[Resolved]  Whirlpool Microwave Oven — Faulty machine delivered 2nd time

Dear Sir/Madam,

1) I had purchased the microwave oven of whirlpool on 3rd oct 09 but it was not functioning and had problem.Service engineer inspected the oven one week later after daily followup with Whirlpool, pune office.The service engineer said the piece is faulty and needs to be replaced so he took the invoice copy from me and had send to customer care of pune for replacement.
2) After continuous followup with them they said in day or two new microwave will be delivered as confirmed by Mr.Pradeep[protected].But my invoice was misplaced by Mr.Sarika[protected] and because of that my new product was not getting delivered.After sending the new invoice copy they assured to deliver the product on 17th Oct 09 which they did not and delivered the product on 27th Oct 09.

3) This product also was not tested and checked before delivering to me, and again it was faulty and not functioning at all.

4)The service engineer came on 28th Oct 09 to inspect & suggested that this product needs to be replaced as it is a manufacturing defect.

5) I contacted the pune customer care[protected] on 29thOct 09 to look into the matter & replace the product but no confirmation till now even after giving them the reminder early morning for my product.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Whirlpool — Faulty washing machine delivered

I have purchased a Whirlpool washing machine from for Rs.15,0000/- Total Mall dated 03/07/2010 and got delivered by 06/07/2010 and the delay was due to out of stock. During the first wash itself we have noticed that its leaking and the leakage was due to water overflowing out of the drum. Sensor is not working and water over flows when selected v.hight. I have tested without putting any cloth and still its overflows. I have complained about the same to Total on 07/07/2010 for relacemnt and they have raised a complaint with whirlpool dated 09/07/2010. Whirlpool engineer visited my house and collected required documents and copies of bill and confirmed they will replace it in 5 days. Till now nothing happened. Yesterday when I checked Whirlpool they are telling comlaint has been closed as its not approved for replacement. Total is also not ready for a direct replacemnt and putting all blames to Whirlpool.I have again contacted Whirlpool customer care and logged a complaint with SR#[protected]. Whirlpool branch executives are not ready to attend the phoneand trying to escape, showing no responsibility. I dont know how to resolve this, need to go to court if still they are not replacing. Understand for a brand new faulty product if the are fail to replace and resolve the issue,what else we can expect from them or how we can make them understand what is mean by customer service!!!!
Cyril
[protected]

Whirlpool — faulty washing machine supply

I have purchase a whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in nov 2010 which i found since first day faulty it fill full water tub on low water level mood i have made loot of complain they replace the w/m machine but it also have same problem now they are not responcing to my complaint
wiqar anjum
delhi
[protected]

Whirlpool — FAULTY MACHINE DELIVERED HAVING MANUFACTURING DEFECT

I Purchased a Whirlpool washing machine(ABM 551-Invoice No 8865) on 10.09.2011 (Fully Automatic, Front Loading) from Croma Retail Store,RCity Mall (Ghatkopar west). The Product was delivered on 11.09.2011 by chorma officail i am very surprised that the product was delivered to me without company official cartain. The Product is wrapped by local plastic cover, we compalianed about it in the customer care but no redressel was implemented at till.

The representative from the company came for demonstration of the Product after several reminders from our side by Phone. At First representative sent by the Company on 14.09.2011, is completely unaware of the product himself. The Second representative came on 19.09.2011 and While demostration of Machine. He observed a number of problems in the machine due to which he could not start it. The whirlpool official said machine has major manufacturing defect & it is not in condition for to work.

We complaint the same to Chroma Office on Toll Free No. [protected] on19.09.2011 & got the complaint number . The Chroma offical has not given any response of my problem after registring complain they do not provide me Ghatkopar West Store Number due to which i am unable to do anything. There behaviour is not appreciable. They assure on phone that a representative revert our call within half hour, but after more than four hour i did not get any call/response from Chroma. This type of attitude regarding consumer complaint is not up to mark & unprofessional.

I request CHROMA OFFICIAL to provide me a new machine in working condition that my trust for Chroma may continue.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Whirlpool India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    69%
    Complaints
    3575
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2438
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information