[Resolved]  Whirlpool Maxigerator 310 Ltr Fridge Sr. No. 12069 On Dated[protected], — defective refrigerator

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Very poor performance on the part of whirlpool side ( on after sales services part ) and I recommended as there is no need for customer care center as there people only passing the time and making befool to the customer.

I bought a whirlpool maxigerator 310 ltr fridge Sr. No. 12069 on dated[protected], bill no 5085 at a cost of Rs. 14800/= from M/s Asoka Trading Co, Shop no. 46-47. Sector-16 market, Faridabad-121002 (Haryana). ( TIN No. [protected] dated[protected]
On dated 9th April 2010 during cleaning of my house, I notice that there is heavy rusting on back side of the fridge body (at the joint near water collateral bucket) in the lower part of the fridge.
A complaint was registerd at Ashoka Ttrading co on 10th April.
Whirlpool sent me a SMS giving Service no HR-[protected] with one satisfaction code on 10th April at 19.57 HRS ON THE VERY SAME DAY.
Next day one service engineer Sh R. K. Yadav, of the whirlpool, attended the complaint at my residence and told me that there is a leakage / Busted in the defrost pipe line which carry water from inner tray to outside defrosted water collateral bucket and due to this water comes down along with lining of the fridge and causing the rusting.
Service Engineer also told me that he will mention all these are internal manufacturing defect in his report and replacement of the fridge will be recommended by him ( as this was a manufacturing defect so didn’t charge me anything ) and whirlpool will get in touch with me very shortly.
But till date 12th April, 2010 when I got no response from the whirlpool, I contacted at customer care center. From there I was given a local customer care representative’s name Ms. Tamnna and to contact her at land line no[protected]. Here Ms. TAMANNA told me that the Service Engineer from GURGAON will visit my house in the morning of 16th April, 2010.
Till 14.26 HRS when I got no response from whirlpool, I again spoke to customer care center, call was attended by Mr. Yogesh and then Mr. Taj and I was again given a Service No. HR-[protected] WITH A NEW SATISFACTION CODE. And also assured that service engineer will contact me within two hours. After two hours at 16.10 hrs, I again contacted to customer care center and call was attended by Mr. Manjeet. After talking 15 minutes he assured me that some person from whirlpool side will contact with me within half an hour, and he told me that there is a note written in my complaint that it is a case of Manufacturing defect. But no response has been received from whirlpool side.
At 17.00 hrs I again contacted customer care center and this time call attendant was Mr Mannu. After this and that he once again assuring me to wait for another half an hour, but after my regular request, he was ready to give me the cell no. [protected] of Mr. Parkashji ( AREA MANAGER )
Sh Parkashji was contacted at about 17.45 hrs on the very same day i.e. 16th April, 2010 and he assured me to visit himself with an Engineer at my residence on 17th April, 2010 at any time.
But after waiting upto 16.55 hrs. on 17th April, 2010, after a regular calling on 27 times on Mr. Parkashji’s cell no. he attended the call and once again he assured me that the service engineer will visit my residence along with camera to take the photograph of the rusted portion as this is a case of manufacturing defect and will replacement of fridge will be done.
Upto 19.00 hrs dated 17th April, 2010, once again there is no response from Mr. Parkashji or from Service Engineer.
At last Sh Parkashji visited my residence along with a Service Engineer Sh. Gulfam ( I think so ) and once again told me that this is a manufacturing defect and the FACTORY PEOPLE will give their opinion and after that the matter could be solved. And factory people will visit my house very soon. ( Once again, as this was a manufacturing defect so he didn’t charge me anything ) But till date i.e. on dated 01st May, 2010, no response has been received from the whirlpool side.
Today i.e. on 01st May, 2010 after calling 27 times at 12.30 Hrs., on the cell of Sh. Parkashji, Sh. Parkashji told me that I am ( Shekhar Soni ) very eager to solve the case and try to contact again and again on parkashji’s cell. And once again he told me that he is managing the things right and try his best for the visit of the factory people at earliest possible but till 18.00 Hrs there are no response from Sh. Parkashji.
See “THIS IS THE PERFORMANCE OF THE AFTER SALE SERVICE DEPARTMENT” and
at the same time I think there are no use of Customer care center, as they are also not well trained to reply / satisfy the customer. See today i.e. 1st May, 2010, when I try to contact the customer care center, call was attended by Mr. Rishabh and he once again allotted me, one more new complaint No. HR-[protected] and this time without satisfaction code.
MOREEVER nobody is ready to give the contact nos. of senior officer for further complaint or clarifications. By some or any how I got the Cell No. [protected] of Sh. Deepak ji. I tried my best to contact him at 18.00 hrs on 1st May, 2010 but he didn’t attend the call.
Then I try on internet, to get the address and contact nos of whirlpool office and Sr. officers. So that I could get in touch with Sr. officers to solve my problems. And I got the address of Whirlpool Corporate office at Gurgaon with landline no. on 1st may, 2010 a 22.00 hrs. and try to contact there on 2nd may, 2010 ( as on 2nd may it is SUNDAY )
I think such a big organization, “WHIRLPOOL”, don’t want to solve the problem, and as the whirlpool is having a team of REPUTED BIG-BIG PAID LAWYERS, who are competent and trained to demoralize the customer, hook or crook, if the customer tries to go to the CONSUMER COURT, and at last the customer will leave the matter unsolved, and thus this is the win of whirlpool/ lawyers and they solve the case.
THIS is a very shame full on the part of whirlpool and thus whirlpool could pay much and more from the cost of the product to lawyers but cannot satisfy their customer.
IN THE END before to enter in “the game of fight” in CONSUMER COURT,
“I WOULD LIKE TO ASK, IS THERE SOME BODY IN THE WHIRLPOOL WHO IS HAVING TIME TO listen me and to SOLVE MY PROBLEM and let me know what the problem is?. And why the customer care people are making delay in the case. If possible give me the contact nos. of any Sr. Officers so that at least I could talk and show my dishearted thoughts.
In between these days two three days Mr. Anurag rang me, and some body Mr Chouhan, so called engineer from co. visit my house and told me that all refrigerator of whirlpool having this type of rusting as there is very low temperature in this pipe and moisture on this pipe usually comes down along with the back wall of the fridge or free falls directly from pipe drop by drop from outlet o[censored]pper tray in the bucket placed at the bottom of the fridge. Mr. Chouhan ask me if I want he can send someone to pant the body.
I may be advise if this is the performance of “THE WHIRLPOOL” AND THIS IS THE REMEADY.

HOPE SOME BODY WILL at least CONTACT ME, may or may not be, to solve the problem.

IN the literature of the whirlpool I read that

Customer Excellence: Excelling the customer expectation from the company, its brands, products and services are a three-step process. The three steps are: Know a customer, Be a customer, Serve a customer.
AND
We show empathy for customers and seek to resolve their problems by creating consistent customer touch-points, with our endeavor always being to provide unique solutions for the customer. IS THIS TRUE ?

Shekhar Soni ( Customer )
A-406, Rail Vihar, Sector – 45, Faridabad-121010, ( Mobile No. 011-[protected] )
Dated 6TH. May, 2010.

whirlpool maxigerator — body of refrigerator

We have bought a 310L maxigerator new dark grey 3s and its product code is 11086. Several times we have repaired it as it want some thing or other after every few months.The body of the refrigerator is also deteriorating.We have complaint against it a few times earlier also ,but no serious reply uptill.

Dealer details :
Address - c/0 ADARSH MARKETING ,PLOT #69,SEC - 25 ,FARIDABAD.
Kindly response this email at the earliest as customer satisfaction is your aim.Hope for an early reply.

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information