Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 40

Sagar sonia
Jul 16, 2021

Address: 22/729 ground floor joshi road karol bagh

I leave with my family in joshi road, karol bagh, New delhi-110005. In front of my house resident of ist floor of same address putting their water motor which has a unbearable noise. Because of noise, creating a migration in head & me & my family can't leave peacefully. Water motor inserted without our permission. For creating difficulty to us ist floor residents ( sumit chatkara & Meenskshi Chatkara) use their water motor so many times in a day (10-15 times). For proof, I have a audio & video. I have a 7 month baby and because of disturbing voice my baby can't sleep well & go outside of the house. Please look into the matter & remove the connection so that we can leave safely & peacefully. I have complaint in karol bagh police thana also. I request to you that please do something as soon as possible.thank you.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

punamrawat12
    Jul 16, 2021

Address: RZ-G-1-14 (FF), Mandir Marg, Mahavir Enclave-I, New Delhi - 110045

My meter reading (KNO number: [protected]) show status continuously as STP since OCT 2020. Post April 10 2021 we are not even residing in our Flat however the latest bill that we need to pay shows Rs. 2140.

Current meter reading shows 0085 (photo attached). I have updated my current reading. I would be paying the current bill however would request you to look into this and adjust the amount in future water bills.

Let me know if anything else is required from my side

Address: RZ-G-1-14 (FF), Mandir Marg, Mahavir Enclave-I, New Delhi - 110045
    Meter number : 097169

Warm regards,

Punam Rawat

kapilmirchi
      Jul 16, 2021

Address: O-52, FIRST FLOOR, LAJPAT NAGAR-2, NEW DELHI

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Excess Water Bill towards K. No. [protected]

I am writing this letter to request you to investigate the water bill of K. No [protected]. I have received the water bill of Rs. 19334/- for 33 days (Units 129) which is very high as per past records. My average bill used to come much lower and on certain instances was as low as Rs. 0 every month.

Further, a late fee of Rs. 584.81 has been charged by your goodself which is not fair as the bill is completely absurd. Please waive off the same. Also I strongly feel that the meter is faulty and would request you to please have a new meter installed at my residence.

Furthermore, this is to inform you that no one has come to take the meter reading from last 1 year which is not good. I have been told that since my meter is the one installed by an external vendor that was contracted by DJB for meter installation, that they don’t check my meter at all for the monthly. Please ask the concerned person to take the meter reading every month.

Hence, I request you to please look into the issue and get my bill rectified.

Thank You
      Yours Sincerely,

Kapil Mirchandani
      O-52, First Floor,
      Lajpat Nagar – 2,
      New Delhi – 110024
      Mobile :[protected]

Umesh Kalpana
        Jul 16, 2021

The bill against K. No. [protected] has been raised amounting to Rs.24199/-, whereas first of all water supply in the area is very minimal and if at all water comes, the usage is very low as single person in living in the house where this connection is installed. It is not understood how such huge amount is payable when negligible water is used against this K. No. [protected] installed at WZ-202, Gali No. 13 (Near Railway Line), Sadh Nagar, Palam Colony, New Delhi.
        The bill may please be corrected.

rkdramesh
          Jul 16, 2021

Address: डी -1817 जहांगीर पूरी दिल्ली -110033

मेरा पानी का मीटर चोरी हो गया हे दिनाँक 16/07/2021 को
          नाम प्रभु दयाल पता डी -1817 जहांगीर पूरी दिल्ली -110033
          फ़ोन न [protected]
          मीटर न [protected]
          कृपा करके मेरा मीटर नया लगवाने का कस्ट करे

SandeepKhariDJB
            Jul 16, 2021

Address: MAYUR VIHAR PHASE-3

Water meter kv no -[protected] in name of smt. Dharamwati w/o sh. Rajeram r/o b1179/80 gharoli dairy farm colony mayur vihar ph -3 delhi-110096 stolen by unknown persona on dated 08.06.2021 inbetween 4:00 pm to 6:00, i have registered a fir on behalf of this .Kindly do the needfull and take necessary action .

Rahul_37
              Jul 16, 2021

Address: 29 block west patel nagar

From last two days there is no supply of water in 29 block west patel nagar.

kapilmirchi
                Jul 15, 2021

Exorbitant DJB Billing

Address: O-52, FIRST FLOOR, LAJPAT NAGAR - 2

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Excess Water Bill towards K. No. [protected]

I am writing this letter to request you to investigate the water bill of K. No[protected]. I have received the water bill of Rs. 19334/- for 33 days (Units 129) which is very high as per past records. My average bill used to come much lower and on certain instances was as low as Rs. 0 every month.

Further, a late fee of Rs....
                Kamaly
                Jul 15, 2021

My K NO [protected] i received the water bill due date 24July .TOtal reading consume 38 for the period may and Jun .My neighbor total consume unit 39 bill amount zero.

Why there is difference in bills. Every month 20 units free as delhi govt order.

Requesting kindly investigate please.
                Jul 26, 2021
                please let me know the status of my complaint sent on 15th Jul 21 .kn no 9301811000. No one has contacted case is still not resolved .
                Jul 26, 2021
                Updated by Kamaly
                Why is complaint status shows resolved i want to know how it is resolved
                Jul 27, 2021
                Updated by Kamaly
                How is the complaint Resolved my water bill showing the same status? requesting kindly give the proper reason My meter No .KN [protected]. how it's coming to the difference.

shrutijain19
                  Jul 15, 2021

Address: 2547 omkar nagar tri nagar

This is to inform you that there is no water supply in our area since 1 week which is creating a lot of problems. There is no drinking water in our household and instead of regular complaints and calling on 1916 again and again is not lead to any conclusion. So i requested you to supply water in this area as soon as possible.

Nex8level
                    Jul 15, 2021

Address: 26/80, West Patel Nagar

Can you plz tell me the timing of water supply in 26 block west Patel Nagar

amitDippy79
                      Jul 14, 2021

Submitted all old complaint numbers, mailed CEO, and all related officers regarding Irregular /contaminated water supply, still no action has been taken on this Critical issue,

we are the residents of F block Vishnu Garden New Delhi110008, from past 3 years we are lodging complaints about irregular water supply, from last 5 days not a single drop of water is available in Delhi Jal Board pipeline and for that i called 1916 to send water tanker they assured in 48 hours but as Delhi Jal Board works there's no hope left that is water tanker request will b honoured by their side ?

is that your way of working?

salmansajju
                        Jul 14, 2021

Address: block 36, Trilok Puri

K no: [protected], Trilok Puri, 36 block. We have been facing issue in shortage of water supply.
                        First of all, water supply is available for two time in day Morning 5-6:30 AM and 5- 6:30 PM. Even that time also in our home, water supply is not proper. We changed the motor after spending INR 9000 still same issue going on.

As per our plumber that there is some leakage or water supply problem, which will be solved only by DJB office.

Request to take this urgently and take action on priority, As we have been facing this issue since one month. We have patients and small children at our home. Need to take care of all these things togther.

Shudhanshu Sharma
                          Jul 14, 2021

Address: C_5/A19 NANGLI VIHAR, BAPROLA VIHAR

I submitted all the documents twice but my connection was not done and the name is not coming

Indra Mani Pandey
                            Jul 14, 2021

Address: Sun light calony-2,Hari Nagar Ashram New delhi

Here not supply water by Delhi jal board today from morning to till now and we are facing so many problems due to not water supply.
                            In this area where I am living here and 5-6 days not water supply in one month.
                            So kindly make supply as soon as possible.

Ankit.krrish
                              Jul 14, 2021

Address: H.No.1889 Gali Mat Wali Cheera Khana Chandni Chowk Delhi-110006

Dear CM Sir,

Despite of my regular complaints on 1916 and through all possible channels nobody from DJB team came and take a survey. We have sent drafts on the same numerous times but nothing is taken into consideration. Water supply has been extremely poor on day to day basis making our lives miserable. Quite often, water supply is so scanty that it is not sufficient for day to day use such as cooking, washing etc. Sometimes water is supplied for only for 5-10 minutes and sometimes we have to wait the whole day for water. But it is very poor dribble that we get from the tap. The water pipes are too old and rusty. Many residents have fallen sick. Previously, this problem was also getting into the notice of the town officer but no remedy was taken by him, so far.
                              It is further stated that we have a few suggestions to resolve the issue of water shortage in our area. A separate bore should be made with the installation of a heavy motor for sucking water. This sucked water would be stored in water tanks from where entire society will be provided with water supply.
                              Sir, we have suggestions but you have the authority to implement them and definitely can provide a better solution to our problems regarding the shortage of water in our area. We all request you earnestly to please resolve the aforementioned issue of water shortage in our area.
                              We would be highly obliged if steps on the same are taken as soon as possible as this is a very serious matter to be dealt upon. It might turn fatal soon so please look into the issue on an urgent notice.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Ankit Verma
                              On behalf of all the residents of Gali Mata Wali Cheera Khana Chandni Chowk Delhi 110006.

imdeepakbhatia
                                Jul 14, 2021

Address: G-8/222, Sector 16, Rohini Delhi-110089

I am Deepak my contact number is [protected], address is G-8/222, Sector - 16 Rohini complaining that water comes in morning only. Please resolve it asap

smondal
                                  Jul 14, 2021

Dear Team

There has been no water supply in J-11 block Rajouri Garden New Delhi 110027

Please look into this matter

Soumen Mondal
                                  J-11 Block
                                  Rajouri Garden
                                  New Delhi 110027

shail_misra
                                    Jul 14, 2021

Address: H BLOCK KUNWAR SINGH NAGAR NANGLOI

In my residence area H Block, Kunwar Singh Nagar, no water supply since 9 July 2021.
                                    I made a complaint on 1916 on 12 July but still nothing has been done. Please find below my complaint details.
                                    Thanks for connecting to DJB 1916 Helpline. Your complaint has been registered successfully and the complaint No[protected].Your concern has been forwarded to area JE Sh Ravi Rana Mobile No. [protected], Email ID- ravi.[protected]@gov.in and it will resolve within 3 Days.
                                    Jul 14, 2021
                                    Nothing has been resolved. Ask your persons to do the needful.

Saurabh 321
                                      Jul 13, 2021

Address: D 323, Nehru Vihar, Timarpur, Delhi-54

I am resident of D block Nehru Vihar, Timarpur. We are facing water crisis from three days. Please take appropriate action regarding this.