Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 51

Surya shankar shukla
May 24, 2021

Address: C-2 / 55-B, KESHAV PURAM, DELHI-110035

My Kno. - [protected]

Up to the end of year 2019, i was always getting my water bills amounting to ZERO. From Feb. 2020 to March 2021 I was out of India. During this period i was getting very huge amounts of bills. Even my last last bill which i received a few days back is
of Rs 3151/- . ( the bill does not show either the water consumption or no. of days, only gives amount)
i have already paid all bills except the last one,
Kindly look into the matter and arrange for REFUND,
S S SHUKLA
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sujeet Minj
    May 24, 2021

Address: B Block hardev nagar burari delhi

My DJB water connection K NO as enclosed below has incorrect bill. My previous months bill are 0 and even more unit consumed in previous months but in my current bill unit consumed are less than the previous months even than I got higher bill amount in both meters.
    Please resolve this issue as soon as possible resend the correct bill again

Paras2000sh
      May 23, 2021

This month water bill is incorrect they send bill through sms and amount is very high because no one come to get reading on water meter. Please correct the amount on bill and first get reading on water meter.

Pawan7275
        May 22, 2021

Not received OTP for login DJP online

Address: H. No 262-263 Top floor pocket 15 Sector-24 Rohini Delhi 110085

My djb mseva app not working. For initial registration it does send OTP to my registered no.
        I try many time but not worked now how generate bill without login.?? My K No is [protected]. Not received any positive response from customer care. Not received any bill from Dec 20.

Pawan Kumar
        krishankb
        May 22, 2021

My KNO no.is[protected].my water consumption for March-May 2021 is 36 units for 62 days .Govt is subsidising 40 units for 2 months.So I should be charged Nil amount while you have sent a bill for Rs 607.pl rectify the error at your level and send me nil demand

SJhamb
          May 21, 2021

My average consumption is 18-25 unit per month since many years with bill average amount between Rs300-500 but this time bill shows as usage of 228 units with a bill in five figures.

KNO: [protected]
          Bill No.:[protected]
          Bill Cycle: ZALL[protected]
          Bill Basis: Provisional : Assessed Average

There is certainly some error which i would request you to check

Ruchira Suri
            May 20, 2021

Address: LAJPAT NAGAR 3

My KNO [protected], LAJPAT NAGAR 3, NEW DELHI 110024 urgently pls help us with this issue of so high amount of 27000 RS bill of just 2 months. This is incorrect as no meter reading taken, also our past records indicate our average billing of 1000 rs. We are middle class family & cannot pay such wrong bills, only 2 people residing then how can we consume so much water?

Brij Mohan Chandeliya
              May 20, 2021

Address: C-58, Friends colony East, New Delhi-110065

C Block friends colony East New Delhi -65. have been sewer line blocks for a long time. As soon as it rains starts flowing outwards and it spreads causing a lot of mosquitoes and dirt. Please clean up as soon as possible. complaint.
              Thanks you

raghavk
                May 19, 2021

Address: F-2/87 Sangam vihar new delhi 110062

After several communication I am not getting water tanker against order number [protected]
                Daily supply also not coming from more than one months
                So requested to look into this matter
                F-2/87 Sangam vihar, New Delhi 110062

Naresh Kumar kirar
                  May 19, 2021

Address: NARESH KUMAR, WZ - 5, Manohar Park, East Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi-110026. PHONE No. 9213199898

श्री मान जी हमारे यहां पिछले 8 दिनों से पानी नहीं आ रहा है । पीने के लिए पानी बाजार से खरीदना पडता है । इस कोरोना महामारी के दौर मे बिन शारिरीक सफाई के और अधिक संक्रमण फैलने का भय है । स्थानीय प्रशासन को कई बार समस्या से अभगत कराया पर केवल आशवासन मिलता है, समस्या तस की जस है ।
                  कृपया कर समस्या को पहचान कर समस्या को शिध्रता शिध्र दूर करने की कृपा करें ।

AartiJain1983
                    May 18, 2021

Address: House No.-144, Block-C, Pocket-7, Sector-7, Rohini, Delhi-110085

I’m Aarti Jain residence of C-7/144, Sector-7, Rohini want to a make complaint of Mixing of Sewer water in our MCD water line. Since last 2-3 months we are facing problem of mixing of Sewer water in our MCD Water pipeline and on daily basis we’ve to throw out 2-3 buckets which is appox. 50-70 ltrs of dirty water but today’s morning there was No water supply and now in evening it’s completely sewer water coming out from the MCD water pipeline. Sending you videos made today and in April 2021. Please do the urgent needful as we’ve absolutely no water at home.

Aarti Jain
                    KNo. [protected]
                    House No.-144, Block-C, Pocket-7,
                    Sector-7, Rohini, Delhi-110085

Basra Daljeet Kaur
                      May 18, 2021

Address: S - 9 , 1st Floor. Janta market. Rajouri garden . New Delhi

No water supply for last 2 days in Janta market Rajouri garden. K.P. no. [protected].

My contact number [protected]

Latesh jain
                        May 18, 2021

Address: R 42 first floor Khirki extension Malviya Nagar new delhi 110017

With due respect, I just to inform you that in our street the sever main whole cover was broken from last 15-20 days and it may result an accident any time, to avoid any mis happening I request your good self to repair the sever cover.

Latest jain
                        K no [protected]
                        R 42 first floor Khirki extension
                        Malviya Nagar new delhi 110017
                        Ph [protected]
                        May 18, 2021
                        Nothing, the problem as before complaint
                        Thanks a lots, the issue has been resolved.

Sewer cover broken - Comment #3836455 - Image #0

Jassinandra
                          May 18, 2021

Address: NW-185B, Vishnu Garden, Gali no 16, Near Khyala Village, Delhi -18

Such a ### service by DJB that too during a pandemic when people should stay at home. Because DJB is not providing water, we have to buy the drinking water from shops. And, water for other tasks to be filled from MCD taps on daily basis. they gave water for 2 days a week ago that too a black smelly water. it's the 3rd month without water supply in my street. The rest of the streets are getting water normally. Whenever I raise a complaint, JE would reply that there's low pressure. why is there low pressure in one street only and the rest of the streets are getting sufficient water? Do they even have the intentions to address complaints..?

Biba@eva99
                            May 18, 2021

Address: 12 block Tilak Nagar

We live in 12 block Tilak Nagar ... Since many days... There is no water supply in our area. In these pandemic times it is very important to have water for survival... Kindly look into the matter and please try resolving it ...

sunil.shiwani101
                              May 17, 2021

Address: Keshav Puram.

My name is Sunil n I am from North West Delhi Keshav Puram.We are facing a water problem in our area from last 8-10 days.N we don't seen this kind of shortage notice information from any of public portal..Please do update that how many days we still need to face this kind of critical position.
                              Sunil.

May 17, 2021

I am staying in Rohini Sector 6 and there is no water in B block
                                Even after several complaints there has been no resolution provided by the customer support the concerned area officials are aloof and not responding to calls J E PS Dahiya not responding his contact number provided [protected]

Surya shankar shukla
                                  May 17, 2021

Bills amount are very high/ K.no 9261580000

Since the day the Delhi Government decided to supply water free of cost for consumption upto 20 kl I had been receiving all my water bills amounting to JERO. First non-zero bill I received in September 2019 amounting to Rs. 531/- Immediately I went to DJB office at Ashok Vihar and lodged a complaint. Some DJB official visited my flat and took the reading. However I paid the bill.
                                  I duly informed DJB of my leaving India On February...
                                  dk.deepakkumar
                                  May 17, 2021

Address: 3162/228, Chander Nager, Tri nagar, Delhi 35

My family not getting enough water supply from last 15 days. even my house is at last row of pipe line connection as confirm by JE. so in case of low water supply from backend, in that case my family not get water supply. please look into this matter on urgent basis,

Ekas Kaur
                                    May 17, 2021

I want to file a complaint against Delhi Jal Board. My complaint id is[protected]. I have less water supply since weeks and NO water supply since last 4 days. A couple of days back I faced the same problem of NO water supply, my complaint id was #[protected].
                                    This is a very serious concern. I live with my aged parents and my brother. We all have been suffering for days now. I have visited the Delhi Jal Board office, Tagore Garden twice and have spoken to multiple people over call. They either try to postpone things to tomorrow or stop picking up my calls.
                                    There is not even a drop of water since days now.
                                    It is impossible to live without water and seems like me & my family are being harassed.
                                    I understand there is pandemic and our country is suffering. However, water is an essential commodity and not a luxury.

I request you to kindly take action as soon as possible.