Complaints 5181

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board

Delhi Jal Board Phone Numbers

+91 11 2351 6261

Delhi Jal Board Website

Delhi Jal Board Head Office Address

Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi District

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 134

Bipin Yadav23

incorrect billing and in appropriate billing cycle

Address:110078

My new kno is [protected], my bill is been generated will any random dates 73 days, 85 days that too comes to less then 20000 leters per month.

For other people its a monthly billing.

What kind of billing is this, is this a systematic regularised government organization or its simply some kirana store whose sharing the bill.

Idealy my consumption of any given month is less then 20000 lt hence my...
Turjya

supply of dirty and smelling water

Address:110027

I am a resident of block 4., house no.186, 1st floor, subhash nagar, new delhi - 110027.

We have been getting very dirty and smelling water for last few day, which has made our life miserable.

We are scared to touch this water it is do dirty and frothy

By brother has used this water and has fallen i'll.

Please take immediate action.

T. R. Choudhury...
shalini9811

ground water wastage

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Sir. My neighbour lives on rent and waste more than 1000 litre water daily. Many residents have warned the family but they dont listen to anyone. Delhi is already facing water crisis. Pls either fine the family or take strict action against them. Her address is j 124, arpan vihar, jaitpur badarpur. Pls fine them heavily. I have proof with videos as well....
dillvill

heavy water leakage from main pipe line of about 500 mm dia

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

For the last several months there is heavy water leakage from main pipe line of filtered water out side between agrasen apartments and shivalik apartments on drain. I use to go their on morning walk every day. The department has tried to stop the leakage by raping the damaged portion with some polythene and cycle tube but they could not succeed. The water leaking from pipe line directly drain out from existing drain.

Kindly...
amanrazdan
Sep 1, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 1, 2021

no water supply in our colony

My k no. Is [protected]. I am resident of h-127 wz - 48 f. F. Sant nagar extension. Chowkhandi tilak nagar new delhi 110018. There is no water supply since[protected] in our colony. Kindly feed back for the remedy. We ar not able to survive without water. We were even not informed about this crises before. This is urgent and please do the needful. Atleast send a water tank to fullfill our present needs temporarily.
De Amit Snoid

installation of new connection - still due

Address:110074

We have been using temporary pipeline for water supply because djb has not provided installation of water connection from past 4 months.

As there is civil digging work carried out at our locality for other consumer.

Request you to allow us to install permanent pipeline, the cost of pipes will be borne by us, its just your consent is required to include our installation along with current on going digging civil...
TetraCycline

water tanks operating without ball cork.

Address:110070

I am a resident of sector E pocket 2 Vasant Kunj. A number of water tanks in the colony (number 46, as well as other tanks on the same terrace, for houses in the same building) are without ball corks. As a result their inlets pull in huge amounts of communal water, leading to artificial scarcity for others. They also overflow HUGELY, leading to continuous wastage of water. The overflowing water also settles on the terrace and on the road,...
rekhavishu

water bills not received for last past 6 months.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Ref: new kno: [protected]and meter no[protected] at balco co-opt g. H. S

This is to inform you, that we are not receiving the water bills from last past months.
The recent bill that we did not receive is bill no.:[protected] i. E. Bill amount (Rs.) 70376/-

We would not be responsible for paying any penalty against water charges in near future, if we do not receive water bills timely.

Several...
monica jolly

very sorry to convey that for past few days getting sewage water stinking supply

Address:110092

Sorry to convey that this season for past many days water supply at times is so bad that the colour and smell of water is like a sewage water.
Kindly check and rectify it urgently

Mater bill is so high which is unacceptable as it equals electricity bill
I am alone and cant consume 60000 lts
One puts into shock seeing the bill
Kindly check into the details...
tasubrata

blockage in pipelines

Address:110022

I, the resident of residence no 522, type-ii, sector-1, rk puram would like to inform you that there is some blockage in pipelines behind our building which creates too smell and we are not in position to stay there because of the same. We have already been approached delhi jal bd but no body came to see at the place and what is the worst situation going on. At first we lodged complaint in cpwd, they said to contact delhi jal board. This...
Kavitamehta123

no water from past 24 hours

We are staying in amar colony lajpat nagar... And their is a continuous problem of irregular timings of water.. It always comes late at night sometime 2 am sometime 3 am sometime 4... We spend whole night waking up to check water...
Particularly problem is in our line where water comes at night only... Rest people around are getting water twice a day... We don’t get in evening... Kindly do the needful and help us to resolve this...
dia pisces

water wastage complaint

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110082

Bhuran pana khera kalan, sanjay rana's house. Their water tank doesn't have any system to stop water from overflowing. Every time the fresh water supply comes for whatever time period, water from their tank overflows and goes waste onto the streets.
And there are many such houses with water tanks overflowing while fresh water supply comes in this village.
Kindly see to the issue that people have proper system for the water...
Gursharan Singh Jubbal

faulty water bill of high amount of k.no-6950161000

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Every month I am getting so much high amount Bill with sewerage charges service charges that I unable to afford it I only have one tap in my factory and not consuming so much water there was no reading taken from anybody of my K.No-[protected] Bill Id[protected].Bill which I reacived every month is not correct.So plz see to it as early as possible and solve my problem that I can make the acqual amount....
Mahima kumari
from Warangal, Telangana

djb, revenue department new water connection process very slow

Address:110030

Dear sir/ma'am

Consumer name - vijay kumar

Subject - applied for new connection but after 3 months process will not completed

In the service, djb (Saket) official and the concerned office of delhi government requested for the new connection date-11/4/2018. I submitted all important documents.
I only received arn - number[protected] for status tracking.
Djb said again after few...
Lalit Dharwani

non supply of water in l block saket

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

This is continuously third day that there is no water supply to my flat no. L98c saket new delhi 110017and some surrounding flats whereas other flats in the same block are receiving it properly. I regret to inform you that no corrective action has been taken up till now on my email to pro delhi jal board varunalaya, except that some representative visited the site to prepare a status report. I have personally visited your customer care centre...
ujjwal01

misuse and wastage of water

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

There's a house j-221 saket, new delhi wherein the owner stays abroad and has africans as their tenants. There is also one more family at second floor. They are utterly careless and do not turn off the motor even after the tank is full and the water keeps flowing on and the whole back street is inundated with precious water. I also have reminded alot of times to them, but they do not heed. I even went to their house and lodged a protet and...
skmishra1984
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

delhi jal board - wrong bill due to wrong meter reading

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

This has reference to grievance id [protected] dated 21-7-18 and grievance id [protected] dated 24-7-18 registered on djb portal. The first grievance was cancelled by djb on the same day and second grievance was marked as completed within 2 hours without providing any solution.

In my grievances i had mentioned the following:
Please refer to bill dated 16 july 2018. The current meter reading mentioned in the bill, i. E....
Rajni Shekhavat
from Hisar, Haryana

complaint regarding bill

This is to inform you that i am rajni (K. No. [protected]) resident of h. No. 921 sector 8, r. K. Puram, new delhi-110022. We have received a huge amount of bill from the last 3-4 months. Kindly visit our home to check the water bill or if required then change it also. Kindly take some necessary action in this regard as soon as possible.

Rajni
[protected]br...
Rhia

water bill unjustified

I am a resident of 15/75, ground floor only, old rajinder nagar, new delhi.
I am having a water connection with kno :[protected]. My water meter was stolen last
Year and after that i am getting unfair water bills. I live abroad for most of the time and
Live her only a couple of days.

Please register my complaint at the earliest og refund the undue charges as my bills
Recently have been highly escalated...
Chaturvedisoumya
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

excess bill for k no 3136476083

I have been using this connection from last one year and have been paying my bills on regular intervals. My last month bill got generated of rs. 2656.95 which is huge. This month also a bill of 1516.32 is generated. There is no sync to these continuous bills. I have always paid my bills on time.
Kindly check the bills and my meter also as no one come to take the readings kindly check....