Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 112

Arvind.pathakg
Mar 26, 2019

meter status rddt to stp

Address: 71/49 IInd Floor Prem Nagar Tilak nagar New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

my K No. [protected], Last 5 months the meter bill show "RDDT" and water bill is around in 4 digit, after complain in the office subhash nagar the official said that after february the meter reading will be taken and all the bill amount recalculate and bill regenerate.
if the water consuming is pertains under the govt scheme then you won't pay any bill.
but no 26.03.2019 i received bill for rs.3833. i am hardly...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
Santoshk2
Mar 26, 2019

Address: C-47A, Front Side, 3rd Floor, Rama Park, Uttam Nagar. Near Verma Chowk, Shisha Godam Road., New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My address is c-47a, front side, 3rd floor, rama park, uttam nagar nd-110059 (Near dwarka more metro). From last couple of days, we are struggling with drinking water supply. Sewar water is coming when ever we turn on our motor. It smells like hell and my all near by residence is having the same problem. Multiple complaints are logged, however there is no action taken so far. Would request the concerned person/authority to have a look at this serious matter.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi2019
    Mar 26, 2019

Address: A 569 Madipur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am residing in madipur a block

There is a house by address - a-567 madipur jj colony who waste water a lot atleast 2-3 hours 2 times during a day.

There tank overflows and there is lots of people but no one in house to take care and control the wastage.

Please look into the matter at the earlist.

Thanks and best regards

Ravi

Arti Parul
      from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 26, 2019

Address: b-27/12, RAmesh Nagar, Double storey,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Since 3-4 days the water which we are getting is gutter water. It has a lot of smell. This is really un acceptable that our children cannot even drink that water. Even if we cannot bath. It has alot of smell. Can any one take the complaint seriously and can rectify this issue today and help us in getting normal water.

[protected] arti gulati

Raju Dhanwan
        Mar 26, 2019

Address: 44 Friends Enclave West, Near Sultanpuri, New Delhi, Delhi

K no.[protected], for the last three months wrong bill is prepared without meter reading and showing penalty. I have personally met in 15 jan 19 mr yadav in mubarakpur and told me your bill is related to sultanpuri will be sent in feb 19 but again they prepared bill amounting to rs 6319/- whereas meter reading is only 25. It is to note that my house remains closed as i live in govt colony.
        Again i lodged application to zro sultanpuri in mar 19 he instructed to mr ram dutt to ask mubarakpur office to send above bill to sultanpuri so that correction could be made but it is still pending.
        Request your intervention to settle the issue at the earliest.
        With regards - raju dhanwan
        44 friends enclave west
        Near g block sultanpuri
        Apr 05, 2019
        Updated by Raju Dhanwan
        I again met ZRO Sultanpuri and he issued instruction to Mr Dhiraj to send e mail Mubarakpur Jal Vibhag to send bill of Mr Dhanwan to Sultanpuri. He further told me that now water bill of Mar 19 will be prepaded at our end. Hence action completed.

Arti Parul
          from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 26, 2019

Address: b-27/12, RAmesh Nagar, Double storey,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

/main b block, 27/12, ramesh nagar main rehti huin. Sir humare ghar me kuchh dino se paani ganda or badbudar aa raha hai. Is paani ki wajhe se mere ghar ke sadasye bimaar ho gaye hain. Paani me bohot jyada badbu hai. Ise pine se teen log bimaar ho kar hospital reh chuke hain.
          Kirpya aap yahan aa kar paani check karen or uska salution batain.

Aloo_Chalu
            Mar 26, 2019

Address: reach proper regional customer care. House No 1352-E/13, Govindpuri, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I would like to seek your attention toward my excess bill charge from date 15th-jan-2019 to 19th march 2019 for kno no.-[protected].

Bill id bill from date bill to date no. Of days no. O[censored]nits
            [protected] 15th jan-19 19th march-19 64 93
            [protected] 29th oct-18 14th jan-19 77 19
            [protected] 21st sept-18 29th oct-18 38 22

This is to inform you that a new meter was installed on 21st-september-2018. No. O[censored]nits used 22 from the period b/w 21st sept-18 to 29th oct-18 which is 38 days. No o[censored]nits used 19 for the second bill payment for the period b/w 29th oct-18 to 14th jan-19 i. E. 77 days.

Moreover, i would like to add that i am using 1000l tank for my water requirement and the water supply timing is only 4.00 am-5.30 am once in day. So, we use the same water for all our requirement till the next morning and if the water supply is only once in a day and we are using only 1000l tank for the same so if we use 1000l in the whole day then our billed units for 64 days should not exceed 64 units where as we have got a bill of 93 units which is completely unacceptable by any means.

So, it is my humble request to you to kindly look into the matter and provide us a proper solution.

urmila Jhamb
              Mar 25, 2019

Address: 197 parmanand colony, Delhi 110009, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Sewers of service lane behind house no 197 (My house) are blocked every week and complaints are attended very late after 2-3 days. Water back flows into our toilet making it difficult to use.
              The staff who has to attend complaint attends to the complaints of those houses who pay them money as bribe and other complaints are attended very late.
              I do not know whom to contact for acgtion.

sushma12345
                Mar 25, 2019

Address: JANAK PURI, 110058

Delhi jal board water meter under k. No. [protected] is installed in my flat and it has stopped working since long and i have been getting exorbitant amount of bill as per average reading, which i have been paying within time. After lot of persuasion in november, 2018, my water meter was changed and i had to pay to djb plumber rs.200 for installation and rs. 1100 was charged in the bill for new meter. But again this meter too was found faulty and did not work. My verbal complaints to water meter reader have proved futile and again i have been getting average bills which is anything between rs.[protected].

Kindly note my complaint and get the water meter changed and send me rectified bill as per the actuals.

Amrit Khanna
                  Mar 25, 2019

Address: West Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

The residents of flat no 190 to 195, bg-1, paschim vihar are having a common boring which they use indiscriminately. The boring is switched on early morning and runs non stop till 3 or 4 pm in the evening and again in evening it is started again. There is absolutely no shortage of water here and every morning and evening 2 hours djb water comes. This non stop usage of boring is sheer wastage of ground water, electricity and major noise pollution. Kindly look into the matter and help

Atul2t
                    Mar 25, 2019

Address: 209 DDA Janta Flats ,Pul Pehladpur , near surajkund road, new delhi-110044, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Its the issue from the whole gali from last 10 to 12 months. 4- 5 gutters are jammed and overflowing. Their is back flow of water into the house. Last year their were 4 cases of malaria from our gali. Last month it rained and due to over flow 1 gutter cap broke into pieces. All the dirty latrine and gutter water overflow in the gali and backflowed into the house.
                    It has been a nightmare.
                    Kindly help us in resolving this issue.

Yours sincerely
                    Atul singh

Mar 25, 2019

Address: 5B/24A Third Floor Back Side Vishnu Garden Near 830 Bus Stand, Gurunanak Dairy, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

It is about of wrong billing of water for the period 22nd november 2018 to 25th january 2019
                      Quantity consumed shown 53 units in which as per government 20l water free for a moth for every consumer. The bill is of rs. 965.00.

With same address we have total 4 floors and every floor has each water reading. Each floor water meter reading registered with kartar singh may be this could be one of the reason for wrong bill amount. As every floor has getting same amount with same unit which is not possible.

You are requested to verify at your end and rectify the wrong billing as no one has come to take actual reading from past one year due to which it has arisen.

Poonam rao

carohitdhingra
                        Mar 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

We are resident of vikas puri, c block. We live only three individuals and using water judiciously. We have got many times in the past our bill under the subsidy. But this time the meter reader of water has noted rddt wrongly whereas reading is 53 units (On 24th march 2019) and the previous reading is 13 units (On 19th january 2019). Average unit in all the previous bills are 9-14 units but this time its come to 53 units.

This has been fist time this is happening with us.
                        This is completely fraud on the part of the individual who notes the reading and harassing the consumer unnecessarily. Whenever we have used water more, we have paid the bill but this time they have noted wrongly.

Kindly look into it.

Rohit dhingra

Vinayak Kumar Varma
                          Mar 24, 2019

Address: CC-31/D, DDA flats, Hari nagar, New Delhi -64, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Am a resident of cc31d, dda flats, hari nagar.. There's pungent foul smell in the supply water all the time.. We're unable to use water for daily needs.. It smells like rotten sewage... Please correct the fault as soon as possible..
                          Vinayak
                          Cc -31/d
                          Dda flats
                          Hari nagar
                          New delhi -64
                          Phone number :[protected]

birendra verma
                            Mar 24, 2019

Address: 4/67, Lodhi Colony, New Delhi 110003, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

In the back side of my quarter the manhole overflows at peak time of discharge of sewerage. My wc is not clear due to thrust of chocked manhole. This is a central government colony so i approached central public works department, the maintenance department of government of india, they inspected the site and said this problem can be resolved by delhi jal board. The blocked manholes are round and common to many quarters such 61, 63, 65, 67 etc. This is the main line of the block which serves for many quarters. The manholes are blocked for many days and cause health hazards. Please do needful on urgent basis before we get unwanted dangerous health problem.
                            Thanks & regard
                            B s verma
                            4/67, lodhi colony, new delhi 110003

Zaidi Nawab
                              Mar 24, 2019

Address: 382 Wazirpur Village, Ashopk Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi

I am a nawab haider resisdance of w. P. 382 wazirpur village, ashopk vihar
                              Requesting you to please appoint someone to clear the sewage logging.

From 3 days we are facing sewage logging issue, and there is a chances of malaria/dengu etc.

Hope you will do the needful.

Thanks & kind regards
                              Nawab haider

STORE TEAM
                                Mar 24, 2019

Address: H- 98 GALI NO 11 DEEP ENCLEVE CHAND VIHAR VIKAS NAGAR UTTAM NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

It is about of wrong billing of water for the period 1 feb 2019 to 20th march 2019
                                Quantity consumed shown 84 units and actually water consumed 40 units up to 20 march 2019. The bill is of rs 2673. The reading shows as per following details:

You are requested to verify at your end and rectify the wrong billing as no one has come to take actual reading due to which it has arisen.

Beenu chand
                                S/o suresh chand...

talienNnoel
                                  from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 24, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a resident of d-1/204-205, sector 11 rohini and want to log a complaint regarding dirty water supply in my area. I made a complaint in customer care as well and as per them, they wanted me to wait for another 12 working hours however the problem has not been fixed. I would request you to please look into the concern urgent basis as consumption or usage of contaminated water can become a serious problem for the residents.
                                  Jun 12, 2023
                                  resolved

akniwas
                                    Mar 24, 2019

This is to bring to your notice that bill of water supply (A copy attached) has been sent to us with amount reflecting rs. 25207 which is wrongly calculated. My details are appended below:

Name : awadh kishore
                                    Address : rz 105 shiv nagar, roshanpura, najafgarh delhi
                                    Kno. : [protected]

We have been receiving wrongly calculated bill for water consumption for last year.

It is therefore requested that water consumption bill may be amended at earliest.

Awadh kishore

prafullakumar62
                                      Mar 24, 2019

Address: WZ 153 st No 37 Sadh Nagar Palam Colony, 110045

It is about of wrong billing of water for the period 4th january 2019 to 8th march 2019
                                      Quantity consumed shown 39 units and actually water consumed 29 units up to 15 march 2019. The bill is of rs. 637.00. The reading shows as per following details:
                                      4/01/2019– 470 units
                                      15/03/2019–499 units
                                      You are requested to verify at your end and rectify the wrong billing as no one has come to take actual reading due to which it has arisen.

Smt vichitra singh
                                      W/o mool singh