[Resolved]  Vodafone — Deactivation of value added services

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I have recently done MNP (mobile number portability) to Vodafone from Airtel and I had been a customer for Airtel for 5 Years however this kind of harassment never happened to me. I think i have made the worst decision of my life wherein i have switched to Vodafone. I called Vodafone customer care to activate my 3G data plan for 650 and then had to call them 3 more time to get the service finally activated. Then i lost my unfortunately lost my iPhone and had to get the 3G data plan deactivated BUT these guys are hungry of money and will never deactivate any services. It has been several days when i have been trying to connect with the so called Vodafone care and never get to the customer care. Last week a customer care guy - Deepak ([protected]) called me for a services feedback and i told him my problem. Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional and use abusive language on calls. He told me that i was barred from calling customer care automatically because i called them 5 times in one day.
If I am paying for calling the customer care people then why will I call them uselessly? Vodafone customer care people are destined to make the customer suffer. I also asked him if there is an alternative and I need to get this 650 3G data plan deactivated. He said it is very SIMPLE. Just sms CAN 3G to 111. When I do that I always get a response saying-
YOU ARE CURRENTLY ACTIVE ONA 3G DATA PACK. 3G SERVICE CANNOT BE DEACTIVATED. FOR MORE INFO VISIT: http://m.vodafone.in/3G_service
This is an infinite loop that I am in since last week and i am getting harassed. I am so sad that i left my favorite superb service provider AIRTEL just for cheaper call rate and cheapest service and very cheap Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional, use abusive language on calls and disconnect calls on customers face several times.
My advice to all my friends is Please Please Please never switch to Vodafone as they are providing customers with hell care.
--Amit Puri
+91.[protected]
Dec 5, 2016
Apr 14, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Amit,

We kindly request you to email vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com with your request so that we may be able to do the needful at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — deactivation of value added services

Hi there,

I am a vodaphone prepaid customer, a value added service has been added to my mobile number without even intemating me. When i try to call them by dailing 111 or [protected] i am not able to reach them, they are repeating the same message when i try to dial 9(example) to talk to there customer care executive.

I tried all the ways for contacting them, but there is no way to do it.

I am being charged 30 rupees for every 15days(approxmately). By this u can figure out how much vodaphone is gaining my making a froud like this.

example: 500 people being charged 30 without intemation and not even allowing them to call to customer care in 15days they are making a froud of 15000+(this is only an example, they are gaining crores of rupees like this)

By,
G.A.K.Reddy

Airtel Customer Care Services — VAS deactivation

Dear Mam/Sir,

I feel very unpleasant to say that the services provides by the Airtel customer care(CC) is really a painful scenario. I have called Airtel CC more than 5 times to deactivate(one of my request reference# [protected]) VAS cricket updates. Alas! more I called more I got hopeless services and frustration. Still it is activated. Due to this reason my account has been deducting Rs. 3/- on every cricket event.
Not even that one of the CC supervisor talked with me rudely.

I would like to draw your attention on one another incident, that was Rs. 99/- had been deducted dated on 27Oct.12.01 AM from my account claiming Mp3 tone download. I kept that sms saved in my inbox. Could you please let me know how could be an 'Mp3 tone' be of an amount of Rs. 99?

So really I am fade up with the services provided to a valued subscriber (sustaining Airtel cellular service more then 2 and 1/2 yrs)

Is this the trend of Airtel Bharti, or you do not have proper care towards your customers. Please revert back to me regarding the issue.

Ramesh Pandey
[protected] (Airtel prepaid#)
my phone number is [protected]. and my request number is [protected] and [protected]. I have call your custmer care number 9-10 times but all in vein .kindly decative this service FHMVODand return the amount that has been deducted from my balance since 9/11/2009.and reply me on my phone number [protected].please close FHMVOD quickly.
sir iam abizar
and my no [protected] is deactivat becouse i have no recharge before 8 month
and we have belance -20 rupis
but before 2 days i have recharg 100 rupis but now my number was deactivat.
plz opan this no [protected]

Vodafone — provider cannot deactivate the service

My number is [protected]. vadafone activate a service called alert love struck. I dont know about the service but they chaged Rs. 30 from me every month. I talk to customer care executive but their infromation is unhelpfull for me to deactivate the service. and vadafone continously charged me every month. I want a waiver of Rs. 110.31(with service charge) for charging three monts.

Vodafone — Deactivation of service

Plz Deactivate service,

Bcoz customer care is not responding.

continue deducting blance ....

Vodafone — Value added services

My vodafone connection [protected].I was already activate DNT services after that my balance debited by the name of caller tunes each month.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information