[Resolved] Country Holidays Inn & Suites — fake promises and claims about the gift vouchers

 
11 Reviews
India
 ibhatia on Jul 5, 2018
Hi,

The country club guys made all false claims and promises about giving holiday voucher. Then they wasted an hour of our time, and gave a voucher which already had clauses as against promised. Nevertheless when i am trying to use it now (With all its untold constraints), they aren't responding to me at all. Not responding to my mail, chat or phone calls.
This is height of cheating openly.

I cannot let them go like that. Give me what you promised!

Isha
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 26, 2019
Verified Support
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2019
We advise and request you to please write to us at https://www.facebook.com/countryholidaysinnsuites and msg us through SEND MESSAGE tab on our facebook page.
Verified Support
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2019
Request you to kindly share your membership id so that your query could be resolved at earliest.
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

These are the fraud people. Purely untrained, unprofessional and unethical people. Specially people at their Garden Galeria office.
One of the person Suraj Chaudhary who calls himself manager of the store doesn't know how to talk to people or talk to them. He was so rude and arrogant and when I asked to be polite and professional. He simply said that go to hell. We are getting salary from CHIS.

These people first of all will request you to come and discuss. After that they will show full attitude and will try to full you.

I have attended sessions from Mahindra Holidays those people are very humble and genuine. Not like these people who will make false promises in start and later don't even entertain you properly. So many court cases are also going against them. Refer their case history in consumer court sections.

BIG NO
Kindly provide us your membership id so that it can be resolved earliest.
Voucher No. 419DB43F45

Promise over call: Absolutely free stay with voucher at any of the listed places, studio room. No hidden or extra charges and no peak time constraints.

Actual : In the name of 'utility charges', a charge is being asked for which is even more than the actual total cost of that hotel online on goibibo for the same dates. Only luxury room being given as an option, and only off season booking allowed at very limited places.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2018
Verified Support

Here to mention that Ms Bhatia(Non Member) has already availed our services i.e a movie tickets for 2 adults in July and as now asking for booking against her 2N/3Ds voucher in a 4 star property in Agra i.e Grand Imperial and not ready pay to the nominal utility charges as being advised her and clearly mentioned on the voucher she has against voucher id (Voucher No. 419DB43F45)...we are ready to serve with best of all our capacities with 100% service but this is something non member is not cooperating with us.
How much is the 'nominal utility charges' they asked for? I have been asked to come tomorrow to collect my free vouchers in Noida and am bit reluctant to go considering I have been fooled before. They told me about Rs 2200 which I would have to pay at the time of checkout which is fine with me if I can stay in a five star property ( Hyatt, Gurgaon).
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2018
Verified Support

Request you to please share your membership id or your contact details so your query should be addressed accordingly.
ibhatia's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 17, 2018
Please dont fall prey to them. Its all fake. You will neither get locations nor properties of that level with the free voucher. The mode if communication with them will be only through email, where thry will make every effort to get rid of.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018
Verified Support

As to reiterate that we don't provide HYATT(Gurgoan) under the non members vouchers and as you being a non member and making a false claim on company so our legal team would further discuss with you now as per your unreasonable request here.
Its being reiterated that as per the narration you have mentioned that you have not though collected the free vouchers..and to confirm that we do not provide five star(Hyatt, Gurgaon) unuder our free vouchers and only provide the properties with which we have lease and association with under CHIS as your request is being treated as unreasonable.
Country Holidays: As I mentioned over call also, when your team calls a customer, they promise that the voicher will be absolutely free with no hidden charges. But when you give the voucher, it is mentioned thst a utility charge will apply. When asked to make a booking and specify utility charge, it was told that I have to pay Rs. 2000/- per day for the property in Agra, but online the same property, same room was available for Rs. 1400/- per night for the same dates. How are your charges ‘nominal’ when they are even more than the actual price? Its just a trick so you can escape from your false promises.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 17, 2018
Verified Support

This is to reiterate again here that she has already availed our services for movie for 2 adults and we are also ready to provide her 2N/3Ds stay in Agra in a 4 star hotel i.e Grand Imperial with all best services and we have already told her that a nominal amount of utility charges would be paid for 2N/3Ds for Rs.2000 and as she has mentioned that its Rs.1400..so the price is all unreal and she is expecting which is unreasonable.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018
Verified Support

As to reiterate that we are providing best of services from our end under your non member vouchers and asking the nominal utility charges and moreover you being a non member and making a false claim on company so our legal team would further discuss with you now as per your unreasonable request here.
I also face same problem with Country Holidays Inn & Suites. even i am agree to pay utility charges but they are not giving reservation at my desired location even in off season. so what is the benefit of voucher. fraud people with false promises are lying in CHIS.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2018
Verified Support

Here We request to kindly share your contact details so your query could be resolved at earliest.
CHIS is running big SCAM and we all are victim of their fraud, Calling all victims of CHIS to join hands and together we can bring its promoters to justice and get our hard earned money back which they took using illicit and unethical means

Here is “Country Holiday Inn and Suits (CHIS)” list of Fake and False Acquisitions:
1. CHIS own 6500+ properties worldwide. But the ground reality is CHIS don’t own a single property. All they do is book Standard Rooms though online travel sites.
2. CHIS provide 5 star accommodation at very low price. But the reality is CHIS provide standard room in 2 stay hotels. To lure innocent citizens and get positive reviews for their website/mobile App on Playstore and Appstore, they initially arrange free 1 night stay in 5 star hotels like Roseate House, Aerocity, New Delhi or Hyatt Regency, Delhi.
3. During initial casual talk (which they call as presentation), they smartly give references of “Country Inn and Suits” hotels (the famous brand of Radisson group) and if you catch them, they immediately say no they meant to say “Country Holiday Inn and suites (CHIS)”. Smart tactic to create fascinating impression on general public but in reality its all fake. Their representatives even doesn’t know about famous hotel chains, classification of rooms and/or rewards programs. Their goal is to show something fascinating but when I caught them red handed, the executive said she will ask her senior to clarify but it didn’t happen and the smartly deviated the conversation to other topic.
4. Since CHIS own these properties, our members have to pay “Annual maintenance charge (AMC)” which varies from 8260 to 10500. If you don’t use holiday in a calendar year, you need not to pay AMC. But their terms and conditions say completely opposite to this – its talks about “Annual Subscription Fee (ASF)” and they can change it anytime without any notice and if you fail to pay your membership stands void unless you clear the dues. Now here is the catch:
a. Firstly their words of mouth didn’t match their terms and conditions, refer to attached images and Terms & conditions.
b. Secondly, they never let you read the terms and conditions and make you sign it on dotted line by taking advantage of the situation, as I already mentioned in my consumer forum complaint.
c. CHIS doesn’t own any property hence AMC/ASF is not applicable which they said is towards the maintenance of properties.
d. They say plan your vacation well (min 30 to 60 days) in advance, when you do it yourself, Standard rooms in 2 or 3 star hotels are easily available at nominal cost of INR1700 to 2200 (room rate), for 5 to 6 night the cost will cost somewhere between 8500 to 13200 and that is exactly what they are charging you under the name of AMC or ASF. Smart way to fool honest citizens.
e. If the standard room is not available at your vacation/holiday destination, they will simply deny booking and you can’t do anything.
5. Now referring to Clause 17 of the impugned contract where CHIS themselves acknowledges, whatever has been told/communicated by their employees or representatives either verbal, written or through email is all fake/false and is superseded by CHIS terms & conditions which their employees never let you read and CHIS can changes anything anytime at its own discretion. This clearly implies, Country Holiday Inn and suits (CHIS) doesn’t has any standards of business conduct and has no core business values nor even of his own employees. This simply proves prompters of CHIS are running big SCAM, exploiting Indian Laws and looting Public. They must be brought under the scrutiny of law enforcement agencies. Such an organization can declare bankruptcy overnight and promoters can flee. CHIS website even didn’t disclose who are its promoters.
6. There has been no mention of any cooling off period is their impugned contract. Its only mentioned on their website under refund policy https://www.countryholidaysinnsuites.com/refund-policy
7. So far employees (doesn’t hold any value as per Clause 17 of their terms & conditions) of CHIS has been refusing to return/refund money on basis on this Impugned contract (which has not been signed by any authorized signatory of CHIS), referring to the consumer forum Ludhiana (Case No.553, Dt.05.07.2012) the Hon’ble Judge specifically addressed this issue of ‘non-refundability’ – “Further the plea taken by the OPs (Country Vacations) that as per the terms and conditions of the impugned contract, the membership fee once paid is non-refundable is also not sustainable, as the impugned contract is one sided standard form of contract (where the parties are not equal in the bargaining power) which the OPs got prepared according to serve their interest and the complainants were supposed to sign only on the dotted line. For such a view we are guided by the judgement by the Hon’ble Supreme Court reported in AIR1986 (SC) 1571.”
8. Since the day one I never agreed to their membership offer and has been requesting them to return/refund the money which they stole under than name of checking special offers on my credit card. CHIS has no right to refuse refund of Money which their employees stole using illicit, unlawful and illegal way as already narrated well in my complaint on consumer forum (copy attached).
9. Whenever I approached CHIS, all you get is threatening where they state – “Do whatever you want to do we have our contacts in Delhi Policy, Lawyers and Income Tax department” during my last meeting with them, even their relationship manager “Rahul Arora” repeated the same wording. He even said – we are not afraid of anything not even India laws.
These are the fraud peopl
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2019
Verified Support

Request you to kindly share your membership id so that your query could be resolved at earliest.
Send complaint to the Commisssioner of Delhi police. MOre complaints will go and they will catch these idiots.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    191
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    128
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites - fake promises and claims about the gift vouchers