[Resolved] Vodafone — Excessive Voicemail charges since April 2011

 
11 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 sandmahay
Vodafone has been charging me Re 21 per month since April 2011 against Voicemail services for which i never opted.
Instead i cancelled Voicemail services in March 2011.
I have my bills to submit as a proof and the Vodafone customer service Department is unable to find any request done by me to re activate Voicemail services.
The company has been duping me with an excessive charge of Re 21 / month for the service which i had never opted for.
When i tried reaching out to get a complaint filed, the Escalation Department disconnected my call twice in between.

I spoke to Neeraj (CSR) on 7th June in the morning around 4 am and he confirmed me that i never requested the Voicemail service to be active. There is NO SUCH REQUEST from my side, then why am i being charged for it?

He also asked me to call in the evening so i can be routed straight away to the escalation department, however, , at first the ESCALATION department dropped my call in between (Gaurav from Escalation) and later when i tried connecting via your so called Customer Service again, they have kept me on hold for more then 10 minutes now. I am still on HOLD while i am drafting this email.
Honestly, the way your reps are disconnecting calls and running away from their so called job doesn’t sound convincing to opt for a corporate connection from you.

Praveen Bhandari picked up from Escalation department after a long time and when i asked him when was the request made and who requested the voicemail to be active, he put me on hold abruptly, and then disconnected my call.
if Vodafone is unable to settle the excessive charges being reversed asap, i would go ahead and sue them for duping me and make sure the company pays for the mental harassment they caused me.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
At first, the Vodafone team denied making any reversal of charges but when i lodged my complain all over here and complaint forums, they started talking to me. They said, they will only revert it for last 6 months as they do not have any data before that. When i agai n logged in my complaint, they called me up again another day and told me they are ready to revert all the excesive voicemail charges. Thanks to You and Ashoka team.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 13, 2012
Hello Gaurav,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/xPcfMz we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 13, 2013
Hi Mahay,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/13ZCWSs and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 18, 2013
Hi Mahay,

Trust we were able to help. Thanks for speaking with our executive.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Charge unknown — Unknown Charges

I am using internet connection through prepaid airtel connection since long when Rs.90/- p.m. fixed . It changes to Rs.250/- p.m. fixed + other charges but during the period 17/6/07 to 19/07/07 my balance was deducted for Rs.1490/- ( a few call was made by me but max it will cost Rs.200/-). Again while checking 2day i.e. on 24.08.07 I found there is a deduction of Rs.350/- . Is the fixed charge for internet withdrawn, if then please inform me , I want to withdraw the connection. Now I am having a balance of Rs.1467/- valid upto May 2008. Please help. While dialing 123 , no customer care contact heared, is it withdrawn.
I am from Dhanbad.

Vodafone — call hold

the company is not able to assist me in activating call hold service, when i use other sim cards like airtel, aircell, reliance i am able to put my calls on hold but not able to do it for vodafone...
very frustating as i am not able to take call waiting calls, please help me with a resolution from vodafone

Vodafone — Unauthorised voicemail charges

LOTING LOTING LOTING THE PUBLIC BY VODAPHONE STAFF
Hello I am using Vodaphone Prepaid Mobile NO [protected]
- Today i.e.29-Apr-2010 at 11.39 A.M. I have received message from the company as under" the Validity of VOICE CHAT Service has been extended by the company by 3 days and Rs 3.00 has been charged as a Rent."No request has been made by me. I have never used this service single time
This Un justified I am suffering from last one month and even made several complaints at this forum but all in vain. Today Confirmation code giveen by the Indian Consumer Complaint forum is f 1767/faoe9
If I do not hear anything for this complaint and my payments are recevied I will assume that Vodaphone person has got complete hold on this department and all the complaints are not forwarded or taken care by them.
My E-Mail I.D is nand_kishore [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mobile No [protected].
(NAND KISHORE ARORA)

Vodafone — excessive charges

I m using vodafone no. since last 10 years.. Currently i had activated rs 99 scheme for 1000 sms per month.. this is activated automatically every month on 27th of the month.. but in nov-09 they suddenly deactivated the scheme without any information... i had no idea regarding it.. n bill came to rs. 1200

I lodge complain in customer care about d same but didnt get any response. i also personally went to customer care for inquiry they told me that every thing will be done.. but they didnt do so. then stop using that no.

now i got notice from vodafone. what will i do?
i m ready to pay normal bill which i used without any charges..
suggest me.

Unknown — unknown charges

I just recieved my American Express Bill and find I have been charged by Amazon for the amount of $18.35 twice. I do not recall haveing orderd any thing . Please advise me as to what the items are. Thank you for consideration in this matter.

Unknown — Charge not recognized

Our MC Account reflects a charge of $27.75 on 12/17/11 which we do not recognize Reference number is: 5543286AZ00VES3M4M. Can you identify what this charge is for?

Vodafone — charging excessive unknown charges in bills

hello,
i m Gaurav from Delhi here for complaining my Vodafone postpade connection about charging unauthorized charges OF Vodafone mobile connect or Vodafone live connect .I didn't know even how to connect or use these browsers.please help me i[censored] can about this it will never be happen again otherwise i have to switch towards airtel or some other companies providing better facilities .& last very disappointed customer care service with whom i talk previous day making me hold for long time & after waiting 5 min{ chargible call} i cut the call.
Its done, however, you already have a complaint registered via Ticket #. Not sure, how far would you track it as your Escalation department clearly stated they can't help me and can only reverse charges fo June'13.
Praveen said that i should have made a complain earlier to get it resolved, which looks like it was my fault that Vodafone has been charging me excessively against Voicemail for no reason and the customer should get all the heat.
I promise you one thing, i am determined to fight and sue you for all the pain that you are giving me if i don't find a resolution soon.
Even all your Nodel / Appelite depart is SILENT on my emails. Seems you tend to disregard all complains when it is your fault.

Also - Please define your defition of EARLIEST as this is a scary term used by your folks when putting customers on hold for hours and not returning or simple disconnecting their calls.
When ever you would want to call, pelase make a note that it should be after 3 pm in the afternoon.
Hey Vodafone,
It has been more then 3 days now and i didnt get to hear from anyone from Vodafone.
Moreover, to add further, i can't even get to speak to your customer service regarding my complaint. Have you blocked my options to speak to anyone?
if this is how it is, then i will make sure i will put you in an uncomfortable situation too my lodging a complaint against you legally.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21320
    Pending
    384
    Resolved
    4264
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Excessive Voicemail charges since April 2011