d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 156

ramacharya
Dec 29, 2010

hi
im sandeep sharma my mobile number is [protected] and im suffring from so many calls from diffent state of india and from other counterys regarding vidiocon DTH services and i have inform to vidicon compny regarding the same thay say that its not ther fault couse thay have number toll free [protected]
and thay cant do any thing about it
so that please tell wht should i do
thnx
regards sandeep sharma
[protected]@yahoomail.com

sachethpm
    Dec 28, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I have a subscription to Videocon D2H. Cust Id:13393071. I have to say that the kind of techinical assistance we have been recieving is very very poor. We chose Videocon for its brand name but it is hugely disappointing. I had subscribed to Ten cricket channel on 21st dec. i called up customer care and the representative activated it. On not being able to view the channel,i called up customer care. I had to call every day from 21st to 28th. The issue was not resolved. Finally the response i get from customer care is that there was no request to activate the channel. When i informed them of the req no,they had no answer.i cannot undrstand how you guys shamelessly lie to the customers. You guys should show the guts to take responsibility and not lie to the customers. i am going to discontinue my subscription. You might have lost just one customer,but please beware that if you have such support teams,it will be not long before you Videocon D2H is out of business.
    warm regards
    ny d2 h service is stopped last 5 days i complait deler but no respond my name albert noronha . karkala taluq udupi distrect, karnataka . ph no [protected] screen shows technical error plz any body send and solove the problem thank you.

aamod
      Dec 28, 2010

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I HAVE INSTALLED 17 D2H TELEVISION FOR MY RESORT.... THE SERVICE WHICH IM GETTING IS VERY POOR... MOST OF THE TIME 3 TO 4 TVS ARE NOT WORKING... THE CUSTOMER CARE IS JUST VERY POOR AND DO NOT KNOW HOW TO TALK... WHEN I CALL THE LOCAL SERVICE CENTER , THEY SAY THAT WE ARE COMING BUT IT NEVER HAPPENS ... IM LOSING A REVENUE OF 15000/ RS EVERYDAY JUST BECAUSE OF D2H.. NO ONE TAKES THE ROOM DUE TO NOT AVAILABILITY OF TV... IM REALLY NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE.
      REGARDS
      HARISH SHARMA
      yes you are right bakwas hai D2H

shah242
        Dec 28, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
        Date: Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 11:15 AM
        Subject: Dear Applicant
        To:

Dear Applicant,

Ref: “VIDEOCON” Direct Recruitments offer.

It is our good pleasure to inform you that, your Resume has been selected for
        our new plant. The Company selected 62 candidates list for IT, Administration
        and Production Departments, as well as Company offered you to join as an
        Executive/Manager post in respective department. You were selected according
        to your resume in which Project you have worked on, according to that you
        have been selected in Company. The Company is dealing in Electronics
        manufacturing business in India. The Company is recruiting the candidates for
        new plants in Delhi, Bangalore and Pune.Your interview will held at Company
        Corporate office on – 5th January 2010 at 11.30. You will be pleased to know
        that, the Company has advised you in the selection panel that, your
        Application can be progress to final stage.

Your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date
        of interview. The Company will be offering you your salary with benefits
        for this post 30, 000/- to 2, 00, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and
        other Company benefits). The designation and Job Location will be fix by
        Company HRD at time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of
        all required documents.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD.
        1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
        2) Photo-copies of Experience Certificates (If any)
        3) Photo-copies of Address Proof
        4) Two Passport Size Photograph

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of Company HRD.
        Department. for Rs. 8,500/- through any [ICICI BANK]Branch from your Home
        City to Company Senior HRD

BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS

Bank Account Name:Rajesh
        Bank Account No:[protected]
        Bank Name: Icici Bank
        Pan No:axipr3647p.br.kota

This is refundable interview security. Your offer letter with Air tickets
        will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation
        of interview security deposited in ICICI BANK. Company will pay all the
        expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in the
        Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be
        mentioned in your offer letter. Your offer letter will be dispatched very
        shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in STATE BANK OF
        INDIA. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.

The last date of security deposited in bank - 30/12/2010, You have to give
        the information after depositing the security fee in bank to Company HRD.Your
        Letter with supporting documents will be dispatch same time by courier to
        your postal address after receiving your security deposited confirmation in
        bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by
        Company. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by
        Company as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable
        security as mentioned by HRD.

If the candidate wants to come with his parents or friends, the Company will
        arrange all facilities only for female candidate.

Mr Raj Sharma
        Videocon Electronics Ltd.
        [protected]@rediffmail.com

mukesh.ram1985
          Dec 27, 2010

Address: Haryana

I am Using Videocon D2H since 6 months and using Diamond pack of 296 Rs Per month which includes the sports category, as we are aware that the latest Cricket match is being Telecast in New Channel that is Ten Cricket the Videocon Company has seperated this channel from the Sports category and now they are demanding 36 rs more you can understand the fraud they are doing with this customer.

IF THIS FEEDBACK REALLY WORK PLEASE TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION

Mukesh Ram

pgirgaonkar
            Dec 27, 2010

HI

I am a subscriber of videocon d2h for 1 year( Cust id 5283928). On last 19-dec I chose TEN CRICKET add-on. I called customer care and requested them to turn it on.

On Dec 20th , Customer care confrimed that TEN CRICKET has been turned on. But Since then I am not able to view anything on channel no. 419 ( Ten Cricketr channel on video con d2h)

I have been chasing Customer CARE every day. But they have been providing a stereotype answer promising the problem would be fixed in 4 hours. There have been at least 6-7 4 hours I had waited for.

But the channel is not visible. Upon asking the real cause, the customer care does not reveal anything. they are very hesitant about mentioning a clear deadline to resolve this issue.

It seems that videocon d2h has some serious problems in their service provisioning. They have not been open with their customer. They have prefered to fool the customer.

I am not sure as to when this issue will get resolved. I am certrainly disappointed by videocon service. I am looking for a suitable option now.

PRAFULLA GIRGAONKAR

nairmanoj78
              Dec 26, 2010

Below is my mail to videocon d2h about my complaint but no one revert back or called. dont buy videocon d2h. its pathetic. buy any other satellite but dont buy this .

from manoj nair <[protected]@gmail.com>
              to [protected]@d2h.com
              date Sun, Dec 19, 2010 at 1:29 PM
              subject never expected videocon cheat us
              mailed-by gmail.com
              hide details Dec 19 (7 days ago)
              Dear Videcon D2H Team,

I, Mr. Manoj Nair existing customer of Videocon D2H for last 10 months & at that time i have purchased at very minimal rate for 1 TV & after i saw your service good i purchased for 2nd TV (multiple tv). I was happy for 4-5 months. But after some time you have increased the rate of channel pack (as usual from product co) we thought its ok. but now again when we need to watch cricket on ten cricket you are not saying us to change from old package to new one & then u subscribe for ten cricket, how ridiculous is this be. i just need ten cricket & for that you want me to change entire old gold sports package which im paying on old rate but you want to earn money so you want us to change that to new gold sport pack on that again i have to add ten cricket channel amount extra, this is not done. i thought that tata sky is expensive but they are giving good service to customer but you are cheating from behind & keeping customer on dark side. im going to try & take some step on this.

my customer no. is 8893251
              name: manoj nair

Forward
              Customercare
              Dear Mr. Nair, Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. This is with reference ...
              Dec 22 (4 days ago)
              from manoj nair <[protected]@gmail.com>
              to Customercare <[protected]@d2h.com>
              date Fri, Dec 24, 2010 at 8:46 PM
              subject Re: never expected videocon cheat us
              mailed-by gmail.com
              hide details Dec 24 (2 days ago)
              Dear Videocon Team,

this is ridiculous when i got a call from your end on 22 dec to activate ten cricket for one of my stb at same rate you told me you will activate by 23 dec but today is 24 & im still not receiving ten cricket also when i tried calling your toll free number & other normal charges number i never get to connect all this number. Videocon is not providing good service in this days & as a customer im fed up with videocon, we have to follow up with you people to get the services done but still no reply from your end & your telephone number is also not working. kindly do let me know what you can do by tomorrow or i have to take some drastic step.

manoj nair
              customer id 8893251

- Show quoted text -
              Forward
              manoj nair to nodalofficer.m., content, Customercare
              show details 5:56 PM (22 hours ago)
              Dear Videocon Team,

Im writing this letter after i called your call center number so many times for last 3 days which is hopeless. since yesterday (24 dec) i called your toll free call center number around 9pm it is saying 'this number is not available' but when i called on your normal charge number it was got connected that means there is no functional of toll free number. After i got connected i spoke to lady name called shruti & she guided me to do press some keys to start your ten cricket channel but still ten cricket was not started (spoke around 20 mins for this & i have charged for call) then she told me after 2 hrs this channel will be activated. when i got up early morning so i thought now it may be started & when i switch on the tv as usual not started ten cricket. i called again around 9 am to your call center again toll free number was not working so i have to call on your normal number for which again i got charged & at that time i spoke to mr. shaikh he is a supervisor as what he told me & i spoke to him about the same problem & he also told me wait for 2 hrs & then you check & it will get started if it wont start please call on same number & talk to me, i said ok. Around 2 pm i checked again & as usual no ten cricket activated & called again around 230 pm & i asked for mr. shaikh & at that time one of executive told me by this name no one is working so i said kindly get me to high authority & at that time i spoke to nikhil alder & he also told me to wait for 2 hrs & then you will get activated. when i checked again by 5pm as usual no ten cricket activated & i again called to your call center for which again i got charged for my call & when i asked for mr. nikhil alder from your end executive mr. atul told me that he is not available right now, if nikhil is not available then how come he kept me on hold for 5 mins is he gone to search nikhil & cant check on phone actually nikhil was there & he was guiding atul to inform me that he (nikhil) is not available. from your end all executive & supervisor cheated me this is what i can feel. I M SCREWED UP BY YOU VIDEOCON GUYS. because of this im frustrated & im going to take serious action.

you have done below things to me (customer)
              1. I lost my patience & got frustrated because of your false statement & i have my log book on my cell to show you the proof.
              2. I got charged for phone bill (around rs. 90-100) because of making me call on your normal charge number where as your toll free number is not working (i dont know why its not working).
              3. Wasting electricity from you. From your end executive use to say keep on power on mode for minimum 2-3 hrs & it will get problem sorted out.
              4. Mentally tortured.

This im going to take seriously & all this im going to show you to your corporate & how you are screwing the customer i'll going to show to others also (my data base of email in india 13532) & inform others also to forward this same mail to your data base also going to send this mail to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ on monday.

Im going to inform my all contacts people about my experience with videocon d2h. I know you might be taking this as a junk mail but im going to this as i have face horrible time from your end & from my end atleast i'll do small thing for videocon customer & others who is going to fall on this trap.

I should say you have the most pathetic service i come across to you.

manoj nair
              customer id 8893251
              hi friend..
              i am Dealer videocon d2h. my dealer code 12654861. i request you dont buy videocon d2h. Because there are very region. And you know.
              I am totally agreed with Manoj.. Videocon service it utter useless and they are just to cheat customers. I have several compliment logged till time ( almost a month ) no one has responded from Videocon. Apparently they have only interest in keep on sending SMS to recharge my account. I am desperately seeking a help to file a case against “VIDECOND2H BANGALORE, AFTER SALES SERVICES”
              I am disappointed with Videocon guys

josejohn
                Dec 22, 2010

REF: "VIDEOCON" DIRECT RECRUITMENTS OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected from MONSTER.COM for our new plant. The
                Company selected 62 candidates list for Senior Engineer,
                IT,Administration,Production, marketing and general service Departments,It
                is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the
                62 candidates shortlisted for the interview. The Company VIDEO CON is a
                brand name in Electronics manufacturing business in India,The Company is
                recruiting the candidates for our new plants in Delhi,Bangalore, Pune and
                mumbai.Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in New
                Delhi on 26th Of December at 11.30 AM, You will be pleased to know that
                The 62 candidates selected 55 candidates will be giving appointment,
                Meaning that your Application can progress to final stage. You will have
                come to The Company corporate office in New Delhi. Your offer
                letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of
                interview. The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post
                62, 000/- to 200, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company
                benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fix by Company HRD. At
                time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required
                documents.

======================================
                4) Two Passport Size Photograph.

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of our
                company accountant name in charges to collect your payment. Department.
                for Rs. 12,200/- ( Twelve thousand two hundred rupees ) through any [STATE
                BANK OF INDIA] OR [ICICI BANK] Branch from your Home City to our Company
                accountant name in charges. Account NO, which will be send to you upon
                your response. This is a refundable interview security. Your offer letter
                with Air tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after
                receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in any of the
                STATE BANK OF INDIA OR ICICI BANK. This Company will pay all the
                expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in
                Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will
                be mention in your offer letter. Your offer letter will dispatch very
                shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in STATE BANK
                OF INDIA OR ICICI BANK.We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and
                remaining stage.

The last date of security deposited in bank 24th Of December 2010 You
                have to give the information after deposited the security amount in bank
                to The Company HRD -direct recruitment via email. Your Letter with
                supporting document will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal
                address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank. The
                interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by VIDEOCON.
                Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by VIDEOCON as
                per bills.The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as
                mentioned by HRD.NB: You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and
                phone number in your reply. and 12,200/- ( Twelve thousand Two hundred
                rupees ) will be the refundable amount, as 200 rupees will be deducted as
                bank charges for funds deposit. and if you are been selected or not, still
                the amount will be refunded to you, as the amount is just to prove that
                you will be coming for the interview in order for us not to run at lost
                after sending you the air ticket and you don't show up on the day of
                interview.

Wishing you the best of lucks

MR. DEEPAK SHARMA - (Executive - HRD)
                Videocon Electronics India Ltd.
                H.O. - 174, Videocon House,G.K. Part –1, Greater Kailash.
                Email:[protected]@hotmail.co.in

apkotnala7
                  Dec 22, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

my costumer I.D is 20008903 . I have subscribed ten cricket channel vide request no. 25425525 on 21/12/2010 through costumer care center of D2H Mr. Ram given me the request no. But till date ten cricket is not coming in my set up box of vediocon D2H. Vediocon is deducting my money even not showing the ten cricket channel. Kindly solve my problem & return my money deducted amount. I have number of times called the costumer care center but not response satisfied me. Error code on channel E16-4.

Shankar Goswami
                    Dec 22, 2010

Address: North Dinajpur, West Bengal

DEAR VIDEOCON

VIDEOCON TV- 21SBR
                    COMPLAIN No.-ASA[protected]

VIDEOCON TV- 21ESV
                    NO VIDEO
                    VIDEOCON TV- CHALANGER
                    PICTURE PROBLEM

VIDEOCON TV - 21ESV
                    DEAD
                    VIDEOCON TV - 21EOV
                    DEAD
                    COMPLAIN No. - ASA[protected]
                    VIDEOCON TV - 21ESV
                    DEAD
                    COMPLAIN No. - ASA[protected]
                    VIDEOCON TV - 21EOV
                    DEAD
                    COMPLAIN No. - ASA11111309
                    VIDEOCON TV - 21SBR
                    POWER SUPPLY PROBLEM

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO FULFILL OUR COMPLAIN HURRY.

THANKS & REGARDS
                    A.M.ELECTRONICS
                    N.H.-31
                    KANKI
                    DIST. UTTAR DINAJPUR
                    PIN - 733209
                    WEST BENGAL

mvdeshmukh2002
                      Dec 19, 2010

I Have been trying to call Videocon D2H call center since 8pm 18th Dec 2010. but none of their number is resposinding to my calls finally I able to got through the call at 10.30am 19th Dec 2010 and requested for service activation of TEN Cricket. They committed the timeline is upto 12hrs but it will be activated soon ( No time defined) I again called them at 1.30pm 19th Dec 2010, they said that it will get activated in few hrs ( again no time defined) then again I called them 4pm 19th Dec 2010 they committed that ther services will be activated by 6pm. when I saw that even at 6.30pm my services are not activated I again called back to call center and try to speak to about my services but they said that they have some issue and my services will be activated by 10.30am 20th Dec 2010 I lost my cool and asked them to transfer the call to their superwisor ( Mr. Mangesh) he kept me on HOLD and disconnested the phone. again I called back and asked them to connect me to Mr. Mangesh, they told me that Mr. mangesh is not there in the office.and they are giving me the timelines of 10.30am only.

I am fed up with their false commitment all the time and cant take it anymore.

I need your help

My details are as given below

Customer Name - Hemal ben Deshmukh
                      Customer ID 12552964
                      Service Number[protected] service request number for activating TEN Cricket)

vkdatta03
                        from Jind, Haryana
                        Dec 19, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

This has reference to my mail to the customer care. I have subscribed to New Gold Sports Pack, which at the time of subscription was told to me that all sports channel will form part of this package as when new channels come up. Now that Ten Cricket is being aired the customer is being asked to pay Rs 30/- extra to view that channel. The customers who have already subscribed to New Gold Soprts Pack or have opted for Sports Grande as an add on should be exempted from this additional charge as we have already paid Rs 100/- to view the sports channel, asking Rs 30/- extra for this channel makes it effectively Rs 130/- for the Sports package.
                        I believe that necessary action would be taken at your end and inconvenience to the customers would not be extended.
                        my customer id is 9928571 & i want to subscribe for ten sports

manu_consumer
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Dec 19, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I requested Videocon D2H to activate "Ten Cricket" channel on December 18, 2010 at 4:30 PM. While taking the request i was assured that channel will get activated before 1:38 PM of December 19, 2010 and i was provided the request number 25213895.

However the channel has not been activated and when call was made to Customer Care, i did not got the satisfactory response.

I feel that "Service Providers" must provide the service within the specified time interval and in case they are unable to do so they must inform the consumer that it will take some more time instead of consumer calling them and feeling helpless.

dhavalchauhan
                            Dec 18, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

i made a 10 to 12 call in customer care i dint got satisfactory solution 4 my problem.i was always kept on hold n then the line gets disconnected after staying 10 mins on hold. i connected my cell with computer n did all the setting manually as instructed by customer care executive.but still error is cumin tht 'PPP LINK PROTOCOL WAS TERMINATED' they r not gvin solution to this problem.n also error no 756 is shown stating ' CONNECTION IS ALREADY BEEN DIALED'. I have activated this internet scheme 4 a month only tht is there is free dowloading n surfing in this pack. hope u revert as soon as possible.so that i can avail benifit of this scheme.
                            Kindly do the needful
                            your coperation is earnestly solicited
                            I am also facing this problem and no proper response from company received.

sureshprajapati72
                              Dec 17, 2010

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

My Name is Suresh Prajapati. At 17 th December i got a mail from Videocon Electronic India ltd., New Delhi . There were an mail regarding “VIDEOCON” Direct Recruitments offer and they are asking to deposit Rs. 8800/- in SBI on a/c. name HRD.Willy as security deposit against interview. but there is not any authenticity about this mail . when i check the Videocon website then there were not any vacancy such this .

so it is my humbly request to take a hard step to stop such type of fraud mail . It is very big crime . so kindly take it seriously .

Dear Applicant,

REF: “VIDEOCON” DIRECT RECRUITMENT'S OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected for our new plant.The Company selected 62 candidates list for IT,Administration,Production,marketing and general service Departments,It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 62 candidates shortlisted for the interview.The Company VIDEOCON is a brand name in Electronics manufacturing business in India,The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in Delhi,Bangalore,Pune and mumbai.

Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in New Delhi on 6th October 2010 at 11.30 AM, You will be pleased to know that The 62 candidates selected 55 candidates will be giving appointment, Meaning that your Application can progress to final stage.You will have come to The Company corporate office in New Delhi.Your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview.The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 35, 000/- to 2, 00, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits.The designation and Job Location will be fix by Company HRD.At time of final process.You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents.

======================================
                              4) Two Passport Size Photograph.

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of Company HRD.Department.for Rs. 10,200/- through any [STATE BANK OF INDIA]or[HDFC BANK]Branch from your Home City to Company Senior HRD. Account NO, which well be send to you upon your response.This is a refundable interview security.Your offer letter with Air tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA or HDFC BANK.This Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company.The Job profile,salary offer,and date-time of interview will be mention in your offer letter.Your offer letter will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA OR HDFC BANK.

We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.You have 4days for the security deposit to be deposited in bank You have to give the information after deposited the security amount in bank to The Company HRD–direct recruitment via email. Your Letter with supporting document will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank.The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by VIDEOCON.Lodging,traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by VIDEOCON as per bills.The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD.

NB:You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and phone number in your reply.

Mr.H Ruth –(Executive – HRD)
                              Videocon Electronics India Ltd.
                              H.O. – 174, Videocon House,
                              G.K. Part – 1, Greater Kailash.)
                              Email: videoconelectronics.[protected]@9.cn

Midhun123
                                Dec 16, 2010

This is extremely disappointing that Vediocon D2H can not afford TEN CRICKET in it. When i called the vediocon call center to check why this channel is not available, the response was "" YOU CAN WATCH India - South africa ONE DAY SERIES IN DD NATIONAL, WE ARE SORRY " TEN CRICKET IS NOT AVAILABLE " . As a customer of vediocon D2H i am extremeley disappointed with this response and now regret my decision to purchase vediocon service. i should have gone to any other provider . All other providers ( Airtel, Tatasky, sun direct, Big TV, ..) are providing this channel . As a sports lover i am extremely disappointed and now thinking about alternate option of changing to some other provider.

This is not CORRECT SERVICE and good business strategy ...

jain mayank
                                  Dec 16, 2010

I have taken a new Airtel D2H connection on 9thDec2010 1:00PM and my customer id is [protected]. the technician told me with 1hr the connection will be started his name was Murli. after 3 hrs when the services was not started i called the customer care they told me within 1 hr it will work the whole night i made calls almost 5 to 8 calls then at 10PM one customer guy told it will take 24hrs to activate the services.

After 24 Hrs when i called they said it will start in 30 mins and was not ready to have the complain i called again at 3:00 on 10th Dec they said by evening it will start and then i forced them to take the complain to give me complain id after that till 12th Dec2010 i made almost 21 calls to the customer care people to make it work and even helped them to fix the issue that the View card and STB no is different in diagnostic on set top box to that on the number written in the box finally when i tried calling the techinician Murli to get help on starting the services the replied me " Call the customer Care people and Don call me" with a rude response and cut the call.

Finally on Sunday evening i raised a complain for disconnection of my services and i was loosing time on my subscription and lost too much time on call. Then after that they told me billing department people will contact me for refund of payment. One guy called me for the same and was forcing me to stay back with the connection and he will help me. When i told my whole story he was speechless then told me that only the 5 months subscription money will be given to me and not the box money. To bring to every one notice i paid 1750/- for set top box and 5 months subscription. I told it a new connection i wan my whole money back and its a prob from airtel and i haven't seen the services for a sec then he told me he will make me to talk to the senior who never called me.This was on Monday 13th Dec2010

After this on Tuesday 14th when i called the customer care they will shouting at me stating that if i am not getting calls from billing department its not their prob its a different department and they are not responsible for it, and these were words from the supervisor of customer care some lade and Jatin of customer care connected me to her.

Today is Thursday in and all i made almost 35 calls to the customer care and their is not responsible person in Airtel D2H to take up the issue of customer only they want to earn money by giving connections.

I WILL NOT RECOMEND ANYONE IN INDIA TO TAKE AIRTEL D2H CONNECTION AS THEIR SERVICES POST SELLING IS VERY VERY VERY BAD. I AM STILL SUFFERING WITH THE MISTAKE I DID THINKING AIRTEL IS VERY GOOD IN TELECOMMUNICATION AND D2H SHOULD BE GOOD.

Request all not to take Airtel D2H connection

AIR TEL services — SELLING CONNECTION FORCELY

AS A DEALER OF AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICES I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLAIN THAT YOUR DISTRIBUTORS FORCES US TO SELL CONNECTIONS OF PREPAID SERVICE TO CONTINUE OUR LAPU SERVICES, I THINK THIS IS NOT THE POSSITIVE WAY OF MARKETING OF AIRTEL SERVICES, JUST BECAUSE IT IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR US TO SELL YOUR CONNECTIONS THEY HAVE STOPPED OF SERVICE OF LAPU (BALANCE TRANSEFER) TO CUSTOMER SAYING THAT YOU ARE NOT SELLING THE SIM AND IT IS NECESSARY TO SELL TWO CONNECTIONS EVERY MONTH. I THINK THAT THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT POLICY TO SELL YOUR CONNECTIONS FORCEFULLY

PANKAJ SABOO
                                  Thanks for the help the things worked for me after 13 days and the guys helped me locally as well.
                                  Appreciated.

janhavi.kute
                                    Dec 15, 2010

I have a videocon DVD player and the warranty is expired but then too when i DVD was not working i called up videocon service center and they took my complain and after 4 to 5 days a person visited by house he said it will take two to three days to change and i said ok...after 2 weeks 1 technician called me and said that he has brought the power supply and at that time i was in a meeting with my senior and as working in HR i cannot leave my office in the middle of some work and come back home for my personel work it teir(support) duty to inform me in the morning or 1 day before....how wud i know...he called me so i told him the same thing then he said he will come the other day that was 15 days before...if this is the service by such esteemed company then i shud have gone for a local technician but i believe in a genuine compnay...so now every day i m calling and the same answer i m getting SORRY and PERSON WILL SOON COME...Please help...us whether whom shud we believe in...

john121
                                      Dec 15, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

videocon d2h not yet available ten cricket
                                      its very bad service,useless dth
                                      i think u r saying direct hai coreect hai
                                      but i say its not correct dth
                                      all dth provide ten cricket but videocon d2h not provide
                                      sun dth r also provide it
                                      i should watch ten cricket on videocon plz giving me as soon as
                                      call center said to me u ca watch odi cricket on dd national
                                      im unhappy with videocon
                                      im suggesting to my relatives,friends to not briging up videocon d2h
                                      i suggested him to buy other dth just lke tata sky,dish tv.....etc
                                      Ten cricket available on ch. no 417 on videocon d2h...
                                      Videocon d2h not yet available ten cricket, while all other DTH provider providing Ten Cricket, its not a good service.

You are saying "Direct Hai Correct Hai", but i say its not correct dth. As all DTH service providors like Tata Sky, Dish TV, Big TV, Airtel, Sun TV etc. are providing ten cricket but videocon d2h not providing it. Its time of competetion you can loss your customer too.

Call center said to me - "You can watch ODI cricket on DD National". This not the way to dealt with customer

I am extremely unhappy with Videocon Service.

One thing i can say is "Please avail Ten Cricket on Videocon D2H as soon as possible" so that I can watch ten cricket on videocon.
                                      please platform ten cricket on d2h to being ur prestige alive on the client otherway i have to think for any other dth service provider
                                      My ID No.23372833
                                      Videocon d2h not yet available ten cricket, while all other DTH provider providing Ten Cricket, its not a good service.

You are saying "Direct Hai Correct Hai", but i say its not correct dth. As all DTH service providors like Tata Sky, Big TV, Airtel, Sun TV etc. are providing ten cricket within 4 days after compaints but after 30 complaints still videocon d2h not providing it. Its time of competetion you can loss your customer too.

Call center said to me - "You can watch ODI cricket on DD National". This not the way to dealt with customer

I am extremely unhappy with Videocon Service.

One thing i can say is "Please avail Ten Cricket on Videocon D2H as soon as possible" so that I can watch ten cricket on videocon
                                      If cc is saying that ODI can be watched on DD then what is the meaning of Neo cricket and Star Cricket, they should remove them also, as ODI can be watched on DD, The issue is the charm of test cricket and the quality thats why everyone asking for Ten Cricket, Next year also after worldcup and IPL, many indian tours are going to be covered by Ten Cricket, so for how much time Videocon D2H is going to ignore the fact that without the addition of Ten Cricket, Ten Sports and Ten Action is of no use.Its a huge mistake videocon is committing in the country where cricket is not a game its religion...
                                      if within 2 days if ten cricket will not be available on videocon d2h
                                      u people will not be able to count the no of customer leaving this connection, it is sure i m going to cut this connection
                                      I need Ten Cricket, this is the problem o[censored]sing DTH. you have to rely on different providers and there are no listener of your complaint.
                                      At least in cable tv you can ask your cable provider to provide the channel and can threaten him.
                                      simply put, video d2h su...
                                      we cant watch cricket and very few channels available.
                                      other providers have many more tv channels
                                      direct hai correct nahi hai
                                      Very sad to have D2H service where original cricket is going on we are viewing the score in internet.Do something to have the real taste of cricket,
                                      what the hell they are doing by telling Direct hai correct hai.yes im agree with the above complain against videocon d2h to not providing Ten cricket channel on Videocon d2h.where all other dTh service provider were giving 2 their customer.even SUN direct also.it is shame for videocon d2h.Cricket is the religion in india.

If d2h is not able to provide the ten cricket shortly .he will loose his customer...very soon.bcoz South Africa-india cricket war is going on centurian groung.

Pragati Acharya
                                      D2h customer-Bilaspur
                                      chattisgarh.
                                      We are really disappointed with the videocon d2h services, if dey are not able to show the telecast of indian cricket den dey should not be allowed to operate in india. Its a shame!!!.. If dey are not provideing ten cricket in 1-2 days den sure dey will lose der brand value... Please for god's sake give some heart to videocon..
                                      This is extremely disappointing that Vediocon D2H can not afford TEN CRICKET in it. When i called the vediocon call center to check why this channel is not available, the response was "" YOU CAN WATCH India - South africa ONE DAY SERIES IN DD NATIONAL, WE ARE SORRY " TEN CRICKET IS NOT AVAILABLE " . As a customer of vediocon D2H i am extremeley disappointed with this response and now regret my decision to purchase vediocon service. i should have gone to any other provider . All other providers ( Airtel, Tatasky, sun direct, Big TV, ..) are providing this channel . As a sports lover i am extremely disappointed and now thinking about alternate option of changing to some other provider.

This is not CORRECT SERVICE and good business strategy ...
                                      I will disconnected videocon service if they have not provide ten cricket.
                                      if within 2 days if ten cricket will not be available on videocon d2h
                                      u people will not be able to count the no of customer leaving this connection, it is sure i m going to cut this connection
                                      The Coustomer Care is more conecenrned about customer deatils rather than aswering when TenCricket will be avialble...
                                      is dth ko turant badal dalo, i advise all to do this immediately
                                      if d2h not give me this channel by tonight, i ll surely ask go for consumer forum of harrasing us by nongiving thew ten cricket, it is the human rights violation
                                      well said. their customer care is useless. they r not leaders in dth and will be lagging always because of their attitude towards the customer. all the leading dth providers are having ten cricket in their kit but not videocon d2h. god help us.
                                      All other DTH service providers are airing TEN CRIKET.. Why not this D2H airing it?

Stupid Videocon guys..

what the hell Mr.Abhishek Bachan (the gr8 ambassdor) doing .. come on wakeup man..

some websites showed that d2h has alloted channel no .217.. but i think that is FAKE..

We want TEN cricket for sure.. Otherwise ..you will see more people screaming at you in coming days.(Videocon d2h guys, are you listening ?)
                                      There should be conutry wide protest for videcon d2h.. videocon hai hai!!!
                                      yes, i thought of buying today Videocon DTh, but no ten cricket, , no Videocon... tryin g for new options..
                                      today i thought of buying it...thanks... i am changing decision... only cricket is what i want... and that too india cricket nahi aata... to videocon incorrect hai...abhishek kahan ho...????
                                      videocon madharchod

Videocon D2H — plz provide ten cricket immediate

plz provide ten cricket immidiately. . because all other d2h services provide ten cricket. please dont break my faith that i have on videocon.
                                      are land ka bal...teri maa ko chode...maderchod...gand main dal lo apna dish ka chatta...aur kash ke ghoomaoooooo...
                                      sayad tab ten cricket aa jaye...
                                      matalichodda...
                                      land chatu...
                                      madechod
                                      teri beti hai kya?
                                      usse ten cricket k badle67109 ek raat bhej de
                                      wo ek test k hisab ho jayega
                                      doosri hai tu doosra bhi bach gaya???
                                      vaihav dube
                                      I.D. 28533821
                                      D2h Videocon TV at my house and then walk right to d2h but the TV screen is wrong. Below the screen is black does the correct guidance.
                                      consumercomplaints.in The ultimate fraud
                                      About Indian consumercomplaints.in - most wanted by the Indian cyber crime police-http://www.cybercellmumbai.com/

I want to share about this site, this Indian consumercomplaints.in is a fraud & scam site, which is been operating from USA & it is not a Indian based site, but they are using our Indian flag & writing bad, defamatory statements, comments about Indian political leaders( Eg. Dr.Manmohan Singh & Madam.Sonia Gandhi) and Indian companies & their services without any authorization. And they are getting money from the same companies & putting their banners as advertisement here, for ex, icici, sbi, airtel, monsterindia, naukri, etc...This is the internet way of extortion of money by defamation.

:
                                      But our Indian innocent peoples writing about their own problems here, but noway you are going to solution from this. But you are making revenue for this foreign based website
                                      (indianconsumercomplaints.in) and consumercomplaints.in. This site has been complained in cyber crime of India & this site owners are wanted by Indian police. this notification has been sent to FBI too. this information has been announced by the cyber crime of Mumbai police. So beware of this site for entering your personal details since your IP address will traced by the police.

Attention to the site owners:

Whatever u have posted in this site, u should show your identity as well as your office/ company of this website address. Dont cheat our Indian people by giving a note in last like below. so you will be definitely arrested by our Indian police. JAI HIND

(If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Site owners is not responsible for the information posted on this website )

This website revenue to this site owners was published in a website & the link has been posted here

http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.consumercomplaints.in

consumercomplaints.in Estimated Worth $466068.5 USD

Title Indian Consumer Complaints Forum
                                      Description Information for consumers regarding fraud and scam companies. Complaint registration.
                                      Daily Pageview 212150
                                      Daily Ads Revenue $638.45

This consumercomplaints.in hosting
                                      details was displayed here.

Hosting ISP : NOC4Hosts
                                      Server Ip : 96.31.74.19
                                      Server Location :
                                      Tampa, Florida, 33602, United States
                                      Latitude: 27.[protected]
                                      Longitude: -82.[protected]

See how this site owners are making money by trapping innocent people in their website,

So please write about this site to http://www.cybercellmumbai.com/ & stop this illegal site operating from USA...& save our nation from this people... Their only act is by defaming people, and black mailing, they steal the money of people and corporates.
                                      Itne bade competative market main agr sahi serviice nahi provide kr sakte to aap aage nahi bad sakte. so please provide Ten Cricket as soon possible. Otherwise no use of having such a bad service along with u. And i m going to change it as soon possible.
                                      dth succssssss. sucs badly...
                                      its still not activated ten cricket even after recharging for it before 24 hours.
                                      think before buying d2h customer service is very pour...
                                      I am Using Videocon D2H since 6 months and using Diamond pack of 296 Rs Per month which includes the sports category, as we are aware that the latest Cricket match is being Telecast in New Channel that is Ten Cricket the Videocon Company has seperated this channel from the Sports category and now they are demanding 36 rs more you can understand the fraud they are doing with this customer.

IF THIS FEEDBACK REALLY WORK PLEASE TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION

Mukesh Ram
                                      cable operator is not availing ten cricket on cable TV in Bhopal
                                      because o[censored]sers like u, prices are increasing. if the one day is going to be broadcast in DD i will not watch the test. Every series someone launches a channel and we only pays to them. now ten cricket is available in videocon d2h, and i was planning to subscribe ten cricket. but now i came to know that one day will be broadcasted in DD itself. so now i am not going to pay 30 Rs for ten cricket.
                                      Dear sir i am a regular vidiocon d2h customer & my id is :-5936634. i purchased a recharge coupon worth Rs 150 from SONY MUSIC HOUSE, MANDI, HIMACHAL PRADESH. But when i tried to rechargre it then the coustomer care officer says to me yor voucher nomber is invalid or already recharged. So please tell me now what can i do..
                                      Comments read. Thanks.
                                      ID 24599180, AAP HAMESA KE LIYE HAMARA SERVICE DISCONNECT KAR DENGE, HAME AAPKI SERVICE NAHI CHAHIYE, COSTOMER SE CHEATING KARKE PAISA LETE HAI AAP, PAISA LUTNE KE LIYE BAHUT SE TARIKE HAI,

HAMARA LOCAL SERVICE PROVIDER KABHI BHI OR KISHI BHI SAMAY SERVICE PROVIDE KARNE KE LIYE TAIYAR HAI, OR KEWAL 150/-ME HI, SO AAP IMMIDIATLY HAME AAPNE COSTOMER RECORD SE OUT KAR DE. THANKS...MANISH KUMAR

Videocon D2H — No signal since last one week...no effort from company side to correct the same.

I am a D2h customer since last almost 2 years. There is poor signal problem in my circle (bhubaneswar) since last one week but no effort has been made to rectify the same which is highly undesirable and tells about very poor service.

Videocon D2H — Amount debited in account but not in videocon dth

I have paid amount of 400 via tsp like payment gateway in your account but the same is not shown in dth account

Videocon D2H — sigoal problem

Signal nahi aa raha hai bar bar off ho jata hai

X-lent series 5.1 Home theater Remote is not working and replacement is not available with any of the Videocon dealers.

Pl help me in getting the remote for X-lent series 5.1 home theater.
                                      Dear Gunashekaran.D,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
                                      44 Comments

rangachari kirshanan
                                        from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Dec 15, 2010

I am here by customer of videocon d2h 20395138 r.krishnan and adrent fan of INDIAN cricket please try to get ten cricket as early as possible due to on going series between INDIA vs SOUTHAFRICA treat to watch fight between 1 and 2.... your service is gud of all dth.. please add this channel as every individual's request