Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1353

RoshanKumar255
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Dec 11, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834005

I have ordered a dell company laptop and received a lenovo company laptop. It took 15 days to reach me and now when i asked them to replace then they are telling to return and provide refund. But i have purchased during the sale in reasonable price that i cannot miss as now the price has increased by 5-8k. Now i am asking them to send me the right and updated invoice as i cannot claim the warranty of the product. But they are not listening and not responding.
Jan 12, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 12, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Customer raised a complaint stating that the order delivered as wrong product. We have interacted with the customer and and informed that as seller not able to fulfill return request for replacement as not in stock. Requested customer to place fresh order and come back with new order detail so we will have that checked with seller and difference amount will be refunded accordingly post delivery of new order. Required mail sent for related information. Feedback noted for mishap. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Ragesh sreeragam
    Dec 11, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695564

I ordered Lee cooper casual shoes..but Flipkart delivered someone used&dirty shoes..so i requested to return the product & refund my money..two times I given request & at the end of pickup date showing return cancelled in Flipkart application.also many times i spoke to flipkart customer care executives about this matter..but no possitive result...so please do the needful

My shipment number:[protected]
    Name: Ragesh V Raj
    Mobile number:[protected]
    Jan 19, 2019
    Dec 13, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    Dec 16, 2018
    Customer has raised the issue with regards to refund as we have interacted with the customer and customer has confirmed that he has received the refund, hence closing the case from our end.

sameer2698
      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 11, 2018
      Jan 25, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 25, 2023

not able to update email account

I am not able to update my email account in my flipkart profile. The previous email adress which is registered is wrong and i have no access to it.
      While updating the email account it requires otp from new email and otp from old email account and the password but as i have no excess to my old email i account i cannot enter otp.
      I have been trying from a no. Of days and i have contaced customer care also but they knew nothing...
      11 other people found this review helpful
      11 found this helpful
      jigar830
      Dec 10, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382418

Email received from flipkart after complaining That i was not able to login to my account.
      "Hello,

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

SUNITA YARAGUDRI
      Flipkart Customer Support"

I have always ordered from flipkart for my self, my family or either my colleagues, All delivered goods were means for personal Use only.

Still Flipkart banned my account with False allegation(With Worth Rs 3780 Plus Coins), Initially flipkart Provided Plus account and provoked user to order and plus coins, and once I had plus coins 189 valued 3780 INR . They blocked my account with false allegation, even though none of my single order was resold, even if I told flipkart that I am ready to provide proof for any order that delivered goods are being used for personal purpose only.
      Still They are not hearing my requests.

Initially provoking user's to purchase more and more and promising redemption of coins against flipkart gift voucher and more, then suddenly blocking account on Dec 6 2018(whereas no new order was placed from last so many days, last order 18 Nov 2018) with false & base-less allegations without any proof .

I lost my 3780 worth of coins and also can't download my past invoices also, whereas not even a single product was re-sold.
      Which completely says flipkart not provided what they promised me.
      Jan 19, 2019
      Dec 12, 2018
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Sharad Rathour
        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 10, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I ordered 1 mi of note 5 pro mobile flipkart which was delever on december 10 but in that samsung got the keypad mobile, i gave 1169 rupees to the company, but i got a mobile of rs 1200, whose order number is od[protected]
        Name - sharad kumar
        Mobile number-[protected]
        Email id - r. [protected]@email.com
        Please take action on flipkart
        Please help me sir
        Jan 14, 2019
        Dec 11, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Dec 12, 2018
        Updated by Sharad Rathour
        I am uploading photos of mobile which I have received

Jan 14, 2019
        Updated by Sharad Rathour
        no my comlaint is not resolve
        Sir Maine [protected] (Gomti Yadav) naam ka account hai isse Samsung A7 black order kiya that bajaj finserv emi card se air Maine order cancelled kar diya to mera paisa abhi tak nahi aaya hai abhi refund kariye mujhe order karna hai
        We have placed order for a dressing table in the month of October till now there is neither delivery nor there is a option of cancellation.

We are harassed by customer care.
        Shruti Harihar's reply, Dec 5, 2018
        Flipcart Customer Care person
        Sonu Kumar
        Complaint Number IN1811282249492699518

gabaru jawan
          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Dec 10, 2018

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261001

I ordered 1 xiomai poco f1 from mobile flipkart which was delever on December 10 but in it samsung got the keypad mobile, i gave 25999 rupees to the company, but i got a mobile of Rs 1000, whose order number is OD[protected]
          Name - Ravi Rathore
          Mobile number-[protected]
          email id- [protected]@gmail.com
          Please take action on Flipkart please help me sir
          Jan 19, 2019
          Dec 12, 2018
          We will revert on it.

Ruchiitaa
            from Patur, Maharashtra
            Dec 10, 2018

I have purchased sandisk memory card of 32 gb i received it on 6 dec 2018 but its not working better replace it as soon as possible before i register a complaint and it was also there to have an adapter with that memory card but i didnt evn receive that do take a fast step before i take a action. It would reduce faith of people to shop online especially from flipkart and it wont take a long time for a negative impact of it to spread all over. Even though i didnt receive adapter with memory card i hadnt complaint or thought of returning but the height was that even memory card is not functioning
            Jan 30, 2019
            Dec 11, 2018
            We will revert on it.

Kiran N Reddy
              from Mudigere, Karnataka
              Dec 10, 2018

Order ID: OD[protected]
              I hereby inform you that, i purchased a product from flipkart recently and it was found faulty. So i raised a return request within the return period. I got a confirmation of replacement and i received a sms and e-mail.
              But without prior notice through sms or phone call the replacement was cancelled from flipkart end. And now the return policy is over. They are neglecting to make a replacement and asking sorry for inconvenience caused.
              I have called flipkart for support more than 20times till now but they are neglecting us...
              They called me once on 7th dec and said that they will resolve the issue but not seen any progress.

I kindly request you to make us ease from this process...

Kiran n
              Dec 21, 2018
              Finally received a call from flipkart and issue was resolved... Received a call from Ph: 08037023158 Thanks for consumer complaint portal team
              Dec 12, 2018
              We will revert on it.

Sexymunda
                Dec 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

My name is Priya
                Reg. mobile no. [protected]
                Alt no. [protected] ( contact this only )
                Reg mail id ( Flipkart ) priya.[protected]@gmail.com
                I got POCO F1 in BLACK COLOUR yesterday 9 dec 2018 And i Raise a replacement request as the same day.
                1) I got Different Colour mobile.
                2) Many scratch's on charger. It is a used product.
                3) No polythene on the mobile box. ( Not properly packed ).
                replacement accepting date shown on flipkart is 9 December 2018 And today is 10 december 2018 I don't get any Resolution from flipkart. please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                All Details are attached ( screenshot ).
                Dec 11, 2018

Rachit Raut
                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: 396195

I placed an order with flipkart and they just went ahead and cancelled the order without any notification. Now they are asking me to buy the product again saying they have refunded the amount, but now the price has bumped up by couple of grands. I was not at any fault in this process. They made me wait for the product and now they are asking em to pay more.

Tried reaching out to the customer care, even spoke to the customer care supervisor. All they had to say that they cant do anything.

This is highly disappointing and frustrating from a consumer perspective. I am looking forward for flipkart to help me out with this inconvenience.

Order date: 08/12/2018
                  Order: od[protected]
                  Jan 18, 2019
                  Dec 11, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  My flipkart account having 600/- got banned... They ban for no reason. And took my money also... There are banning accounts of many innocent people... And account holders have money also in there account in the form of gift card balance. The are taking that too...
                  Fully fraud company

Email of account . [protected]@gmail.com

order cancellation and extra charge - Comment #3294296 - Image #0

Venuviswanathan Pa
                    Dec 10, 2018

Address: 641602

Today i received a parcel from your tirupur office.My address is very clear in center of my city, but your delivery boy misbehavior during delivery.I was more disappointed about flip kart service.

Your courier AWB No: FMPP[protected]

courier name: e-kart logistics

tracking id : FMPP[protected]
                    Dec 10, 2018
                    Updated by Venuviswanathan Pa
                    Order ID: OD[protected]

Today i received a parcel from your tirupur office.My address is very clear in center of my city, but your delivery boy misbehavior during delivery.I was more disappointed about flip kart service.

Your courier AWB No: FMPP[protected]

courier name: e-kart logistics

tracking id : FMPP[protected]

birajdas
                      Dec 10, 2018

Address: 401101

Finally, i have reached the milestone of 50 coins in flipkart plus account on 3rd dec and i want to redeem that but unfortunately my account is not accessible due to some problem on app as well as website, i have done the forget password thing but then to i'm not able to access my account and also i have recently bought a laptop and many things in big billion day sale which invoice is been there on that account only so i want the invoice of that for warranty issue and all please solve it and i want the coins as well as i have earned them.
                      Jan 19, 2019
                      Dec 11, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      Dec 14, 2018
                      Updated by birajdas
                      I haven't received any solution to this problem please help me in order to recover my account it has been 10 days from now and i am not happy for the problem that im facing so please help me with it .
                      Your Bluetooth headset vivo not working, it's a damaged one, kindly send another to me
                      Product is not same as shown in the given pictures and also it is not working well .I am also not able to transfer or copy files in it. The given colour in the pictures is red and white and the recieved colour card is black and orange

Khedia
                        Dec 10, 2018

I purchased a bosch 6.5kg fully automatic washing machine with exchange from flipkart on 7th december 2018 and paid rs.11160. On 8th december 2018, the person from flipkart came and rejected the washing machine of exchange and asked for the difference amount of ₹1900, on asking about refund he said "you can return it easily within 10 days and you will get 100% refund", due to this assurity i took the delivery and paid him the balance 1900 in cash. On the very next day on 9th december 2018 when i asked for refund and return of product (Which is even not opened and is as it was delivered), flipkart refused to take the product return and refund me the amount.
                        Jan 11, 2019
                        Dec 11, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Sir Maine ek shoe order Kiya tha Jo mujhe Cash on delivery mil chuka hai 332 rupees Maine paid kiya h but us shoes ka size bada h aur Mai ise return karwana chahta hun but nhi to return ya refund ka option mil RHA h to plz mere samasya ka Hal kre

non refund of washing machine - Comment #3293970 - Image #0
                        To day evening I'm purchase one sare but no add oder.
                        My orders no adding and see my bank statement and references I'd. Attched images.

non refund of washing machine - Comment #3294172 - Image #0
                        non refund of washing machine - Comment #3294172 - Image #1
                        non refund of washing machine - Comment #3294172 - Image #2
                        Earlier i was using signin with my google mail account details but as of now its not available and if i try to change my password also an error gets shoot out every time saying UNABLE TO UPDATE PASSWORD PLEASE TRY LATER ... i was almost trying for more than 2 days but its not getting updated my email id...[protected]@gmail.com

non refund of washing machine - Comment #3294262 - Image #0
                        Before 6-8 months I bought a lenovo hw01 smart band from flipkart.Within 6 months the band's software is starting to hang multiple number of times and moreover the band's starp has broken.So, I kindly request you to look for this issue.I will be very grateful to you.

non refund of washing machine - Comment #3294321 - Image #0

shabeerbava
                          from Punalur, Kerala
                          Dec 10, 2018

I'm unable to pay flipkart pay later due because flipkart has blocked my flipkart account. Flipkart is continuesly annoying me by calling and messaging. I have reported the complaint to flipkart by calling toll free number.

When first time i report it to flipkart by calling, customer executive roughly said me that i can't contact regarding this issue to toll free number, i must contact on through their website contact option, but i can't find a contact option there for this reason, also this option is only for logged in users. As my account is blocked how can i login and contact through website.

Then after one day i have called them again. At that time a executive very kindly said me that they had forwarded a complain regarding the issue and an executive will contact me. As that executive said, another executive called and said me that i cannot open that account anymore and he hanged up the call.
                          Today is last date of payment. Since tomorrow i have to pay the fine of 200. Its the fault of flipkart, they blocked my account and charge me fine. Its a cheat. I'm ready to pay the due since 1st january.
                          Jan 11, 2019
                          Dec 11, 2018
                          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                          Dec 20, 2018
                          Updated by shabeerbava
                          Flipkart again blocked my account. The above said problem was solved by flipkart, they re-opened my account and told me to pay. After I have done payment due they again blocked my account. What a liar flipkart.
                          Hi I'd placed grocery Order (OD[protected] on 5th December, but still my order is not delivered even after raising complaints to the customer care team.

Request you to take appropriate action for resolving this.

Chandan
                          M: [protected]

unable to pay flipkart pay later due - Comment #3293955 - Image #0
                          I received the badminton racquet, after playing it for 15 days the racquet bend alot and the strung came out.i want refund or another racquet.The badminton is broken at the middle of the shaft.i want refund or i want another racquet

unable to pay flipkart pay later due - Comment #3293963 - Image #0
                          unable to pay flipkart pay later due - Comment #3293963 - Image #1
                          I orderd a product with above mentioned id which got cancelled from seller end and refund should reflect on my account on 4 Dec but still amount not reflected on my card but seller confirming that amount has refunded.

unable to pay flipkart pay later due - Comment #3294116 - Image #0
                          My product is not delivered as promised.
                          They show date 4 december and still not delivered...
                          I have booked 4 books at a time whose scheduled delivery were 6th dec. Unfortunately I am out of town. And came to the address without any information and phone calls. And the delivery boy returned with a tag that the party not accepted.
                          More over your customer services Mr Ibrahim pune call centre. He also refused to accept my complaint.
                          I cannot log in to my Flipkart account from the app and the website as well. I get an "invalid account details" message whenever I try to log in. When I try to set a new password it says "unable to update your password! Please try again later". I can't even contact customer care as I have to log in to do that.
                          Unblock my account to pay cardless credit payment

Yamuna Srinivas
                            Dec 10, 2018

Address: 500049

Hi sir/madam,

This is to inform you regarding the issue i am facing with flipkart delivery issues.

I was informed that return/exchange will be done on 08th dec 2018, but still on 10-dec-2018, it is not yet delivered/exchanged the product.

When i was told to talk to the senior executive, the way he spoke did not look good any he questioned that you may cancel the product and not to contact flipkart again for any other product.

I request you to look into this serious issues and take a necessary action against the concern department.

Srinivas k
                            Jan 21, 2019
                            Dec 11, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            My mobile number is [protected] my flipkar account is not opening...it showing "Login Unsuccessful Please try in a minute."
                            i tried many times..but still this error showing..i dont know why...my flipkart pay later bill last date is 10/12/2018...how i pay that bill..plz help me to open my account.

complaint regarding the rude behavior and product not delivered on time - Comment #3294255 - Image #0

Faruque Ansari
                              Dec 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091
                              Website: www.flipkart.com/grocery-supermart-store?marketplace=GROCERY&otracker=nmenu_Grocery

All items were billed but items are not received.
                              Order id: od[protected]

Issue 1: ordered 29 items, billed 29 items but received 26 items.
                              Issue 2: ordered aashirwad atta 10 kg but received pillsburry atta 10 kg.
                              Issue 3: ordered madhur sugar 1 kg not received.
                              Issue 4. Ordered rice 10 kg not received

Pfa image for above reference.
                              It was checked in front of the delivery executive.

Whole order i have cancelled, my concern is, how these guys can miss 10 kg rice, atta is changed, free items are not added.

Bad experience, bad operational team ans well as customer support.
                              There was zero support from customer support and even they sound arrogant.
                              Jan 14, 2019
                              Dec 11, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

Sathiyaprabhu Ponnaiah
                                Dec 10, 2018

Address: 639104

Day to day & daily i spoke 5 to 6 customer care member. Still my problem is not solved. At least those people can look my mails. But they are not look at this issue. Regarding syska 11000mah power bank issue. Again and again they are asking from the beginning.. What i do?
                                They are said we can solve this problem with in 6th december 2018 to. Still not solved. Just go through my previous orders. Is this flipkart response?. Then how to i buy any products in online market.in future i don't purchase any items in online market (Flipkart) and also i won't suggest to anyone for your shopping. Already i contact syska customer care. Those people also did not give any correct response. Filpkart side also same like this.
                                Because this item i bought in flipkart website only.

I hope you have to taking responsibility for this issue.
                                Jan 19, 2019
                                Dec 11, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Dec 19, 2018
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered as defective product . We have interacted with the customer and informed that as the product was delivered to customer on 05 June 2018, as per the sellers 6 months warranty policy completes on 05/Dec/2018 seller shall not be able to accommodate customer request for return of the order. Requested customer that if he had contacted the brand authorized service within warranty period for further assistance they would have definitely helped him. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Bhavesh Kadiwala
                                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: 395017

Flipkart blocked my account saying that i've returned many times and the fact is that i haven't returned anything... I've tried reaching them via mail, twitter, facebook but they keep on saying the same reasons...
                                  They have blocked my 2 accounts and i'm sure i have not done what they are saying. They have blocked my mobile numbers also

I need an explanation on the same or unblock my account.
                                  Account id : [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jan 18, 2019
                                  Dec 11, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

Manogar
                                    Dec 10, 2018

Address: 637408

I am unable to login into my account for the past 15 days, I already made a complaint twice on the toll free number[protected]. Till now the problem is not resolved. Kindly make an arrangement for the rectification as early as possible and the error message mentioned below:

Error message : "Login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute."

It repeatedly showing the same error again and again for the past three weeks. Kindly do the needful.

Till now the problem is not yet solved, they told that the problem will get solved in 48 hrs, but now it has been more than 72 hours, still facing the same issue . Kindly rectify the issue as early as possible.
                                    Jan 22, 2019
                                    Dec 10, 2018
                                    Updated by Manogar
                                    I am unable to login into my account for the past 15 days, I already made a complaint twice on the toll free number[protected]. Till now the problem is not resolved. Kindly make an arrangement for the rectification as early as possible and the error message mentioned below:

Error message : "Login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute."

It repeatedly showing the same error again and again for the past three weeks. Kindly do the needful.

Till now the problem is not yet solved, they told that the problem will get solved in 48 hrs, but now it has been more than 72 hours, still facing the same issue . Kindly rectify the issue as early as possible.
                                    Dec 11, 2018
                                    When trying to update password, it prompts unable to update password, please retry
                                    When I scroll over the page the price of the headphone shows rs.899 but when add the item to cart it shows rs.1099, why is it so happening .?
                                    I want to buy the same item at rs.899 I won't pay you extra rs.200 for that .
                                    I deactivate my flipcart account because of some issues i want my account to re-activate it.

sudip640
                                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                      Dec 9, 2018

My flipkart account associated with sudipghosh. [protected]@gmail.com has been blacklisted by flipkart. Reason unknown. Contacted flipkart on 1 dec. They are unable to provide reason of blacklisting and they are also not withdrawing this blacklisting. I am a genuine user. I have already given my id as they have asked. But flipkart did not do anyhting. They kept on increasing the resolve time each day. Since 01 dec i have been hearing that they need more time. I think it is a never ending loop. Give me reason of blacklisting my account or solve my case.
                                      Jan 15, 2019
                                      Dec 10, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Dec 10, 2018
                                      Updated by sudip640
                                      Give me a maximum time by when you wish to revert back? The problem is happening since 01 dec. Even after complaining numerous times, no action has been taken
                                      By when you wish to revert back? I have been facing this issue since 01 Dec. Give me the maximum time date by when you wish to revert back?