[Resolved] Vodafone — Mobile Number Portability

 
64 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 navs0185
Applied for Postpaid Mobile Number Portability([protected]) on 01st Sep 2013 and we are on the 22nd day,still no response and number has not been ported yet. Customer Care executives give commitments after commitments and cancel the call if i ask the final commitment date. All documents have been submitted and i do not know why is this issue when i have cleared the payment and also made an extra payment of Rs 700 odd to carry smooth process. Extremely disappointed and would take this matter in social media if it does not get solved by tomorrow.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 14:42:41

Complaint Status


[Sep 23, 2013] Vodafone customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 09, 2011
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us. We request you to try to regenerate the UPC code by sending an sms PORT<space> mobile no to 1900 after 48 hours from now. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 22, 2011
Hi Rajesh,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/w4KZLE We're keen to resolve the matter at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 21, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us. Please confirm where you have given the request for Porting in and also send us the scanned copy of the receipt on vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com We'd be glad to help you.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 26, 2012
Hello Birendra,

Thanks for speaking with us, hope we were able to help. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response May 12, 2012
Hello Shilpi,

Thanks for speaking with our executive. We're looking into the matter and will get back to you in 24 hours with an update.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 18, 2013
Hello Saurabh,

Please be informed, your mobile number has been activated today. Thank you.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 21, 2013
Hello Nick,

Please help us with the complete address of the store where you have submitted the documents so that we can assist further.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 25, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam,

We appreciate your time on the call. Hope we were able to assist you.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 25, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam,

We value your time on the call with our executive. Thank you for speaking with us about your concern related to the data services.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Complaint comments  63 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Plan Mismatch and Date of Activation mismatch

Hi Below mail i had sent to Manager today of vodafone, after getting some facts of the situation. So what you guys think are the reasons for technical mismatch

Sub : Cancellation of Number [protected]

Dear Sir/Madam

I want to discontinue this number [protected] issued to me on 19th Nov 2007 right away. Details of the plan are.
Date of Activation : 19/11/2007
Tariff : CORP 199 + 49 Pack (Std @ 1.00)
Reason for deactivation:

1- Given plan is not matching with the Generated bill that i have in my hand i.e STD rate are ~2 Rs Only
2- Today First time i tried to logged in through vodafone site to pay my bill, So i tried to register first but i got the message its login already activated. So i was surprised because the connection taken by me was new.
Then i called up customer care and they told me the way to retrieve the password and i tried by entering 3 -4 times wrong password. And i got the password. After that i found the details there and i was shocked that the activation for that number was 20th April 2006 not 11th Nov 2007 and the plan was not the same as told to me. Then i called up again customer care and told the same and after that i am not able to access myvodafone portal its 4 - 5 hour passed. And "customer support guys are saying some technical problem we are trying to resolve in your account"

So i want to know the reason for this mismatch? .

I am stunned after discovering all , what do i think now after being a voda-fone customer and what should i suggest to other. To wrap up I really don't want to continue with the services and with the this number.

I beg you to reconsider how you treat your customers and *reward* us for there loyalty rather then punish us! with your mismatch services like this. Its a dealer end problem or what ?, it can hamper anybody security of personal or business life.
I D.Srinivas My Phone No. [protected] I paid last October 2008 Rs.1178/- is final Bill and in the same month same day I changed 999 Scheme that is also paid same branch at Opp. SBI Old Joil Road, Visakhapatnam. I am using all company SIMs Idea Airtel, Reliance, Tatadocomo, Tata Indicom, BSNL. So .above No is not using regular After 3 month I go to your Branch what about my Bills possition pl pay Rs. 1200/- yr staff told to me, sorry 999 package not changing again Feb '2009 asking same branch on that Month changed 999 package this is my Voda Company mistake We will consider you previous monthly Rentals they are told. your Executive came to my House 3 times, and asking Bills Due Amt.I repeat again I am not using Regularly you pl check my usage calls if there any due deffinately I will pay How much amt Due pl tell me. So my phone was disconnected May month, Actually what is the reason i dont know, if there any possibe given my activation as early as possible any due amt . I will pay pl.check my usage calls and give proper direction thank u

Vodafone — scheme cancellation request was rejected before it vl renewal.

Respected Authority,

Here i am complaining against vodafone cellular service providing company. I have been using an scheme of sms which cost of 34 Rs/Month from vodafone and which will b renewed on 15/11/09 at 12 pm that i very well known and that's why i sent an msg to vodafone to cancel it scheme before it renewal notification come on my cell bt they were rejected my request which were i known by their revert msg and after that I have been talked with Mr. Abhay (Supervisor) at ahemdabad customer care department as he said in introduction and he said like that we will not accept your request because you sent your msg after 9 pm and now its process has been started and we couldnt do any thing for it. Then i said their is nothing like your notification or information has been came on my cell that your renewal scheme were started frm 9 pm to 12 pm so how could i know that sir ? simple person just know that my scheme will renewal or chargeable after 12 pm of 15/11/09 or before/after of its 1 mint and i sent an msg near about 9.30 bcz i dont want to renewal it so i sent my cancellation msg to the company but they didnt replied properly. even though its supervisor advise to me that if i want to cancel my card, i can go by vodafone center.!!! has it proper answer to speak with its customer ? anyways as an customer i hope authority over here take some action and full fledged my satisfactory.

Yours faithfully,
(Vijay L. Pandav)
A/20, Paras society,
Katargam road,
Surat-395004
[protected]

hi this is Abdul([protected]) i had send a requesting sms for mnp for that i loss rs.5 iam sending this sms by last three days but still i cant get my upc code pls help me

Vodafone — number [porting

do not port number in 13 days.

document submitt date is 22nd jan 2011 & todays date is 03rd feb 2011.
sir,

I (Ritesh Mehta) own Mobile number [protected] on 4th feb 2011 i send msg to
1900 for number portablity and i recived porting id AR367383.
on 5th feb 2011 i wnet to vodafone udaipur office situated opp. uit office saheli nagar udaipur and deposit address & id proof. they told me that ur vodafone serivices will start with in 7days and for 2hours your mobile number is out of service when it converts from aritel to vodafone.
i recived a confermation call form airtel that you want to chanege your service provider i said yes and they agree. after seven days of my subscription my is not change so i wnet to vodafone store on 10th feb that my number is not converted till time they told me it will take 1-2days more. 11th feb night my serviecs is terminated by airtel and from that time my number is not started by vodafone and today i went to vodafone store they told me they dont have any idea why my services are started.
i really very upset on my decison to choose vodafone as my new service provider this my worste experince i had ever with any service provider.

Ritesh Mehta

Vodafone, Number Portability issue — Number Portability

Dear Sir,

I am using Vodafone services in UP East Region([protected]),but i am not satisfied his service ,we got lots of billing problems and Plan too. Thats why i have sent the request on 1900 for number portability from Vodafone to Idea. I have submitted all document to Idea Company,but Vodafone not providing NOC.

Kindly help..

Unique Porting Code is VE135463 Valid till-11-Feb-11

Regards
Sandeep Kumar Upadhyay
Lucknow
Mo-[protected]
Dear Sir,
I have submitted application for portability of my Reliance (CDMA - prepaid)
vide no.[protected] to Vodafone on 30th Jan. 2011, alongwith necessary documents
and fess. My porting code is RD38D8BX. But my number is not been ported yet.
Please look into this matter and do the needful as early as
possible.
warm regards,
Yogesh Bothra

Vodafone — Mobile Number Portability

I had opted for an MNP from Vodafone Postpaid Kolkata to BSNL Prepaid Kolkata.

The port code was given and I was ported out to BSNL.

I used the connection for more than one month and later one day I got a message that I have outstanding amount in Vodafone.

The information was wrong as I had a postpaid connection which also had some security deposit .

Later on one day my phone was disconnected by BSNL and they said that Vodafone had informed the authorities that there was an outstanding payment .

I have proof that Vodafone had earlier said that there are no outstanding dues.

Now BSNL is not being able to activate the connection.


Vodafone please act .

Vodafone Prepaid — Number Portability Issue

Hi,
I have been using vodafone prepaid for past 8 months. There are lot of network problems in vodafone. That's why i decided to change it Airtel . I have applied for on 12th FEb 2011. It been 1 month. Airtel guys told me , it is nothing any problem from their side. Vodafone is not releasing the number. I have called call center they say to hold while they are retrieving the information and then cutting the call. My number is [protected].

Vodafone India — No any response for porting

Hi,

I'm fed up with Vodafone service, there most of deduct my balance without any reason, when I ask them for details they do not give any proper answer.

Due to this reason, I desperately want to change my operator, but when ever I message PORT [protected] to 1900, I get a message "The number you are requesting for porting is allocated for our internal purposes ......" , like always this time also they do not give any response.

Please suggest.

Regards,
Anmol Kumar

vodafone mobile network — number portability

I'm vodafona network cutamer i reqest to change my network to bsnl
but no response from network I paid all the dues but vodafona not
giving clearance to bsnl network vodafona reject 9 times I suffering from
coverage please kindly change my net work to bsnl network

name : m. subramanyam Raju
mobil no: [protected]
Yes Thanks a lot to this forum. I got unique porting code. Thanks once agian.
I am a postpaid customer ([protected]) of vodafone service provider. I am convert my prepaid in to postpaid connection. I have a network problem in my locality. I have requested to going to other network for using portability. The vodafone customercare persons call me and paid premium charges of Rs:1000/- for releave the network. I am pick up my prepaid number from a small prepaid selling outlet and after one year iam changing in to postpaid connection.

sir kindly accept my compalin and it is useful to all customers who have suffering from the service providers.

Thanking you sir

Your's faithfully,

S.M. Basha
Dear Sir,

I have submitted my documents & bill amount to your executive for the porting my mobile no. +91 [protected] from Reliance pre-paid to Vodafone postpaid but still there is no response from your side.

Also I visited the Vodafone store for the same but there is no update on there system.

Pleas do the needful.

Regards

Rohit Goel
Mob: +91 [protected]
My mobile no is [protected] and have requested and send Sms with request to stop advertisement of tele marketing on my mobile and i do not require any pack likeLmF.n.Y etc but the vodafone authorities are not stoping it on mobile which shows convience of vodafone and now i am thinking to change operator due to non stoping o[censored]nnessary email in which i am not intersted atall

Vodafone India Postpaid services — Unable to Port Out the Number

I have a Vodafone Pospaid Connection which I took two yeras back. Till this date I have paid the bills correctly. Now, I want to move out of vodafone using MNP to some other provider.They rejected my porting request stating that the number is a premimum number and I was offered it for free. Now if I want to move out with this number I have to pay 1000Rs.I was not informed about this when I took the connection and untill I raised the port out request.

Vodafone is such a looting company with lots of crook ideas. Without confirming with the user they ahve activated Vodafone Live and Caller tone.

Please do consider this as a complaint.
Hi,

I decided to opt for mobile number portability from Vodafone to Airtel on 21-Feb-2011 and generated the PORT code : VM186737. But after the generation o[censored]PC or the unique porting code, there has been proactive no communication from Vodafone whatsoever.

They are neither porting my number nor are giving me any reasons on why its not happening - they have chosen to merely ignore my porting request. I have communicated this to Vodafone several number of times - all I get is some assurances but no solution at all.

Out of frustration, I have even mailed/called the nodal officers and appellate authorities of Vodafone - but all these attempts have been in vain.

Apart from the normal Vodafone Call Center execs (on 121 and 198), I spoke to all these officers:

Nizam Sheikh - Nodal Officer (called on[protected]
Shawn Perreira - Nodal Officer (called on[protected]
Zillah V - mailed on Zillah.[protected]@vodafone.com
J Mundkur - mailed on j.[protected]@vodafone.com (Appellate Authority)

Mr. Nizam advised me that J Mundkur is the highest authority for Vodafone and if he (or she?) doesnt respond - theres nothing that can be done - all I will have to do is wait. The wait is more than 6 weeks now - though the porting exercise should ideally not take more than one week
This is a prime example of how mobile phone operators take their customers for granted.
I am a vodafone user from Mumbai and I am very UNHAPPY with the current responses/support I received. The way I was treated was appalling. I would not like to continue any more with vodafone. Thus, I submitted a port request and today I got an SMS mentioning : "The number or range is in contractual obligations"

Well, I have paid my bills to date and have no pending amount on my number. In fact, I cant even call from my number [protected] to the 111 customer care number. Seems like I have been blocked from talking to anyone; though, I can listen to the IVR options. This is an insult to a 8 years old customer.

I had simply objected to a huge bill (on the number [protected]) which vodafone charged me for using vodafone live. They say I watched TV-- yes, I did try to see the cricket matches live during the ICC world cup. And, the whole world knows that the visibility was almost null. I was not able to see anything and I kept the mobile TV turned on. I was also under the impression that this is free as a trial and then I see that they want me to pay around Rs6000 for this.


I still paid the whole amount and before due date. Nothing is pending. I CLEARED ALL BILLS AND UNBILLED USAGE ON BOTH MY NUMBERS.

I got couple of complaint numbers after I called on 111 from a friends number. The person attending to the call said I would get the numbers freed up in 24 hours and then I got an SMS stating that I will get an answer to my query by Monday and the SMS includes the same complaint numbers which the rep gave me on phone.

[protected]--complaint number [protected]

[protected]--complaint number [protected]


Why is vodafone playing games or trying to cheat people? I have paid my bills and no longer wish to be a customer of vodafone.

I am sending this email to express my frustration with the system vodafone has.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21471
    Pending
    438
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Mobile Number Portability