Dabur Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 289

File a complaint to Dabur

Having problems with Dabur?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dabur customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dabur reviews & complaints page 13

mitisha
Jan 24, 2015

Hello, I had bought a 500 g honey bottle (lot no.- BM0790) in Nov., 14. Pkd date - 09/14 We experienced stomach ache after consuming honey with water. We are using honey with water from last 4 years. But first time such a pathetic experience with Dabur Honey. Kindly arrange better quality check as this product is directly relates with human health. Still I kept the bottle for your reference if needed.
Dear Mitisha,

Request you to share your postal address and contact details with us. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Dabur Honey
All the details have been posted with complaint. Please refer.
Dear Mitisha,

We are unable to view your details request you to kindly share your postal address and contact details with us. Our team will get in touch with you.

Dabur Honey

shaila gupta
    Jan 8, 2015

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

My name is Rakesh Gupta. My complaint is that I bought your company's product (dabur honey) on october 15, 2014. The honey become freeze after 2 months. Why should it becomes freeze? It is a manufacturing mistake or any other. The product Lot no. (BM0724) & Pkd.06/14 Please response on my phone no. [protected]
    Dear Rakesh Gupta,

If honey was kept in fridge after use, we suggest to thaw it in hot water before consuming. It will become alright.

Dabur Honey

Purnima Katyal
      Dec 23, 2014

I used dabur oxy bleach, it caused an immediate reaction. I am a regular user however it happened for the first time. Within 2 mins of its application my face started Contracting and then it turned blood red and swelled up and has become stiff and hard. I have clicked photo as well for your reference. Kindly take my complain and do necessary action. Worst bleach!!

deepakswarn
        Dec 6, 2014

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha

Sir I informed tellephonically to you customer care executive. Really it is surprising to found fungus type substance in the real juice(mango ).real belongs to a good brand name.attachment shows the reference.i purchased it saturday(23.11.14) from IOCL township shopping centre, paradip, odisha.Icame to know the name of the dealer in this aera:PRASHANT AGENCIES, PARADEEP Kindly look into the matter immediately. Details of the pack: Real (mango) Batch no SF4028C 07/09/14 14:33 DATE OF COMPLAIN TELEPHONICALLY TO DABUR :26/11/2016 EVENING DATE OF COMPLAIN INFORMED BY EMAIL :27/11/2014 NO ACTION TAKEN TILL DATE IRONY OF THIS SITE PHOTO CAN NOT BE UPLOADED Deepak swarn Mob [protected]

NavIndia
          from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 27, 2014

This is a complaint about Dabur and M.K.Medicals and general stores at Shampura, R.T.Nagar, Bangalore. This is about one bottle of tablets, but may also point to an entire manufacturing line of defective tablets. I purchased a Rs.25 worth of Hajmola (Imli flavour) tablets from M.K.Medicals and general stores, and although they gave me a receipt for the Crocin I purchased, they did not give a receipt for the Hajmola, saying that it is not a medical item. On consuming the Hajmola, I felt discomfort in my stomach, and the tablets did not have the usual smell and taste that the Hajmola Imli flavour usually has. On taking it back to the medical store, they did not take back the bottle of tablets, claiming that there's nothing wrong with it. On writing to [protected]@dabur.com on 18th October, they replied "We appreciate your interest in Dabur India Ltd and your continued support for our products. Let me also take this opportunity to assure you that all our products go through stringent quality checks to ensure that consumers always get best-in-class products. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. May we request you to kindly share with us your complete contact address and phone number to enable one of our representatives to touch base with you, check the said pack and take appropriate action." But after that there was no followup from their side even after I sent them two more emails on the 20th and 21st October. Two requests: 1. Could Dabur inspect the bottle of tablets (I still have it) and replace it with a non-defective bottle of tablets? 2. Could you ask medical stores to give bills for everything they sell?
          Oct 28, 2014
          Updated by NavIndia
          A representative from Dabur has collected the bottle of Hajmola tablets from me today and given a replacement for it too. Thank you for the quick response. Hope you would be able to find out what was wrong with the tablets.

akpa
            Jul 17, 2014

Dear Sir, We purchase one full box of Real Activ coco water, we open the box some bottle are filled with dirty coco water, we try to call and no response and favor from your side i hope you are not take care for your product, and customer problem

Ritesh Mehta1983
              from Davorlim, Goa
              Apr 22, 2014

I am Ritesh Mehta from Pune using Dabur honey from last 2 yr to loose my weight & i have it with hot water & drink in the morning.I have a video of News channel stating that Dabur honey contains ANTIBIOTICS & is harmful for our body.i just want the confirmation about this issue & will show you the video of the same. We have faith in Dabur company from many years.Kindly let us know ASAP so that we can start using Dabur Products. My no is [protected] & waiting for your reply.
              I am also feeling cheated as I regularly drink Green tea with dabur honey.
              Dabur should clarify their stand on antibiotics used on bees which show up in their honey
              Sonal pangoriya
              Navi mumbai
              [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Harman Thind
                Apr 18, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear TeamI purchased REAL MIXED FRUIT on[protected] from SHIV SHAKTI STORE and opened the same on[protected]. As we consumed the juice, it tasted soured and wasn't able to drink it. It made severe stomach ache. Kindly do the needful, or else i will have to move this matter to consumer court.RegardsHarmanpreet S. Thind

pradeep1979
                  Dec 13, 2013

complaint about the HC PRODUCT

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

SIR, SINGH ENTERPRISES, OBRA, SONEBHADRA PARTY CODE[protected]DRUG DIVISION) SIR DUE TO PROBLEM IN ACCOUNT STATEMENT OF SINGH ENTERPRISES WHICH IS GIVEN BY R.S. ENTERPRISES, VARANASI(S.S.). MY A/C BANK STATEMENT IS NOT MATCHED FROM THIS A/C STATEMENT(R.S.ENTERPRISES) & IT IS NOT CLEARED BY ANY COMPANY PERSON & S.S.POINT. SOME COMPANY PERSONS SAYS THAT WILL NOT CLEARED-THESE COMPANY PERSONS IS MR.R.P.MISHRA (T.M.) MR. ASHISH...
                  MAHENDRA GADA
                  Oct 19, 2013

NON RECEIPT OF SHARE CERTIFICATE

We, DHANVANTI PREMJI GADA, PREMJI HEMRAJ GADA holding 100 shares of DABUR INDIA LTD .we handover 100 shares 10/-rs paidup for exchange against 1/-rs paidup of 1000 shares at karvy computershare pvt ltd, fort mumbai on 5th december 2012 . almost 10 months passed away still we dose not received above 1000 share certificate.please do resolved our problem as quick as possible . DETAILS AS FOLLOWS; [NEW SHARES ] NAME [1]. DHANVANTI PREMJI GADA...
                  santosh kumar11
                  Apr 27, 2013

Bad Quality of Real Active Juice

I want to share, the bad quality of Real Active 100 Orange Juice. Two days ago, I had purchased, Real Active 100% Orange Juice from my nearby shop Pahwa Janaral Store, Satywati Nagar Ashok Vihar Delhi 10052, I found the juice was of very bad in taste. I regular consumer this product and can affirm that it did not match to the normal standards of Dabur products
                  Product: Real Active 100% orange juice

Batch Number: NB2025C
                  MFD 12/12
                  Santos Kumar
                  Mo:- [protected]
                  Email:-kumar.[protected]@gmail.com

balechaamit
                    Mar 15, 2013

Today after lunch when i had taken few tablet in my mouth and i had shocked with sharpen thing in my mouth , It was piece of glass which i got with Hajmola tabelets . I had check the bottle and found bottle was break inside , but due to shrink pack I was not able to notice that . I am not sure if some small part of glass goes inside my stomach . If anything happened to me I will put you with big Sue .

If you nee that bottle is with me . Just because to show attractive pack to consumer you are playing with our health .

Amit Balecha

SUMIT JAI
                      Feb 28, 2013

impure honey

I have purchased 1 kg of Dabur Honey from one of yours retailers in
                      New rohini shop name is Vardhman megamart A-1/29 sec 3 Rohini New
                      Delhi -110035 for this i have paid Rs 280/- but honey is impure how do
                      i check this .and what you people will help me to get away from this
                      problem . there is some hard material( is is like sugar which is got
                      hard ) in bottom of the bottle which i...
                      10 Comments
                      kushalkarwa
                      Feb 24, 2013

Address: Haryana

Dabur has come up with an offer of giving dabur chawanprash( orange/mango) free with half half kg of dabur honey. The Babur chawanpransh given free across the shops is of the expiry date and i had health problems because of that.It thought it was a problem with the retailer but it is the same across all of them. I checked 6 of them.The retailers say that it is the company who is providing them with expired items.

date of manufacture for the orange Chawanprash -10/10 ,best before 2 years.
                      I bought it on 22/2/2013

VinithaM
                        Nov 22, 2012

Dabur honey a very well known product and most people love it.

Like everyone else,I am very fond of Dabur since my childhood,as I grew up using Dabur products(ex: Chywanprash)

Few months back I have purchased Dabur Honey and after using half of it,I was surprised to see that the honey in the bottle got crystalised
                        (see the attached pictures).
                        I never expected that a company like Dabur plays with the belief of the people like this way.How come does it say as 100% honey when he is mixing sugar/jaggery in it?
                        he is selling sugar in the name of honey at 10 times price and getting profits.
                        Dont we have any standard to check the quality of honey.
                        How is our government supporting such companies.

we should really pity ourselves that we are purchasing such products.
                        Mar 30, 2018
                        May 24, 2016
                        Dabur Customer Care's response
                        Dear Sir, Please call us at[protected]. We will be happy to help you

Team Dabur.

Dabur — Black dark dust in Dabur Anmol Gold 175 ml

In 175 ml Dabur Anmol Gold Visible dark dust in bottle

naseemfaiz
                          May 15, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Real Juice From a well Known store in Aligarh, When I opened it at home. The inside seal was broken and there was water filled in it.
                          I approached the Store and inform him about it.

I wrote to the customer care and they replied to my query, but to my surprise no one has called me to know the issue.

I am feeling cheated by the company.

Please support.

Naseem Ahmad
                          Mar 30, 2018
                          Jun 14, 2016
                          Dabur Customer Care's response

We really apologize for inconvenience caused to you, we request you to please call us on our Toll free number
                          :[protected], We will happy to help you.

free dabur red toothpaste

ur adverties and real working is dummy, your add lie. stop this add . free dabur red toothpast.

saurin212
                            Apr 19, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I had bought Saka Oxygen Bleach for men. When i applied it to my fash and washed it later i found out that my eyebrows have become brown. I want to sue dabur because not only my eyebrows have become brown it has been 2 weeks yet the colour is not fading. What should i do? they should have put that warning on pack. Nowhere has that been mentioned.

Dabur — poisonous juice

it will be no surprise if the dabur real juice you drink is infected with green fungus. A very poisnous form of fungus. think before serving the funmgul juice to your children and loved ones.
                            for photos please contact me.

Dabur — Saka Bleach for men

Using saka bleach for men just once made my eyebrows brown as well as some of my hair. I want to register Complaint against this product as nowhere was it mentioned that such thing could happen.Now what should i do? It looks really bad with my eyebrows brown.
                            Hi, It does mention. See the small booklet that comes along with it.
                            it will go or not? i am very scared...
                            I have bought dabur herb toothpaste.
                            and after brushing 2 minute I got itching and red rashers in my lips, mouth and toungh.
                            I was not able to eat food for 2 days. I got severe irritation.
                            It was like accid.

amit.pandit
                              Mar 23, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

I have purchased 500 Gm of Dabur Honey from one of yours retailers in
                              New Mahavir Nagar shop name is Vimal Medicos Wz-39B ,Krishna Park , New
                              Delhi -110018 for this i have paid Rs 155/- but honey is impure how do
                              hard ) in bottom of the bottle which i have purchased yesterday .but
                              technical honey is not get hard like sugar i think yours honey is
                              im-pure .if you required snap of this bottel i will send that on yours
                              mail again please call me or do some necessarily action as soon as
                              possible other wise i will go to the Consumer Court

Amit Sharma
                              L2/48 FF New Mahavir Nagar ,
                              Tilak Nagar New Delhi -110018
                              Contact no [protected]

this is the reply i got from company

Consumer Cell [protected]@dabur.com
                              Mar 14 (10 days ago)

to me
                              Dear Sharma Ji,
                              We appreciate your interest in Dabur India Ltd and your continued
                              support for our products. Let me also take this opportunity to assure
                              you that all our products go through stringent quality checks to ensure
                              that consumers always get best-in-class products.
                              Honey is a natural product and is a mix of natural components like
                              fructose, glucose etc. In winters or sometimes during usage, the glucose
                              fraction of honey tends to crystallize and separate out from this
                              super-saturated mix, giving the impression as mentioned by you. This
                              crystallization can also seen when Honey is refrigerated. This
                              crystallization aspect has been clearly declared on the product label
                              too. If you put the bottle in warm water or keep it in the sun, Honey
                              tends to return to its original form.
                              Let me reassure you that Dabur Honey is pure, even if it
                              crystallizes. We have checked our control samples and find them in
                              order.
                              Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we would take all
                              possible steps to minimize the inconvenience caused to you. One of
                              representatives would get in touch with you shortly to check the
                              product, collect the sample and make necessary replacement.
                              Hope this answers your query. Look forward to your continued support.

Warm regards

Consumer Cell
                              Dabur India Ltd.

-----Original Message-----
                              From: amit sharma [mailto:amit.[protected]@gmail.com]
                              Sent: Tuesday, March 13, 2012 5:32 PM
                              To: Consumer Cell
                              Subject: Honey is impure in bottle Dabur Honey

Dear Sir / Madam

I have purchased 500 Gm of Dabur Honey from one of yours retailers in
                              New Mahavir Nagar shop name is Vimal Medicos Wz-39B ,Krishna Park , New
                              Delhi -110018 for this i have paid Rs 155/- but honey is impure how do
                              hard ) in bottom of the bottle which i have purchased yesterday .but
                              technical honey is not get hard like sugar i think yours honey is
                              im-pure .if you required snap of this bottel i will send that on yours
                              mail again please call me or do some necessarily action as soon as
                              possible other wise i will go to the Consumer Court

Amit Sharma
                              L2/48 FF New Mahavir Nagar ,
                              Tilak Nagar New Delhi -110018
                              Contact no [protected]

I regret to say that the trust worthy Big brand Dabur India Limited can be so careless that it dispatches its product without quality checking.

Thank God, nothing went wrong till now with the family members...but the product of Dabur India Limited was really a worst experience.

Along with other groceries, a 50 gms of Dabur Honey bottle was purchased from Vijetha Super Market, KPHB. Hyderabad on 27th Sept 2013. But to the worst, on 30th Sept all our family members tasted the honey, but never thought or dreamt even an honey can kill a person on the negligence of Dabur India Ltd officials.

Dtls of the product are as below:

Product : 50 gms Dabur Honey bottle
                              Lot No: NP1564
                              Packed on 09/13

No one would think that such a big company will have such a negligence that it will never check its products before dispatch. A piece of glass was found in the bottle of 50 gms honey bottle after consuming the honey( can't say how many of the tiny/ minute pieces were there).

No one would never tolerate such an negligence... we will certainly take this issue further to public, so everyone should know that the packed food from big brands are not safe and genuine.

RAJ

Impure Honey i - Comment #1887565 - Image #0
                              Impure Honey i - Comment #1887565 - Image #1
                              Impure Honey i - Comment #1887565 - Image #2
                              Yes, it is very true. I always buy Dabur Honey, but Today I found at the bottom, very thick layer, and I noticed it, which is sugar. I tasted it, which was hard sugar. Don't please CHEAT the people just for MONEY. it is the TRUST, which can never be bought. I stopped all the products from Dabur from now, also I have to save my relatives, and friends.

YOU (Dabur) always SAVE MONEY,
                              MONEY NEVER save you always.

Please, Feel the life you get on the earth, think, and try to understand the ultimate thing you should earn in this beautiful life.

geet_47
                                Mar 13, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased Real Active Apple Juice, with Manufacture Date-10/11, its a 200ml pack and it is best before seven months from manufacture,when i have opened that pack there was a thick jelly/Fungus inside that pack, I had called on the number mentioned on pack-[protected], and i had a word with Mr.Abishek there he told me that some body come and visit at your home, but 20 days gone nobody visited yet an now no body picking the phone.
                                I have purchased Real Active Apple Juice, with Manufacture Date-10/11, its a 200ml pack and it is best before seven months from manufacture, when i have opened that pack there was a thick jelly/Fungus inside that pack, I had called on the number mentioned on pack-[protected], and i had a word with Mr.Abishek there he told me that some body come and visit at your home, but 20 days gone nobody visited yet an now no body picking the phone...earlier also i have forwarded this complaint to Real juice, but i have not rec any revert from there side...please look into this matter.

Fungus/Thick jelly - Comment #1494065 - Image #0

mayanksawhney
                                  Mar 10, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir / Madam:

I had purchase one bottle of Dabur Honey (500gm) from the
                                  nearby shop last week. After opening the bottle of the same, What I
                                  observe that on the third date of opening the bottle the actual Honey
                                  of the bottle come on the upper surface of the bottle and the rest of
                                  the thick layer of the sugar lying down on the bottom area of the
                                  bottle. To my utmost surprise it seems that the Bottle of Dabur Honey
                                  consist of the sugar instead of actual Honey as the company is selling
                                  the inferior quality of Honey to the consumers. I had reported the
                                  said complaint to the complaint section of Dabur Honey through online,
                                  but till date the company had fail to take any initiative on my
                                  complaint.

I have also kept the bottle of Dabur Honey in the similar
                                  manner as a proof to show the concern authorities of the Dabur Company
                                  that what a inferior quality of Honey they are selling to the
                                  consumer.

Now, I request the pehredar to kindly look into the
                                  matter and plz help me in taking the immediate step to resolve my
                                  issue / complaint.

Thanx:

Mayank Sawhney
                                  R/o C-1/5, Back-Portion,
                                  Ashok Vihar, Phase-2, New Delhi-110052.
                                  Mob. No. [protected].