[Resolved] Country Holidays Inn & Suites — country holidays inn & suites - chis - fraud company

 
8 Reviews
Delhi Ncr And All Over India, India
 manojjadoun on Oct 24, 2018
Hi,

I have filled one coupon at dlf mall noida, few months back where the person told me that ‘country inn’ has opened new hotels at few locations including shimla, jaipur, goa etc. And they will provide you 2 nights/3 days stay at their new hotels if your names comes in lucky draw.

In last weeks i was receiving calls from a girl she was telling her name pooja informing that i won the lucky draw for free vacation along with pvr voucher. I was not willing to go as i don’t trust in these offers, so i denied. But she kept on convincing me that i just have to visit the garden galleria mall with my wife for collecting the freebies. I finally said okay, i will come. They sent me a text message from pooja –
(Welcome country holidays inn & suites india pvt. Ltd.

"congrats!
Mr. And mrs. Today both are invited to collect your gift vouchers your 1st voucher is 1 couple movie tickets 2nd voucher 2night & 3day holiday voucher collect your voucher at for all details.. Plz take a 45 minutes
Venue address: unit no.7lower ground floor garden galleria mall sec 18 noida near gip mall. Your
Entry code :chis0023.
Entry time :12pm
Thanks & regards :- pooja k"

Yesterday october 21st when i visited given venue then prince, feroz and 2 other person tried to convenience me to bu a holiday package by doing lots of false commitment like:

We have 5000+ hotels in india
We have hotels in around 30 other countries
You will not get any issue while booking restaurants at any time including 25 dec to 5 jan if you informed us in advance.
We have at-least 7-8 options in each cities.
Each option is a 4-5 start properties
You will save at-least 50-70% on each stay. Etc...
But when i come back and search about your companies review i found lots of complaint about your company, peoples are saying that most of the time all good options are showing sold out even if we are trying to book in advance.

On your website:
Only 67 hotels at 35 locations are listed under chis-associated category
Only 50 hotels in 12 countries are listed on chis-internal-exchange page (Excluding domestic hotels)
Only 117 all hotels are available on both pages
You are providing only room only package i have to pay extra for breakfast and dinner but when i am booking directly with b/d i am getting better options.
I paid 1, 40, 000 for 10 weeks holiday so it cost 22, 500 per week (14, 000 + 8500 ams) for room only package but for the listed hotels i can get same 6 night package with b/d around 30-32 k and i have no limitation for listing hotels.
It was not conveyed that i have to pay annual maintenance from 1st year as well.

On above complaint i received below reply from country holiday inn (Chis) that "we regret to inform you that the cancellation cannot be processed against the specified reason, the membership is non-refundable as per agreement which is mutually signed as there is no valid justification in the reason being provided."

According to country holiday inn (Chis), this is marketing strategy to do false commitment to sell the membership and it is not a valid reason to cancel membership.

As per indian laws, including indian contract act, 1872. This is a void agreement which can’t be enforceable as it is one sided agreement which doesn’t gives me any right to cancel.

I have requested very next day after buying this membership to cancel this request but still they are not ready to refund my amount.

Invoice no: chis-nd782949
Reg no: chisnd774048
Date:[protected]
Amount: 140000

Thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 27, 2018
Today I received a call from Mr Rahul Arora (Sr Customer Relationship Manager) and he promised me to refund my complete amount 1, 40, 000, So based on his promise I am marking this complaint as resolved.
Updated by manojjadoun, Dec 05, 2018
Hi,

As per country holiday inn & suites customer service (Chis) Customer service team today (05-DEC-18) is the date when I was suppose to get my cheque with full amount refund and still I have not received any courier details.

As per initial discussion with Mr Rahul Arora (Sr Customer Relationship Manager) they was suppose to refund my amount in 21 days then customer care team update that time line to 21 working days then after that time line they ask for 10 more working days and after that they gives me a new timeline for today (05-DEC-18) but still no update from there.

I am still waiting for courier details and they now they are not responding on my emails too. a

Will update here if I received my amount credited to my bank account.

Invoice no: chis-nd782949
Reg no: chisnd774048
Date:[protected]
Amount: 140000

Thanks
Manoj Kumar
Updated by manojjadoun, Dec 05, 2018
Hi,

Invoice no: chis-nd782949
Reg no: chisnd774048
Date:[protected]
Amount: 140000

As per country holiday inn & suites customer service (Chis) Customer service team today (05-DEC-18) is the date when I was suppose to get my cheque with full amount refund and still I have not received any courier details.

As per initial discussion with Mr Rahul Arora (Sr Customer Relationship Manager) they was suppose to refund my amount in 21 days then customer care team update that time line to 21 working days then after that time line they ask for 10 more working days and after that they gives me a new timeline for today (05-DEC-18) but still no update from there.

I am still waiting for courier details and now they are giving me next date for Saturday (which Saturday not mentioned) to get ready my cheque.

I can't understand there intention, why they are not clearing things to me.

I will update my review once amount is credited back in my account.

Thanks
Updated by manojjadoun, Dec 06, 2018
Hi,

They sent me copy of the cheque on email, Now I am waiting for the physical delivery of cheque and after receiving and clearing that cheque there will be no due.

Thanks
Manoj Kumar
Updated by manojjadoun, Dec 07, 2018
It is being resolved.

Thanks
Manoj Kumar
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Here we would like to say that as per your discussion with one of our concerned person in the organisation you are all welcome to meet and resolve your any query with him accordingly as we are all ready to provide you with 100% of services and amenities under your CHIS membership.
Chis is now.. approved org. Check reply below of my gerivence ..connect to join unity on nine zero four one eight eight eight three three eight., We regret your inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced with M/s Country Holiday Inn and Suite. However, this is to bring to your notice that M/s Country Holiday Inn and Suite is not an approved organisation by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India. It is therefore not governed by the terms and conditions of the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India. Hence you are requested to proceed to appropriate forum for redressal of the grievance. Regards,
Connect on nine zero four one eight eight eight three three eight to join chis victim on whatsapp for fight
manojjadoun's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 25, 2018
Yes, you are right bro, we need to be unite to fight with country holidays inn suites (chis) a fraud company.
manojjadoun's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 26, 2018
Today I received a call from Mr Rahul Arora (Sr Customer Relationship Manager), he was saying that we have more then 5000 hotels but only those(only 67 in India) hotels are listed on web site which have signed a contract with us and for rest of the hotels we will use third party service. And we can't provide you the list of 5000+ hotels because they regularly keep changes.

Secondly he was accepting that Club mahindra has customer in lakhs that's why they have large number of complaints and we just have 3000+ customer only all over India so we have less no of complaints.

Invoice no: chis-nd782949
Reg no: chisnd774048
Date: 2018-10-21
Amount: 140000

Nobody tells me at the time of booking that they are using third party service for hotels booking.
Here we thanks you for resolving the query regarding your CHIS membership with us.
Connect us 9, 0, 4, 1, 8, 8, 8, 3, 3, 8 victim of Chis urgent
Connect 9, 0, 4, 1, 8, 8, 8, 3, 3, 8 victim of chis
Dr Archit Bansal's reply, Jan 4, 2019
I am also victim of this fraud company.I also going to file FIR against Country Holidays Inn & Suites soon.. Inspite of so many emails they are continuing denying the refund and no one is taking responsibility to talk on phone.
My CHIS membership ID is- CHISDL776052.
Name- Dr Archit Bansal
M- 7, 8, 2, 7, 2, 5, 5, 3, 2, 1
Please add me also
As mentioned in their refund policy.
We are not satisfied with their services after taking first holiday.
We also email chis customer care to cancel Membership with in 7 days of taking our first holiday.
We mentioned all the points of dissatisfaction of services.
They told me we demand for doodh (milk).
I have not demand the same.
They making fun of my family.

It's not acceptable at all.

I ready to make more loss to me. So that they can't repeat the same with innocent people of my lovely country.

Name Varun Kumar
Mobile 76 960060, 59
CHIS ID CHISRG776221

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    191
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    128
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites - country holidays inn & suites - chis - fraud company