Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
Britannia Industries
Britannia Industries Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 65%
Submit a Complaint
270
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Britannia Industries Customer Care

Britannia Industries Ltd.

FacebookLinkedIn
Address
Prestige Shantiniketan, Tower C, The Business Precinct, 16th & 17th Floor, Whitefield Main Road, Mahadevapura Post
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560048

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
50
down
21

Phone:
Phone:
+91 33 2287 2057  [Reg. Office]
up
16
down
9
+91 80 3940 0080  [Executive Office]
up
13
down
9
+91 33 2287 2439  [Reg. Office]
up
6
down
4

Fax:
Fax:
+91 80 2526 3265  [Executive Office]
+91 80 2526 6063  [Executive Office]

Additional info
Registered Office
5/1A Hungerford Street, Kolkata - 700 017, West Bengal
Tel:
+91 33 2287 2439
+91 33 2287 2057
Fax: +91 33 2287 2501

Executive Office
Prestige Shantiniketan, Tower C, The Business Precinct, 16th & 17th Floor, Whitefield Main Road, Mahadevapura Post, Bangalore - 560 048
Tel: +91 80 3940 0080
Fax:
+91 80 2526 3265
+91 80 2526 6063

Research & Development Centre
#77, S P Industrial Estate, Meenakshi Building, Ambattur Industrial Estate, Chennai - 600 058, Tamil Nadu
Tel: +91 44 3021 6000

Kolkata
15, Taratola Road, Kolkata - 700 088, West Bengal
Tel:
+91 33 3043 7041
+91 33 3043 7069

Chennai
India Land & Properties Limited, One Indiabulls Park, #14, Tower B, 5th Floor, 3rd Main Road, Ambattur Industrial Estate, Ambattur, Chennai - 600 058, Tamil Nadu
Tel: +91 44 3021 6000

Mumbai
Reay Road East, Mazgaon, Mumbai - 400 010, Maharashtra
Tel:
+91 22 3000 8500
+91 22 3000 8585
Fax: +91 22 3000 8545

Delhi
33, Lawrence Road, Britannia Chownk, New Delhi - 110 035
Tel: +91 11 3068 8000

Odisha
Plot No. F-21, Industrial Estate, Khurda - 652 056, Dist. Khurda, Odisha
Tel: +91 67 4302 7344

Uttaranchal
Plot No-1 Sector-1 Integrated Industrial Estate, Pant Nagar, Rudrapur, Udham Singh Nagar - 263153
Tel:
+91 59 4430 4814
+91 59 4430 4815
+91 59 4430 4816
Fax: +91 59 4430 4810

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
65%
Complaints
270
Pending
0
Resolved
167
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Working hours
Mon 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat 09:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sun Closed

Britannia Industries Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 sadanada shety on Oct 22, 2020
We are the seller in manglore we are the the britannia product at so many year we compilte the target but we cant get any reward for this till july to october so manglore we are kindle requesting britannia company must to visit and solt the problem

Complaint Status


[Oct 22, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sadanada,

Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

Thanks,
Team Britannia
Complaint comments  Add a comment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

     surendra8962 on Oct 18, 2020
    I purchased a britania bourbon biscuit pack but biscuit was already half eaten .
    Is this quality products you are providing to customer .
    Bad experience with Britannia now will never purchase any product you guys are all not concerned about customer health


    Biscuit was already half eaten
    Biscuit was already half eaten

    Complaint Status


    [Oct 19, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Complaint comments  Add a comment

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

       Arushii Jain on Oct 10, 2020
      When I opened up britannia’s brown bread packet, I was shocked to see fungus on each slice of the bread. What came to more dissatisfaction was that bread is not even expired. It’s best before use date mentioned on the packet is: 10 October 2020.
      This is a huge disappointment coming from such a prestigious company.


      Fungus on bread slices
      Fungus on bread slices
      Fungus on bread slices

      Complaint Status


      [Oct 13, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Complaint comments  Add a comment

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Britannia Industries — sub-standard, mixed, inferior quality, stones are added in the biscuits, sold on the name cashew biscuits

         Seemshine on Sep 26, 2020
        I am customer of yours from a long time. Consuming various product of britannia. One of the very popularly known good day...
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Britannia Industries — Thread in vita marie gold biscuits

         archana dongare on Sep 22, 2020
        Today I found thread in vita mari gold biscuits. Please make your product with best quality so customer will buy in future....
        ADVERTISEMENT

        Britannia Industries — got offer letter form britannia but asking money for bank account opening

         Indrajeet Karan on Sep 17, 2020
        Dear sir,

        I had seen a vacancy of operation manager posted in shine.com. I applied for the same. After one...
        ADVERTISEMENT

         Nalini Shanmugam on Sep 15, 2020
        Hi,
        I am very sorry to write this complaint .I've been a regular Consumer for bourbon biscuits. Since one month, I found that the special bourbon creams were found very low. Yesterday I bought another set and found that all the biscuits were empty. I was very upset seeing this.
        Hope you resolve it,
        MK Bavan

        Complaint Status


        [Sep 15, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Complaint comments  Add a comment

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

           saisudhakar naidu on Sep 3, 2020
          I have purchased four packs of GOOD DAY biscuit manufacture by Nepal vide batch no B072002 /204C DT 21.07.20 PRICE 75/- PER PACKET.
          The taste is different and 70% biscuits are over toasted like coco biscuits.
          If this continue the quality in future no one will buy Birtaina biscuits and loose the credibility in the market.
          It is better to put one officer from your company at nepal production unit to check the quality and taste.
          please send QC and QA dept staff to check the quality and taste.I have pictures in my mobile, if you send whats app number i will forward it.
          regards,
          S.S.NAIDU

          Complaint Status


          [Sep 03, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Sir/Madam,

          Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

          Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

          Thanks,
          Team Britannia
          Complaint comments  Add a comment

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            Britannia Industries — Job related issue

             Vaibhavg gupta on Aug 27, 2020
            Britannia adds on olx to apply job for the post supervisor, storekeeper. I conatct to the britannia hr department no [protected]...
            ADVERTISEMENT

            Britannia Industries — Fraud call job

             pawask on Aug 21, 2020
            Olx se [protected] is no pe Applya Kiya tha uske bad Job regarding call
            aya Company ki training hai first drace ke liye...
            ADVERTISEMENT

            Britannia Industries — Britannia Marie Gold got fungus before expiry date

             Vinruc on Aug 6, 2020
            Hello team,
            I need my money back or Biscuit kit back.

            I purchased 30Rs. Marie gold Biscuit packet,...
            ADVERTISEMENT

             Avi Singhal on Aug 5, 2020
            I had purchased a pack of 10rs bread on[protected], and the date of expiry is mentioned of[protected] instead of[protected]


            Date is misprinted on packet of bread

            Complaint Status


            [Aug 06, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Sir/Madam,

            Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

            Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

            Thanks,
            Team Britannia
            Complaint comments  Add a comment

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

               Shami K on Jul 22, 2020
              I have received offer letter with
              ticket no- (C65PYUK[protected]
              Ballot no- (UK: 17482hug77899/73
              And asked me to pay 8500rs. Is this offer letter from britannia?


              Offer letter for post of supervisor

              Complaint Status


              [Jul 23, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Complaint comments  Add a comment

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                 Virenk98 on Jul 22, 2020
                So yesterday i bought some 4 packets of britannia nutri choice biscuits worth 10rs each and found a worm in the biscuit not only once but twice in two days. It is the only biscuit i eat and everyone in my family trust britannia products but now when we found worm while eating, i'm scared now to continue eating this biscuits. Also i'm not feeling well after eating it. Britannia please look after this matter.

                Complaint Status


                [Jul 22, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Sir/Madam,

                Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

                Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

                Thanks,
                Team Britannia
                Complaint comments  Add a comment

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                   Nilottam724! on Jul 19, 2020
                  We in our family always use britannia,
                  I want to complain about the taste of the winkin milkshake - strawberry flavor,

                  It has started since 2 months ago, i usually buy 7 to 8 milkshakes for the family but when we drink it there is a strong rough taste which is sour and foaming bubbles, mostly whenever we buy... At first we thougt it was the shopkeeper's fault but when we started to buy that same product from different shops that awful taste was still there so we switched to amul.

                  I think there is a problem with the amount of ingredients.

                  Thank you,
                  Hope you take the necessary actions.

                  Complaint Status


                  [Jul 19, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Complaint comments  Add a comment

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                     Joginderpal Bansal on Jul 8, 2020
                    The britania toastea lot no. B052046 pkd. 30/05/20 is giving bad smell.


                    Reg. Britania toastea

                    Complaint Status


                    [Jul 09, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Updated by Joginderpal Bansal Jul 08, 2020
                    Britania toastea pld. 30/05/20 giving bad smell. I as m using this for last many years.
                    Complaint comments  Add a comment

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      Britannia Industries — hair in britannia marigold biscuits

                       Kugan mahalingam on Jul 2, 2020
                      Today morning 2jul 2020. With tea i take a marigold biscuits i shocking to see a hair in it. I just mail the company and send...
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                       Vajresh gupta on Jul 1, 2020
                      Today I bought my rusk from near store .when I open tha pack of rusk I just noticed that a live insect running in the rusk... Even I have a proof of the insect and that packet of rusk... If any thing happens who will be responsible...
                      packed date is 02/05/2020 and lot.no A0520C0 and machine code is 204A


                      Today I bought a Britannia rusk for groceries store . I founded a live insect in rusk

                      Complaint Status


                      [Jul 02, 2020] Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Complaint comments  Add a comment

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        Britannia Industries — Tea Toast

                         Thiru Selva Raman on Jun 30, 2020
                        I have purchased Britannia teatoast last week with the manufacturing date of 6th June 2020 and have opened it today for consuming...
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        Britannia Industries — quality issue in biscuit

                         Praveenkumar Panneerselvam on Jun 26, 2020
                        Hi, myself and family is long time consumer for britannia products. Nowadays the quality of the biscuit too worst. For an...
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        Featured Complaints

                        ADVERTISEMENT