Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 94

Prachic7
Jul 5, 2019

Address: 6/1 Jaidev park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I am a resident of jaidev park (East punjabi bagh). My water meter was not working and was in stop condition for over an year. I raised a complaint for the same at my local regional office. They told me to get a new meter installed and then someone would come to re-check the meter. I have done all the required procedure and submitted all the valid documents. I got a recieving from the authorities dated 21-5-19 but no one has came yet to take the reading of the new meter instead my bill is increasing month by month. My current bill amount is almost 17988/-. I am helpless and confused knowing the fact that nowadays water meter is not a big problem for people of delhi since they are getting a good free quota of water from the delhi jal board. I am attaching all the required documents so kindly so the needful action at the earliest.

Kno: [protected]

Prachi chopra
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Contact no: [protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajputn
    Jul 5, 2019

Address: wz 47, Nimadi Village, Delhi 110052, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

K. No. [protected] name pushpa devi,
    I have received a bill dated[protected], amt. Rs. 28044-00. And
    For current months 27 april, 2019 to 24 june, 2019 amt. 1397-00.

I want say my daily water uses is aprox 400 liters, so that monthly uses is 12000 liters. And delhi govt. Given 20, 000 liters per months free water.

Therefore the above bill is totaly wrong, please check your details in respect of k. No. [protected] name pushpa devi. She is already a senior citizen lady.

I am very thankful.

Aeroplane
      Jul 4, 2019

DJB closes the complaint and marks it as resolved in reality nothing is resolved. They have closed my same previous 2 complaints. It's a CHOR board.

On 28th september 2015 received inflated bill of inr 5456/- as arrears. Fearing disconnection the bill was promptly paid.
      Since i fall in the free water consumption limit i paid an excess amount of inr 5052/-.
      From sept. 2015 till date my water bill reflects an amount of minus inr 5052/-.
      I receive sms'es from djb that stating "that no payment required against kno[protected]".
      I have already registered a complaint with mr. Sharma, mobile no. [protected] for a refund as well as written complaint with supporting documents with zro (Sw)-ii, vasant kunj, diary no.: 5203, dated 25th oct. 2017.
      I as a senior citizen, have made several visits personally to djb office, vasant kunj also called up mr. Sharma innumerable times. Till date i have not received a positive response leave alone a refund of my excess payment.
      On the contrary i have received negative response from mr. Sharma that "djb does not refund any excess amount paid".
      I humbly request you to look into the matter for expediting the excess amount paid by mistake at the earliest.
      Oct 28, 2019
      Updated by Aeroplane
      No action has been taken and the complaints are always closed marked as resolved!!!

sures81
        Jul 4, 2019

change of name in water bill of delhi jal board.

I am a resident of flat no. 617, sector - 17-a, dwarka, new delhi. The flat was purchased from shri sandeep dhingra who was the original allottee of the flat.

My k. No. Is [protected] and i have online applied for change the name in djb water bill on 10.12.2018 and submitted all the required documents. Djb has done the needful in the same week and two bills have received by me in my name.

2. During the month of...
        MissSanjeevani
        from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 4, 2019

Address: 137 - D, DDA Flats, Motia Khan, Paharganj, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Dear consumer complaint redressal cell,

This is regarding my reminder of the previous complaint of wrong meter reading and billing dated 24th april 2019. K. No [protected]

The july'19 water bill is 22357
        Lpsc : rs 23475

Kindly request to resolve and fix my matter.
        Ms. Sanjeevani (New delhi voter ic number rjn1558047
        Mobile number # [protected]
        Contact # [protected]

bsbora
          Jul 4, 2019

Address: BSBORA PALAM COLONY NEW DEELHI, New Delhi, Delhi

I am b s bora. I am leaving in palam colony, raj nagar-2, 110077. My problem is not getting water supplysince three monthe ago. Scarity of water becoming the severe problem for us. Half inside the street not getting water. Water pipeline in the street are on the up side as you go in side. There is some kind of political setback that is why still we are struggling to get the water pipeline sufficiently. I hope there is some way the method resolving the issue. I have many time complained but no responce.
          Kindly draw some attention towards the issue water not getting
          Thank you...

Raksha Risha
            Jul 4, 2019

Address: 110045

I am vivek nandan. I am leaving in palam colony, sadh nagar-2, 110045. My problem is not getting water supply. Scarity of water becoming the severe problem for us. Half inside the street not getting water. Water pipeline in the street are on the up side as you go in side. There is some kind of political setback that is why still we are struggling to get the water pipeline sufficiently. I hope there is some way the method resolving the issue.
            Kindly draw some attention towards the issue water not getting
            Jul 4, 2019
            It is not resolved till now .Plz look the matter as fast as possible
            Sewer is overflowing from last 15days and no one is listening. I am keep on complaining in my nearby complaint center but no one is will to resolve our problem

rajesh kanojiya
              Jul 4, 2019

Address: BGS INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC SCHOOL SECTOR-5 DWARKA NEW DELHI-110075, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

There are sewage blockage outside in pipelines connected to our school which sometimes overflow and water came to our school grounds in continuous manner.. Request to you kindly look after the matter and send the labour with machines to sort out the blockage in our school premises... School is going on and it is very harmful for children's as well as staff members... Take this complaint on priority basis...

Noorikhan
                Jul 3, 2019

Address: Vishwas nagar, 110032

Sir/madam
                Sub: shortage of water supply
                My name is noori khan. I am living in new sanjay amar colony vishwas nagar, shahdara. I want to make a complaint against delhi jal board because water is not coming from last few days in my area. We are facing problem due to no water supply. How can we manage without single drop of water. Please think about my complaint and take action as soon as possible

Usha shrma
                  Jul 19, 2019

Address: DG 2 ,89A, vikas puri, New Delhi, Delhi

Bill Id[protected], kl no. [protected] has been sent to us of amount Rs. 41454. We shifted in this house in the month of december 2018 . It was a vacant house, no one has taken meter reading for months and we do not even use this much of water . Our consumption form 12april to 17 june 19 is 97(kl) .Our meter was stolen and nobody took any reading frm it from months we also fixed new meter but still no one has taken any reading since then .Kindly reduce our bill, we are not liable to pay such amount of bill according to our consumption of water.

Rishabh Yadav123
                    Jul 3, 2019

Respected sir/madam
                    I akash yadav, r/o madipur village, west delhi want to submit my complaint about very dirty sewage like water in our madipur village. From about 3-4 months, there is sewage like water supply in our village. Also it only come in early morning about half and hour around 5'o clock. Then there will be no water supply all day. How irresponsible delhi jal board has become that do not know this happening from about 3 months. We are very disturbed of this problem. Some have already fell ill. It is your duty to provide clean water when you are charging for the water. I must say it is very disgustful. I am sending you tha sample of water.. Please solve this problem asap or i will go to higher authorities.
                    Yours sincerely
                    Akash yadav
                    Wz 243
                    Madipur village
                    Delhi - 110063

poojakhanduja
                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Respected sir/madam,

This is to inform you i am resident of defence colony and i want to register the complain that we are not getting mcd water for the last 3 days. It has become a serious issue that we aren't able to get a water for so long.

Even when water was coming earlier the quality of water and taste with colour not good.

I would sincerely urge you to kindly send representative to investigate this issue and help us to resolve the same.

Kind regards,
                      Pooja khanduja
                      A-372 defence colony new delhi-110024

AnitaSingh09
                        Jul 2, 2019

Address: aggi Wali Gali, Sade Chaar Pusta, Sombazar, Maan Singh Market, South Gamari Delhi, 110053

Many of resident wasting more than 10000 liter ground water daily through submersible, they are washing there cars, road and wasting ground water, delhi is already facing water crisis, please either fine the family or take strict action against them, address of resident those have submersible

Address: jaggi wali gali, sade chaar pusta, sombazar, maan singh market, south gamari delhi
                        Name - ram kishan, rakesh choudhary, satish kumar, sanjay kumar, nikku, rinku etc

Kindly take strict action for removing the submersible...

Mumtaj Sarkar
                          Jul 2, 2019

Address: Mansaram Park, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

The EXECUTIVE Engineer
                          Delhi Jal Board
                          E98/99, mansaram park, uttam nagar, NEW DELHI
                          Ref: Connection no k no [protected]
                          Sub : too much Excess Billing
                          Your KIND attention is drawn to the following table for your kind perusal and necessary action. These are the only details available with me .I received a message from delhi jal board
                          "Dear Consumer Kno: [[protected]], Please pay bill amount of Rs [23882.00] by [19-Jul-2019] to avoid penalties." What is this. The bill is too much high. I never use more than 500 l in a day. Kindly do something and verify it what's happening.

Iamaman
                            from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jul 1, 2019

I am a resident of 14 block, tilak nagar. There is a house just near to my house from which litres and litres of water overflows everyday now and then whenever their tank on the roof overflows and the water directly falls on the street making it difficult to pass by. A huge amount of water is getting wasted everyday. It is a matter of great concern for everyone as we all know that the water crisis is real and the situation is scary.

Please, i request you to take this matter into consideration at the earliest.
                            M/s ramesh tin industries, a-27/2, mayapuri phase -i, delhi

kno [protected]

last water bill no.[protected]

last water bill received and paid for the period 8 may 2015 to 7 july 2015 for rs. 2606 /--

water bill not generated since 8 july 2015 due to meter reading not done .

Residents of West Azad Nagar
                              Jul 1, 2019

Address: Main Road, Near SBI Satnam Marg Branch, West Azad Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Chhachhi Building Chowk, New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I am a resident of west azad nagar, krishna nagar, delhi - 110 051. Water supply line on the main road (Near state bank of india satnam marg branch), west azad nagar, krishna nagar, delhi - 110 051 is damaged at 2 places. Water flows and goes waste at the time of supply, ie in morning and evening.

This water is going into the gali and it is becoming impossible to enter into gali during this time.
                              Delhi Najafgard jal borad Gives a water tanker in my street. But whose applied for a tanker she does not distribute water properly to all. she gives water only some Nebiour without any line. So I requested to you please cancel this Tanker.

vechile no. 1386
                              How to get back excess payment made ? Instead of payment of RS. 1301, RS. 13019 has been paid. How to get back the excess payment of RS .11718 to my credit card?

Gurpal1990
                                Jul 1, 2019

My neighbour is wasting water daily on cleaning of roads for almost 1 hour in the morning. Kindly look into this matter. We have already communicated but they are not listening. Please save this water wastage.
                                Address of the neighbour: shanti nagar, tri nagar,
                                Near pnb atm. New delhi 110035

Another address near: goel telecom, shanti nagar, tri nagar, new delhi -110035
                                M-16, chitranjan park. new delhi has a broken pipeline and hundreds listers of water is wasted for the last two days. residents of M-16 is not taking care of this water wastage.
                                Huge water wastage in Pochanpur area. My neighbour is wasting the water on daily basis. Mostly his water tank keeps overflowing and keeps wasting the water. This occurrence is on daily basis.

We have informed the person to stop the wastage of water. Despite that the wastage continues.

Please take appropriate action to stop the wastage.

Yara251181
                                  Jun 30, 2019

Address: Shibbanpura ravi daas gali patel marg Ghaziabad, 201001

Hello sir/mam
                                  Meri complaint h jal ko lekar
                                  Meri locality mai subha shaam paani aata h laikin yha ke logg paani ko bohot jyada waste krte h
                                  Even yha ke kuch water pipes mai tap tak nahi h
                                  Mai jaanta hu ki aaj logo ke paas peene tak ke liye paani nhi h aur yaha logo ke liye water ki koi value hi nahi h
                                  It's a total wastage of water sir
                                  I request u to take a quick action in this matter

Kumar Kanishk
                                    Jun 30, 2019

Address: UNESCO Apartment, Plot No.-55, I.P. Extension, Patparganj, New Delhi-92, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My apartment has started building/renovating it's main entrance. But today i discovered that they are adding a useless fountain to gate, which makes no sense. So i enquired about it, they told me that the fountain will run on fresh drinking water supply. This is just outrageous. The country is already facing water shortage and these people are wasting fresh water supply o this useless thing
                                    Sewer is full of waste its way way choked, the line of sewer was jam.
                                    So I kindly request you to come to solve the problem as early as possible.

norrei
                                      Jun 29, 2019

Address: F-46, 1st Floor Sham Nagar Delhi-110018, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Dear sir/mam,

As our country is facing water crisis at a very big level so we all should use every drop of it judiciously. With reference to this i want to draw the attention of the concerned authorities towards improper as well as illegal connections of water supply in my area. I am resident of f-46, sham nagar delhi-110018.in my area, my neighbour, sunita devi wife of lalit tetri, resident of f-46, istfloor sham nagar delhi-110018 is using plenty of water without paying any single penny to delhi jal board from last 5 years. Her tenant is using plenty of water without any payment of water bills from last 5 years. Kindly look into this matter. She is not paying her bills from last 5 years. Here are number of illegal water connections in streets as well as roads and those people don’t pay any single penny for that precious commodity water that’s why they don’t understand…

Please contact sunita devi wife of lalit tetri for the payment of water bills. Contact no. Of lalit tetri is [protected] & [protected]. Kindly see the attachment of bill below:

Resident welfare association

F-block, sham nagar

New delhi-110018
                                      Jun 29, 2019
                                      Updated by norrei
                                      Dear Sir/Mam,

As our country is facing water crisis at a very big level so we all should use every drop of it judiciously. With reference to this I want to draw the attention of the concerned authorities towards improper as well as illegal connections of water supply in my area. I am resident of F-46, Sham Nagar Delhi-110018. In my area, my neighbour, Sunita Devi Wife Of Lalit Tetri, resident of F-46, IstFloor Sham Nagar Delhi-110018 is using plenty of water without paying any single penny to Delhi Jal Board from last 5 years. Her tenant is using plenty of water without any payment of water bills from last 5 years. Kindly look into this matter. She is not paying her bills from last 5 years. Here are number of illegal water connections in streets as well as roads and those people don’t pay any single penny for that precious commodity water that’s why they don’t understand…

Please contact Sunita Devi Wife Of Lalit Tetri for the payment of water bills. Contact no. of Lalit Tetri is [protected] & [protected]. Kindly see the attachment of bill below:

Resident Welfare Association

F-Block, Sham Nagar

New Delhi-110018