Croma — feel cheated

 
1 Review
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, Maharashtra, India
 Nandi.P. on Nov 5, 2018
Feel cheated. All 3 croma products turned out defective and the management couldn't-care-less. #croma 1.5 ton ac showed error within a few months and stopped working within 3 years.

Worse, the staff behaviour is suspect : they won't share names or be willing to put on record what they verbally communicate. The reason is obvious). Also, most were found unprofessional.

A customer service desk man was found plain rude while a manager called david was ruder.
One mr. Y patel tests your patience with his inconsistencies : apologies one moment and blundering the next.
Someone called sagar bilare actually tried to justify all 3 croma products turning out defective by implying that with electronics its always a gamble! (Someone needs to let him know that all three croma products turning out defective cannot be a coincidence!)

If you do not wish to feel cheated or have a nightmarish buying experience, keep away from croma. (Please feel free to contact for details, emails, recordings that are telling of the experiences shared here over multiple instances, over time)

Complaint Status


[Nov 05, 2018] Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Croma Customer Care's response, Nov 06, 2018
Dear Nandi,

We are sorry for an unpleasant experience. Kindly share with us your contact number, email ID and invoice number so that our team can connect with you in this regard.

Croma, Making Every Day Brighter
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 07, 2018
CROMA COMPLAINT NO. SR06111801 & NO.051118 should suffice for you to get all contact details including phone no, although the same HAVE ALREADY BEEN SHARED WITH ALL CROMA staffers concerned, latest being MR. SUMIT JADHAV of CROMA ESCALATION DEPTT who had committed to an EMAIL-APOLOGY before 9.15PM last night, for the KHARGHAR store staff's MISBEHAVIOUR ( As admitted to, by Mr.B. SAYYED, manager of Croma Kharghar, over phone with Mr. Jadhav also online. REFER to call recording),

BUT THE EMAIL APOLOGY COMMITMENT HAS NOT BEEN HONORED. This, from no less than the CROMA ESCALATION deptt! Typical of Croma. Beginning to wonder if Escalation deptt personnel have an interest in shielding the guilty?

ALSO, refer to PIC OF DAMAGED AC delivered (notified to Croma via mail with pics RIGHT AFTER DELIVERY on Oct 30th 2015), but in vain. Croma takes your money and passes on DEFECTIVE PIECES. Is that cheating? YOU decide.

WATCH THIS SPACE FOR FURTHER UPDATES

feel cheated
Verified Support
Croma Customer Care's response, Nov 08, 2018
Dear Nandi,

We would like to inform you that the complaint no. (SR06111801 & NO.051118 ) shared by you is incorrect as per our database. Kindly share your registered mobile number, email id and invoice number with us so that we can assist you in the better way.

Croma, Making Every Day Brighter
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 09, 2018
PFA : Screenshot of the two complaints regd. (Excuse the typos, if any) This should help.
PL NOTE that we even called the phone number mentioned, [protected] and spoke with one Mr.Sumit Jadhav and Mr.Bashruddin Sayyed (Mgr. Kharghar CROMA) on a con call. at length, wherein commitments within certain timelines for resolving the issues to our satisfaction was made (REFER to call recording).
But NONE OF THE COMMITMENTS MADE HAVE BEEN HONOURED SO FAR. UPDATES FOLLOW.

feel cheated
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 09, 2018
1 REFER to my UPDATE right above this (with screenshot of the COMPLAINTS regd with CROMA) which should allow you to access our CONTACT details.

2 REFER to Screenshot here, where this site warns AGAINST SHARING NUMBERS. Please be advised to be mindful of the same.

feel cheated
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 12, 2018
UPDATE : NO RESPONSE from CROMA since
Verified Support
Croma Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2018
Dear Nandi,

Thanks for sharing the detail with us. We have escalated this to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Croma, Making Every Day Brighter
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 14, 2018
It has been at least 14 DAYS already, and COUNTING..
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 23, 2018
SILENCE from CROMA so far
Updated by Nandi.P., Nov 27, 2018
PL NOTE EVERYONE ..

FIRST, there were EXCUSES from CROMA (scroll up)
and
since FIFTEEN days now (from NOV 12th) they realize there are NO excuses they can use to EVADE, there is SILENCE.
Verified Support
Croma Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2018
Dear Nandi,

We are already taking a follow up on this and we assure you to provide the best possible resolution. Your patience is appreciated.

Croma, Making Every Day Brighter
Updated by Nandi.P., Dec 03, 2018
By when though?? It's already almost a MONTH and counting, since this complaint was made!

ALSO.
You do realise no one can wait for a month without an AC in Mumbai, unless CROMA is deliberately using that as a tactic?
Updated by Nandi.P., Dec 11, 2018
AND SILENCE.

Hence PROVEN : CROMA could leave YOU feel CHEATED too.
Updated by Nandi.P., Dec 17, 2018
UPDATE :

Croma CEO, Mr.Avijit Mitra is now ALSO aware via direct email.

Let's hope at least the CEO's office does respond, in an ethical & acceptable manner and most importantly, in time .
Remember, KHARGHAR CROMA responded more than A MONTH LATE and with untruths that have been challenged.

Please WATCH THIS SPACE for UPDATES, if and when, to decide if CROMA is worth your trust.
Updated by Nandi.P., Dec 28, 2018
STATUS : YET UNRESOLVED / PENDING .

FYI the CEO, Mr.Avijit Mitra has not replied to our mail yet.

UPDATES to follow.
Updated by Nandi.P., Jan 09, 2019
PL NOTE ; THIS COMPLAINT yet remains UNRESOLVED.

Not sure how or why it is showing as 'resolved' here! Indian Consumer Complaints Forum please explain?
Updated by Nandi.P., Jan 10, 2019
UPDATE : Indian Consumer Complaints Forum promptly responded to our query and removed the 'resolved' status erroneously marked earlier. Appreciate it.
Updated by Nandi.P., Jan 11, 2019
STATUS: The CEO of CROMA Mr.Avijit Mitra, seems to have chosen SILENCE, despite direct emails to him! Is that COMPLICITY?
You decide.
Feel free to contact us for communication exchanged with the company.

#AvijitMitra #CromaCEO #Croma
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    1447
    Pending
    410
    Resolved
    157
    phone
    +91 72 0766 6000 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6761 3600 [Support Office]
    +91 40 6722 6870 [International Helpline]
    location
    Unit no.201, 2nd Floor, Akruti Center Point, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Croma - feel cheated