Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 46

Rajendra Singh Kaira
Jun 25, 2021

I would like to draw your kind attention towards low pressure from mainline due to No Water Supply of Delhi Jal Board (DJB) in my Street from C-135 to C-165 at “JJ Colony Khanpur Sector – 2, , N Delhi”

We are not getting a proper supply of water for the last 8 – 9 Days. The residents of this area are facing an acute scarcity of water.

Due to the water shortage problem, the Children and the youngsters are going to the office without taking bath and it takes one week which is affecting the daily chores of our lives while on the other hand, there is a proper supply of water to other residents of our street and others areas too.

Due to no supply of water, we are compelled to purchase the water from the outside so that we can survive and cook food also.

On the behalf of the locality, I request you to take immediate action to ensure the proper supply of water in our Street.

Your response would be much appreciated.

Your Sincerely,

Rajendra Singh Kaira
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Golden Rathore
    Jun 24, 2021

Address: 3436 arya pura subzi ma di delhi 7

My water meter stolen by thiefs from lower groud of my building in night. They broke the lock and stole the water motor along with water meter. Kindly register my complaint, so that I can apply for new water meter connection. K.No [protected]. It is registered on my mothers name. Krishna.
    The SHO
    Police Station Ashok Nagar
    Delhi-110096

Subject: Theft of water meter connection No. KNO-[[protected]]

This is to inform that someone has stolen my water meter No.KNO-[[protected]] regd. in the name of Harish Chand r/o 23-E, Pocket A1, LIG Flats, Mayur Vihar Phase-3, Delhi-96 on 22 Aug 2022 in the afternoon. In order to install a new water meter, DJB wants a copy of FIR for the same. Kindly register my FIR for the same and copy given to me.

Your faithfully,

(Harish Chand)
    r/o 23-E, Pocket A1, LIG Flats, Mayur Vihar Phase-3, Delhi-96
    Mob. [protected]

same@
      Jun 24, 2021

Address: T 563 CB 5 Gali no. 4 Baljeet nagar New Delhi 110008

There is no water in our area since last 3 days please help us and provide us water at any one time water is available at 2 o'clock in the night and for the last three days water is not coming even in the night, due to which we are suffering a lot in living life this problem in our locality from last 4 years please fix it as soon as possible Our sleep is disturbed due to the water coming at 2 o'clock in the night due to which there is a problem in getting up in the morning and going to the office and doing that work.
      My name is Sachin resident address is T 563 CB 5 Gali no. 4 Baljeet Nagar Delhi 11008.

shub_7171
        Jun 24, 2021

Address: 24A street no 7 Dirty sever water coming in taps from past 7 days in Street no-7 Extension 2B, Nangloi New Delhi-110041

Dirty sever water coming in taps from past 7 days in Street no-7 Extension 2B, Nangloi New Delhi-110041

Karamveer Saini
          Jun 24, 2021

Address: D 85 Laxmi park Nangloi delhi 110041

It is to bring in light a problem in my bill which i received on 21.06.2021, the bill shows a huge consumption whereas the location of building in which the meter is installed has been vacant for last 3-4 months.
          Keeping in view the earlier average bills as mentioned in the bill itself it should have been same.
          Kindly lodge my complaint and rectify the same as soon as possible. KNO [protected]
          PFA the recent bill for your reference.

Premraj Saini
          Mobile [protected]

Sushil kumar11
            Jun 23, 2021

Address: A- Block Pradhan Enclave

Dear Delhi Jal Board,

Can we expect Water today. We did not received water today. Please confirm we have been waiting for it since morning.

Pocket c2 mayur vihar
              Jun 23, 2021

Address: resident pocket c-2 mayur vihar Phase 3 Dehil 96

Dear sir/ma'am

we residing at pocekt c-2 janta flats, mayur vihar Phase-3 Delhi 110096 is facing a problem pertaining to dirty/blue color water is received from last 2 month on daily basis, when we switch on motor in morning and evening, it usually come dirty on whole day basis, with full of smell and sometimes in yellowish colour/ blue color.

We are facing this problem for the last 2 month.

we have registered complaint to Delhi Jal Baord near Rex fox Hotel attached with MLA office but no action has been taken yet. I got a
              Sir, with due respect i urge before you to kindly take immediate steps to solve this issue as soon as possible.

Yk75548
                Jun 23, 2021

Address: HUMAYUNPUR, SAFDERJUNG ENCLAVE SOUTH DELHI

Zomato id = FE250011

Sir meri I'd terminate ho gyi h pta nhi kaise air zomato company I'd active nhi kr rhe 2 years se working tha phir bhi

Active kr do sir I'd meri aab koi order assign nhi hoga
                Jun 23, 2021
                Galt jagh ho gyi

gneeraj
                  Jun 22, 2021

THERE IS NO WATER SUPPLY IN MY AREA (i.e., KUCHA KHAN CHAND, NAI-SARAK, DELHI-110006) for last three days (since 20/06/2021). MY ADDRESS IS house no.5674 kucha khan chand, nai- sarak, delhi-110006.: and phone no is [protected], [protected]. IT IS PRAYED THAT WATER SUPPLY MAY BE RESUMED AT EARLIEST.

Vickys05
                    Jun 22, 2021

महोदव,

मैं बुद्ध विहार, रिठाला क्षेत्र नई दिल्ली 110086, का निवासी हूं, हमारी समस्या हमारी गली में आने वाले गंदे और बदबूदार पानी को लेकर हैं। जोकि पीछे एक महीने से हम परेशानी का सामना करना पड़ रहा है, । जिसकी complaint हम 2 बार कर चुके है, । जिस पर कोई सुनवाई नहीं हो रही हैं। और हमे इस गंदे और बदबूदार अपने की समस्या से झूझना पड़ रहा हैं, जिससे हम नहाते भी है तो शरीर में खुजली और अन्य बीमारी भी हो रही है, । हम अपनी complaint number भी लिख रहे है जो की पूरी गली इक्कठा हुई थी और मेरे फोन से register हुई थी। Complaint number- #[protected] और #[protected] हैं। हमने इस बारे में अपने क्षेत्र के JE MR. PREET SINGH DAHIYA जी से बात की तो उन्होंने ये कहकर बात टाल दी की वाशरूम बर्तन कपड़े और बाकी साफ सफाई में पानी को इस्तेमाल कर लेवे लेकिन उन्होंने यह कतई नहीं सोचा की ऐसे बदबूदार पानी से क्या हो सकता है। और पीने के लिए हमे कब तक दूसरे क्षेत्र से पानी लाना पड़ेगा।

महोदय कृपया कुछ कीजिए नही तो एक दिन इसी पानी की वजह से किसी भयानक बीमारी का सामना हम लोगो को करना पड़ सकता हैं।

धन्यवाद

निवासी बुद्ध विहार, राधिका मंदिर गली, I और H block
                    Jun 23, 2021
                    Updated by Vickys05
                    अभी तक कोई झांकने भी नही आया समस्या ज्यो की तो हैं।

mohitkr4u
                      Jun 22, 2021

I have taken water connection on 19th October 2020 but the meter installation is still pending as of now. Complaint online and offline numerous times but still no complaint addressal till now. Please look into this matter as soon as possible. My KNO is[protected].

Susamma Daniel
                        Jun 22, 2021

Address: G_1263/203 dolphin towers dalmill road Uttam Nagar

My meter has been stolen on 6/6/2021 and I have complained against this in nangloi water supplykon 7/6/2021 my k.no is [protected] I have paid the money also rs 1861.till now no meter has been installed please look into this matter and do the needful as soon as possible.

Prakash@99
                          Jun 21, 2021

Address: Rz-199 A/1 Raj nagar part-2, Palam colony, New delhi

We should drink because the water in our house is not coming in as much water as we need and we don't even have a samarsival connection please. Gave a water an amount we need us .

sanjeev kumar 27
                            Jun 21, 2021

Hello Respected Sir/Madam,

I am writing this letter to request you to look into the water bill for K. No. [protected]. I received the water bill of Rs. 572 for[protected] to[protected]. My average water consumption in a family of only 5 people is not much . I am surprised how the consumption can suddenly raise to high . We have not increased our consumption and there must be some mistake here in calculation of bill. Hence, I request you to please look into the issue and get my bill reduced.

Thank You

Yours Sincerely,

K. No. [protected]
                            Bill No.[protected]
                            C-67, Vikas nagar, New Delhi, near Asha Hospital, 110059

Arfa Siddiqüi
                              Jun 21, 2021

Address: Rz-9/337, Jagdamba vihar chowk Gali no. 3 west sagarpur

Sir, I would like to your kind attention towards the No water supply in our locality for last one/two years. We are facing many problems of growing instances and insufficient of no water supply. If you do the needful then l shall be very much thankful to you. Thanking you.

Aiman sayma
                                Jun 21, 2021

Good morning I am the resident of New Ranjit nagar Near badi masjid the area is suffering from the sewer water mixed with delhi jal board drinking water pipeline. The complains are registered with delhi jal board but there is no response yet. We all are suffering this issue last 10 days . There are many diseases occured.kindly give respond to this issue.
                                Best wishes
                                Mohd Nafeesuddin
                                2251/6f New Ranjit Nagar near dispensary
                                New Delhi 110008

Gauravraikwar
                                  Jun 21, 2021

Address: E131,132 bhagwati garden Extension near siddharth property uttam nagar new delhi 110059

Sewer water mixed with drinking water.

lambadeepak
                                    Jun 20, 2021

Address: A 121 Dr Ambedkar colony Andheria modh Chattarpur New Delhi 110074

Good Evening - we résidents of Dr Ambedkar colony Andheria modh Chattarpur New Delhi are suffering from sewer water mixed with our DJB drinking water pipeline. Complaints has being registered with DJB and connected with JR Engineer but he isn’t hasn’t shown any interest to visit the site yet. He has also stopped responding to our calls ans messages.

My father is a cancer patient aged 83 years and I’ve another 3 senior citizens who are also patients.

I’m not sure now who to complaint anymore and this matter needs immédiate attention before we are infected with diseases like Typhoid or cholera.

My address is
                                    A 121 Dr Ambedkar colony
                                    Andheria Modh
                                    Chattarpur
                                    New Delhi 110074

I’m not even certain whether this complaint will be addressed but taking my chances of someone looks at it,

Best,
                                    Deepak Lamba

Sukf Vir Saini
                                      Jun 20, 2021

Address: 28NAHAR PUR SECT-7 ROHINI, , DELHI-110085

The Nahar Pur villagers facing a dirty water problem for fifteen days. The delegation was met to MLA of ROHINI Sh. Bijender Gupta Ji and show the dirty water come from DJB water line and water sample shows him. kindly resolve our problem early as possible.

nishants.iitk
                                        Jun 20, 2021

Address: H.N- 180, 181 & 182 (T. F.), H- BLOCK, MOHAN GARDEN, 110059
                                        Website: delhijalboard.nic.in/home/delhi-jal-board-djb

Dear Concern,

This is in-reference to the latest water bill that is received - dated 22-May-2021. The bill shows- consumption o[censored]nits between 23 Aug 2020 to 22 May 2021 is 227 units (which is incorrect).

Kindly check the attached image. It shows clearly that meter was installed on 22 Aug 2020. The units shown in meter is 7.12 m³. This image was taken on 23 May 2021 (as per the stamp on the image). The same can further be verified by sending any authorized personnel to our address to physically check the meter reading in our presence.

It looks like the meter reading was incorrectly recorded as 227 instead of 007. In light of this, I would like you to kindly update the bill the re-share.

KNO Number: [protected]
                                        Contact Number: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                        Email Address: nishants.[protected]@gmail.com