Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Flipkart — mi led tv return rejection

Dear sir,

I have ordered "mi led smart tv 4a 40inch" from flipkart on 21-jan-2020. The tv was delivered on 30th jan 2020. The tv was installed on 3rd feb 2020. At the time of installation, i requested the service engineer to provide me the demo of the product. He told me that he didn't have much knowledge about the features of the product. So, i requested mi service engineer for the demo during next week. There was no technician visit schedule for the demo. After that i myself started trying to understand the features of the product using mi tv you-tube videos. I found out that the product has mirror/screen cast problem. I raised the concerned for this issue on 11th feb 2020 to flipkart. The complaint was registered and return request for the product was approved on 16th feb 2020. For this, technician visit was scheduled by 16th feb 2020 and uninstallation was to be expected by 18th feb 2020. Pickup was to be completed by 28th feb 2020 (Screen shot attached: order return approved dated[protected].
But flipkart cancelled my return request on 20th feb 2020. I escalated the issue again on the same day but there was no positive response from flipkart. On 23rd feb 2020, flipkart again re-opened the complaint for return and refund of the product. The technician visit date for uninstallation went on increasing for 1 month after continuous followed up with flipkart telephonically almost daily calling of about 1 hour. During this period, there was an issue of refund of rs. 499 for the wall mount which the official installation partner of flipkart (Jeeves consumer services). This amount was paid in cash by me to the technician visit on 3rd feb 2020 for installation of the tv. Neither flipkart not jeeves consumer services was refunding this amount to me as the product has to be returned back to the seller. Wall mount was required with the product. As the product is being returned, there was no use of the wall mount also. This was also to be returned back.
After continuous follow-up, flipkart added rs. 499 as gift card on 17th march 2020 (Screen shot attached: gift card added to your flipkart wallet for order od[protected].
Later on, i informed jeeves consumer services to initiate the uninstallation of the tv (Screen shot attached: flipkart uninstallation). But due to covid-19 pandemic lockdown in india was announced on 24th mar 2020 by our honorable pm shri narendra modi.
My return was delayed again due to lockdown (Screenshot attached: return delayed).
On 5th june 2020, flipkart cancelled my return request without informing me (Screen shot attached: update on uninstallation). On the same day i raised the complaint to flipkart (Screen shot attached: update request no. In[protected] which was to be resolved by 9th june 2020. Till today, flipkart has neither contacted me even after has not given me any resolution.
I have called your flipkart customer care 4 times in last 20 days for the issue on 9th, 11th, 16th, 19th june 2020. Every time i am getting same response that flipkart will contact me in 24-48 hours. Even after submitting written message to flipkart app on 14th june 2020 and 23rd june 2020, there is no update from flipkart. My last email communication dated:[protected] is attached for your reference (Screen shot attached: email dated[protected].
I have mentally suffered a lot after purchase of this product. I want refund of my money for the product as well as compensation for mental agony.

mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection
mi led tv return rejection

Complaint Status


[Jul 02, 2020] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response Jul 03, 2020
We will revert on it.
Updated by sidman6 Jul 08, 2020
Flipkart has not contacted me yet via email or telephone for providing any resolution. Only asking me to wait for 24-48 hours from past 5 days.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    27925
    Pending
    1238
    Resolved
    19443
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034