[Resolved] DishTV — for deactivation of music active on my vc

 
5 Reviews
India
 Tapos Kumar Mondal on Apr 7, 2020
Sir, myself tapos kumar mon and i am very sad that i can't delete or remove music active pack form my cart. I have tried to contact you by waiting mor than 50 minutes over phone call but fail. My vc number is [protected] and registered mobile number is end of xxxx713347 and in this regards i have mailed you with details. Please remove this pack and help me as soon as possible..

for deactivation of music active on my vc
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-05-23 22:12:23

Complaint Status


[Apr 07, 2020] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response Apr 08, 2020
Dear Tapos,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response Apr 16, 2020
Dear Tapos,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Why is there the lock-in period for the channels or services (30 days minimum) however it is nowhere mentioned in the TRAI guidelines for such type of lock-in by any service provider. Competitively, the other service providers (Airtel / Tata Sky / D2H) are not levying such type of obstacles. That is why their customer base is greater.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Customer (shailashu),

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Sir,
I am consumer of DishTV for more than last ten years.
I am able to see all channels except DD National.
However, I am not able to find channel no. 193 or channel no. 4030 on my dishtv connection.
I tried to contact dishtv, however they are non-responsive.
Please let me know whether I need to pay extra for viewing DD national.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Customer (59925),

We would like to inform you that if your account is in active status and you are still not able to see DD National channel, kindly give a missed call on 1800-270-2102 to refresh your account. Ensure that your STB is SWITCHED ON - on channel 96 for updation.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Dear dish tv my dd nation is avialable but i cant watch any show on it. On my mobile app it is working fine. Please reslove it
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Mukund,

We would like to inform you that if your account is in active status and you are still not able to see DD National channel, kindly give a missed call on 1800-270-2102 to refresh your account. Ensure that your STB is SWITCHED ON - on channel 96 for updation.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
I'm not able to see the channel no. 193 on my channel list which is showing DD national.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Niketan,

We would like to inform you that if your account is in active status and you are still not able to see DD National channel, kindly give a missed call on 1800-270-2102 to refresh your account. Ensure that your STB is SWITCHED ON - on channel 96 for updation.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4293
    Pending
    600
    Resolved
    1947
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    DishTV - for deactivation of music active on my vc