Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Failure of compressor during warranty period

I had purchased a whirpool refrigerator in 2004 which had a compressor warranty of 6 years. The compressor was making uneven knocking against which I registered acomplaint with their call centre on 25.07.09. Next day the technician arrived and told me that compressor is to be replaced which will be replaced tommorow i.e. on 26.07.09. Till evening on 26.07.09 when no body turned up, I again called up the call center and told them no body came to replace the compressor. From there, I got an amazing reply that all of their technicians have gone on training, hence the compressor will be replaced after two days. I told them that I have a small school going child who is to be given milk every day before school and myself is a working woman and had to prepare food in the morning for my husband and son and is to be kept in refrigerator for us to eat in the afternoon. As such, We are feeling a lot of inconvenience everyday. After facing a lot of inconvenience for 6 days and regular chasing at call centre as well as service centre at Bhopal the compressor was replaced on 30.07.09. Strictest action should be taken agaiagainst the company which gave us a lot of mental & physical tension and inconvenience and expenditure incurred on phone calls. A compensation of Rs. 1, 00, 000/- to be paid to us.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

whirlpoor refrigerator — compressor breakdown

Whirlpool has worst customer care and almost all customer care people are negative thinking. Company does not provide any direct number for speeding up of the maintenance work. I think even Top Management is sleeping on these issues.

Dear Sir,

I have purchased double door refrigerator from Whirlpool, last year there was a cooling problem for which the service centre person have come and filled in the Gas. This year also the same problem started, the service centre person from Hyderabad have come and filled in the gas, but there was no improvement. Now since 20 to 25 days I am behind your customer care for dooing the needful, who are always dodging, they are sending some person who is checking and giving some excuse and going away.

Finally they have told that since the refrigerator is under waranty period the compressor will be changed and there is some oil formation in the pipe line which needs to be cleaned. But this also they have told some 4 to 5 days back but till date they have not turned up. I have almost spend more than Rs.400 on STD to your customer care centre at Chennai. Hyderabad service centre does not pick up the phone atall.

I have been charged Rs.280 against the RT No. 368 dated 11.4.10 and Rs.1350 against the Rt. No.518 dated 12.4.10. My complaind No. is 09601 and 15578 lodged with Customer care No.[protected].

The movement we call they start telling the entire history of my address and problem relating to my refrigerator and promise it will be done today but that today has not come till date.

This is very ridaculous to trouble the customer. I you do not have proper maintenance set up why do you claim to be the best. My ultimate step is you are forcing me to go to consumer court and give a customer complaint in all the leading new paper about how the whirlpool are dealing with the customer and how best they give the service.

Also provide me the contact number of the senior executive to whom I shall contact in case of service is required.

Please look into the matter and revert back to me by why the problem will be attended.

Regards

T Bachaspathi

H.No.30-275/3, Santhoshi Math Colony
Near DAV Public School, PO Ramakrishnapuram
(Opporise Sangam hardware lane)
Neredmet-Secunderabad-500056- Andhra Pradesh
INDIA
Terlephone No.[protected] [protected]

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Compressor to be replaced-within the warranty period

Dear Sir,

I am attaching the complaint made to Whirlpool. Please provide your e.mail ID so as to correspond with you directly. There is no feed back from you. Please let me know what action you people are taking to help the consumer.

Best Regards

Attachment: dated 30.4.2010

Dear Sir,

This is to inform that today morning one Mr Ravi Telephone No.[protected] have rang up and told that he is coming to replace the Compressor and do other repair work, but he was not knowing about the warranty of the compressor. It is not known whether the complete details and instruction are given to the engineer or not, other wise why he should ask this question to the customer. My compressor is under special warranty and your Madras Customer Care have already informed me and instructed the Hyderabad Customer Care M/S Sheethal Electronics to replace the compressor and do the other repair jobs. Still they have charged Rs.1350 and Rs.280 from me. How long this will go on.

Please give me the feed back by when you will comply with the complaints and also provide me the telephone No and mail ID of your Senior Marketing persons.

Regards

T Bachaspathi


----- Original Message -----
From: T Bachaspathi
To: [protected]@whirlpool.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 28, 2010 11:47 AM
Subject: Fw: Refrigerator problem


My contact numbers are as follows:

[protected] & Mobile No.[protected]

----- Original Message -----
From: T Bachaspathi
To: [protected]@whirlpool.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 28, 2010 9:35 AM
Subject: Refrigerator problem


Dear Sir,

I have purchased double door refrigerator from Whirlpool, last year there was a cooling problem for which the service centre person have come and filled in the Gas. This year also the same problem started, the service centre person from Hyderabad have come and filled in the gas, but there was no improvement. Now since 20 to 25 days I am behind your customer care for dooing the needful, who are always dodging, they are sending some person who is checking and giving some excuse and going away.

Finally they have told that since the refrigerator is under waranty period the compressor will be changed and there is some oil formation in the pipe line which needs to be cleaned. But this also they have told some 4 to 5 days back but till date they have not turned up. I have almost spend more than Rs.400 on STD to your customer care centre at Chennai. Hyderabad service centre does not pick up the phone atall.

I have been charged Rs.280 against the RT No. 368 dated 11.4.10 and Rs.1350 against the Rt. No.518 dated 12.4.10. My complaind No. is 09601 and 15578 lodged with Customer care No.[protected].

The movement we call they start telling the entire history of my address and problem relating to my refrigerator and promise it will be done today but that today has not come till date.

This is very ridaculous to trouble the customer. I you do not have proper maintenance set up why do you claim to be the best. My ultimate step is you are forcing me to go to consumer court and give a customer complaint in all the leading new paper about how the whirlpool are dealing with the customer and how best they give the service.

Also provide me the contact number of the senior executive to whom I shall contact in case of service is required.

Please look into the matter and revert back to me by why the problem will be attended.

Regards

T Bachaspathi

H.No.30-275/3, Santhoshi Math Colony
Near DAV Public School, PO Ramakrishnapuram
(Opporise Sangam hardware lane)
Neredmet-Secunderabad-500056- Andhra Pradesh
INDIA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Whirlpool India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    2889
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2156
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT