Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 79

sanjanapal
Jan 10, 2020

request to change the mobile number

Address: D-1/98, gali no 3, ashok nagar, shahdara, delhi 110093, 110093

My self
Savitri devi and my k no [protected]. I want to change my phone number please update my number [protected]. Because i lost my last update number [protected]. So please add [protected] for further update and information please change it as soon as possible and also notify me when this number is updated in your details..

Savitri devi...
45 other people found this review helpful
45 found this helpful
sanjanapal
Jan 10, 2020

Address: D-1/98, Gali No 3, Ashok Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi 110093, 110093

Dear sir/madam, this is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen on june 18th 2019. My k no is [protected] and old wcn is 86024. It was installed on the ground floor and our flat is on 2nd floor. I came to know this matter last week on 5th january 2020 when my daughter visited that house as we are not staying there and that house is locked from past 9 months. Now we are going to shift in that house. I request you to install a new meter as soon as possible. My address is d - 1/98, gali no 3, ashok nagar, shahdara, delhi 110093, area code - a-28/ shahdara

Savitri devi
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My kno is [protected] Recently i received the bill for the amount of rs. 9327

I am attaching water running meter

Please consider my complain and take the relevant action and also rectify my bill as soon as possible.

water meter has been stolen by thieves from ground floor - Comment #3626735 - Image #0
Further to my complaint dated 19 Dec 2019, the current bill for the period from Sep to Nov has been received for Rs 6250/-.You are requested to have the meters checked and refund the extra levies charged.The bill for two months is very excessive.

TRISHLA SURI
    Jan 9, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Would like to inform that meter no. [protected] of vikaspuri, new delhi-110018 is not working properly and we are getting very high excessive billing. Last year also i had paid some rs. 9000 approximately for the water bill and after that after a gap of 3-4 months again i am receiving bill of some rs. 2888/- and rs. 4000/- etc.in this range. Can you imagine how we have been paying without any genuine charges and consumption is very minimum and though the water is free also but still we are getting bills of very excessive amount and which is being paid by us regularly.

Kindly depute your representative to check the meter of first floor and replace it it is not working properly. Why the consumer has to suffer on this and part with his hard earned money just because it is wrong and incorrect billing.

smriti rana
      Jan 8, 2020

Address: House 65 sector 6 rk puram new delhi 110022, New Delhi, Delhi

Our meter is not working properly and due to this there is problem in our water bill. Its coming out to be more amount than it is used. Meter is blocked and is giving false reading due to which unnecessary amount is getting add up in the bill. If this is not replaced will continue to get such bills in future.
      Kindly solve this problem asap
      Rk puram
      New delhi
      my cunsumer no [protected] and delhi jal bord send me a bill of 3760 rs due date 16 dec 2019, but i am not useing water and my flet is locked and no one live there so please put a action and help me

Suhail Bhatia
        Jan 7, 2020

The EXECUTIVE Engineer
        Delhi Jal Board
        Public Relations Office. Room No.306, 3rd Floor. Varunalaya Ph-II, . Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, . New Delhi-110005.
        Ref: Connection k.no [protected] installed at C-37, Housing Society, South extension, Part-1 New Delhi
        Sub : too much Excess Billing
        Your KIND attention is drawn to the following table for your kind perusal and necessary action. These are the only details available with me .
        a) The meter was stolen years back in 2015.
        B) Meter reading was not taken from the premises because of meter stolen.
        C) Reading in the bill has been unnumbered because of his own wish.
        D) PREMISES IS NOT BEEN USED FROM 2014 TO 2018.
        E) NO BILLS HAS BEEN RECEIVED.
        F) WE HAVE BEEN BUYING WATER FOR THE PREMISES FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS.

Meanwhile it will be very interesting for you to study and refer to patterns of billing patterns of arrears in the billing. And the billing they are incurring.
        I will earnestly request you to please an appropriate decision after this plea.

With due regards
        Sincerely yours

SUHAIL BHATIA
        C-37, HOUSING SOCIETY, SOUTH EXTENSION - PART -1 new Delhi-110049
        emails are bouncing
        letters sent by ordinary post are not being responded to you.
        Dear Sir/Madam, I want to seek clarification about my water bill that is showing negative amount which I have to pay. I want to know that does I have to pay the bill or not .
        Kindly inform me about this .

k.no 1987141000 - Comment #3625216 - Image #0

Dr. U.B.Lall
          Jan 6, 2020

K. No. [protected], installed at l-11, kailash colony, new delhi-110048.
          I have been running from pillar to post to get the bill for rs 56, 355/- sorted out and even complained to the concerned including the chairman.in the process the due date has passed.
          Nearing 80, and with limited financial resources i am being asked to pay the bill first. You will appreciate that to manage our usual household chores, it is well neigh impossible to arrange payment of such bills.
          I may mention that the premises is purely residential.
          Request have the matter sorted urgently as it is causing tension at this age.

PRITI0604
            Jan 6, 2020

Address: 110092

I am a resident of west guruangad nagar, laxmi nagar, east delhi. We are receiving impure & dirty water, which is unfit for drinking, even after repeated filterations. The water we get through our taps, completely defeats the inherent properties of water. It is usually brown, contains visible impurities & tastes horrible. At times it smells so badly, as if it's coming directly from some drains.
            We don't even feel like washing our clothes from that water, let alone drinking.
            I want to bring to everyone's attention that, if djb cannot provide safe water for drinking, what can a common man expect for other purposes. No solution even after so many complaints.

Sailesh44sharma
              Jan 4, 2020

Address: street no-15, ram nagar, shahdara, delhi-110032, New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

This is to inform you that in shahdara we are facing the issue of water. It has not been supplied from last two days due to which our daily life get effected.

Request you to start water supply as soon as possible.

Also would like to request you to inform us in advance in such cases, so that we can done the arrangement in advance.

Many thanks for you help.

Sailesh kumar
              Ram nagar, shahdara, delhi -110032
              Si mi

water supply stop from two days - Comment #3620408 - Image #0
              water supply stop from two days - Comment #3620408 - Image #1
              I have purchased water meter from m/s sethi stores, 36 west patel nagar, new delhi 110008 on 29/12/2017.The water meter stopped working after one year.

water supply stop from two days - Comment #3620538 - Image #0
              There is water wastage from ground through pipe in our village or so called remote area throughout the day on regular basis since many year. None of leader or people or any instituotion took any legal action .
              Site- hiranki

ashish chowdhurym34
                Jan 3, 2020

Address: m-34, second floor, chittaranjan park, new delhi, 110019

Suddenly tab bill handed over me after 6 years of gap rs.37665.00 reader replied status stop for long period.. But during this long period they did not deliver me bill not even information not even notice to change the meter how can a lay consumer will know the technical fault or any thing without the regular bill. If i would know i could have rectify or change the meter if found faulty which involved less money and could have avail the beautiful aap admi free water scheme at certain consumption parameter more over i could have control the consumption of water each month to avail the benefit. I do not agree to pay on the average consumption which is not applicable as my consumption because we consume very less quantity which will reflect from the last meter working paid bill and that will determine my consumption and it is fault from the ends of djb who do not bother to deliver regular bill or notice in spite of knowing the status of meter for the long year. Meter no [protected], b. Chowdhury,
                Sir, dig for the Sonia Vihar pipeline in our street, but the pipe line was not put up
                Sir You are requested to complete that work please I request you

first bill received after six year with huge amount 0n 31.12.2019 - Comment #3620426 - Image #0
                Sir my water consumption is very limited to daily basis but my water bill is every time comes 3000 or higher. Please check this i am not pay this bill my income is very low. I live in rented home please adjust this bill.
                My k.n. is - [protected] .
                Please solve this.

kvm2020
                  Jan 3, 2020

For the last one month i am not getting proper water supply at my residence (K no [protected]) 124 c pocket b mayur vihar phase 2, delhi 11091. For the last few days i am making complaints to all concerned djb authorities i have called up helpline 1916, 4 to 5 times, met the je of our area, and also the djb contractors who have changed the old line in our area.in spite of assurances, they did not even bothered to contact or resolve the same. At 1916 no resolution happens at this level and they mark the problem resolved without checking with the complainant.

We are sr citizens and face severe mental tension and difficulties as there is no water.

I request you to please look into this and instruct the local je /ae to resolve this issue immediately..

K v muraleedharan, 124 c pocket b mayur vihar phase 2
                  K no.[protected]

Johnybawa
                    Jan 2, 2020

Please note that water meter installed at my premises j-268, sarita vihar, new delhi has been stolen by thieves. For delhi jal board water connection I need to immediately apply for a new water meter and hence i am filing this complaint as an intimation.Please record the same.
                    This meter was installed at my above mentioned premises fro past several years and now to my disappointment it has been stolen.You are requested to look into this matter on priority.
                    Kindly update me with the resolution.In the meantime I need to apply for a new Water meter and hence this complaint is being forwarded.

Rajeev Uppal
                      Jan 2, 2020

My water bill is of huge amount as my neighbours are getting not to pay bill for the last three yrs . I visited the DJB Ashok Vihar Office and they were not helpful .They told me to deposit Rs 150 /- and get the metre tested at Pitampura . How can I take the Govt Property for testing .. Kundly help me as stay alone
                      Rajeev Uppal
                      C-II 94/B
                      Keshavpuram
                      Delhi -35
                      Ph [protected]
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Kno [protected]
                      Sir my kno [protected] ZRO SW1/325 KAKROLA MORE my bill not generated but meter reader read but not generated bill i have complained 1916 and ZRO but not solved pleasesolved urgently

water meter complaint - Comment #3618253 - Image #0

madanpreeti
                        Jan 1, 2020

changing of sewer lines from d58 to d63 sector 1 avantika rohini

i would like to draw your attention again towards our sewage /drainage line which are in very poor condition, specially in D block Avantika. The pipe lines of D block are very old around 20 years old. They are in very poor conditions and are always choked. Several times they are to be cleaned again n again.

The concerned person is not able to clean them properly and they are saying your lines are very down(bahut...
                        rashid1303
                        Dec 27, 2019

Address: 2638 kucha chelan, 110006

I really don't know why so much heavy bill is being charged against kno[protected], whereas no one is currently living at my house no.2638 kucha chelan delhi -110006. The house is vacate last 10 years and the bill i am receiving continuously. I am really very disappointed with such unnecessarily bill from delhi jal board, i request you please schdule reading of my meter..
                        I live in Naraina village. since a five days no water in our area which we face many Problems.due to water we can’t survive Even water is not available for the drink.We waited for 4 days for water.But still water is not getting.
                        Request you to fix water problem quickly.Otherwise we have to take some strict action

Sanchi Vashist
                          Dec 27, 2019

Address: 37 Sagan Output V.P.O Paprawat, Najafgarh, N.D -43, New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I want to get my water connection meter but i'm unable to get my new kno number. I am sharing the screenshot of the same. Please guide me for further actions.
                          Details of my old water connection are as follows:

Zone - 16/sw-1
                          Area -10
                          Water connection no. - r-20699
                          Mr code - 323
                          Old k. No. - [protected]

Kindly do the needful.
                          Thanks in anticipation.
                          Yours sincerely
                          Ashok kumar
                          Sewer has been chocked and the water is coming into our house.. which is creating problem for us as it is smelling alott and making difficult for us to live in our house .. many complaints have been made but no response yet .. please help us with this problem

manishrohan
                            Dec 25, 2019

Address: C6A/ 94C, JANAK PURI, NEW DELHI 110058, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I am residentofc6a/ 94c janak puri, new delhi 110058. The sewerage line at the front of my house, is blocked very badly and the sewage water is flowing outside on the road and in the houses also. Due to bad smell & water logging it is very difficult to live in the house and could not walk on the roads. Therefore, requested that the concerned staff may kindly be deputed to clear / repair the sewerage and remove the water logging asap.
                            Sir an immediate action from your side is highly appreciated

aniljain8
                              Dec 23, 2019

Address: delhi jal board Thahirpur GTB enclave shahadra

We wish to inform you that we are living at ganga vihar gokulpuri delhi-94, in our colony sewer work on main road and gali had been completed last year nov 2018. I read the advetisement of shri kejriwal ji for new connction of sewer in rs2310. So i went to dilshad garden tahir pur for apply for the same. Then in contact the concern person mr gopal ji asked the for form for new sewar connction. He inform me that your colony notification not received to him. So you can not apply for the same. So you are requested to look in the matter. And give the notification of our colony so that i can appy

Pamal Popli
                                Dec 19, 2019

Address: c-62 anand niketan, FIRST FLOOR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110021

This is to inform you that we used to get a bill of approx rs 2000/-for every two months of billing cycle.
                                We do not know the reason that the billing for the period from 17 aug-23 oct 2019 has come to rs 8272/-.
                                You are requested to check and refund extra money charged because under no circumstance bill can be that much for two months.
                                The bill has already been cleared.
                                Brig pk popli, retd
                                Apr 06, 2020
                                Updated by Pamal Popli
                                No reply as yet, please expedite.More than three months have elapsed

Bharat17
                                  Dec 18, 2019

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of chandu nagar which is near khajuri khash. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue.
                                  We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Yours truely,
                                  Bharat sharma
                                  Resident of india
                                  We got a wrong bill of RS 8635. we don't use water to get such a high bill so why we got this bill...
                                  your reading is 98.877 and person who came for checking meter is said that our usage is 153 unit readed please help...

OUR KH NO. IS [protected]

dirty smelly water in chandan nagar - Comment #3613286 - Image #0

Dec 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Hello sir, my complaint is we are not getting our water bill last 3 years iam residence of 1076 r k puram sector-5, my meter 2007a[protected], many time my father visit jal board office - sector -7, but any body no response in our complaint, requesting you to kindly resolve our issue on top priority.

Kundan kumar
                                    1076, rk puram sector -5