperienced staff who have no time to get the work done of their customers.

What an apathy that after 15 days my new AC is not working. Why did I pay for when I cannot utilise it ?

Mobile---[protected]
Sir, I am very sorry to inform u that I have purchased one 1.5 tone remote ac from Next showroom, sector 9 Panchkula on dated 07.3.09. but on the fitting it has come to my notice that its fan was not working then ur company engineer visited my house and committed to replace the fan of ac.but after 15 days no one has replace the fan after 15 day one gentleman inform me that u plese submit xerox copy of original bill at Ram Darbar chandigarh ur companies office and he committed that within few days ur defected ac will be replaced company hasbeen agree to replace this piecebut till today neither fan of the ac nor ac has replace I have visited number of time to ur Ram Darbar office but all in vain.so u are requested to do the needful.Satya Attam, Mobile no [protected], House no 2296, sector 35-C, Chandigarh-160022.
certainly i feel that service is poor.
sir,
i had bought a videocon split ac .my indoor is not working. so pl contact [email protected][protected]
sir, i have purchased the split A.C 1.5 ton of videocon model no.VSG-5222 from the midnight bazaar held at lucknow last year . i have not got any free service regarding that AC yet. i called service center but they haven't respond me ...please prevent my service lapse.my information given below-
MR. R.K.VERMA
405/3/5A, SARAI MALI KHAN,
OPP.PARADISE MEDICAL STORE,
CHOWK, LUCKNOW-226003
DATE OF PURCHASE-10/4/2008
ph.:-[protected], [protected]

plllllz do reply...thx.
Dear Sir,
I have registered a complaint no, DEL[protected] on 4.6.9 for my 1.5T window a/c which is not cooling but I have not received any response till now although I have repeatedly called your customer care no. but of no help. It is really regretful the way your after sales service is being handled. Kindly look into the matter and arrange to attend my complaint at the earliest.

Samarth Mohan Goyal
subject- no action made toward the complaints.asking for bribe.need of a.c to work properly due to a cancer patient in our family.

sir,
i have bought an 2 TON split ac on[protected] from ROLI ELECTRONICS GOVIND NAGAR KANPUR.whose details are given below.
the ac stopped working from the month of april 2009.we have made several complaint on your toll fre no.and your coustomer care no.that is[protected] but no action have been performed after several complaints have been proclaimed whose fdetails are also givee below.once they have arrived and asked for unfair bribe for repairing the ac.but acording to your norms the wrrnty for ac compressure is 6 year.
we had a paitent who is suffering from cancer and if and harm occur to our patient then it will be solely your responsibility
if no action has been taken with in three days then we will be forced to take some legal action from consumer forum.

AC DETAILS--VIDEOCON AC 242G 2TON AC 2102797300037111017979000713

COMPLAINT DETAILS---
DATE COMPLAINT NO.
10-4-09 AGR[protected]
16-4-09 AGR[protected]
9-5-09 AGR[protected]
15-05-09 AGR[protected]

KINDLY INFORM US WITH IN THREE DAYS ON THE NO. MENTIONED BELOW

DHIRENDRA RAO CHATURVEDI
164, SABIT GANJ, ETAWAH(U.P)
CONTACT NO.-[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    4160
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1766
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105