[Resolved]  DishTV — sony ten channel never work after recharge

I have this terrible experiences each and every time i recharge my dishtv account number [protected]. I have platinum pack with full add-ons.

Sony ten channels will never work and it takes days to get a response from dishtv. Many a time they say we operators are being charges too much but they will give us free. Most of the times this happens whenever there are important football matches. I missed out on uefa cl matches last night and i don't want to miss out today's matches.

Below are email communication with dishtv. Please note i have even marked cc to customercare and write2us emails of dish tv - so kindly ask them not to mention again to write too them!!!
_

Hi dishtv,

I am truly disgusted with your service and attitude. Every month or every time i recharge my account [protected], sony ten channels are not working and it takes days and days to contact you via emails. My son whose phone is rmn with you - 900*697; has been calling your numbers non-stop for 3 days - but no one is answering. This is the 4th email i am sending. I am also registering complaints on consumer forums and with sony tv.

I need a assurance from dish tv - next time onwards - whenever i am recharging - i need sony ten channels to be working. I know the tricks of the trade - so you don't need to give me excuses. Whenever there are important football matches - you will do this nonsense coz of problems between dth and sony.

I also want to remind you - even for a day if payment is late - you people take from the day of switch off!!! I have faced these outages of sony ten many times this year and last on every recharge. I want compensation in terms of extra days for all of the times and days my sony ten has not worked.

If you think you don't need old customers and complaining customers, please let me know and i will cancel my subscription.

Rgds,

Ranjan

Sent: tuesday, april 10, 2018 5:56 pm
To: [protected]@dishtv.in
Subject: fw: payment reminder for dishtv vc no. [protected]

Hi dishtv,

This is my 3rd reminder to you - i need sony ten channels to be working!!! Please activate

Sent: monday, april 9, 2018 7:44 pm
To: [protected]@dishtv.in
Subject: fw: payment reminder for dishtv vc no. [protected]

Please update on below email; also note again sony ten channels and star select channels and other hd channels are not working. I have a complete hd pack with all add-ons.

Sent: wednesday, february 21, 2018 9:13 pm
To: customercare
Subject: re: payment reminder for dishtv vc no. [protected]

Hi dishtv,

We know of this practice of switching on and off and keeping on channel 96 for 20 minutes - this process is been done years whenever some channels don't work and there is no need for you to keep telling us this like robots and little school children. Please emails i have been writing month after month. Please check what i wrote late last night!!!

I am repeating again - sometimes there shows 301 - no signal and sometimes cnn & mnx are just not there at all!!!

Please for god's sake don't keep saying same things again and again!!!

Re: payment reminder for dishtv vc no. [protected]
Rl
Ranjan

Reply |
Today, 1:09 pm
Customercare ([protected]@dishtv.in)

Hi dishtv,

I have already recharged online - i have most of the channels except sony ten2 & sony ten3.

Mnx & cnn - it shows 301 - signal not found. Please do the needful.

Rgds, ranjan

Sent: wednesday, february 21, 2018 6:49 pm
To: ranjan
Subject: re: payment reminder for dishtv vc no. [protected]

Dear mr. *,

Thank you for writing to dish tv.

As per our telephonic conversation on 900*697, all the relevant
Information regarding channels not coming has been shared with you.

Moreover, we have sent a refresh command on your set top box against your
Vc no. [protected].

If the same issue persists, request you to confirm us the error code or
Message reflecting on tv screen.

To allow timely updation, please switch off your set-top-box from the main
Power supply and after switching on, please tune into channel 96 for 15
Minutes.

Kindly note that now you can refresh your pack by simply giving a missed
Call on
[protected]Toll free) from your registered mobile number. Please save
This no. For future reference.

In case you are still unable to watch channels, then please contact our
Customer service team at[protected].

Thank you for choosing dish tv and giving us the opportunity to provide
You the best tv viewing experience. We value your association and assure
You of our commitment to serve you better.

Harshit
Customer service
Dishtv

Hi dishtv,

I have already recharged online - i have most of the channels except sony
Ten2 & sony ten3.
May 12, 2018
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 11, 2018
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Ranjan,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
DishTV
Apr 11, 2018
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Ranjan,

We wish to inform you that we have activated Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 2, Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 1 HD channels at no extra cost on VC [protected]. To allow smooth updation, please switch off your Set-Top Box from the main power supply, then switch it on and tune into Channel 96 for 15 minutes.

Online Team
DishTV

hi dishtv,

It is my recharge time again and I want to remind you that once I recharge - please ensure SONY TEN channels are also activated.

You have been keeping on sending the same messages - "To allow smooth updation, please switch off your Set-Top Box from the main power supply, then switch it on and tune into Channel 96 for 15 minutes." - we always do this - let me remind you I have send error code 301 which comes for MNX - which has never worked so far. Please check at your end. We know how to do the basics.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2018
Dear Customer (CoolKK),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at write2us@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 8, 2018
Dear Customer (CoolKK),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on write2us@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

DishTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all DishTV contact information