Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 165

RAVINDER MATTA
Sep 21, 2009

SIR, We had brought a brand new refrigerator from a dealer called " BEST BUY " SECUNDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH , INDIA. Sorry sir, But you refrigerator stinks. I am a citizen of America and a native of India. Unfortunately by the good brand name you have over there in US, I brought this piece of garbage with your BRAND NAME in India. IT NEVER FORMS ICE IN THE FRIG, I HAVE MONITORED THIS WITH THE FRIG HAVING CONTINUOUS POWER FOR 24 HOURS AND NO ICE.
WHY DO YOU SELL GARBAGE LIKE THIS IN INDIA OR IS THIS A DUPLICATE OF YOUR PROUDCT, WHATEVER THE ISSUE YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS, SINCE YOUR BRAND NAME IS THERE. OR DONT TELL ME YOUR BRAND NAME HERE IN INDIA IS A SCRAP MODEL.
WHATEVER, I WILL GIVE YOU SOME DETAILS PERTAINING TO YOUR GREAT MODEL.
TIN: [protected]
APGST: SEC/06/1/2744/02-03
SHOP# 7-2-650 & 651, R.P ROAD, SECUNDERABAD.
BILL NO: RP/CR/8699
CUSTOMER NAME : RAVINDER MATTA
CONTACT NO: [protected]
WHIRLPOOL REF 450 ELITE STEEL PAID RS.34,500.00 BROUGHT ON JAN 23 2008.
I AM THOROUGHLY DISGUSTED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF YOUR REFRIGERATOR.
PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL OR I WILL TAKE THIS ISSUE TO THE HIGHEST AUTHORITY IN USA
I AM A CITIZEN O[censored]S AND YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO ME OR TO ANYONE. SHAME ON YOUR REFRIGERATORS AND PERHAPS ALL YOUR APPLIANCES.

WITH DEEP REGRETS
RAVINDER MATTA
i have whirlpool fridge, but jabse maine yeh yeh buy kiya hai, i am not satisfied, kiya mai ese thore or paise de ker change ker sakta hu,

raashi dhariwal
    Sep 19, 2009

I am resident of Kolkata my name is raashi dhariwal
    I HAVE PURCHASED A WASHING MACHINE MODLE DESCRIPTION WHIRLPOOL FPAN651 / 6.5 KG WHITEMAGIC F.A.WM FROM GREAT EASTERN TECHNOCITY DATED 25.02.2009 VIDE BILL NO. TC/CM/12234/08-09 .
    1>THE MACHINE WAS DELIVERED WITH BROKEN LEGS/STAND,A COMPLAIN WAS MADE AND BEING REPAIRED AFTER TWO DAYS.
    2>AFTER 2 WEEKS THE MACHINE STARTED MAKING NOISES AGAIN A COMPLAIN WAS MADE AND AFTER BEING VISITED BY THE SENIOR ENGINEER THE MACHINE WAS DEAD
    3>THE VERY NEXT DAY A COMPLAIN WAS MADE THE SAME ENGINEER VISITED WITH A SPARE & TOLD US THAT IN THIS MODEL THERE IS A PROBLEM I AM GOING TO CHANGE THE PARTS BUT HOW LONG WILL IT WORK I DONT KNOW
    4>AFTER FEW DAYS THE MACHINE ROD WHICH TWIST INSIDE THE TUB WAS DISMANTELED AUTOMATICALLY, I SURPRISED BY THE MALFUNCTIONING OF THE COMPANY & ITS SERVICE EMPLOYEE THAT IF AN ACCIDENT HAVE OCCURED THAN WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED.
    5> AGAIN AN ENGINEER WAS CALLED THE SAME ENGINEER VISITED AND FIXED IT.AND TOLD NOT TO USE UNTIL AND UNLESS A PART NOT AVAILABLE OVER HERE WILL BE REPLACED
    6>AFTER 15 DAYS WASHING CLOTHES WITH THE HAND WHEN WE DINT RECEIVED ANY COMMUNICATION FROM THE COMPANY WE AGIAN COMLAINED AND AFTER FEW DAYS THE PART WAS REPLACED
    7> AFTER BEING OKAY BY THE ENGINEER WE WASHED THE CLOTHES ,ALL OUR CLOTHES WERE TERED LIKE PAPER AGAIN A COMPLAIN WAS MADE BUT THIS TIME ONLY TO DEEF EARS.
    WE HAD THE TALK EITH THE LOCAL SERVICE BRANCH HEAD OF KOLKATA MR VICKY,CONSUMER DEPT. CHEIF MR SURRENDER .I VISITED SEVERAL TIMES TO THE LOCAL OFFICE OF KOLKATA AT SHANTINIKETAN BLDG BUT THIS TIME ONLY WASTE.
    MY COMPLAIN NO.IS KL[protected] DT 22/06/09 :KL[protected] DATED 01-07-09
    AFTER PURCHASING A NEW WASHING MACHINE I AM FEEL AND BEING SUFFERING AS I HAVE PURCHASED A SECOND HAND WASHING MACHINE . PLEASE ADVICE WHAT TO DO ?
    I HAVE PURCHASED A WASHING MACHINE MODLE DESCRIPTION WHIRLPOOL FPAN651 / 6.5 KG WHITEMAGIC F.A.WM FROM GREAT EASTERN TECHNOCITY DATED 25.02.2009 VIDE BILL NO. TC/CM/12234/08-09 .
    1>THE MACHINE WAS DELIVERED WITH BROKEN LEGS/STAND,A COMPLAIN WAS MADE AND BEING REPAIRED AFTER TWO DAYS.
    2>AFTER 2 WEEKS THE MACHINE STARTED MAKING NOISES AGAIN A COMPLAIN WAS MADE AND AFTER BEING VISITED BY THE SENIOR ENGINEER THE MACHINE WAS DEAD
    3>THE VERY NEXT DAY A COMPLAIN WAS MADE THE SAME ENGINEER VISITED WITH A SPARE & TOLD US THAT IN THIS MODEL THERE IS A PROBLEM I AM GOING TO CHANGE THE PARTS BUT HOW LONG WILL IT WORK I DONT KNOW
    4>AFTER FEW DAYS THE MACHINE ROD WHICH TWIST INSIDE THE TUB WAS DISMANTELED AUTOMATICALLY, I SURPRISED BY THE MALFUNCTIONING OF THE COMPANY & ITS SERVICE EMPLOYEE THAT IF AN ACCIDENT HAVE OCCURED THAN WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED.
    5> AGAIN AN ENGINEER WAS CALLED THE SAME ENGINEER VISITED AND FIXED IT.AND TOLD NOT TO USE UNTIL AND UNLESS A PART NOT AVAILABLE OVER HERE WILL BE REPLACED
    6>AFTER 15 DAYS WASHING CLOTHES WITH THE HAND WHEN WE DINT RECEIVED ANY COMMUNICATION FROM THE COMPANY WE AGIAN COMLAINED AND AFTER FEW DAYS THE PART WAS REPLACED
    7> AFTER BEING OKAY BY THE ENGINEER WE WASHED THE CLOTHES ,ALL OUR CLOTHES WERE TERED LIKE PAPER AGAIN A COMPLAIN WAS MADE BUT THIS TIME ONLY TO DEEF EARS.
    WE HAD THE TALK EITH THE LOCAL SERVICE BRANCH HEAD OF KOLKATA MR VICKY,CONSUMER DEPT. CHEIF MR SURRENDER .I VISITED SEVERAL TIMES TO THE LOCAL OFFICE OF KOLKATA AT SHANTINIKETAN BLDG BUT THIS TIME ONLY WASTE.
    MY COMPLAIN NO.IS KL[protected] DT 22/06/09 :KL[protected] DATED 01-07-09
    AFTER PURCHASING A NEW WASHING MACHINE I AM FEEL AND BEING SUFFERING AS I HAVE PURCHASED A SECOND HAND WASHING MACHINE . PLEASE ADVICE WHAT TO DO ?

Washing Machine — Timing programme defect

Dear sir ,

i have purchased top loading mashing machine bearing the sl no wo175zcx300185v / model no wa75116ceg/xtl was working good for past five years. Now timing programme is changed with different mode of operation.

kindly register my complaint & deploy your technician to rectify the trouble.

Address;

venugopal l.r
    # 502, "sriksha"
    K R S Gowda Extn,
    HMT L.O,
    NAGASANDRA POST,
    BANGALORE 560073.
    Mobile No [protected] / [protected]
    E mail [protected]@gmail.com
    whirlpool washing fpan651

power on switch working normal, led glow normal but program function is not working, the circuit board is defected now i want to solve the problem urgently, what can i do and how can repair the circuit board.

youvaraj

Lokesh Chaudhary
      Sep 19, 2009

I bought Whirlpool water purifier from Xcite 2 months back which turned out to be a disaster for me. The unit itself was one year old and was defective, after it is installed; it started malfunctioning
      with in 2 days. It got repaired in a week’s time but again started malfunctioning within a month time. The unit is lying non functional from last 1 week with no response from Xcite and Whirpool. I’m tired of calling whirlpool and Xcite guys but no productive outcome. The store manager could not get the necessary service and attention from Whirlpool. Hope less service from the vendors.
      The customer support and the people from both vendors do not seem to be worried about my pain. This case is no different than govt. related services.
      Going forward - No plan to buys Whirlpool products and no plans to buy from Xcite - waste of time, energy and money

I would like to complain regarding whirlpool make R.O.. I purchased R.O. from your

distributor M/S Murli Electronics, Bareilly (U.P.) on 29.9.2009 & that was installed with your company brand matelic stand from your service centre engg.but unfortunatly after3-4days R.O.felldown with matelic stand & it broke from inside that I show to your distributor. your Bareilly service centre did not take any action regarding damadge R.O.. afterthat I inform to M/S Murli Electronics, Bareilly then one staff came & fitted that damadge R.O. but still R.O. is not working properly & very noisy sound came from R.O..So, I request you kindly take action against damadge R.O.Change & install properly immediatly.

From-

Nandan Chakraborty,

156, Krishna Nagar Izatnagar, Bareilly(U.P.)

SN Garg
        Sep 19, 2009

I had purchased a Whirlpool Sensation Elite Washing Machine 0n 24 Feb 07. Further, a comprehensive warranty for 2 years was taken on 27 Feb 09.

The machine stopped working on 5 Sep 09. A complaint was registered with their Home care centre in Pune on the same day (Complaint # PN[protected]). A technician came on 7 Sep 09. He was unable to carry out the repairs. I was assured that a senor engineer would come the next day and solve the problem.

Today it is 19 Sep 09. Let alone carrying out the repairs, they have not even taken the trouble to call me even once. I have been calling them almost daily. Every time I am told to be patient and the repairs will be carried out soon.

Whirlpool — Not giving Service

We have purhchased the Whirlpool Washing machine in 2005 and renewed the warrant period in 2008 upto 2010. The machine stoped working in the first week of may 09, When we lodge a complaint with Customer Care, they are promising me that engineer will be visiting today or tommorow. But that today/tommorow never came. On 10/06/2009 one engineer from Kevin Services (Kharkana, Sec'bad) Authorised Service Partner has came and taken the machine to work shop for repairing the same. On 22/06/2009, Transporter has come with machine and taken Rs. 400/- as transport charges. When we tried the machine, we found that Service Center has despatched the machine with out doing anything.

As we are handicapped with Machine for more than two months, it is becoming very difficult.

My cell no is [protected]

The complaint number given by customer care on phone is 4328
        I have purchased Whirpool refrigerator Sr. No. INA[protected]Y on 30th April 2006. Now there is no cooling in the refrigerator and also short circuit in the body of the refrigerator. I am trying again and again in Ph. No.[protected] but no one picking up the phone for complaint.
        It is thereofre requested to do the needfuly for early repare.
        Saroj Dwivedi
        MLIG-4/443 Sector-H
        Jankipur, Luckow
        Cell No.:[protected]

Whirlpool/ Washing Machine — no responce in attending complaint

i have purchease washing machine on 04.11.2007 which is still under warranty till 03.11.2009.
        it has stopped working on 21.10.09. i have regidtered complet via Comp. No -NP[protected]. i am following with customer care since last 3 days daily but no body turned up to attend the complaint.
        I have purchased one Auto Washing Machine through M/s. Pantaloon vide their cash memo no. T20/10323 dt.20.10 09 and it was paid by cheque on 14.10.09. after receipt of machine it was found defective by your service engineer Mr. Santanu De on 27.10.09.Accordingly service request had benn made by service request no(SRN) 14165. dt 27.10.09.

But till date I have not received any possitive reply from your end from kolkata. On the contrary I haveen harased by your service people by providing different telephone no.which are fake (I feel).

Please note that we have been adviced by friend to purchase your mmake, accordingly I Purchased one Refrigetor and one washing machine on the same date, refrigerator has got no problem.

I would request you to please send proper reply and replacement.

Jharna Choudhurt
        BD314, Salt Lake, Sactor-I
        Kolkata-700064.
        Mobile [protected].
        I had complaint on date[protected] no is 589.& next day he is also attend my complaind but i am not satisfied with him because my complained still pending.write now washing machine not working.
        my mobile no [protected].
        machine whirlpool 8 kg semiautomatic
        bad response
        Similar is my case with whirlpool. I registered for repair works for my whirlpool fridgewiththe customer cell on 23rd Nov 2009. The no. the customer cell allotted me is 40182.Till (today) 30th Nov, 2009 no one has attended. Whenever we call them we get a very polite human reply that within two hours we will be called and their service personnel will be at our doorsteps.Thisnever happens and we have been trying over phone three times daily only to hear different human voice but we get the same reply. This speaks very ill of the reputation of whirlpool. Expecting the service person some one has to be always at home by applying for leave and losing salary.Is there anyone in whirlpool who could attend to this so that whirlpool can turn around in establishing them as a reliable brand.
        I have purchased a Micro wave oven just two years ago, I had a problem last month and one service engineer attended and told us to replace the control panel for which we have agreed to replace
        Sofar no response from any of your service engineer and also there is no body to attend the call for the number given by the concerned person
        Two days ago agian i made a complaint in customer cell and agreed to send the engineer by yesterday, agian it gone in vein, no body was turned up so far.
        Is there any system in Whirlpool to attend the customer complaint and to take a suitable corrective acion can be taken
        Some body may help me resolve the problem immediatley

kindly arrange fault rectifier in my whirlpool-washing machine, I am doing complaint regular pass one week from 21/12/2009. No response, what I do, I don't know now, Please arrange this one time next newly whirlpool.
        Your Chennai Home care centre not take action in my compaint and not give me compaint register No. following. From Date: 21.12.09.

Auto Sparkle:
        Model: AUTOSPARKLE-LTGY
        COLOUR : LIGHT GREY
        SERIAL NO; INB[protected]
        MODEL NO.7240
        DATE 0F MFG.17 Dec 2003.
        1.My whirlpool washing mechine purchase date:14/1/2004.
        2..I am continue contacting AMC you are Chennai care centre:

1. 1st AMC date 17/6/2006, Reciept No.3369, at authorised service partner of whirlpool,
        SRI SAI SERVICES. (One year AMC)
        . 2. 2nd AMC date 02/1/2007, Rerceipt No.5690, at authorised service partner of whirlpool,
        SRI SAI SERVICES. (One year AMC)
        3. 3rd AMC date 27.6.08, Receipt No.3747, at authorised service partner of whirlpool,
        SRI SAI SERVICES (One year AMC)
        4. 4th AMC date 5.7.09, Receipt No.3319, at authorised service partner of whirlpool,
        SRI SAI SERVICES.(Two year AMC)
        Be Complaint in present this time.

I believe you: You take action Immediately.

Present Phone No. [protected].

K.JAYAKUMAR.
        Your whirlpool washing machine at work excellent two years. Next sevice slowly or careless.

K.JAYAKUMAR.
        Phone No. [protected].
        This mail is in reference to the poorest costumer care service provided by Whirlpool. I had bought a Whirlpool Inverter on the 05/01/10 from QRS in Trivandrum. Since then began the nightmare of calling up the so called customer care service. From the time I bought the inverter, till date I have already faced problems with the machine at least five times. Being a patron of Whirlpool I had decided to go for this in spite of my friends warning me as this was newly launched product. Every time I have a problem I call up the customer care and they assure me that a person would come and fix the problem within next 24 hours, but it never happens. Finally after the third problem one person showed up and had a look at the machine and said he wouldn’t be able to help as he was not an engineer. I really don’t understand why the person was sent if he didn’t know anything about inverters. Isn’t the Service Center supposed to send qualified technicians to attend to guest complaints? Again on 19th of this month the inverter started giving me problems and on 20th I called up the customer care and as usual they assured me someone will come and rectify the same, it has been a week since then and till date nobody has bothered to call or come to rectify the inverter. If you can retrieve the records for the number of times I have called your customer care in Trivandrum you will actually be surprised. Now I am in Bangalore and my parents alone are at home (for whom I had bought this) and they find it difficult without an inverter as there are lot of power cuts in that area. False promises and assurances have become the tagline for your so called Customer Care Service. The people at the Customer Care Centre are least bothered about the problems of the client and either they keep on transferring the calls or put you on hold till you hang up.

I am in the process of settling down in Bangalore and had booked a couple of home appliances for my house but after this kind of service I have no faith in Whirlpool and most importantly the people hired by Whirlpool.

Incase of any more information from my end, please feel free to get in touch with me at – [protected].

Mr. Raghu. S
        i registred an case on for my refrigirator and they said they will charge since its extended warrenty, i agreed and the first day techinician came with small bag( doesnt contain any tools in that, just some files) i dont what he want to check and he just tested the electric connections and said i didnt understand the problem i will come along with another guy tomo, and that tomo never came till date its already 10 days, every day i call the customer care and politly they "we apolize for your inconvenience" it will be done. but they even dont care to call back to update weather they will do it or not.

i wish to spit on the face of managment who takes care of the customer care. really

whirlpool sensation — no response from the service provider

I made a complaint with the customer care on 26th September.My complaint no. was AH[protected].The service enginner(Mr. Nirav ) (Ph. No.[protected]) who came detected the problem said that the part has to be called from the company which might take 3 - 4 days.Since then there is no response from their side even after repaeatedly folloeing up.I even contacted the supervisor(Mr. Mitesh Shah) who was suppose to get back with a date as to when the machine can be repaired by 24 hrs. but its more than 72 hrs. now.
        I am expecting some strong action now.
        thanks,
        shuchi sharma.
        Quality and Sevice Whirpool washing machine section is pathetic. They charge very high compare to other local brands with poor service. I suggest - escalate this to their headquarter and copy to all Board members in the mail. I did the same and got immediate reply in 24 hours. Quality of product being aside which is certainly below par ...response time has improved when u copy to board members. Get their email id from the Whirpool India website

Any questions - please mail me [protected]@yahoo.com

Radhein

SHREE SAI AGENCY — DISCONNECT SERVICE

i have my post paid number [protected] this number dis connect service
        because my area is out side & no network in a airtel so ple i have discontinue this service. i have last payment december.

No response to complaint - Comment #1822662 - Image #0
        i am interested your airtel agency for the card is new ceate in pune
        mo.no.[protected]

Whirlpool — Incorrect serial number on AMC receipt

The serial no. on AMC receipt was written wrong. The original serial no. of the refrigerator is INA[protected]. This AMC is done by Mr.Harjeet Singh on 9-8-2010. So kindly take strict action against him and recovered this AMC.

No response to complaint - Comment #1861237 - Image #0
        Subject: illiterate, abusive, irresponsible and urgent behaviour of Whirlpool customer care and its agency Sri Saisaran Service . Issue of Refrigerator not resolved ticket number 26580 & 10340.

I am totally dissatisfied by the irresponsible behaviour of Whirlpool employees. The disconnect my call whenever I call them to log complaint about my long pending Refrigerator issue (Since 7th May 2013). In addition to that the escalation manager is such irresponsible and doesn't want to take ownership of issues, instead he simple asks the agent to say that he is busy in meeting and disconnect the call. I tried about 5 times out of which he picked the first time and rest of 4 times he false commits via agent that he will give a cal with in 1 hour. His name is Parthasarathy. The irresposible agents who where just passing time by giving a false commitments were Ram, Arif, Ganesh, Moorthy and sivakumar. These guyz always disconnected when I give a call. Is this the service provided by the Whirlpool and its agency Sri Saisaran Service (Medavakkam) Ph.No:[protected].
        I have fridge issue since May 7th. The Sri Saisaran Service guy (Subramaniam) came and he troubleshooted the fridge and said that the Compressor is fine there is issue with GAS block. After doing something he said the issue is resolved and tricked us to give the satisfaction code. They closed the ticket with that code without our knowledge. The Issue was still there. I called the service center many times and they came again Subramaniam (Technician) and Balasubramaniam (SPOC for escalation). Balasubramnian told that he will make sure the issue will be resolved and I can call him directly. This time the technician said that there is issue with compressor. The technician doesn't even know to troubleshoot he told that the compressor is good and later he says the compressor is bad. I am sure he did something and tampered the compressor. When I call Balasubramaniam as he told me to call directly, he speaks rudely and says that he won't do anything and I have to call his office Sri Saisaran Service.
        Since the old ticket was closed by cheating us. I thought creating new ticket will resolve the issue and I strictly told the customer care not to close the ticket until I say. This ticket was raised on 15th May 2013 and without my knowledge it was closed on 18th May 2013.
        Such an irresponsible customer care and cheating service agencies Whirlpool has. When I call Sri Saisaran Service, Vijay picks the call and says that the complaint will be opened only for 3 days and if the issue is resolved or not it will be closed. Such a false commitment and cheats Whirlpool and its agencies has.
        I called on 20th and ordered new compressor and it's been a week now, still it hasn't arrived. I was calling the agency daily about the compressor and they were repeatedly giving false commitments that the it will come next day. When I called customer care to escalate this irresponsible and rude behaviour of Agency. I was surprised to hear that the new ticket was also closed stating that "Customer refused to pay" on 18th May 2013. It didn't had any update stating that I called on 20th May 2013 and ordered new compressor.
        Just to save their SLA(Service Level Agreement) between Customer care and Agencies. They take customer for a toss and close the tickets without resolving their issues. They don't even bother to understand the feelings and frustration of customer. Such a pathetic service is provided by Whirlpool and its agency Sri Saisaran Service.
        If I say I will escalate since the issue is not resolved, both the Customer care and the Agency starts to speak rudely as if no one will ask or question them, for their rude and irresponsible behaviour. I believe We the customer pay them and they are suppose to understand the customer feelings and have to resolve their issues rather than hurting their feelings and playing around with the customer.
        I may be rude in my email because I have gone through such an harassment for a month now. I don't have any hope from whirlpool (its service and its agencies).
        I strongly recommend my friends, colleagues, neighbours, relatives and others not to encourage the Whirlpool business by purchasing their products. I have raised this complaint in consumer complaints, Mouthshut and other grievance websites.
        My Name is Syed Ikram. My phone number is :[protected].
        I am sure that no one will call me to check my issue, in fact it's the issue happening to every customer who have purchased Whirlpool product. I have come to my senses that I should not purchase anything from Whirlpool.
        this is for the poorest customer service provided by the whirlpool company. i have registered a complaint with whirlpool and have been provided with the SR no. KL[protected] for replacement of a part of my refrigerator . i have been assured by the office people to get my problem solved within a week but today, 8th of june 2013 i am told to wait for another 1 week. neglecting the problem i'm facing without refrigerator in the summer time. i just want to know who is responsible behind this delay? and now when i call from my number to them, it is disconnected or not responded by the concerned people in the kolkata office . i can only get hold of them by calling from other numbers. now i have promised myself not to purchase any product from whirlpool and also to suggest others not to buy anything from this company as well. i never expected such a renowned company to be so much negligent and casual.
        19 Comments

R V Daniel
          Sep 17, 2009

Hi, I brought the washing machine in 20-05-09.This month i found a problem like sound while machine was running & stopped. I gave a complaint on 04-09-09. Next day the person came and found the problem i.e) have to replace PCB. He told he will replace within 2 days but still nobody turnedup and we tryed to call him through the phone just they are answering and when we are asking about this one they are disconnecting the phone.So iam all the details of the product,please help me to rectify this problem.
          WHIRLPOOL WASHING MACHINE- TOP LOADED
          MODEL ;;white magic 1236508
          SERIAL NO;; INFO91901535
          MODEL NO:: 11579
          DEALER;; tirumala music centre ,visakhapatnam,andhra pradesh

Desigan Narasimhan
            Sep 17, 2009

Irresponsible customer care

i had given a complain to whirlpool on 6th september 2009 through their telephonic customer care service for a fault in my newly procured washing machine. i was assured that within 24hrs an engineer would come and attend the complain. but he turned up only 3 days later. after inspection he suspected a board or belt problem. he said there was no stock of both the spares with him and hence he would return back in 2 days and replace the same....
            10 Comments
            Dr.Mona Shailesh Dutt
            Sep 16, 2009

By repeated complaints to there service centre in Ahmedabad,Gujarat they are relactant to replace gasket of my Whirlpool two door refrigeretor though i was ready to pay for the same.They are insisting me to replace hole door (Rs.2500) insted of replacing gasket(Rs.350).Why should i bare such unnesssory expence? If gasket of the door is not replaceble then it should be of such standered that it need not have to be replaced.Even though the door has to be replaced then cosumer should not be forced to pay for there poor design of door.

Please look in to the matter and guide Whirlpool India Ltd. to serve consumer immidetly at resonable cost and as swift as possible.
            I made a complaint No.DL[protected] dated 3.8.2009 regarding Duromax Stablizer to Customer Care and again made a complaint No. DL [protected] dated 21.8.2009. The stablizer with refrigerator was not working and they provided me an old one and not my make. I requested so many times to provide me my stablizer after repair/replace but nothing has been done, while one and a half month has passed. The service provided by Whirlpool is not satisfactory.

Prithwish Chakraborty
              Sep 15, 2009

This is with reference to the purchase of Whirlpool 23 Mastermind Elite Refrigerator, Model No. MM23, Serial No. IMA[protected] on 21/02/09 from your esteemed dealer Great Eastern Trading Co., 433, Garia Main road, Kolkata - 700084 .
              I Mr. Prithwish Chakraborty the son of Mr. Bijon Behari Chakraborty (Customer) would like to bring certain facts to your notice.
              After few months of the delivery, certain product & service defects were noticed which is not acceptable from Whirlpool like a renowned company and the details are as follows.
              1. It was observed that the refrigerator was not cooling properly and a complain was lodged against the service request no. 4204, dated 10/06/09 & the “Partial Chocked” report was given by the engineer Mr. Pradip Ch. Bala.
              2. The refrigerator was taken to the Penguin Refrigeration service on 19/06/09 for the servicing of the aforesaid defect and after 3 days the refrigerator was delivered.
              3. Again some problems was observed with the Front Upper Door of the refrigerator and another complain was lodged against the service request no. 10646, dated 23/06/09 & “F.C. Door Gasket Defect” report was given by the same engineer Mr. Pradip Ch. Bala.
              4. Subsequently we were told by Mr. Pradip Ch. Bala, that the door need to replace and the replacement will take at least a month , i.e. last week of July’09 and we were asked to contact Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) for further queries.
              5. As per Mr. Pradip Ch. Bala’s information we talked to Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) for the defect rectification, and the same answer was given by him also, that the expected time for the replacement of the door would be a month and assurance was given that we would be informed as soon as possible & for better service.
              6. After the afore said conversation , when a month was already over and no more call was received from your end we called up Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) and we were informed that another 10 to 15 days , it will take.
              7. Even last week when Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) was called, and we were answered back that within 2 to 3 days we would be informed about the details.
              8. But after 2 to 3 days when no call was received from your end we called Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) on 31.08.09 but he referred another person, who would contact us within few days and inform the details, but yet to receive any call .

This is the entire incidence, which is occurring frequently with us and it is seemed to us that this is a never ending process until we inform the company and we are doubtful on the originality of the procured Whirlpool 23 Mastermind Elite Refrigerator Model.
              Now being a layman customer of a renowned company like yours, we are really doubtful regarding the brand value, goodwill, after sales service& the customer relationship of yours. Further it is seemed to us that now Mr. Sanjay Das (Business Manager) is trying to ignore our service request.
              As you know in modern marketing, sales does not mean just dumping the product to the customer, but
              addition of value to the customer.

So requesting you kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and kindly replaces the refrigerator as we are not satisfied with your product.

Mr. Prithwish Chakraborty

Whirlpool 23 Elite, mastermind — Cooling problem

Hai

Refrigerator is not cooling up and giving odd chemical odours which is unbearable so please send ur executive soon

Rajib Chakrabarty
                Sep 14, 2009

I had purchased a Refrigerator from Sales Corner, Radhadaya Complex, Manisha Cross Road, in 2007 vide Whirlpool Model No.[protected]L Fusion Premier – DTB – THK 1340) Sr. No. INC[protected]. All of a sudden we noticed that the Refrigerator has started developing cracks in the inside wall. We called up your Helpline No.[protected] on 11-Sep-2009 and spoke to Ms. Shehnaz, who assured us that someone from your local service centre would visit the next day to diagnose and fix the issue (Doc No. AH[protected]). We were visited the next day ie. 12-Sep-2009 by a person purportedly from the local service station, who checked out the refrigerator and opined that the cracks may have appeared due to degeneration of the plastic but could not give us the reason for happening so. He offered to get back to us on Monday (14-Sep-2009) with some tapes which he said will stop the cracks from enlarging. Unfortunately he never tuned up on the designated day.

I personally find this lackluster and irresponsible approach that also coming from a representative of a World Class Company like yours very pathetic and customer unfriendly. Also I fail to understand how the inside wall could degenerate and develop cracks with just three years o[censored]se.

Himanshu Garg
                  Sep 9, 2009

I have bought a a Split AC (1.5 ton) From Malhotra Electronic, Kanker Khera, Meerut since 11 Sep. 2009. but now in it some problem from last 20 days of water dropng the indoor unit. I have do many complain to the dealer Malhotra Electronics from last 15 days but till now i don't get any satisfy answer or service from the dealer.
                  After it i search Whirlpool Service center no. in meerut after it i found it i found the name of Kandioners electronic, City Plaza, Meerut Ph No. is[protected]. I do complain on Ph. on dated 03 sep. 09 and complain No. is 1528 in their manual comaplain register. There executive say to me with in one or two days your problem will be solve. but when don't got any responce i go Kandionrs Electronic and say to him my problem the Executive say to me give me one day i do solve your problem bt till now i don't got any satisfy answer or service from kandinors Whirlpool Service Center.
                  After it i do complaint(Complain Num. is GB[protected]) on Whirlpool Service Center Num.[protected] there execuitve check my status and after it she say to me today 05-sep-09 we will try solve your problem today till 8p.m. i also do mail bt i dont' get any reply or feedback from whirlpool care.
                  no one Engineer or executive has called me since and I am deeply anguished and exasperated by now. I feel that I have not bought an AC but have bought a problem.
                  I do not expect this kind of a product and this kind of deficient and callous service from a company and brand like Whirpool.
                  i request that please solve my problem as sson as posiible.
                  Thank You,

Himanshu Garg
                  Ph: [protected], [protected]
                  34, Bara Bazar Kanker Khera
                  Meerut Cantt.
                  U.P.
                  Pin: 250001

Whirlpool AC — Undue delay

I had procured REGAL 1.5 ton window AC vide invoice no. AE/0496 dated 01 May 09 at Patna. I am truly appalled at the standard of after sales service being provided by the company. there was a complaint of 04 May 09 regarding damage to the front cover which is yet to be rectified. The latest is complaint no. PT [protected] regarding burning of fan motor which is pending for two weeks and the response from the call centre has been pathetic to say the least. i fail to understand as to what kind of service does this company provide which takes more than two weeks for a part to be replaced. To my mind this is sheer callousness on the part of the service centre. Now i am not really interested in getting the AC repaired, i'm rather interested in taking them to consumer court for deficiency of service. can you pl. guide me how to go about it.

Whirlpool — Regarding motor cover

I have purchased whirlpool washing machine on 28/09/2009, but it was making noise when it spins the cloths. Now the safety cap / iron cover of the motor has been dropped down.

Whirlpool — Split AC - complaint of

I purchased on Split AC from M/s Kapila Electronics Pvt Ltd., B-1 Block Janakpuri, New Delhi on 9.9.2008. We were told by the dealer that people from the company will come and install the AC. The same was installed and it worked for a month and the winter season started. In the summer of 2009, there started some sound trouble in the Ac. The complaint was made to the customer service, whirlpool and the service engineer visited anf fixed that problem. After 2-3 month again the same problem started and the service engineer was called and again fixed and the sound stopped. By the time again winter season 2009 started. Again in the starting of April 2010, the same problem started. Since the warranty period was over, whirlpool asked to pay visiting charges for which I agreed. They sent one senior engineer. On opening of the AC, he found two packing papers used to control the sound reported earlier during the warranty period as temporary measure. The service engineer told us that the insatllation has not been done properly and for reinstallation I have to pay Rs. 1600/-. I talked to Mr. Deepak Batra on phone No. [protected] and told him the whole story. He said he will send the team of experts to find out the proper cause and will see what adjustment could be done in this case. On hearing nothing from him, I approached whirlpool service centre and finally they told us that installation has not been done by us and I should contact the dealer. I sopke to the dealer (Mr. Brij) who he turn told us that the installation was done by the company. I told him the whole fact and he asked me to ask Mr. Batra to speak to me. After that I tried his cell no. above but in vain. My problem has not been resolved so far. Installation once done properly never gives troubles for years together but I am afraid that our installation work was not done by the proper persons either sent by the dealer or by the company for which I am the sufferer. I would like to say the the company ie.e whirlpool, if the installation was not done properly why the service engineer who attended twice to attaned the sound propblem during the warranty period did not point out the same and stopped the sound by just putting paper packings some where which the customer don't know and never did the permanent soultion.

Amit Bansal

Whirlpool AC — no action

I purchase ac on 5 may (1 and half ton ) and works only single day. Yesterday i give written complaint to dealer in morning i got cal from delhi officeat 12.15 .that executive told me that our engineer contact you within 2 hr.but no one contacts me when i cal at customercare they said tomarow person will comes.so whatever i has faith in whirlpool i lost that . even i dont have faith that tomarrow anybody comes or not.
                  that is very poor response i got from your side.

sanjeev kumar
                  mo [protected]

AC 1.5 Ton — No action

I have purchase one AC of 1.5 tone from day one my problem has not been resolved. I have logged my complaint on 23/06/2010 but no action has been taken yet apart from many reminders to your customer care. As your executives informed our service team will visit within 2 hours and till date no action has been taken. I need my recent complaint linked with old complaints and I need some strict action against your service team and my problem get resolved at the earliest.

I think your service team and company unable to resolved my problem till date.

I need strict action has to be taken against my complaints and resolved the problem at the earliest.

Sanjay Narang
                  M#[protected]

DEEPAK BAGASI
                    Sep 5, 2009

replace of door

This is regarding the request to replace the door of my whirlpool refrigerator . I have put a complaint in the call centre dated and complaint no. are mentioned below

3/8/09 – DL[protected]
                    4/8/09 – DL[protected]
                    29/8/09 – DL[protected]

Details of the product :
                    Whirlpool Genius Steel
                    Model No. : 9126
                    Capacity : 180Lt
                    Chasis No.:[protected]

My concern...
                    Mrs. Neeta nigam
                    Sep 2, 2009

Sir/ma,am,
                    This is to inform you that our whirlpool refigerator is not giving proper cooling from last month . we also camplained in service center . The engineer took it to service center but after coming from there , the problem is not solved yet . We are not satisfied with your service .
                    So, please I request you to take necessary action and get our problem solved as soon as possible. my contact number is [protected].

128/8,"Y" block
                    kidwai nagar
                    Kanpur ( u.p)

Gourishankar C.Hiremath
                      Aug 31, 2009

We purchased a Whirlpool automatic washing machine in mar 2007. It has developed problems on numerous occassions.
                      Just last month we got the inlet/outlet valve changed for about Rs 1000/-
                      The service engineer informed us at that time that we should go for a service contract.
                      I was not interested and told him so.

A couple of days ago, the machine stopped working altogether.
                      When the service engineer attended today, he said that the pcb has a fault and needs to be replaced.
                      My contention is, why should I pay Rs 3200/- for an entire new PCB. Why can't the company investigate what is wrong with the existing PCB and repair the same.
                      Repairing a PCB is not rocket science!!!! Even if a small resistor is defective anywhere on the PCB, the unit will not work.
                      It is high time that companies like this stop such malpractice of fleecing trusting customers.
                      Kindly advise if any action can be taken against these people.

Capt. shivman Mehta
                        from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                        Aug 31, 2009

From

Capt.Shivman Mehta
                        E-1, Chennai Port Officers Quarters
                        Napier Bridge
                        Chennai 600009

I registered a complaint with your Customer Care on 23.08.09 that my refrigerator model Icematic 450 ltrs.is not working. My complaint No. is CN[protected]. After several reminders a technician was sent on 24.08.09 who was not qualified enough to attend to such a complaint. He informed that he cannot do anything and just came because I registered a complaint. After this, one Mr. V.P.Raj visited on 25.08.09 and he advised to contact Mr.Shriram, Area Manager, that the compressor of the fridge needed to be replaced. Mr.Shriram first advised that the team would come only on 28.08.09 to change the compressor, as no compressor is available with the company and he had to get it from some other source.
                        2. After that efforts to contact Mr.Shriram on his No.[protected] was futile as he did not attend any calls from my number. In the meantime, the Call Centre was also contacted and I was assured that my complaint would be looked into and somebody would visit to attend to my complaint. But it seems, Call Centres has been established for lip service only as the Whirlpool officials do not seem to pay any attention or give any weightage to the complaints registered by the Call Centres. They are simply not bothered about the customers and they never feel that they any communication to the customer is needed in case of any delay and maintain complete silence. Once they know that a complaint has been registered from one telephone No., if repeated calls were made from that number, they ignore the calls and do not bother to pick up the telephone/reply in mobile phones. Repeated requests for details of any other responsible official who could be contacted fell into deaf ears and they refused to give any details saying that as per company’s policy, they should not give the company’s number or details and Call Centre is the only source to which they pay scant respect and you have to be satisfied with the routine reply which helpless Call Centre is in anyway trained to give.
                        4. I am apalled at the attitude of your officials of such an esteemed company, who claims to be No.1 Company in the world. This is not the first time, I have also suffered earlier this hell with you attitude for my other Whirlpool product as well. Viz. Fully automatic washing machine. 5. It has caused mental agony and hardships to me and my family and I request the authorities of Whirlpool to look into the matter without any further delay.
                        6. I am sure that you will also take appropriate steps on the callous attitude of your officials at Chennai Customer Care Cell.
                        7. Please also advise me when your representative will visit and repair my fridge.
                        Awaiting your timely response

CAPT.SHIVMAN MEHTA
                        Mobile No.[protected]

Arindam
                          Aug 28, 2009

I have purchased a whirlpool refrigerator from Great Eastern Technocity, Kolkata with the help of bajaj finance dated 23th May 2009.
                          woth of 14200 INR, 0 % interest and some processing fee.
                          I have paid a don payment of Rs.5310i.e. 4 months EMI + and processing fee

The EMI is 1184 per month which was suppose to start from July 2009 and ends Feb 2010.

At that time they Offer me an Insurance Policy with the premium of Rs.139 per month. So, after Adding this Premium my total EMI is Rs.1184 + Rs.139=Rs.1323.

I already Paid Them 2 EMI, But after 4 months or so, I'm not getting any confirmation about my policy and not even get my Document about that policy.

I am already notice to that again But so far no step is taken.

So, Why I am paying Extra amount to them for that Policy?1

I want to teach this people a lesson so that from the next time they do take things seriously.

Pls do the needful at the earliest & let me know what needs to be done from my side.
                          I am ready to drag them to the court if needed.

Arindam
                          Kolkata
                          Requet you to kindly provide us with more details on your loan .like Loan no or your contact details.you can also write to us on [protected]@bajajfinance.in

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Loan

I am your existing customer of Bajaj Co.from Delhi, LAN 4010CD00001560,. And all my Total Eight EMI had cleared in my bank on due date.
                          And I want to know that can I applied for next loan for refrigarator amount Rs. 11,500/- .

Regds,

Pankaj Kumar Jha
                          #[protected]

andsekhar
                            Aug 21, 2009

I bought a fully automatic front loading 6.5 kg Whirlpool Sensation Elite Washing Machine in May'08, The Washing machine is under 2 years warranty. On 08th August'09, the machine stopped working. I called up whirlpool call centre on [protected] on the same day and lodged a complaint with complaint number 2598.
                            One Service Engineer Named Mr.Kamal form Visakhapatnam whirlpool authorized service center visited my house the same day and after seeing the machine and myself explaining the complaint to him without even touching the machine, he said the PCB is gone and has to be replaced. He said it will be done in a week's time. Since then had been calling the local authorised dealer "Sri Sai Harshini Enterprises" Ph:[protected] and they have been saying today, tommrrw and kept on postponing. Today on the 14th day since the complaint, when I called the service centre, the service engineer Mr.Kamal who attended the machine came on line and says the part is not available, u have to wait one more week and starts speaking rudely.

Now with all this, one can clearly understand what " A Customer means to Whirlpool". This is what whirlpool teaches it's service centers and it's engineers to behave with their customers. They don't respond well, they don't follow up, they don't keep their customers well informed. With almost Rs.24, 000 spending on the washing machine, it is lying completely useless for the past 2 weeks. We at home are facing hell of a time, washing all clothes by hand for the last 2 weeks. When it is under warranty, the company pays no attention to repairing the defective product and on top of that we, the customers have to live at their mercy. What is this,

Hoping the above complaint is taken seriously and is dealt with the same seriousness. Please protect the Indian customers from such defaulting companies,

Chandra Sekhar Guddati
                            Dec 26, 2015
                            Company Replaced defective machine with replaced machine.
                            Hi Chandra Sekhar Guddati,
                            I totally agree with you. Even I had a similar problem.Besides waiting for the technicians to fix the problem in my washing machine, I also fed up in spending Rs.5500 for the same. Even then no response from the company people.

Later on as my friend suggested i sent a legal notice to the company through a familiar advocate from my home town. Within a day, the technicians were waiting at my door for half an hour (i was not in home by the time they called and it took some more time to reach home) to fix the problem.

That was wonderful. Rather than spending Rs.5000 or Rs.6000, i spent just Rs.1000 to the advocate. Now whenever i get a problem, i just call the customer care and they are prompt in action these days.

Cheers,
                            Sundara.
                            Hi Dear Chandra Sekhar Guddati,
                            I completely agree with you. The service of this company is horrible. They don't care the customers. I have a similiar problem with my washing machine, it is not working now. I bought it just 5 months back and the equipmemt is still under warrenty. since last two weeks I am trying to get some servics personel to repair it. I have loadged a complaint in the call center regarding this. Every time when I call the call center, I am getting the same result " with in 48 hours we will attend the problem" but it seems like no body is intrested in attending the problem.

Thnaks
                            K.P Gopi
                            Trivandrum

KAMLESH N PATEL
                              Aug 21, 2009

NOT WORKING

I HAVE COMPLAINT ON DATED 13/8/09 BY COM.NO:AH[protected].

NO ONE CALL COMES FROM WHIRLPOOL UP TO 17/8/09

AFTER MY SEVEN REMINDER CALL MR.RAMESH FROM AHMEDABAD SERVICE CENTER JUST
                              VISITED ON DATED 19/8/09 AT 6.30 P.M; BUT HE HAS NOT REPAIRED MY REFRIGERATOR.

AFTER HIS VISIT HE PROMISED TO REPAIR FREEZ ON 20/8/09 BUT AFTER MY FIVE REMINDER ON DATED 20/08/09 STILL NO ONE ATTEND MY COMPLAIN.br...
                              Venkatesh
                              Aug 20, 2009

Bad Customer Service Support.
                              On 15th August'2009 I had placed a order for new Refrigerator -MasterMind 220Lt and On 16th we got the delivery from that day till tday the refrigerator is not working and all our milk products and other products are getting spoiled. we have place a compalaint No.MB-[protected] on 17th August'2009. now its already 4 days and theres no service engineer who has visited our house to check the problem. we have repeatedly followed up with ur service engg. thry phones they just say he would be comming, but no one turned up. I was told that the person would attend on 19th August2009 around 1-2 pm, so i had taken holiday so that we could know what the problem is. but when contacted to ur service center. we recd a phone call around 7.00 pm saying tday it would not be possible from the engg to come.. this is the service we get. when we contacted ur customer care center they informed that the engg would come by 9:30 pm and even they would also follow-up but unfortunately.. there was no follow-up nor any any call back from ur customer care service ppl who had commited saying she would be calling back to check if the engg has come or not..

I kindly request u to pls see into this matter on urgent basis. as we are undergoing the mental stress and also monetary lose as our materials are getting spoiled.

Appreciate ur quick response on this..

Thanks..
                              i am buying one new master mind refrigirator. tis problem of display light i am searching of tat conection but no door swith of tat refrigirator. i want dispaly ligth conection swith button
                              my refrirator is problem no services i want service my refrigerator

POONAM BHATIA
                                Aug 19, 2009

SIR WE HAVE BOUGHT WHIRLPOOL REFIGRATOR FROM EZONE PASCHIM VIHAR ON 24/03/2009 WITH RECEIPT NO. [protected] IN NAME OF POONAM BHATIA IT IS NOT WORKING FROM THE DAY AFTYER WE HAVE COMPLAINT FOR SEVERAL TIMES BUT THE ENGINEER CAME AND SAY NOW IT IS OK WE R FED UP OF THE SERVICE WE R GETTING WE HAD COMPLINES FOR IT TO THE AREA CHIEF BUT HE REPLIED THAT COMPLAINED ANY WHERE WE CANNOT DO ANY THING WHILE WE SAID TO REPLACE THE REFIGRATOR THE COMPLAINT NO. R AS FOLLOWS
                                DL[protected] ON DATE 23/05 AND 28/05 AND 29/05 AND 30/05 AND 3/06 ANOTHER NO. WE GOT ON 11/06 IS DL[protected] AND ANOTHER NO . WE GOT ON 10/08 IS DL[protected] BUT TILL DATE IT IS NOT WORKING KINDLY LOOK AT THE MATTER AND SOLVE OUR PROBLEM AS WE R NOT GETTING ANY RESPONCE FROM THE COMPANY SERVICE CENTRE
                                POONAM BHATIA
                                B-7/1 MIAN WALI NAGAR
                                NEW DELHI :- 110087
                                PH . NO. 25289737
                                KINDLY LOOK AT THIS AND TAKE A POSSIBLE ACTION ON IT

deepika verma
                                  Aug 17, 2009

I bought whirlpool washing machine si-70 from nearest dealer on 22.04.2009.

After two -three months of purchase i found the spin tub little cracked on bottom.I had complained to the
                                  the same dealer from where i had bought it. the customer care excecutive came & told us that they will replace the tub with in few days. but after 2 days I got call from the excecutive of Customer care that
                                  they will not replace the tub.