Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 10

Kujurrajmohan
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Apr 5, 2022

I bought a laptop on 15-feb-22 evening with S/N-HGK51B3, but unfortunately I was defective. I informed the dealer but they denied and said I was perfect without checking it. And service centre technician said don't put me in this. I called at help line number and explain whole thing they take invoice and pic of laptop to issue DOA. I run whole day without eating anything no one giving me proper response. Every time to each person I explained whole thing many time. I visited other Dell service centre they said they are third party service provider they said they fix it but because of newly laptop you have go Authorized service centre they give me adress where I go and technician check the laptop and said it was manufacturing defect because HDMI and usb port are not aligned properly. I called at help line number they rebuked me and said our final instant is your laptop is fine they don't provide DOA. But when i give phone to the technician he told him laptop was faulty then he talk decently. DOA was approved on 22-feb-22 but on one come to pick up .Second time DOA was approved on 4-march-22. Technical team said submit the laptop to dealer. From that day to today I'm waiting for replacement. It almost 50 days of my purchase and 30 days of submission to dealer. Dealer said take other model whose configuration is totally different they don't have same model they try to arrange it but also said they don't put any effort to it. Dell company said they have same model and they provide me the same on call. Everyday they calls me and said same thing they don't have any input of submission of faulty laptop. I give him all required details regarding purchase, submission, delivery address, dealer contact number and address, but they every time they said they collect faulty laptop as per company said i submit it to the dealer. They took two months for confirmation only still they are not confirmed. They only ask replacement of new system is initiated. My parents hard earned money is in trouble. Please help me.
We understand your concern and have shared your details with our team. Please be assured that they will assist you with the way forward.
Kujurrajmohan's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 9, 2022
Every formalities from my side is done after that they take two months, I'm still waiting for replacement. They said you get new laptop within 15-20 days. But now exchange team forwarded my case to escalation team. I suffer soo much by purchasing Dell laptop.

Kiran G B
    Apr 3, 2022

I have purchased recently a laptop online from DELL SITE and i have been generally satisfied with overall build, quality and performance. However during purchasing in DELL IN Website an offer was displayed for headset worth 7999 for Rs 999 which i enthusiasm opted and payed amount. The product delivered after nearly 2 months and without any bluetooth. Looks like DELL or Vendor is making using money paid for 2 months and offering substandard, bulky, overweight (which kids cant use) and without any bluetooth
    We don't want you to feel this way, Kiran. Kindly write to our support team @DellCares, on Twitter via a DM regarding the same. Rest assured, they will get this checked and help you further.

Apr 2, 2022

Address: G-6 SATYA BHAWAN WAZIR PUR, COMMERCIAL COMPLEX DELHI 52

Dear Leads,

This is to inform you that My name is Deepak Goel. I am residing at 2109 Rani Bagh North West Delhi 110034. I bought a new Laptop DELL on[protected] from Navcom Technologies Wazirpur Industrial area Delhi. But now I am facing big issues in this Laptop Touch keypad Issues, Screen Frame out Issues, Current Issues and lots. kindly replace my laptop today onwards. I have attached all screenshots and Tax-Invoice for your reference. I want to replace my Laptop please help me.

Deepak Goel
      2109, Rani Bagh Delhi-110034 (India)
      We certainly understand how upsetting this must have been, Deepak. Kindly reach out to our support team @DellCares via Twitter DM regarding your concern so that they can assist you further with the same.

R!SH!N PRASANTH
        Mar 31, 2022

Over 4month after a dell with a lcd complaint and dell offered replacement o[censored]nit still i don't have any reply from them, I'm so disappointed
        Hi Rishin, could you please help us with your Service Tag so that we can help you with the way forward?
        R!SH!N PRASANTH's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 1, 2022
        DZ083G3
        Thank you for sharing your details with us, Rishin. We've forwarded the same to our concerned team, and they will get in touch with you soon.
        It's not been resolved dell is super bad at customer service 🥲

puja17
          Mar 30, 2022

Address: 33/37 gurudware wali gali , Rajendra Place ,110060

I bought a Dell laptop on 12th April 2021 and I am very much troubled by this laptop, it is getting touchpad problem again and again and now I want to replace this laptop please pay attention to my problem and as soon as possible take some action on this. and relapce the product.
          We certainly understand how disappointing this must have been, Puja. Kindly reach out to our support team @DellCares via Twitter DM regarding your concern so that they can assist you further with the same.

anjanarsarma
            Mar 25, 2022

My DELL Laptop is less than a year old. Ever since 2021 April, I have been facing constant issues with my laptop. I have spoken to DELL representatives innumerable number of times but they are unable to resolve my issues, and do not seem to be bothered in a figuring a way out to resolve the issue either. The laptop suddenly hangs, blanks out, and the charger doesn't work too well either. I have shared video clippings of all of this too, but to vain. The DELL customer care team literally hides behind the service call and refuses to take responsibility or action on the problem. I've had anywhere between 15-20 calls with DELL. I went to the service centre too, as advised by the customer care 'TECH' team, and the service center 'apparently' resolved my problem, but that did not happen. I again complained. The laptop still doesn't work fine, and it's all under warranty! They have absolutely no clue how to resolve my issue and are insistent on NOT SENDING a technical expert to my place to resolve the issue. They keep trying to solve the problem via remote access, but it's just not working out! Last call I has was, yesterday, to a supervisor named Mr.Sagar, and his subordinate Mr.Suraj! I Need this issue to be resolved right away! DELL has made my life hell!

Problem has been occurring soon after the purchase.
            Have filed multiple complaint numbers
            DELL Inspiron 15 3000
            Under Warranty
            Give me a fully functional new laptop in exchange for this horrible system!
            Mainly use the laptop for EMail and MS Office - Only personal Use
            We understand you're unhappy about the experience and will ensure this is worked upon to render better service, Anjana. Please write to our support team @DellCares, on Twitter via a DM regarding the same. Rest assured, they will take this ahead.

akash j9
              from DELHI, Delhi
              Mar 22, 2022

Keyboard/mouse replacement

Address: C-3 WAZIRPUR INDUS. AREA DELHI-52

Hey I am Akash from Jain and company your genuine customer, I always love to buy dell goods but this time I am really disappointed with services I got from dell. I bought keyboard mouse combo with 1 year warranty and suddenly some issues came with the product so I submitted that product in service center in warranty period for repair\replacement and they accepted and gave acknowledgement to me regarding the product but after some time they...
              paty238v
              Mar 21, 2022

Address: Flat No. 13(12A) SF Jyoti Super Village VVIP Addresses Road Raj Nagar Extension GhaIabad 201017

I have purchased on Dell Vostro desktop on 01.10.2020. The system is not booting up. The Sl No. is FQPD823 and the quick response code [protected].

Arnav Tyagi
              We are disheartened to know about this, Arnav. Our technical support team will certainly help you with this. You can connect with them via WhatsApp by clicking on the following link: https://bit.ly/32aIKNG.

kanakam Aparna
                Mar 20, 2022

Address: Chilukuri Balaji temple road, pragathi resorts, swantana, sharkapally mandal, telangana

When iam using the laptop in between it was hanging. I have been trying so hard but it was not working at that time when iam just shutting down and on the laptop again the password pin is not showing. I bought the laptop on March 4th and since 10 days iam facing the problem. I have talked to the technical support team 3 times and still I was not resolved.please fix it or replace it
                We regret to know this, Aparna. Our customer support team Dell Cares will help you out. Please reach out to them via Twitter DM so that they can look into it and assist you.

Dharaa stamps
                  Mar 17, 2022

Address: Amaar Vrindivan Enclave, D Block Door No 103, 1st Floor,, 10, Pachiamman Koil Street, Virugambakkam

Dell Service Tag: 4TKXVM3 [Case Number :[protected]/Service Request: [protected]]
                  Dell Support team accepted to replace new Alienware MC15 Laptop but after that no messages from them since a week is gone
                  I have handed over my laptop to the show room from where i have purchased

No messages from the dell company .
                  what to do . how long i have to wait my time is wasting
                  Please do the needful
                  We are disappointed to read this! We have shared your details with the relevant team. Rest assured they will assist you shortly.
                  Dharaa stamps's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 18, 2022
                  please waiting
                  We are disappointed to read this! We have shared your details with the relevant team. Rest assured they will assist you shortly.
                  Dharaa stamps's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 18, 2022
                  please waiting

sptdr
                    Mar 17, 2022

I bought this new dell vostro 3400 laptop
                    after 15 days i began to face sound issues in newly purchased laptop
                    After raising 3 request to dell technical support, my issue still not resolved
                    all my efforts and money are wasted
                    their technician donot respond swiftly and whenever they tried solution they were not able to resolve it premanently

Its a poor product and poor service from dell
                    We regret to know this! Kindly visit your nearest Dell Carry-In Service Center as they can help you with this. To get the details of your nearest center, please click on http://bit.ly/Dell_CarryInServiceLocator.

Dhruvi Shah
                      Mar 16, 2022

My name is Dhruvi Shah and I am writing you to express my dissatisfaction towards the dell product that I purchased - Dell G3 gaming laptop, on 23.10.21 from Croma, Maninagar Branch, Ahmedabad. Within a year I have been facing multiple problems with the product and also highly dissatisfied with the service . This problems have been recurring and I am not getting any permanent solution from the service center . I registered a complain in the store within the warranty period but there was no permanent solution to it .Facing problems like :

1. Pixelated screen
                      2. Blank Screen
                      3. Crashing of Laptop while working on
                      multiple softwares like : Auto cad,
                      Photoshop, Sketchup.
                      4. SEVIOUR Mother Board issues
                      5. Over heating of the laptop

These are the problems and big expenses I am facing with such a short period of time. After purchasing such an high end laptop such problems, this is highly unacceptable, and I want my issues resolved. I have purchased such an high end laptop keeping in mind that it will be compatible with me needs. But it is clearly not.

Also, system's mother board crashed once and I had to purchase a new one, but again the 2nd time also I got to know from the service station that the purchased piece is damaged and that is why it crashed again, My work is sufferings a lot and there is no piece available here in Ahmedabad, India, and every time I have to wait for a whole week for the new mother board to come.

REALLY VERY DISATISFIED WITH WHAT KIND OF TECHNICHAL PRODUCTS COMPANY IS MANUFACTURING. I FEEL LIKE I DID A BIG MISTAKE TRUSTING THE COMPANY. SUFFEREING SINCE I PURCHASED THE LAPTOP.
                      We understand you're unhappy about the experience and will ensure this is worked upon to render better service, Dhruvi. Please write to our support team @DellCares, on Twitter via a DM regarding the same. Rest assured, they will take this ahead.

vk_joshi1
                        Mar 15, 2022

Address: Dell International ServicesIndia Pvt.Ltd M-4,SIPCOT Industrial Park,Sunguvarchatram Post,Sriperumbudur Taluk, Kancheepuram District, Tamil Nadu602106

Dell inspiron 15 7510 purchased for online class of student. Dell Order No:[protected], Customer No[protected], Invoice No [protected] Invoice Date: 21/01/2022 Rs 83, 190/-. Laptop was faulty. On complaint dell person visited home sealed it on 04/02/2022 and told that it will be replaced immediately. Despite of more than 20 calls and several email Dell service did not bother not took the students study matter seriously. On Dell site customer care number is only of new product and technical call but to harass the customer no contact number is for defective product and being shameless the person at technical call said that they do not have any direct number to lounge a complaint for a defective product. Since then long time have passed but no one has come to pick up and deliver the new unit. Therefore refund my money with compensation as you have wasted the valuable time of a student as he could not attend the online class. Can Dell have such a courage to disturb the study of a USA students.
                        Mar 20, 2022
                        Updated by vk_joshi1
                        Laptop sealed on 4/2/22 for replacement, in email 18.2.22 you confirm to replace faulty system with a New, in email 24.2.2022 you said “We are working on your replacement System”, 2 month have passed from order and spending time with lazy/deceptive guy, who neither refund my money nor replaced the product, refund my money immediately.

We are absolutely disappointed to learn about your experience. Please reach out to our support team @DellCares via Twitter DM, regarding your concern. Rest assured, they will assist you further with the same.

Niviksha Hablani
                          Mar 14, 2022

Address: 328,professer colony indore

My keyboard is not working on home screen otherwise working on other apps
                          We regret the inconvenience, Niviksha. Our technical support team will help you out with this. You can connect with them via WhatsApp by clicking on the following link: https://bit.ly/32aIKNG.

Abhi_Vinod
                            Mar 12, 2022

I had purchased a Dell Inspiron 15 5510 laptop on July 2021, The speakers in the laptop was making certain distorted noises when I played videos or music. I had reported this issue with Dell by November, and they had asked me to install a series of drivers, after that to reinstall the OS in my laptop.
                            When none of this worked, they sent engineers to replace speaker and motherboard of the laptop and it still did not rectify my issue.
                            Almost after 2 months, The Dell team then asked me to travel to the service center which is 50km away from my place and asked me to submit the laptop. After submitting it, they were not able to correct the issue and they said they would send me a replacement laptop as soon as possible.
                            I received the replacement laptop on 12/03/2022, but even the replacement laptop has the exact same issue, and the Dell team didnt even bother to check whether the replacement laptop has rectified the issue which I had reported.
                            On top of all this, they have sent me a laptop that does not have warranty, which means now I cannot even complain against this.
                            Is this service a company like Dell should provide to customers like us, I have been going after this issue for the past 3 months, and this is the treatment i get.

Case Number :[protected]/Service Request: [protected]
                            Dell Service Tag:FZPWJF3
                            Dell Inspiron 15/5510
                            We understand your concern and have shared your details with our team. Please be assured that they will assist you with the way forward.

Susantabehera32
                              Mar 11, 2022

Address: Flat-315, DS max swatantra, TC palya, KRPuram, Bengalore-560036

I purchased dell laptop on 12/02/2022. Within a month camera stop working. After that i call customer care and she suggested to do some testing, after that windows booting also not happening. Customer care informed that windows got corrupted . I have to reinstall it and steps has been provided by email. Why can not dell service center provide services to installed the windows during warranty period. This laptop in only used for online classes for my kid
                              We regret to read this! Our technical support team will help you out with it. You can connect with them via WhatsApp by clicking on the following link: https://bit.ly/32aIKNG.

Ash_1990
                                Mar 10, 2022

Serial Number : HHZ8RG3

I have raised my issue https://www.dell.com/community/notes/privatenotespage but didn't got positive response on this . This laptop was charged more than Market price where no cash back was given which is on online . I have attached information attached below.
                                We regret to know this! Our customer support team Dell Cares will help you out. Please reach out to them via Twitter DM so that they can look into it and assist you further.

Sanjeev4590
                                  Mar 9, 2022

Address: Shastri Nagar, Khandari Agra

I have purchased the Dell system for 60000 Rs on Feb 4 2022 along with Microsoft Office 2021 package. It should be activated right after purchase of property and if not then at least within a month of purchase. but it has crossed a whole month and above that Its been 2 weeks since I have shared this issue with Dell team but every time they are stretching it saying "I completely understand the concern, as we've escalated the request to the concerned team. We are waiting for the update, so I request you to please wait for the update".

Please take action as soon as possible.
                                  We regret the inconvenience, Sanjeev. Our technical support team will help you out with this. You can connect with them via WhatsApp by clicking on the following link: https://bit.ly/32aIKNG.

Aditi Bhalla
                                    Mar 9, 2022

Address: Dell Banargatta Road

My employer is giving the fake promises and fake information. He is cheating on me.
                                    Hi Aditi, please reach out to our support team Dell Cares via Twitter DM, regarding your concern so that they can assist you further with the same.

Nirmalyaz
                                      Mar 9, 2022

Address: a Dell store at Building, 188, Krishna Kuthi, 1E, Maniktala Main Rd, Kolkata, West Bengal 700054

I had visited a Dell exclusive store on 8th March at about 1.00 pm situated at a Dell store at Kankurgachi ( beside Romeo saloon (
                                      Building, 188, Krishna Kuthi, 1E, Maniktala Main Rd, Kolkata, West Bengal 700054 . I was patiently waiting for my turn to get service. I wanted to repair my laptop (dell ). On my general enquiry made to the store in charge I have received very awful behavior. He abused me verbally . Insulted me mercilessly infront of others. When my mother raised objection he behaved aggressively with her . I was compelled to leave the place to protect my dignity.
                                      We certainly understand how disappointing this must have been. Kindly reach out to our support team @DellCares via Twitter DM regarding your concern so that they can assist you further with the same.