[Resolved] Crizal — poor, substandard & delicate? lens quality

 
1 Review
 rps13473 on Apr 18, 2018
Dear sir / madam,

Reference mrd no. 0191639 dated[protected]

With reference to the above, i would like to bring to your kind attention that on 31st march 2018 i had tested my eye at sushrutha eye hospital, mysuru. And after testing i ordered my frame and lens at the hospitals opticals sushrutha opticals. They told me to handle the lens carefully as the lens i am buying is delicate!!!. I received my lens on 5th april 2018.

All was good until 14th april 2018 (Just 9 days after buying) while cleaning the lens, the lens broke i was shell shocked as i had paid rs.4.500/- for the crizal lens alone and it broke as if i bought some sub standard product from an mysuru dasara exhibition or from the streets.

More shocking is that a forbes listed (Ranked 241) company is selling a substandard product with slogans like "your vision is our mission"
And claiming total protection lenses.

I visited sushrutha opticals on 14th april 2018 and showed them the lens the told me that they had already warned me about the product which is delicate hence they can't do any in this matter. I really don't know what the word "delicate" means when buying a lens usually it handle with care. But a lens breaks while cleaning
Means i am shocked and never heard about it. Generally we clean any kind of lens or glass knowing or unknowingly very careful.

When the staff told the she warned be before buying she never told me that the lens will break if i ever clean it and if she is so sure why did she recommend such a third quality lens or a lens that breaks if cleaned or a lens that is delicate.

Know i feel i am fooled or robbed in broad daylight (Rs 4, 500/-) by a company the ranks 241 in forbes and an hospital that claims to be the best eye hospital in mysuru.

We go to an eye hospital and the doctor advice us about our eyes and we go to the optician who advice us about which lens to choose we belive them so blindly because they are experienced and educated, but after looting rs.4, 500/- and selling with warning (Delicate) an substandard product where is the reputation of a company that's ranked 241 at forbes and where is the reputation of a hospital that is very popular in mysuru stand.

I request your good selves to rectify the issue or i will be forced to take up the issue legally at your cost and risk

poor, substandard & delicate? lens quality
Complaint marked as Resolved May 20, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 18, 2018] Crizal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Crizal Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018
Dear Sir,

Thanks for reaching out to Essilor.

We request you to share the authenticity card of the product and invoice copy of your optician at essilor@essilorindia.com for our reference and verification and to assist you further.

Best regards,
Team Essilor
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    47
    Pending
    3
    Resolved
    22
    phone
    +91 80 4092 1801
    +91 80 4092 1800
    location
    #71/1,Brigade Plaza, 6th Floor,S.C Road, Anand Rao Circle, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    Crizal - poor, substandard & delicate? lens quality