[Resolved] eBay India — Refund not received

 
13 Reviews
 Shaink
eBay approved my refund on "Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 5:05 PM" for 'item not delivered' but never actually refunded any money to my bank account till date. (Item ID:[protected] Claim ID : 290040). When contacted they provide a copy paste reply that refund will be credited in 3-5 days, on contacting again after 10 days they said refund is already processed and asked me to provide a copy of bank statement to paisapaydocs@ebay.com which I provided. It clearly showed no said refund from ebay. I have not received reply to any of my future emails and phone calls after that. Their Customer support is polite at first but when they realize that they can't help me with the matter they simply cut me off the chat or hang up the phone despite me being polite. After spending about 3 hours on phone with their 'Customer Support' and writing about 50 emails I had to give up and forget about my hard earned money :(

Complaint marked as Resolved 
On Jan 29, 2014 eBay India sent me a message here via ConsumerComplaints.in:
"We have taken a note of your details and will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest."

On Mar 5, 2014 I received another message here via ConsumerComplaints.in:
"We have processed your refund on 28th Feb 2014."

I received the said refund the same day on Mar 5, 2014.

eBay India : +1
Updated by Shaink, Mar 05, 2014
Update:

eBay India actually took notice of my complaint here and acted on the same. I received the said refund today on Wed, Mar 05, 2014.
I also received another one of my refunds on eBay.in initiated earlier this month so I think this was an unintentional mistake on the part of eBay and not a deliberate act of cheating.
Although it was a demoralizing experience to have to wait for four and a half months for a refund but we all make mistakes so I continue to shop on eBay.

Cheers!
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Shaink, We have taken a note of your details and will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.
Dear Shaink, Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We are checking with the team regarding this issue. Kindly allow us some time, will update you soon on the same.
Dear Shaink, We have processed your refund on 28th Feb 2014. Please note that it takes at least 3-4 working days if the bank is a non-nationalized bank and 15 working days if the bank is a nationalized bank for the amount to reflect in your account.In case if you haven't received it we would request you to send us your bank statement from the date of transaction till date on paisapaydocs@ebay.com. Our team will co-ordinate with the bank regarding the same and update you via email. Thank you.
Sir I am Form Somashekara S, sir i have purchase IMPORTED UNLOCKED HTC DESIRE VC T328D DUAL SIM (CDMA+GSM) " (Item ID:[protected] mobile so problem so i want to refund the amount i send the mobile to seller address on date[protected] Bule Dart courier when was coming my amount. Blue Dart lr number [protected]

Claim ID: 1368047
PaisaPay ID: [protected]
Item number: [protected]
Seller ID: royal.enterprises2015
Date claim opened: [protected]
Mera bhi ye hi problem hay wo boltha hay ki apka account me paisa refund kiya hay but mera account me abhi tak nahi aya srjrnair@gmail.com [protected] bob account hay master card hay

no delivery my product or money back

I was order a product with payment dt 9/02/2015 and i have no received it. Alot of time i was complain ..but no return my money or product.

Refund of over charged Ebay fees

I have paid an excess seller fees to ebay and the excess amount is of 546.07
its been three months i am chasing refund of the amount..
its difficult to get thru them and they not helpful when u get through someone to talk to
Dear Mahesh Mahajan,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.helpdesk@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Regards,
Team Ebay
Few days ago I ordered a product from ebay.but the product that I got was a wrong product when I contacted the seller he said that he has approved the claim and then I got a coupon code from eBay when. I entered the coupon for the next product it is showing coupon not available.now help me get refund

eBay.in Customer Care's response, Mar 24, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Syed ikram1234,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Regards,
Team eBay
I also face same problem.

I buy Intel® Core™ i3-3220 Processor (3M Cache, 3.30 GHz)-3rd Generation 1155 Socket (Item Id[protected], PaisaPay ID- [protected], Claim ID : 2857957 ). eBay approved my refund on "28-Apr-2017 11:53" for 'item not delivered' but never actually refunded any money to my freecharge wallet. Also customercare advice me to email paisapaydocs@ebay.com. I want my money. What can I do?
eBay.in Customer Care's response, May 12, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Shaink,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Regards,
Team eBay
eBay.in Customer Care's response, May 12, 2017
Verified Support

Dear SanjibBiswas,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Regards,
Team eBay
My transaction is cancelled
Please refund my money

eBay.in Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2017
Verified Support

Dear sunil chandel,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Regards,
Team eBay
Hi I'm Suresh Sivalingam from tamil nadu i have received a demand draft for my refund of a product.
But the demand draft was expired.
So i need another demand draft .
Is it possible?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    4187
    Pending
    1114
    Resolved
    1804
    location
    14th Floor, North Block, R-TECH Park, Western Express Highway, Gorgaon (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    eBay India - Refund not received