Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 12

Zap Infotech
Sep 13, 2022

Address: H.No.744, 3rd Floor, Pkt-1, Paschimpuri, Delhi - 110063

Dear Sirs/Mam,

I am seeking help to resolve the Wrong Billing Consumption Charges for my Water Bill Last 1.5 Years... I also went to DJB office Kanhiya Nagar, Delhi with written application. But they did not show interest to resolve the issue... then at last I sent email to ceodelhi.[protected]@nic.in on Dated 06.08.2022, where I received an answer that someone from department will contact me to resolve this issue... But till date I have not received any update except Unpaid Paid notification. I request you to please look into the issue and help me to get this resolve... Necessary documents are attached herewith for your better understanding.

Thanks!
Ravi Kishore
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kalpesh1306
    Sep 11, 2022

Address: West guru angad nagar lakshminagar

The water we get in our locality comes without proper treatment. It stinks heavily like the water of nala's. Due to this we suffer from immense problems and health issues. The water is not at all safe to have a bath also as it feels we will get more dirty after bath then before it.
    Seriously the water quality is just unacceptable.
    It is a basic nessesity of life and we need it at every step, so we have a right to get proper treated water.
    There are many ways to solve this problem liking using disinfection method. So hope for the best and fast response to my complaint.

sgupta msit
      Sep 9, 2022

Address: NEW UTTAM NAGAR

SIR THIS IS REGARDING CONTAMINATED WATER PROBLEM IN THE SUPPLY WATER FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS WHICH ARE BEING FACED BY THE PEOPLE RESIDING IN GALI NO. 7 MANAS KUNJ ROAD, OPPOSITE NIRANKARI SATSANG BHAWAN, NEW UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI 110059.

During the water supply, due to the mix of severage waste with the supply water, its quality is deteriorated and it becomes the severage water that is being supplied to our homes. many times complaint has been lodged to the concerned authorities but no action has been taken from the responsible person.
      COMPLAINT ID s " DJB[protected]". JE Sh vinod kumar, Mobile No. [protected]
      "DJB[protected]" JE VINAY KUMAR MOB: [protected]

Due to the contaminated water many people are facing health issues and hence forced to buy mineral water from the outside agencies.

Kindly look into the matter.
      one

chandan45
        Sep 8, 2022

Address: PEER BABA MAZAR MAIN MATHURA ROAD NEAR METRO HOUSING COMPLEX SARITA VIHAR 110076

I am chandan S78/218 PEER BABA MAZAR main mathura road sarita vihar new delhi 76 I want to drawn your kind attention towards serious water problem facing by PEER BABA MAZAR & HIS DEVOTE there is no regular water supply for the last 3 months sometimes 6 OR 7 days water tanker comes. Tanker does not even seems at PEER BABA MAZAR (water pyau) we need 4 tanker's in a week. sometimes we dont have water for drink we are facing lots of problems due to water tanker Therefore I request the concerning authorities to look into the matter seriously and take a necessary step for solving the problem.

MTI Materials- Admin
          Sep 7, 2022

Address: B-44 GT KARNAL ROAD INDUSTRIAL AREA DELHI-110033

Through this letter, I want to draw your kind attention towards the supply of dirty water
          In my area “ B-44 A, GT Karnal Road, industrial area”. we are getting the supply of dirty and contaminated water of the last 6 month. The supply water stinks like sewage and looks unfit for drinking. Due to this severe problem, we are purchasing drinking water from private vendors.

On the behalf of the locality, I request you to take immediate action and to ensure supply of clean water in our area.

kapil_niper
            Sep 6, 2022

Dear Jal board team,
            Kindly remove my number from the Delhi Jal board messages update as I have left that place (was tenant in 2014-15) and now I am residing some where else where. So would request you to please remove my number mobile no.([protected]) from the below mentioned K number.

Request you to directly contact the owner for all the bills as I have not been residing there from last 6-7 years

Name: SMT. MADHU
            MAHESHWARI
            Address:1&A, GAGAN VIAHAR
            EXT., Delhi
            Zone/mr code: EZ2 / Yojna Vihar
            Area code: A-8
            MR Code (एमआर कोड): 262/METERED
            KNO(के एनओ): [protected]

Ankhushsingh
              Sep 5, 2022

Respected sir /mam
              In RML hospital delhi skin department on second floor very misbehave with patient and senior citizens.. Way of talking of them is very bad with patient specially security guard who stand in front of room number 106.. Please do something about this.. Its a humble request to you.. Patient is also a human please treat them well

keto motor
                Sep 5, 2022

Address: F 39, Ground floor, Gali no 2, panchsheel garden, naveen shahdara, Delhi-32, Sadbhawna Chowk, Near K D field public school

F block panchsheel garden, Naveen shahdara, sadbhawna chowk, even after many complaints for highly cont aminated water supply, no resolution provided.

Sewage water mixed in water supply, undrinkable water coming since last 6-7 days, and it happens always in interval, no action taken till date to resolve this by any authorities,

We live in capital and drink this water after paying monthly bill of 4000rs for domestic use,
                It hight of negligence and unethical practice.

sarthakchanana
                  Sep 4, 2022

ARN No.247095258831 (K.No.9184582212)

Address: WZ-449/477 (3rd Floor), Gali No.25, Shiv Nagar, Janakpuri, New Delhi-58

I have been given a new connection on 25.07.2022 and deposited Rs.1000/- to Delhi Jal Board, but water supply has not been connected at my house till now.

Ravi Chanana
                  Mobile No [protected]...
                  Gazal saini
                  Sep 3, 2022

The mall appartment opposite shri guru teg bahadur khalsa college is having the worst wayer supply. It is not only impure but also contains a foul sewer like smell. The problem is there since a long time. I hope I can also have a better quality of water.

unknownmcd
                    Sep 2, 2022

Address: Nangal Raya New Delhi

I would like to draw your kind attention towards the situation of our area. I am the residence of west delhi Nangal Raya behind vishwakarma mandir near bhoop singh park New Delhi - 110046 There is a major issue regarding sewer wastage are not properly cleaned. As u are well aware that waste management is the process for keeping our area clean and door to door collection is one of the great initiative u have taken but from some time we are facing problems regarding it due to which our aim of swach bharat is moving towards failure. You are requested to please take immediate action in this matter .
                    With Regards,

lalitkumar_delhi
                      Aug 31, 2022

Address: 1063 D14, Khajuri Colony

Dear sir, My K. No. is [protected]. Our water bill is being issued without meter reading and status of the meter as indicated in the bill is STP (Stopped Meter). Here it is important to note that water meter is working properly and in this regard I have registered Online grivances [protected], [protected] and [protected] at DJB online portal. Also, talked with DJB customer care and they accepted that wrong bills were generated and they given assurance that matter will be solved. Now, it is nearly more than 4 months but matter did not rectified. I request you please do the needful.
                      Applicant /Consumer Rajwati

Anand Vinod Datta
                        Aug 30, 2022

Address: E 38 F f east of kailash newdelhi 110065

I used to get a message for djb bill payment for K NO [protected] which is not belong to me in any manner i am also not residing their, it is requested to please delete my phone number [protected] for K no [protected] and oblige

AdilMpc
                          Aug 29, 2022

We have not been getting water since last 2 month.
                          We get water only for 5 - 10 minutes in a week .
                          We have raise many complaint in online and offline mode.
                          but there is no resolution . They always excuse that they are receiving less water pressure .
                          previous complaint nos.
                          20/05/2022 DJB[protected]
                          04/06/2022 DJB[protected]
                          07/04/2022 DJB[protected]
                          01/08/2022 DJB[protected]
                          06/08/2022 DJB[protected]
                          17/08/2022 DJB[protected]
                          23/08/2022 DJB[protected]

Please help us to get water in our area. We will be thankful to you to resolve this problem.

Mintu Bhatia
                            Aug 28, 2022

Pending Dues from DDA

Address: Rohini

I bought the flat in DDA Flat in Rohini Sec-23, earlier water supply and billing was taken care by DDA only, in 2019 DDA has hand over the water & sewer to Delhi Jal board, now recently DJB has started generating bills and showing dues from DDA pf Rs 41000/-, I have NOC form DDA as well till 2019 there was no dues, kindly suggest how can i proceed further to nullify the overdues....
                            Harda
                            Aug 27, 2022

Address: P-139, Block-P, Mohan Garden, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059

I Nirmal Pandey applied for a new water connection in the month of April 2022. Subsequent to that I have paid the new connection amount in Delhi Jal board and Got an SMS with new Kno 65455847. Since then I have not recieved any communication for Delhi Jal Board. I have complaint twice but not response post that. We are really frustrated and also feel very said the kind of service provided by the DJB.

Kindly resolve the complaint ASAP. IF it get not resolve after this well will go to next level.
                            Contact details.
                            Nirmala Pandey-[protected]

JainAjay29
                              Aug 25, 2022

Excess amount of bill and excess reading mentioned

Address: C-8/8 yamuna vihar delhi-53

KNO- [protected], water meter on the name of shri Shiv kumar sharma at C-8/8 yamuna vihar delhi-53...meter reading of march month was 1095..now i got the bill it has shown bill amount to be paid is 77020 for 2196 reading but the actual reading is 1128..i m attaching the pictures of bill of both the months & actual reading..kindly consider this problem & correct this bill...
                              Thnk u...
                              vikaska44443737
                              Aug 25, 2022

Sir march se pani nahi aa rha tha week mai ek baar thoda aata tha vo bhi bilkul peela. .Aaj pani aaya bhut dino baad poora kaala paani or usme chote chote latrine k tukde the tair rhe the.i have tried many complaints still no response. Je - hansraj meena hai unhone no. Block kr rhkha hai.kno.no[protected] vikas, rz CD 76 b mahavir enclave part1 new delhi
                              My contact info [protected]

Sunnyjose
                                Aug 25, 2022

Address: K 48 Gali No 6B Mahipalpur

I have taken proper water connection form DJB during Jun 2022 vide my UPI [protected] dated 02 Jun 22. And my No is [protected].

This matter was escalated to concerned authorities several times and there is no fruitful result on the issues.

You are requested to resolve my issues at the earliest.

Joseph P A

Rashmi
                                  Aug 24, 2022

Wrong billing and MLOC meter status

Address: Block No. C2, Flat No. 36, Lodhi Colony

I stay in a Government accommodation in Lodhi Colony area. My KNO IS [protected]. I am in receipt of a DJB bill No.[protected] dated 6th July 2022 for an amount of Rs. 2400/- (with LPSC Rs. 2521/-) that had 23rd July 2022 as the last date for payment and was received by me on my yahoo mail on 27th July, 2022. Neither I was sent SMS nor physical bill was sent to my residential address. The bill is adhoc in nature and has been raised as the...