ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Eureka Forbes not processing refund

Thank you SHAH KAVITA MEHUL for investing with TNPFC.
Your transaction ID for future reference is [protected] . Below is a summary of your investment using folio number[protected]

COMPLAINT SUMMARY -
Eureka Forbes are not processing my product return request. They are not refunding the purchase amount.

============================================
COMPLAINT DETAIL -
I ordered a water purifier directly from Eureka Forbes official website and it got delivered to my house at Wakad, Pune.

However, their installation engineer Mr. Prasad Omane suggested to return back the UV water purifier as the TDS level was high and the UV water purifier will not serve the purpose.

Accordingly I submitted a return request on their website (within one week of the purchase) following the instructions provided by customer care.

It has been more than 2 weeks but there is no further communication from Eureka Forbes as to when I will get my money refunded.

============================================
PURCHASE DETAILS
Product purchased - Aquaguard Select Classic+ Water Purifier
Customer ID[protected]
Order ID[protected]
Cost of the Product - INR 13, 490/-
Purchased from - https://www.eurekaforbes.com/ portal
Return Request Ref. - 32775

============================================
TIMELINE DETAILS
5th Jun 2022 - Online Purchase.
8th Jun 2022 - Product receive.
10th Jun 2022 - Visit by Installation Engineer Mr. Prasad Omane.
11th Jun 2022 - Return request submitted online as advised by customer care.
15th Jun 2022 - Confirmation from executive Mr. Vinayak Navadgi regarding the processing of return request and full refund.

No further communication since 15th Jun 2022.
============================================
Complaint request[protected] has been raised with Eureka Forbes Customer Care. Every time the person answering guarantees a call back and confirms that my case is being escalated but no one ever calls back.
+2 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 16, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I got my refund after numerous follow ups. I wish Eureka Forbes improves Customer grievances.
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 01, 2022
Updated by mehul55512
28th June 2022 - Got a call from Ms. Heena from Eureka Forbers after the initial complaint was forwarded to them. She assured that she will inform the concerned department.
01st July 2022 - Still waiting to hear back from Eureka Forbes.
Jul 12, 2022
Updated by mehul55512
12th July 2022 - Got a call from Mr. Vinayak Navadgi again. He has informed me that he is in constant touch with Warehouse team and that the pick up will be arranged in next 3 days.
Aug 16, 2022
Updated by mehul55512
10th August 2022 - After several follows, finally the equipment was picked up and I received full refund of my amount. Eureka Forbes mill grinds slow but sure.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    64%
    Complaints
    7408
    Pending
    421
    Resolved
    4398
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT