D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2026
Complaints 1141

File a complaint to D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts

Having problems with D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts reviews & complaints page 34

apjpgpsp
May 12, 2020

Address: Avenue Ecommerce Ltd., Anjaneya Co. Op. Hsg. Soc. Ltd. Orchard Avenue, Opp. Hiranandani Foundation School, Powai, Mumbai - 400076

I have been trying to get in touch with DMart Customer care via emails and over telephone seeking their intervention/assistance in helping me complete my online purchase order for over 2 weeks but I am not getting any response from them. Given below is the entire chain of email correspondence with them.

Second instance: Ticket Received #441549 - Unable to place order

Anil Pais
May 10, 2020, 9:58 AM (2 days ago)

To DMart

I suppose this is your standard response to every email received by you because I had submitted a similar email to you about 3 weeks ago and I am yet to receive a response from you.
This makes me wonder if you have too many customers and hence don't bother if you loose a few along the way.
Just to let you know, I have been a regular customer of Dmart since 2008 when your outlet opened in Malad west. Now on account of the lockdown, I thought I will shop online from you, but there doesn't seem to be any support from yo, which only goes to prove that you have really grown and don't have time for your customers/patrons.

Anil Pais

--------

DMart Customer Service via freshdesk.com
Sat, May 9, 9:01 PM (3 days ago)

To me

Dear Anil Pais,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly note that we have a high volume of email queries on a daily basis. While we do our best to respond to all our customer queries, we may not be able to do so in a timely manner.

Customer Service Team,

www.DMart.in

------

Anil Pais
Sat, May 9, 9:30 PM (3 days ago)

To DMart

We have been trying to place an order for the past 2 weeks but unable to obtain a time slot either for home delivery or pick up. Please help. My contact number is [protected].

Anil Pais.

First instance: Ticket Received #416198 - Unable to choose pickup date and time

Anil Pais
May 4, 2020, 10:42 PM (8 days ago)

To DMart

Hello team, still awaiting a response/call back from you. . . .unless of course you are disinterested 😳.

Anil Pais

--------

Anil Pais
Thu, Apr 30, 3:41 PM (12 days ago)

To DMart

Hello team,

Have been trying your number all morning and afternoon, but unfortunately it's extremely difficult to get through to you. Hence will appreciate if someone from your office could call me on [protected].

Anil Pais

DMart Customer Service via freshdesk.com
Thu, Apr 30, 7:09 AM (12 days ago)

To me

Dear Anil Pais,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly note that we have a high volume of email queries on a daily basis. While we do our best to respond to all our customer queries, we may not be able to do so in a timely manner.

If you need urgent attention, we request you to call our Customer Service Team at[protected]. Our business hours are from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM on Monday to Saturday.

Customer Service Team,

www.DMart.in
416198:474193

------

Anil Pais
Thu, Apr 30, 7:08 AM (12 days ago)

To customerservice

Hello team,

I have finalised & selected the items I need to purchase, but while checking out I'm unable to select the delivery option, even though I'm willing to pick it up from any of your pickup points in my vicinity (as home delivery is unavailable). Not sure why everything is showing as unavailable even 3 days in advance. Please can you assist.

Anil Pais
D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

piyush.sahi
    May 12, 2020

online delivery issue

Address: Hadapsar,Pune

Place order and confirm by D-Mart site on 7th may order no 14309080.
    Order delivery date 10th may
    No delivery, no response of mail.

Customer care number always busy if we get they cut the phone after hold more then five minutes.

I can't understand once order is confirmed why they not supply the order. We understood that this time they have lot of pressure of work but they...
    Deepak Suthar-Dks
    May 12, 2020

Good Afternoon,

I Deepak suthar had created order on 6 may 2020. order Id. 14044606 & take home delivery slot on 9th may 2020. 7 Am to 9 Pm.
    But the order is not placed yet deliver. & i do not receive any call from delivery man, please let me know what is the status of my order.
    PLEASE DELIVER THE ORDER ASAP.

Vishwanath Suvarna
      May 12, 2020

I have ordered groceries on your dmart ready app on 9.05.2020 (Order no.[protected] which were to be executed on 112.5.2020. On enquiring with your customer care i was surprised to know that delivery boy returned all goods without visiting my place. They have cancelled my order without consulting me and now they insist to reorder.

I am unable to understand why i should re order when the order shows open in my app as well as in your record.

I therefore request you to ensure the goods are delivered today at my place without delay.

V. N. Suvarna
      E. Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
      Mob. No.[protected]
      D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramdas Salunke
        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
        May 11, 2020

Address: C-602, MSR Queentown, Udyog Nagar, Chinchwad, Pune:411033

Bill no: 41420:[protected]
        I received a Karachi cookie pack unsealed and tempered
        Also received the material not ordered from my side. Strangely, this was not expected from Dmart. Pl arrange to respond to my below phone no urgently as all your customer care numbers shows invalid!
        Best regards
        Ramdas Salunke
        Order no: 14430872

Ashwini shigwan
          May 11, 2020

Address: malad west mumbai 400095

On 08/05/2020, we have recieved online dmart product but there is some wrong bill issued problem.in bill they charge almond 500gm pack for 389rs but almond pack was not deliverd. When we talk with delivery boy as customer care was not responding he only answer me to we will check on camera and nothing any update till date. Means we have pay 389rs extra.
          Please resolve my problem and refund my money soon as soon possible.. Pics attach for your reference

Complaint lodged by : ashwini shigwan
          Malad west mumbai - 400095
          Email id :- [protected]@gmail.com

shashwati yawalkar
            May 11, 2020

Placed order and confirmed by app on 7th may order no 14382871
            Order delivery date 8th may
            No delivery, no response...
            What to do should i place again or what else ?

Anshul Gupta
              May 10, 2020

Dears

I gave the online order[protected] to be delivered on 9th. It was not delivered, no call or SMS either. Next day is also getting over.

Is this not supposed to be the responsibility of the store to inform it's customer why they cannot deliver on promised date and what is the next day, they should try out?

pb!!
                May 10, 2020

Address: Gandhinagar sector 26

We had placed an order on dmart app for home delivery. The delivery was scheduled to be made on saturday 09th of may 2020 based on the time slot available but it was not delivered. We waited till sunday 10th of may 2020 and then in the evening they sent us a message that the order will not be delivered due to restrictions.
                1. The restrictions were in place from sunday the 10th and not on saturday.
                2. They could have delivered the order on saturday or should have conveyed it to us in advance.
                3. The store was open on saturday hence it was possible for them to deliver.
                4. We had placed the order on 6th of may which was 3 days in advance.
                5.in case they knew that they would be unable to deliver the goods they should have cancelled the order or rather not have taken the order in the first place
                6. The store is less than half a kilometer away from our house.

Runtu
                  May 9, 2020

Address: B-804,dheeraj Jamuna,chincholi bunder road ,Malad west

Sir my order Id no.4005735 hai.maine 5may 2020 ko Kiya tha aur 8may2020 ko delivered hona tha.but Abhi tak order not received.I am not calling customer care no.[protected] because only speaking busy hai.maine dmart customer service mein mail Kiya but not reply.please help me.
                  May 09, 2020
                  Updated by Runtu
                  Sir not delivered my order id no.4005735.tomorrow is last date for delivered.but not received.dmart online order tha.please help me.

sudarshan pande
                    May 8, 2020

Address: Hinjewadi Pune Maharashtra Dmart 411057

Place order and confirm by app on 3rd may order no 13623401.
                    Order delivery date 6th may

Customer care number always busy if we get they cut the phone after hold more then five minutes.

I can't understand once order is confirmed why they not supply the order. We understood that this time they have lot of pressure of work but they should at least confirm over the phone or by sms that when we get our order or not get.
                    No process of order tracking.

Kindly help support his issue.
                    My order no 17724996 is pending in spite of stocks at Dmart Dahisar West. customer care line cannot get through

Raj Kaushal
                      May 7, 2020

Address: Dmart Sangath Mall 2, Sabarmati Gandhinagar Highway Road, Sabarmati, Ahmedabad - 380005 (Near Visat Petrol Pump)

i ordered grocery on dmart ready app on 03/05/20. While time on 04/05/20 delivery i gave him card entered pin but machine said transaction cancel then i give him cash(rs.2699) then i reach home then i recieve sms from bank that amount was debited . Please help me to get my refund i paid twice amount( rs.2699 ).

sachink16
                        May 7, 2020

Address: Flat no. D-101, Citadel Empress, BT Kawade Road, Ghorpadi

I have ordered on 21/04/2020 order no.11197595 from dmart app and got a slot of 23/4/2020 for delivery but till now didn't got my order delivered. Even not getting anyr response of email i sent with order details on 27.4.2020 on email id [protected]@dmart.in. I have tried several time to customer service but either not getting connected due to continuous busy or no answer. Atleast you should update us through email, call or sms about date and time or if order will be getting delivered or not. So that i know that will i be getting my order delivery or not... I just want to know the status of my order

Hrishikesh Khetale
                          May 7, 2020

Place order and confirm by app on 3rd may order no 13679395
                          Order delivery date 6th may

I can't understand once order is confirmed why they not supply the order. We understood that this time they have lot of pressure of work but they should at least confirm over the phone or by sms that when we get our order or not get.
                          No process of order tracking.

Kindly help support his issue.

Abhilash

rasika thorat
                            May 9, 2020

Hello Team,
                            I have ordered the groceries on 30th April 2020. My order ID is[protected].As per the details in dmart app, I should have received the order by 4th May 2020 but I haven't received the order yet.Can you please look into it and respond back.So alleast I'll reorder or cancel the old order if it is not going to be delivered.

Q
                              Quiver
                              May 6, 2020

Address: Dombivli east, bhopar

We had placed online order for home delivery on 27april 2020.. Order number is 12504468. Scheduled delivery was 01may2020. Till date it is not delivered nor we got call. Online complaint are also not responded. Nor anyone in customer care picks up the call. We cannot cancel the order too. Pls help

Amolpat
                                May 6, 2020

I have order some grocery items from dmart ready app on 2nd May 2020 via order reference number 12773288 and it was suppose to delivered on 5th May 2020. today is 6th May 2020 and still I haven't received delivery and not even any update. Even no calls from Dmart side about if there is any issue in delivery.

Request you to help us provide the stuff during this pandemic time it would be really appreciable.

Please get our order delivered at the earliest.

panditm
                                  May 5, 2020

As goverment said to stay at home for that most of people places online grocery order but dmart is not fulfilling customer requirements.

It's seems d mart online service - dmart ready app is doing fun with his customer in this time of pandemic of covid 19.

Placed order and confirmed by app on may 01 order #[protected] and 13192499
                                  Order delivery date may 04

Customer care number always busy if we get they cut the phone after on hold for more then five minutes.

Bhushan Khare
                                    May 5, 2020

Dear Sir, I booked the order from Indore on April 12, whose order number is 953844. Which has not yet been delivered to me. Sir, you can get my order delivered in 2 days, so it is fine, or if it takes more time then you cancellate this order and send the confirmation message about it being sent to my registered mobile number. Okay

Leeja Rathod
                                      May 4, 2020

I ordered from dmart ready order no. 13835901 and attempted to pay online. After payment was done dmart app showed payment failure, repay. So i attempted repay, again the amount of 3734 rs got deducted from my account.

After 20 minutes i got confirmation of my first payment for the order. The secnd payment for the same order is still with dmart. Pls do the refunding