[Resolved]  Crizal — Spots on center of the lens difficult to see the screen

Hi Team

I have purchased the crizal preventia 1.56 lens in the month of march 2023 at fokus eye hospital a unit of surekha hospital at kompally hyderabad.
After 8 months I have noticed a spot in the center of both the lens. It made my screen time difficult I have to work 9 hrs per day with this lens i'm unable to see the screen properly even for a minute.

I have approached the hospital staff to replace the lens. They are asking me to buy new lens. They are not even bothered about the customers complaint.

What is the use of buying a branded expensive lens with a cheap quality not even working properly, just in 8 months the lens are useless.

How come a brand can cheat the customers with cheap quality products and can survive long in this industry.

I' m expecting my lens should be replaced or get a refund.

Please do the needfull.

Divya.
Dec 26, 2023
I didn't get any response from the company how this complaint has been marked as resolved
Crizal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 30, 2023
Crizal Customer Care's response
Hi Divha,

Thanks for reaching out to Essilor.

This is further to your query. We would request to kindly check with your optician on this issue. In parallel please also mail us the authenticity card received while purchase to cross verify at our end.
[protected]@essilorindia.com

Team Essilor.
Dec 30, 2023
Updated by Divha
I have already reached the optician they are not acting promptly they are expecting an action from you
Contact the optician and do the needful
As per your ask I'm attaching the authenticity card
Dec 30, 2023
Updated by Divha
I'm unable to attach the doc here
You can send me your mail address
I can send you in mail

Crizal
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    55%
    Crizal Phone
    +91 80 4092 1801
    +91 80 4092 1800
    Crizal Address
    #71/1,Brigade Plaza, 6th Floor,S.C Road, Anand Rao Circle, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    View all Crizal contact information