Dabur Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 289

File a complaint to Dabur

Having problems with Dabur?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dabur customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dabur reviews & complaints page 12

raghresh
Feb 18, 2016

Address: 343022

Dear sir/ madam
i am sarwdaya marketing and distributor of dabur company last four years. i have given expire real juice and some other dabur products to rajlaxmi enterprises sumerpur(super stokist of dabur) to july 2015. so my expiry and damage settlement has not been cleared till today. i have also informed many time to company's officer(sidhart ji, pemod ji) for settlement but no body response me.
so i request you for my expiry and damge settlement.
i hope my request will be solved soon.

Ani32
    Feb 15, 2016

This is quite shocking that while opening the Real Juice pack, there were thick black cotton buds. My wife was serving this guava juice to the kids when she noticed. There is something wrong at your end how come juice have mixing of these black substance which can endanger the life of human being. This kind of negligence at the end of company like Real is beyond acceptability and attract legal action.

You can have a look on the images taken from Mobile.

Anil Sharma
    Mobile No.[protected]

Akshita Jaiswal
      Jan 29, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501218

I found a live worm inside my Hajmola packet! It was crawling inside and I noticed it after I had one of the four Hajmolas from that pack. It's absolutely disgusting that a reputed company like this is so reckless in its hygiene conditions and safety procedures. I demand for compensation for the mental and physical harm caused to me by this incident.

Dinesh ravikumar
        Jan 27, 2016

Address: 600073

Oxy life men bleach made my eyebrows brown as well as my facial hair. I want to register Complaint against this product as nowhere was it mentioned that such thing could happen.Now what should i do? It looks really bad with my eyebrows brown.it is not turning back to black.how could this happen ???? I want something to be compensated very upset

brijesh5789
          from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 20, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I have just purchased a 1 kg pack of chyawanprash, when i start having it, o second day i have got some rubber inside it. it is very dangerous to have it. i am warning you guys dont play with anyone's health.
          Today i found a small metal taar in my mouth when i ate Dabur Chyawanprash ... really It's very worse product

Neelak
            Nov 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had bought a pack of tomato puree, sometime in August 2015.When I wanted to use it after a period, I found that the pack had puffed up.The manufacturing date was 26/06/2015. The best before date was " best before 9 months".Though they have indicated in the pack " do not buy if pack is puffed", when I had bought it, the pack was normal.It had puffed up after purchase.By looking at the pack, it will be obvious that no one would have bought the pack if it was puffed up at the time of purchase.Despite repeated mails to their consumer care cell " [protected]@dabur.com" and also registering complaints through their site, there has been no response.
            Mar 23, 2018
            May 24, 2016
            Dabur Customer Care's response
            Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please call us on our toll free number[protected]
            please see attached pictures I opened this tetra pack yesterday and put it in curry and this is what I have got from inside of the pack.
            batch no is GH5026d

manufacturing date--12th may 2015 19:59

I need explanation that what is this this is snake or lizard

I want the full information and I want your team to explain this to me

I am still carrying the same thing and tetra pack too.

I am so worried . NEED EXPLANATION ASAP.

2 Attachments

Tomato Puree - Comment #2262882 - Image #0
            Tomato Puree - Comment #2262882 - Image #1

Dabur — complaint against distributor

i am owner of MANGLA MEDICOS, NARELA DELHI-40. YOUR SALESMAN HAS NOT COME FOR TAKING ORDER SINCE LAST 3 MONTH. SO I REQUEST TO YOU PLEASE CHECK IT AND GIVE RESPONSE ON MY NUMBER [protected]

sanjeevskoul
              Sep 18, 2015

This is to inform that I bought Real fruit juice TETRA PACK - orange from Big Bazzar - Bangalore . Upon opening we observed foul smell coming out from pack. It seems some thing is decomposed in product. It is major health hazard which was adverted by my wife as she tasted it before giving it to my two year son. I would like to sue company for selling such substandard products. Product details are as follows: Batch No: LK0059 01: 32 Mfd : 04/06/2015 NET Content : 1 L My contact details are SANJEEV KOUL [protected]@gmail.com Contact Number [protected]

Garv007
                from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                Aug 13, 2015

The distributor as above radhika sales india is going to waste your market and goodwill also he is not doing properly supllying to your shopkeepers as my shop name himachal panner bhandar i was place my order last month to this distributor but i didnt get any product from his agency as well as i do straight payment of goods but after that whats the problem i dont know please talk with this distributor and take such a good step againt this

Rajinsin
                  Aug 1, 2015

Hi Dabur Team, Shameless Behaviour and Poor Service, I purchased Dabur Honey from Store and it was manufactured in Mar 2015, The honey degraded from its original form and i have register complaint. No. MCR/2015/0000595 WRT Honey 1kg Your Team just told me that honey is good and i should not be worry about anything. Even placing the honey in hot water doesn't resolve the issue and your team asked about my address and i provided the same. But your team shamelessly closed the case and asked me for feedback. I sent repeated reminder to look into the issue but even more shameless is that they didn't even responded to any of the reminder. Hoping that the proper action will be taken.
                  HI Rajinsin,
                  I have doing a research on Dabur India company regarding the issues and their solution. I would like you to share your complaints to me so that I can study on it and make the company aware of your problem.

Ravi
                  Dear Rajinsin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number, so that we can get in touch with you and provide you the necessary assistance.

Dabur Honey
                  Hai,

im been using dabur honey from years, and it is good for health and also the product was with good quality, but from the october 2015 which we brought it is very dark in color almost black and it is very sweet and the taste is also different, there is a change in color, taste and quality aswell, I feel dabur honey is no more genuine, need to find some other good product,

I suggest just have a look on dabur honey before buying and using it
                  I bought dabur honey 2 months back . Now i find white color settlement at the bottom which amounts almost 70% of the entire bottle, i dont think it is consumable any more. I have almost almost one year old patanjali honey with me which tastes nice and no settlement is there.

mail id - Sushanta.[protected]@iffcotokio.co.in

manoj lalwani 7
                    Jul 25, 2015

We bought a real tamoto juice few days ago from one thane general store it's mnfg date is 15 March 2015 and today is 25 July 2015, my daughter was taking a juice in a glass and little juice came out and some thing was stuck in the tetra pack she was trying to get a juice but can't and I pressed the tetra pack and some partical fall in a glass and I was shocked and when I remove the partical with the spoon and I was very much shocked, I found a piece of flesh of around 2 inches, I don't know it of any animal or human I am totally confused and worried about it if my family have drunk that what would have happened. We buy a branded products for a better quality but this company like dabur can't take it as granted I need a proper reply on this and the company should be punished for this, I have store that pcs and juice in a container and kept in a refrigerator and I will send this sample to a forignsic test and they will give all the answers regd this its a serious matter this company can't play with our life, health and religions. My name is Manoj Lalwani My no is [protected]. I stay in Thane. This matter should be taken very seriously

Manish Kant Srivastava
                      Jul 23, 2015

I Manish K Srivastava, bought Dabur Hommade Tomato Puree from Vishal Mega Mart Narela, Delhi 110040. But I cant find any manufacturing detail on the crimp of the product as I attached few pics for the same. as per your expiry date description company said that Hommade Tomato Puree is should be use within nine months from date of manufacture but how I find the manufacturing detail on the product, there is no:-
                      MRP:-
                      BATCH NO.:-
                      MFD.:-

If I not saw the missing details on the crimp before using the product and used it and if that product were expired, then who will be responsible for such big mistake did by the company.
                      I request you that the Company should compensate for this big mistake,

mahendra321
                        Jun 27, 2015

Dear Team, I have purchased 500 gram Dabur chyawanprash pack and inside of the pack i have found some malicious items(Rubber piece inside the pack) while i am eating the same. Request you to please suggest for the same to take further action to the Dabur company. Thanks & regards, Mahendra [protected]
                        Today, october 25th 2017, I took out one teaspoon dabur chyawanprash from 500 gram packet. Found a rubber in it.

This is the worst thing that can happen to anyone.
                        Today, october 25th 2017, I took out one teaspoon dabur chyawanprash from 500 gram packet. Found a rubber in it.

This is the worst thing that can happen to anyone.

See the picture and on left side the dark rubber on the floor came out from my mouth after eating 1 teaspoon of our chyawanprash.

Help...

Inside Dabur Chyawanprash pack rubber piece found - Comment #2894622 - Image #0

Pradeep198
                          Jun 8, 2015

Hi, I found one black thin material while pouring juice into a glass today morning. This was found in a Dabur Real Activ juice which I bought from Reliance fresh. I would seriously request to investigate about this issue as this is a serious health concern.

pksaventis
                            Apr 29, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I had brought 2 Real Food Juice (Pineapple) from Big Bazaar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha on 20/04/2015 While opening the juice it was having a very pungent smell, and you cannot drink. Really I was surprised to see such quality from Dabur. I am a regular user of Real Juice but this type of quality not acceptable from Dabur. Details of pack given below. Barcode No[protected] Batch No-NB50056/7 Mfd Dt-03/15 MRP-99 also see the attachments

vishal.sh91
                              from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                              Apr 16, 2015

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/ Ma'am I bought a Real Juice Orange 2 weeks ago. When I opened it I found some black thing inside its cap. When I poured juice into the glass some thin black moss fell into the glass with juice. I felt something heavy and solid into the tetra pack so I threw whole juice and cut the tetra pack open. What I saw was so much shocking as well as disgusting. There was a huge moss builtup within the pack as seen in the image attached. I was not at all expecting this from such a reputed name of Dabur. How much health hazard it could bring. I need an immediate reply from Dabur over this. Kindly upbring this matter to the notice of everyone so that they must know what the are consuming and how much it could be dangerous. Regards Vishal Sharma
                              What a service Forum?
                              No progress on this serious matter so far!!!

kanikaAsh
                                Apr 3, 2015

We bought 1 litre pack of Real Juice and found some algae like foreign particles in it. We tried reaching out Dabur several times however they are least bothered to take any action. This is height of irresponsible behaviour on their part and is not acceptable at all. Juice is considered as one of the healthy products so if it cannot be served with quality then there is no point in consuming it. I believe that this company does not follow any quality check process before the lot manufactured is released for customer consumption which clearly highlights that their quality certificates are not earned versus these are purchased. We should not let such a company operate in India as they are playing with customer's interest. Need urgent intervention in to the matter. Regards, Kanika Goyal
                                Mar 23, 2018
                                Jun 20, 2016

We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, we request you to please call us on our Toll free number
                                :[protected] Or you can share your contact details Via DM our
                                representative will get in touch with you and we will hhttp://www.consumercomplaints.in/dabur-foreign-particles-in-real-juice-pack-c1036346#appy to help you.

Bad Odour Badam Oil

I brought dabur badam oil when I opened the botle bad smells came from it. I complained Dabur vide complaint no. MCR/2016/0000601 dated 06.04.16 but till date no action taken by company. I send alot of reminders but till date no action taken.
                                Rajesh Pasbola
                                Sir only your customer care representative told me that they will replace badam oil and check the products.

But Till date no action taken and you also not interested to solve matter as I send alot of reminders to dabuesuppport but still no progress.

mohit.530
                                  from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 26, 2015

FROM HARI AGARWAL M/S THANDURAM DWARKA PRASAD 155/2, B.B.GANGULY STREET, SEALDAH KOLKATA-700012 PH.NO- [protected] TO THE DABUR INDIA LTD Sub: Unethical, disreputable, and despicable attitude and behaviour of the Sales person (MR BHOLA) and the delivery person (MR PRANAV) of the Distributor of your company in Sealdah Area, kolkata(W.B). Distributor name: "WEST BENGAL TRADING AGENCY”, Sir/Madam My firm is as old as of 120 years and I am selling Dabur products from then. Have supported the Company at every stage with completing schemes, taking different displays and never before during my tenure, I have undergone such a horrible experience which I narrate below. My distributor "WEST BENGAL TRADING AGENCY" Sales Man (BHOLA) and Delivery boy (PRANAV) has stopped giving me any of your goods. I asked the reason behind this then the Sales Man MR BHOLA told me that he has no wish to supply me goods anymore. I also said him that my terms with him financially and also in behavior both are good and never ever any problem was created then why such behavior and attitude is being made towards me. But, the distributor Sales Man (BHOLA) just as a puppet saying only one thing “THAT I HAVE NO WISH TO GIVE YOU ANY GOODS”. And more over the delivery boy (Mr Pranav) who thinks himself as the Company Owner has been so rude and filthy in his language to the retailers that we think such a big company DABUR is getting a bad name and losing its goodwill for just a delivery boy of the distributor. The same problem had happened past 1 year ago when I complained and Your company officials came to my shop, and were very kind enough and sorted out the matter. From this distributor itself, other company’s goods also come and there are no issues, but only with your Company products they are making it as a Hell. I don’t have any issue with the distributors owner but problem is with the middle person who visits shops build relations with retailers. But there the scenario is different. The dsp and the delivery boy are just ruining the company’s name as well as their owners name. But now again after 1 year the Sales Person and over to that the delivery boy has started again. Some of the things which I want to highlight to you: 1. YOU HAVE TO SEND ME THE MONEY IN MY GODOWN AND THEN I WOULD SUPPLY. 2. AS SOON AS THE GOODS REACHES TO YOUR SHOP DONT MAKE WAIT MY PERSON AND GIVE HIM CASH OTHERWISE THE CARTOONS WOULD BE TAKEN BACK. 2. ITS MY WISH WHOM I WOULD SUPPLY THE GOODS. (MR BHOLA(DSP) THINKS HIMSELF AS THE PATENT SUPPLIER IF THEY WISH THEN IT WOULD BE SUPPLIED OTHERWISE IT WILL NOT) 3. WHEN I TOLD I WOULD COMPLAIN, HE TOLD WHATEVER YOU WANT TO DO YOU PROCEED NO ONE CAN DO ANYTHING OF MINE. I want to highlight a recent incident which has happened to me. On 10th March, 2015 I had to call repeatedly Mr. Bhola for giving him orders and asked him when the delivery would be done. He told me that the next day delivery would be done. I was ok to it as I had taken orders which I had to send to my customer. But the delivery was being made on 16th march, 2015 and for 6 days repeatedly I had called Mr Bhola but didn’t got any response. When the goods reached to my shop then the delivery boy Mr. Pranav tapping on my table asked me Give Me Money First. I asked him to wait as I was attending my customers. He charged me with filthy language and told give me money I can’t wait. I asked him its rush now do one thing complete your other shops and come after some time I would make the cash ready. Pranav told that he is not my servant and cant wait for me and took all the goods returned back and said when you don’t have money don’t place order. I was shocked to see his behavior and felt so insulted infront of my esteemed customers. Now you say me Sir where lies my fault? When the DABUR Company goods were started from then on wards we are supplying the goods with an ample purchase and sale of it. Neither there was any dispute of money nor any fight or any bad behavior with any representatives till today. My shop is the oldest among all other shops and I am having reputed customers such as lawyers, police officers, bureaucrats, media persons and when I said them the reason behind of having no DABUR products in my shop, they were shocked and taken aback. Such a big company is losing its goodwill for a mere bad behavior of the SALES PERSON AND DELIVERY BOY. Goods get sold off by good behavior which makes the customer persuade to purchase more. But your distributor SALES PERSON is just acting as if he is the owner of the DABUR Company and we have to dance on his tunes. No company representative comes to my shop for visit, or for taking orders, or for telling about new products or display nothing. The persons (DSP AND DELIVERY BOY) treat to show-off that "DABUR" is his paternal property and I am to do business on his whims. I am quite disheartened and sorry for having to mention all these. He is such a person that whenever I am calling him for giving orders he is just saying if you want to get your goods talk to my delivery man if he gives permission then I would give the goods. Now where from the delivery man came into scenario. And why the hell I would talk to the delivery man for asking him about the goods. Its SALES PERSON duty to come to shop and take orders but here the picture is different. Here I have to call the SALES PERSON and beg for taking my orders and supply me goods and the SALES PERSON of the distributor treats me as if I am a beggar who is spreading his hands for the goods. As I mentioned at the beginning that my estab is of 120 years and nasty behavior of these persons of the distributor has jeopardized my long standing goodwill as I cannot serve my customers because of irregular supply of products of your company. And any big company gives a time for credit whether it is 24 hours only but here there is no such scene. I fear Sir, if day doesn't comes when we have to give bribe to the distributor’s sales person to get the goods. If such things happen then I am sure Sir, that like mine you would get thousands of complaint letters. I request you Sir, please guide me through another distributor of your company in Kolkata which I requested you one year ago also from whom I can take goods and run my business smoothly. I would be very grateful to you, and then I can take a sigh of relief. And if this time this distributor’s persons are not treated in a proper manner then I guess things for DABUR company would start deteriorating. I am a middle class person. Never ever I have taken such type of nuisance from any people because I don't treat them in an ill mannered way. Whether a customer is taking 2 cartoons or 200 cartoons, customer is a customer and one has to treat them in a proper manner and if this can't be done then I tell you that a company like DABUR was very wrong and the distributor has blind fully made a wrong and disgusting sales person and delivery boy to ruin company's name. I trust that your good office will set things in order i.e. take orders, visit shop, and give the total goods which has been placed properly. Thanking you in anticipation and eagerly waiting for the action by your side Yours faithfully (HARI AGARWAL) PRORIETOR

Arhamali
                                    from Pipalkoti, Uttarakhand
                                    Feb 25, 2015

Dear Dabur Team, We have 10 months old baby and would like to know your experience whether Dabur honey is safe for consumption in infants. There are several reports for the presence of Clostridium botulinum spore in raw honey. Is your honey free from this pathogens? Do you have this as quality checks in your raw honey as well as in final product? Additionally, we would like to know if you check for pesticide and antibiotic level in your final product and meet the recommendation by FSSAI [notice 1-12/Sci-Panel(notification)/FSSAI/2012 dated 03/12/2014] and EIC. There is major concern for mixing sugar in honey which may have health issues in infants. So if you declare limit of sugar in product label or make a statement sugar free than it can be recommended to infants without any safety concerns. Looking forward to hear from you as it is matter of safety concern in Infants. Regards, Arham
                                    Dear Arham,

Dabur Honey has been tested by Government approved testing agencies and no antibiotics were found. In fact, Dabur Honey is claimed as number 1 in quality. There is no added sugar in Dabur Honey either. We make sure that we follow all regulatory norms and strict quality standards set by FSSAI. As for giving it to infants, please consult your doctor and use accordingly.

Wam Regards,
                                    Dabur Honey
                                    Dear Dabur Team,

Thank you for clarification.

I would like to share our experience. As suggested by doctor, we are giving to our child and not seen any adverse effects. It has been almost 4 months by now. However, I would like to know that if Dabur honey is tested for Clostridium spores. It would be great if could clarify this also.

Arham
                                    Please dont buy Dabur Honey...their claims are false! And avoid testing products with infants and children upto 3 years of age.

Heramb Kulkarni
                                      Feb 1, 2015

Hello Concerned Person, I am Heramb Kulkarni, owner of a "Tuljabhavani General Store", a retail shop in Dombivli(E), Kalyan, Thane, Maharashtra. We are facing the problem of non-cooperation from the dealer in the nearby area. No Salesman is visited in last 6 months or so. Naturally, no products are delivered since last 6 months. All the possible efforts are being taken from our side but no positive has came out. One salesman "Kiran Patil", visited 15 days ago, but still no delivery has been made. We also contacted, one of your Sales Incharge named "Bhupesh Verlekar" (from Pune maybe), but still result is the same. This results into dis-satisfaction of our customers. Therefore requesting you to take all the possible actions. Here is the address of our shop. Tuljabhavani General Store, R.J. Patilwadi, Nandivli Cross Road, Dombivli (E), Tehsil: Kalyan, District: Thane, Maharashta, India. Heramb Kulkarni: [protected], Madhukar Kulkarni: [protected] Thanks and regards, Heramb Kulkarni.
                                      Mar 24, 2018
                                      May 28, 2016
                                      Dear Heramb Kulkarni, We are apologize for inconvenience caused to you. Request you to please call us on our toll free number[protected]. We will be happy to help you.
                                      Dear Heramb,

Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest to address the issue.

Dabur

Consumer complaint for Dabur Honey 500gm

I am purchased Dabur Honey 500gm but i am unable to open tab for this bottle. Please do the needful. Mobile No:- [protected]

saifeiman
                                        Jan 29, 2015

I have purchase dabur honey august, 2014 100gm pack which is used for servel Time...for daily used which later unfound for few days...again i purchase dabur honey35 grams which dated December, 2014 This month january both are texture with different form and colour.such a big company fails to follow unmatched Procedures. For the evidence i have kept the sample which will shown to world health organization. Clear it...