Eureka Forbes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 7938

File a complaint to Eureka Forbes

Having problems with Eureka Forbes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Eureka Forbes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Eureka Forbes reviews & complaints page 386

A.V.Ganapathy
Mar 27, 2009

Having listened to the sales talk of Eureka Forbes/Aqua Guard sales person Mr.Shailendra Panday Code No.9025687 I placed order for Aqua Guard Gold Nova water purifier on 29.12.2008 handing over cheque for Rs.8590-00 on United Bank of India Versova.
The product was delivered the next day but the installation was not satisfactory as he/his assistant could not fix the glass holder. Mr.Shailendra Panday promised to complete the installation the next day and at that time also hand over the guarantee papers for the product. He also promised to arrange for refunding the service contract amount paid (over Rs.1500) by me for my old Aqua Guard cooler which was replaced by the new one.
Three full months have passed and till today[protected] there is no trace of Mr.Shailendra Panday or the the items promised bt him as per previous para. Telephones to him on his mobile [protected] were mostly unanswered or replied with very vague statements.
I wonder what type of responses I will get from Eureka Forbes for any future complaints when the beginning is so frustrating.
I & my family members are now thibking of spreading the word around about our experience with Eureka Forbes.
Can I expect some solulution from the Company please!
superb, i loved it.the same person has come to our house today.and am not going to select him for installing it.thanks ur comments /complaint helped me not to drag into it. thanks.smspoonam.at.the.rate.gmail.com

Madhukar
    Mar 21, 2009

This complaint is against company called Eurek Service, New Delhi.

We have bought a Eureka Forbes water purifier a year back. At that time we got a call from Company called "Eurek Services".

Person called from company clamed that they are autorised Service partner of Euraka Forbes products, so as an when warrantty finished they will come for AMC.

After an year, few days back they approached us and asked for AMC. We could not make out there fraudulent attempt by the way they were following our warranty track.

We gave them AMC cheque, and expecting for there service.Now they are vanished from the scene.Whenever we call them, they say person will visit soon and no body turned back since 2 months now.

They don't tell there exact address of company on phone also.

The company details are as follows:
    Eurek Services

Ph: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Since all above are mobile number so it is difficult to find out the address, however on phone they claim there address is somewhere in Mahipalpur, which is not correct .

Eureka Forbes — fraud by service provider

COPY OF COMPLAINT LETTER

Ref :- CONTRACT Receipt no. AG96B 14289282

SEE THE ABOVE RECEIPT NO. WE HAVE PAID Rs. 1590/-FOR
    THE SERVICE CONTRACT OF WATER PURIFIER MACHINE
    FOR TWO YEARS.

BUT YOU ARE UNABLE TO PROVIDE THE SERVICE.

NOW YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REFUND THE AMOUNT Rs,
    1590/- PAID TO YOU BY US AGAINST ABOVE RECEIPT NO.

IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO PAY THE SUCH AMMOUNT THIS COMPLAINT
    FORWARD TO YOUR BANGLORE SERVICE HEAD QUARTER & REGD
    OFFICE KOLKATA. AND THEN TO CONSUMER CELL.

RAGHUBIR SINGH ARORA
    THE COMPANY EURECA FORBES'S STAFF IS CARELESS & unfaithfull
    CUSTOMER NO.[protected]
    COMPLAINT NO.[protected]

The Compact Eureka Filter is out of order since 20/11/09.Formal complaint was lodged on 21/11/09 with helpline 39883333.The machine was purchased in February 2009 and no formal free service was rendered till date.
    Since 21/11/09, at least 10 telephonic enquiries were made with 39883333 with no tangiblle results. Worthless service and attitude of the staff is careless.

Khokan Das
    1/1/1, Krishnaram Bose Street,
    Kolkata-700 004.
    Mobile No.[protected]
    these are exactly like a looser i m also one of the who tie up with them and they didn't even bodered about my complaint i must say that no one has to make amc contact with these . We have taken the contract at 25 aug and at 30 aug i have a complaint and these promises me to come at next day and then the process start these didn't respond to my calls these are the real and i m requesting to all of you that please don't make any contract to these guys otherwise your nightmare can sure starts...
    Eurek Service are frauds.. have been trying to contact them since 15 days but these dont turn up.
    Have loged a complaint with them to service my water purifier but they keep delaying it saying ki we'll come tomorrow or today n soo onn its been almost 15 days i've not heard from them.
    Please beware of these service guys there phone nos on the reciept are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] and the adress on the reciept id D- 549, Ashok Vihar, delhi which is fake.
    i request all you guys to please beware of these holes and dont give them any contract.
    The supervisor is Mr. Sanjay who is a son of a ... flew away with all our money and Mr. Aman who is no less than Sanjay.
    Please dont trust these bastartds.
    Eurek Service are frauds.. have been trying to contact them since 15 days but these dont turn up.
    Have loged a complaint with them to service my water purifier but they keep delaying it saying ki we'll come tomorrow or today n soo onn its been almost 15 days i've not heard from them.
    Please beware of these service guys there phone nos on the reciept are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] and the adress on the reciept id D- 549, Ashok Vihar, delhi which is fake.
    i request all you guys to please beware of these holes and dont give them any contract.
    The supervisor is Mr. Sanjay who is a son of a ... flew away with all our money and Mr. Aman who is no less than Sanjay.
    Please dont trust these bastartds.
    eurek service the owner of this company is a big bagger and always have a katora in his hand alongwith this family
    EUREK SERVICE IS A COMPANY WHO RUNS THE PROSTITUES BUSINESS AND AMAN AND DINESH AMIT AND SANJAY ARE THE DALAL FOR THIS

Eureka Forbes — Difficult to start the Aqua Guard unit

The off/on switch of our Aqua guard unit is not working well & it is take much time to start the unit. Please resolve the issue.

Not receiving service.

Dear sir, After complaining about poor service of my purifier the local service center of Nasik is still not responding my case. So please help .
    10 Comments

S.RAVICHANDRAN
      Mar 16, 2009

Service of Reserved Accommodation coaches

PNR NO: [protected]

Train NO: 6231 – TPJ to SBC

Date of Journey: 15th March 2009

Coach No: ES1 ( Sl No of the coach 99239) Sleeper

With deep regret I want to inform you the following.

I was allotted a birth for me and for my brother for Train No 6231 Sleeper Class on Coach No ES-1 Birth Nos 73 & 74.

The coach position was lost and no one to look in to the coach also.

The time we entered the problem started. Birth nos were indicated in 3 colour and 3 different nos. No one wants to accept the correct birth no and seated. We were all waited till the nest station ie Kulithali and then reported to the guard. Guard had assured that a TTE will be there at Karur Junction and he will sort out the issue. But no one was available at Karur also and the time was 11pm

Finally till the end of the journey there was no TTE either to check the tickets, or allot the RAC list or to prevent the un authorized persons. As the compartment was next the UR coach all the unreserved passengers were boarded the coach and there was no one to control.

Secondly the coach was not at all cleaned and we can find cockroaches and Bed Bugs in the seats. The lavatory status was much worst which can not be explained by words. I wish your all Divisional managers and GMs along with railway minister should have travelled in this coach. No sanitation was done.

Ultimately we have travelled in the sleeper coach with out sleep to take card of the belongings as also cockroaches and bugs did not allow sleeping.

I expect a detailed action report on this otherwise legal action will be taken in the consumer form,

S.Ravichandran
      # 24, 1ST Main,
      Banashankari 3rd Stage, 4th Phase,
      Kathirakuppe East, Bangalore- 560085

Remedy
        Mar 11, 2009

This model has lot of problems, anyone reading this please dont buy this model. The company didn't respond after numerous complaints made by us. They are trying to get past the warranty period. We were cheated, this model works fine for one or two months after which it has a lot of problems like leaking, the tank has many gaps through which dirt enter and its not safe to drink etc. Even the professional who was sent to fix it couldn't fix it and they don't come again for service.

Worst product !

hemali thakrar
          Mar 11, 2009

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

Myself am a customer of eureka forbes Mrs Hemali Tanna and I am fed up of the response by the head of eureka forbes Jamnagar Branch Mr. Bindesh who is least concerned abt my complaint to him since last 3 months . During the time of purchase i was been assured a gurantee of 2 yrs plus free monthly services aswell. Unfortunatly I have till date not even received a single service even after 8 months of purchase . I Hereby request to take strict action against Mr. Bindesh at jamnagar branch. thank you. my contact number is [protected]
          Yes I have also faced problem, I purchased revia(RO system) two yrs back and taken service contract for one year in may 2009, after replacing filters nobody revert back for servicing and already i have paid Rs 4000 for servicing charges.

so Euraka management should take actions against jamnagar representative.

Prof. Satyajit Pradhan
            Mar 10, 2009

We had a Aquagard Classic water purifier which we got changed to Aquagard Inova on exchange offer, through the Eureka Forbes salesman Mr. Sanjeev Mishra. We had made the service contract for the older unit. On the purchase of the new unit Mr. Mishra told us that the service contract will be transferred to the new unit. Since the new unit was purchased on 6 Feb, 2008, the filter and charcoal of the new unit was to be changed after one year we contacted Mr. Mishra in early Feb 2009. Since then every now and then he is bluffing, telling lies and not coming. Of late he is not even receiving our calls. Whereas two routine checkups were to be done in the first year, this has not been done by the service people. Such type of expected from a company like Eureka Forbes or is it a tradition in the company to harass the customers. Even Mr. Mishra had harassed us a lot with regard to the relocation of our Aquagard in our new residence in May. A complaint had been lodged there and after great difficulty teh reloaction was done. People like Mishra not only harass customers but also bring disrepute to the company.

Prof. S. Pradhan
            BHU, Varanasi

Eureka Forbes/ Aquagard Inova — Harassment by Eureka Forbes Staff Mr. Sanjeev Mishra

We had a Aquagard Classic water purifier which we got changed to Aquagard Inova on exchange offer, through the Eureka Forbes salesman Mr. Sanjeev Mishra. We had made the service contract for the older unit. On the purchase of the new unit Mr. Mishra told us that the service contract will be transferred to the new unit. Since the new unit was purchased on 6 Feb, 2008, the filter and charcoal of the new unit was to be changed after one year, we contacted Mr. Mishra in early Feb 2009. Since then every now and then he is bluffing, telling lies and not coming. Of late he is not even receiving our calls. Whereas two routine checkups were to be done in the first year, this has not been done by the service people. Such type of service and staff behaviour is not expected from a company like Eureka Forbes or is it a tradition in the company to harass the customers. Even Mr. Mishra had harassed us a lot with regard to the relocation of our Aquagard in our new residence in May 2009. A complaint had been lodged then and after great difficulty the reloaction was done. People like Mishra not only harass customers but also bring disrepute to the company. Mr. Mishra has been really unprofessional in his dealings, a grear lier, bluffs a lot and has reached the height of harassing the customers. Not only Mr. Mishra but also your company owes personal apology to me for this act of harassment. Will your company arrange for the early redressal of the grievance or I dispose off the Aquagard and go for a water purifier of your competitors?
            An early commumnication in this regard will be highly appreciated.
            Best regards.

Prof. Satyajit Pradhan
            Dept. of Radiotherapy & Radiation Medicine,
            Institute of Medical Sciences,
            Banaras Hindu University,
            Varanasi-221005, UP, India
            E.mail: [protected]@yahoo.com ; [protected]@bhu.ac.in
            Tel: (R) ++[protected] ; (M) ++91-[protected]

V.R.Kamalakar
              Mar 10, 2009

This is Kamalakar from Balaji Nagar Colony, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. On 28th of September, 2008, I have purchased Aquasure Platinum water purifier through ezone, Hyderabad. In the month of January, 2009 I had an issue with the purifier and when contacted the service department for couple of times, they attended my complaint and said that PCB is down and it has to be replaced. I was assured that the issue will be resolved in a weeks time but till date there is no response. My complaint number is 4780. The worst part is there is no minimum courtesy to respond to the customer. I had to follow up with atleast 2 calls and still there is no minimum concern from their end. They are not doing any social service and I really feel sorry for opting a product from Eureka Forbes. They are just fooling me around that the issue will be solved in 2 days. Gone are many "2 days" and its almost one and half month. I wrote emails to all the email IDs that are avaiable but in vain. There is no proper access to the manager to escalate the issue.

Following are the people whom I have contacted and everyone says "This will be solved in 2 days"...

Mr. Diwakar ([protected])
              Mr. Dipankar ([protected])
              Mr. Ravikanth ([protected])

Customer Support:

[protected] /[protected]Lalitha and Sirisha)

I have contacted the above said persons 'n' number of times especially the customer support but there is no proper answer or solution given. I would like to file a case in Consumer Forum under section 2(o) as my final attempt.

Kamalakar.
              My complaint for Smart Turbo aquaguard is still not solved.Facing problem since date of purchase

Hemant B parmar

Sharad Dhoot
                Mar 7, 2009

I purchased Aquaguard sensa product considering to be a better brand company even though the price difference to its competitor was more than Rs. 4000/-. But all this seems to be myth for me and probably many customers like me. During sales these sales personnel gave us assurance of various service on quarterly and half yearly but no one has turned out till date.

We are facing from very beginning the leakage issue as well as the issue of auto shifting from RO to UV. And made several complaints in this regard but i don't think there is any difference to this company and care for the customer issue.

We have lodged several complaint through phone but not one responded The last complaint we lodged was of complaint number 53275585 dated around 26th Feb. The person from company responded but unfortunately to our badluck the electricity was not there at that time and the service personnel promised to come and resolved it on next day in the morning. After that we tried calling that personnel but he is not responding. We have requested to kindly replace the given water purifier as my whole kitchen furniture is being damaged for this very issue and as such we have to keep this almost closed now.

I hope there will be some response atleast now from this forum

hemali thakrar
                  Mar 3, 2009

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN,

Myself Hemali Thakrar being a customer of eureka forbes am completely disatisfied with the service of your company . I have launched my complaint since last 6 months and the answers to my problems where so irritating that i finally ended up mailing u nd m lukg forward for ur assistance and an urgent solution to my problem ..I am facing this problem at jamnagar branch the dealers name is bindesh and sorry to say but he is least concerned abt ur customers...plz help

Jiten Bhagat
                    Mar 2, 2009

I had renewd the contract of my aquaguard compact water purifier for 2 years via receipt no: 16357093 dt.8/2/09 prd. 22/3/09 to 21/3/09 by paying 1790/= by Suprium Services franchisee Eureka bombay 400004 tel: 23841186. They assured me that if i take 2 year contact i would be given One Cover of Aquaguard for Free, but now they dont listen to me and say cover is out of stock. Such a cheap policy to gain long contacts.

AQUAGUARD COMPACT — false commitments

I inquired about a product online & gave my personal details through a sales exe visited my house (called me thrice a day)7 convinced me for free demo, i agreed to buy the product & gave a cheque for full payment,
                    i was promise that i will recieve the unit in nxt 2 working days, but m still waiting for the same,
                    now i have to call them to follow up about my product as the cheque has already cleared my account...I believe the sales exe forced me to book the product as it was 31st march &they wanted to achieve their sales target ...it really left a bad mark of the Company on my brain& i often share with my friends & relatives.

AQUAGUARD COMPACT — BAD QUALITY PRODUCT

We have purchased Aquagard Compact Model.
                    Just after complition of 1 year the system stop operating and when I' called them they told that The circuit must be damaged and before making AMC we have to rectify the system by paying the amount for circuit changing after that they will make AMC.
                    This means that the system is made only for 1 year or 1.5 year.
                    Before 1 year same problem was there .
                    Please do the needful to rectify these problem or I've to throw this system and i'll purchase a purifer of some other brand

kuravaraj
                      from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 26, 2009

I have bought an Aquasure Water Purifier 10 months back. Till date we were unable to use it as it does not filter the water as they promise. After cleaning of catridge, each and every time it becomes a headache for me. I have been requesting Eureka Forbes dealer many times. But no response...

I personally visited the dealer with water purifier to M/s Target Marketing, i/c Mr.Muralidhar ultimately problemis with the Resin used by the Eureka Forbes. Launched the product with the filter which does not have air vent to flow the water. Later company has been modified from Resin to Bromine.

The purifier can only work with the new modifed filter which cost me Rs. 450/- Why a consumer should suffer from the mistake made by company due to design. THey should have tested throughly before launching the product other wise if product is not working with the existing they should replace required item at free of cost. It is intresting to note that new purifiers are with new modified filter which inticates old filter problem.

The same thing was referred to Dealer Mr.Muralidhar, Eureka Forbes Area sales manager Mr.Ravi Shanker whose response is poor and arrogant.

Requested to takeup the issue sir,

K.PRACHITA,
                      Mobile:[protected]
                      price of eureka forbes water filter

M.R.SATYANARAYANA
                        Feb 23, 2009

I had taken Annual Maintenance Contract for service for Aquaguard Classic for 2 years from 08.09.2006 and paid an amount of Rs.1590/- vide cheque No.098866 dated 08.09.2006 The service contract was valid from 08.09.2006 to 07.09.2008 vide Contract Receipt No. 11307207. At that time I was stationed at Hyderabad at Flat No. 505, Pallavi Vihar Apartments, Ameerpet, Hyderabad. The company could service the model twice during 2006-07. Subsequently, despite my several reminders, the servicing was not done. In the meanwhile I was transferred to Bangalore during May 2008 and I shifted my residence to Bangalore and took up my residence at Flat No. S-3, No. 6, NHCS Layout, 13th Main, Saraswathinagar, Bangalore 560040. The fact of this was communicated to them and I also requested them to install the machine at the new address, which they failed. Despite my several reminders, and speaking to their customer service executives at their helpline and also to the Manager of their Service Centre, Sri Murari Bhat, my problems were not resolved and I was offered to service only the unit but not replacement of candles and the carbon, which was integral part of the service and was to be done once in six months. My several calls to the Head of their Bangalore Division Mr. Ravishankar was unresponded and his mobile was being disconnected every time a call was placed to him.

This is UTTER DEFICIENCY OF SERVICE ON THE PART OF THE COMPANY AND I REQUEST YOU TO REDRESS MY GRIEVANCE AND DIRECT THE COMPANY TO EXTEND ME ONE YEAR SERVICE CONTRACT FREE OF COST. I ALSO REQUEST YOU TO ADVISE THE COMPANY TO PAY ME DAMAGES TO THE EXTENT OF RS.10000/- FOR HAVING CAUSED ME MENTAL AGONY AND STRESS FOR ALL THE PAINS TAKEN BY ME FOR GETTING THE DULY ELIGIBLE AND OBLIGATORY SERVICE ON THE PART OF THE COMPANY.

M.R.SATYANARAYANA
                        NO.6 "VYBHAVA VILAS APARTMENTS'.
                        13TH MAIN NHCS LAYOUT
                        SARASWATHI NAGAR
                        BANGALORE 560040
                        Dr.N.B.Shridhar MVSc PhD
                        Assistant Professor

EUREKA FORBES,
                        # 12, 2nd Floor, Above Food World,
                        Amarjyothi Layout,
                        Sanjaynagar,
                        Bangalore – 560094

Sub: Refunding the money paid double time –reg
                        Ref: Bill No: 038875 Date:[protected]

We have purchased an Aquaguard Gold Nova water purifier from your company for Rs. 9590-00. the tax invoice is raised in the name of Principal Investigator, Obscure Cattle Disease Project, Dept of Pharmacology and Toxicology, veterinary College, Hebbal, Bangalore-560024. It had been promised that the payment will be done within 20 days from the University, while supplying the unit to our Department. But your sales executive Mr Murthy Naik continuously insisted for the payment since the Eureka Forbs is prompting him for the payment. He also told that his salary is withheld for this purpose. On humanitarian ground, as per his per his request I issued a personnel cheque (Cheq No: 286213) in the name of Eureka Forbs. It was assured me that the cheque will not be encashed and will be kept just as security, for getting his salary. To my surprise the cheque was cleared on[protected]. As soon as I noticed, I called him and your office also about this and it was assured that the money will be refunded to back to me as soon as the payment is received from the University. Mean while you have also received the cheque for Rs: 9590-00 with cheque No: 150643 dated :[protected], which is also hence encashed. There is a double payment for single supply. Inspite of several reminders till today Mr.Murthy Naik had not returned the money back. Hence please make necessary arrangements for the refunding of Rs:9590-00 the money back to me by cash immediately.
                        Thanking you, Yours faithfully
                        Dr.N.B.Shridhar
                        Assistant Professor
                        Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
                        Veterinary College, Hebbal, Bangalore-560024
                        Dr.N.B.Shridhar MVSc PhD
                        Assistant Professor

EUREKA FORBES,
                        # 12, 2nd Floor, Above Food World,
                        Amarjyothi Layout,
                        Sanjaynagar,
                        Bangalore – 560094

Sub: Refunding the money paid double time –reg
                        Ref: Bill No: 038875 Date:[protected]

We have purchased an Aquaguard Gold Nova water purifier from your company for Rs. 9590-00. the tax invoice is raised in the name of Principal Investigator, Obscure Cattle Disease Project, Dept of Pharmacology and Toxicology, veterinary College, Hebbal, Bangalore-560024. It had been promised that the payment will be done within 20 days from the University, while supplying the unit to our Department. But your sales executive Mr Murthy Naik continuously insisted for the payment since the Eureka Forbs is prompting him for the payment. He also told that his salary is withheld for this purpose. On humanitarian ground, as per his per his request I issued a personnel cheque (Cheq No: 286213) in the name of Eureka Forbs. It was assured me that the cheque will not be encashed and will be kept just as security, for getting his salary. To my surprise the cheque was cleared on[protected]. As soon as I noticed, I called him and your office also about this and it was assured that the money will be refunded to back to me as soon as the payment is received from the University. Mean while you have also received the cheque for Rs: 9590-00 with cheque No: 150643 dated :[protected], which is also hence encashed. There is a double payment for single supply. Inspite of several reminders till today Mr.Murthy Naik had not returned the money back. Hence please make necessary arrangements for the refunding of Rs:9590-00 the money back to me by cash immediately.
                        Thanking you, Yours faithfully

Complainant9168552
                          Feb 17, 2009

SINCE ITS PASSED MORE THAN A YEAR WHEN I PURCHASED AN EUREKA FORBES AQUA GUARD WATER PURIFIER TILL DATE NO BODY FROM THE EUREKA FORBES CO HAS APPROACHED ME FOR THE SERVICING OF THE AQUA GUARD.
                          WHEN I PURCHASED THE AQUA GUARD IT WAS ASSURED THAT THE SERVICING WOULD BE DONE ON A REGULAR BASIS.
                          MANY OF MY FRIENDS WARNED ME ABOUT THE POOR SERVICE OF THE COMPANY THEN TO I DENIED THEM & I PURCHASED THE AQUA GUARD.
                          BUT TODAY I THINK THEY WERE CORRECT !
                          HOPE THIS MAIL COULD SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

RITU RANJAN
                          CELL # [protected].
                          AURANGABAD.
                          no response for servicing...
                          I purchased a Aqua Guard from Madurai in Sep08, and sent it to my parents in Tiruvannamalai. As my parents are old aged and ill health, and i am also not with them to support due to my work issues, i purchased this water purifier to take care of their health. As on date it is zero return on investment. In turn we can say negative, becoz of hell lot of phone call for servicing. Some dust keep on coming from purified water. After severe followups, a person exchanged this device with some another old one. But it also gives the same problem. One fine day, device itself stops working. Even after that we keep calling.. still calling.. guarantee period is coming to an end in a fortnight...

Such a worst service i have never incurred before even in my profession and personal life.
                          my parents purchased Aqua Guard from Vellore.It got repaired twice in few months. We called for service and they asked to contact Thiruvannamalai branch. They dont respond to our calls and till date they have not provided service. It is pathetic. There is no service at all from Aquaguard. I dont know why they sell their product if they cant service it. My advice to people from Vellore and Thiruvannmalai - you will have tough time getting service for aquagurad. So think before you buy.

Complainant7406651
                            Feb 17, 2009

AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT WAS LODGED IN THE MORNING ON 14 th JAN/09 @ UR AURANGABAD OFFICE NON FUNCTIONING OF THE AQUA GUARD WATER PURIFIER .
                            COMPLAINT ID NO.WAS 1420 & WAS ASSURED THAT A PERSON WOULD BE ATTENDING THE PROBLEM BY NOON.
                            TILL TODAY i.e ON 17th JAN/09 THE PROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED.
                            IN THE MORNING WHEN THE CALL WAS GIVEN TO UR OFFICE FOR RESOLVING THE PROBLEM, IN A VERY RUDE TONE THEY REPLIED THAT NOT TO CALL AGAIN REGARDING THIS PROBLEM & A PERSON WOULD BE SENT TILL NOON .
                            LATER IN THE EVENING @ 5.pm WHEN A CALL WAS GIVEN @ UR OFFICE MISS MONA JAIN ATTENDED THE CALL & ASSURED THAT TOMMOROW MORNING A PERSON WOULD ATTEND THIS PROBLEM.
                            ON ENQUIRY IT WAS SAID THAT MR VITHAL OR JAVED WAS THE MECHANIC WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO LOOK AFTER THE WORK.
                            ON THE ONSET OF THE SUMMER THE BANK IS FACING DRINKING WATER PROBLEM FOR THE STAFF AS WELL AS ALL OF OUR ESTEEMED CUSTOMERS.

HOPE THE PROBLEM WOULD BE SOLVED & THE CONCERNED STAFF @ UR AURANGABAD CENTRE BE MORE PROACTIVE & COURTEAOUS TO ATTEND THE COMPLAINTS

Complainant2840962
                              Feb 16, 2009

To From: 37, Royal Bungalows,
                              D.P. Pandey Nipania Road, Nipania,
                              Manager Customer Care, Indore Dvn. Indore-452016.
                              Eureka Forbes Ltd, M: [protected]
                              Sapna Sangeta Road, Ph:[protected]
                              Indore. E-mail- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Re: Complain on Eureka Forbes Ltd machinery (Aqua Guard) and fraud from Sales personnel.

Once a guy came to our colony (Royal Bungalows) and distributed a Business Card that I am attaching with this complain. On 07/10/2008 I called the guy for an Aqua Guard of Eureka Forbes Ltd. He came to my place along with other guy (told us that he is the Leader of the 1 st guy) and shown a prospectus of different models (Eureka Forbes Ltd).
                              He convinced with the Aqua Guard RO model amounting Rs-14500/-. On that very day they delivered the product with fitting the total tools into my kitchen.
                              For that service they took 5400/- cash and 9100/- self cheque No 470550 drawn on ICICI Bank and provided a receipt No 019429 from Eureka Forbes Ltd in the name of my wife “Ashima Mukherjee”.
                              Also told that the Warranty card and servicing card would be coming to my address within a month.
                              I talked with that guy vide Cell No[protected] and [protected] as mentioned in the Business Card several times for servicing of the Aqua Guard as well as non receipt of any Warranty card and servicing card from Eureka Forbes Ltd.
                              After getting fed up I went to the office as mentioned in the Business Card “Sapphire Heights, A.B.Road, Indore” on 24 th Jan 2009 and complained regarding non receipt of Warranty card and servicing card also no servicing from Eureka Forbes Ltd.

The attendant put the complain no 279 (24/01/2009) and sent a technician for servicing of Aqua Guard on that very day.

The technician visited my place and told that the Aqua Guard- machinery was not the original from Eureka Forbes Ltd. Also he called at[protected] and wanted to know about the product.

After that I again talked at phone no 2578142/2578150 and described every thing happened to me. I got phone to 3268849 for Eureka Forbes Ltd, Sapna Sangeta Road and talked with you.

Now I am attaching the Business Card along with the Receipt from Eureka Forbes Ltd for your necessary steps so that I could get back my expense Rs-14500/- or the original Aqua Guard RO model machinery from Eureka Forbes Ltd.

This is a serious complaint from me. It is creating a lot agony into my mind.

I request you to understand my agony and redress the complaint within a few days.

Chandra Sekhar Mukherjee Dated: 28/01/2009

Ashima Mukherjee Dated: 28/01/2009

Enclo: As above.

EUREKA FORBES LTD./TO TOTAL — Product RO TOTAL not working well

I purchased a RO TOTAL Water purifier from the company
                              Eureka Forbes Ltd. direct from the sale Representative in
                              the last week of September 2008.This product is not working
                              well. I Regd. complaint many times to company's authorised
                              service centre at Gurgaon (Hr). Every time company's
                              Engineer came after 3-4 complaints and service the product
                              after 2-3 days the same problem begins every time. Sir I want
                              to change my product under warranty period. I Regd. my
                              times at Delhi office at Ph. No[protected] but all in vain
                              because no body bothers. Above all the company has no
                              customer care email ID and I feels that The company names
                              EUREKA FORBES LTD. is a big fraud Sir please give me a
                              solution about changing my RO TOTAL from company.
                              Thanks Eureka Forbes,

Mr Sailendra Saxena (service head of Indore) had took some imitative as a result of that a new Aqua guard Total Reviva WP System ([protected]) has been reinstalled (replacing the old system) in my place on 23/02/3009 as a compensation of that fraud Rs 14500/-. The Inv No [protected] dated 23/02/3009 for Rs 9990/-and four service coupons No [protected] have been delivered to me on that very day. Also I have handed over a written letter mentioning the installation of Aqua guard Total Reviva with a note regarding compensation of balance amount Rs 4510/- along with the original old receipt issued by the sales personnel. Mr Sailendra Saxena had also taken back the old WP System and verbally assured me to arrange for the refund of balance amount Rs 4510/-.

Till this time I didn't get any response from him.

Please take care of the balance amount Rs 4510/- and replay as early as possible.

Waiting for cooperation from Eureka Forbes.

Chandra Sekhar Mukherjee.
                              please send me full detail with price of aquaguard total reviva RO system with 8 litre storage capacity
                              Dear SIR

i am sherry from china, i have seen your inqiry from internet. you said you need ro machine. we are manufactory.

RO machine of 50-6000GPD water purifier equipment has been widely used in household, villa, food and drink, electron, medicine, electricity, chemistry as well as other fields.

we have a complete work team including R&D dept, purchasing dept, production dept, QC dept and marketing dept and so on, We producing all plastic parts by ourself, such as housing, all kinds fittings, low and high press switch, restruictor, ball valve, clamp, PP and so on, All parts through our strict testing . and have specilized in this line for more than 10 years.

i send you and eager to express our wish to cooperate with you.

i know it is very difficult to find a good suuply, but i know this line, hope some of my suggestion will help in line of reverse osmosis machine!

if you need my help and our product catalogue, pls feel free to contact me!

Sherry lee (foreign trade operator)
                              msn:[protected]@yahoo.com.cn
                              Phone:[protected] Ext812 Fax:[protected]
                              E-mail: [protected]@myheller.com
                              Hangzhou Heller Science&Technology Co., Ltd
                              Adress:8F-B/C, DunanDeveloping Building, No.239 Taian Road, Binjiang District, Hangzhou, China
                              Buying Eureka Forbes water filter in Delhi NCR is wastage of Mony

I have purchase Eureka Forbes water purifier at 21 march 2010 form J. K. Electricals B 1/11 sector 18 Noida. In mannual book of Eureka Forbes water purifier is mentioned, it has capacity of filter the water near about 1800 L. but is unable to filter even 100 l of water. I made complain to customer care but they convey me the product is not successful in Delhi NCR.

So I request you, to kindly look into the matter and send me replacement water purifier as soon as possible

Product Details

Product Sr. No . 274671

Devendra

Sanjay Kumar
                                Feb 16, 2009

I have resigine Eureka Forbes Ltd in Oct 2001 and till today I am not received my PF deposit amount. Please help

Sanjay Kumar
                                Patna

I have resigine Eureka Forbes Ltd in Oct 2001 and till today I am not received my PF deposit amount. Please help

Regard
                                Vshal Shrivastava
                                Bhopal M.P.
                                #[protected]
                                Deaa sir,

I have resigine Eureka Forbes Ltd in Oct 2001 and till today I am not received my PF deposit
                                amount. Please help

regard
                                pankaja sahoo
                                nayagarh(orissa)

i resigned eureka forbes ltd in september 2010. and till I am not receiving my pf.

i want to know my pf account no.

soma pal[protected]
                                my code no was 9043591. i want to know my pf account no.

my code was 9043591. i resigned eureka forbes ltd. in sep`2010. my joining date was 1st feb`2010. till i`m not receving my pf. my posting was saltlake cal-6 kolkata westbengal under of swastik dey as a customer sales, department of security system.

from
                                soma pal
                                [protected]@johalgroup.com

I have resigine Eureka Forbes Ltd in may 2014and till today I am not received my PF deposit
                                amount. Please help

regard
                                kaluram parihar
                                gwalior
                                mp
                                Please provide my pf account detail with final details.

Rakesh khanduri
                                Account-WB/7898/9834.

My mob no is
                                13 other people found this review helpful
                                13 found this helpful

Complainant5677959
                                  Feb 9, 2009

The water filter model senza doesn't work at all. The outflow of water from RO is of same quality as input water.
                                  On complaint, the service engineer tells - it works like that only. On repated complaint other engineer comes and say he doesn't know how this model works.

I would recommend not to by water purifiers from Eureka forbes as they don't have quality products and trained service engineer to install and support them.

Mukesh Yadav
                                    Feb 4, 2009

Service

I am persuing for service of my vaccum cleaner since past 1 month & till now I am sitting on the same track, without any revertals.

Mukesh Yadav

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                    Date: Sat, Jan 10, 2009 at 10:12 AM
                                    Subject: Re: Urgent : Complaint on Installation
                                    To: pratima.[protected]@eurekaforbes.co.in,...
                                    12 Comments
                                    avinash d warad
                                    from Piravam, Kerala
                                    Feb 4, 2009

i have brought the eureka forbes water purifier . when the executive visited for demo, after explaination of teh product he did not say about maintenence. ex. replacement of filter cartridge every year. it is costing 3660 rs. now i have no other option other than replacing it every year. when asked upon the discount on mrp they r not ready to give any discount. even the service which they r offering is also very very poor.
                                    Dear Mr. Bharat Prajapati

i am sherry from china, i have seen your inqiry from internet. you said you need ro machine. we are manufactory.

RO machine of 50-6000GPD water purifier equipment has been widely used in household, villa, food and drink, electron, medicine, electricity, chemistry as well as other fields.

we have a complete work team including R&D dept, purchasing dept, production dept, QC dept and marketing dept and so on, We producing all plastic parts by ourself, such as housing, all kinds fittings, low and high press switch, restruictor, ball valve, clamp, PP and so on, All parts through our strict testing . and have specilized in this line for more than 10 years.

i send you and eager to express our wish to cooperate with you.

i know it is very difficult to find a good suuply, but i know this line, hope some of my suggestion will help in line of reverse osmosis machine!

if you need my help and our product catalogue, pls feel free to contact me!

Sherry lee (foreign trade operator)
                                    msn:[protected]@yahoo.com.cn
                                    Phone:[protected] Ext812 Fax:[protected]
                                    E-mail: [protected]@myheller.com
                                    Hangzhou Heller Science&Technology Co., Ltd
                                    Adress:8F-B/C, DunanDeveloping Building, No.239 Taian Road, Binjiang District, Hangzhou, China

Ruchita Singh Manral
                                      Feb 3, 2009

This is the second year o[censored]sing this product. When it was installed last year, they fixed a very long pipe. We have been asking them to cut short it so tht we can change it when it gathers moss. Inspite of repeated requests, the pipe wasnt cut or changed. Today they come for servicing and chnage the pipe and ask for money. Is this some cheap way of collecting money waiting for the thing to get spoilt. I was amazed at the way they were quick in changing pipe today after two years!!!. I hope tht the organisation like eureka forbes has some responsibility to the customers when they install their product.

AQUAGUARD I NOVA — no service provided after service contract

We have made a service contract with you & since june 2008 no service has been provided by you,
                                      kindly do the needful as soon as possible .