[Resolved]  Flipkart — Order#OD[protected] cancelled by Flipkart

With respect to Order#:OD[protected], I ordered a Samsung fully automatic washing machine with my old washing machine in exchange.

The delivery person came on Friday (9-Jul-2021) to verify the old product in exchange.

They spend 2 mins testing the product, but they didn't had time to properly test and verify the product in exchange and simply told me that they will again come back tomorrow and no one came back and now the product is cancelled and I didn't cancelled it from my end because my old product didn't qualified for exchange.

But genuinely speaking they were totally not aware how to verify and test the old exchange product. They just pressed 3-4 switches in the ood washing machine and said that it's not working. But that's not how it works. I said let me start and show how that works but they didn't had time and told they will again visit, but for 2 days no one came back and now they cancelled the order.

This is totally not expected.

And now Flipkart are telling me to place a new order? But now the product is not available at the same price then why should I pay now more for the same product due to un polite and unprofessional behaviour of the delivery person.

I don't want the refund, I want the product I ordered and at the same price. If my old product genuinely didn't qualified the exchange condition I was ready to pay the difference, but no one asked me for that.

So Kindly do the needful for getting my product back.
Aug 14, 2021
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 14, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Order ID: OD[protected]
We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'SAMSUNG 6.5 kg Monsoon drying feature Fully Automatic Top Load Silver' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 11 Jul 21 and it should be reflecting in your account by now. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Flipkart
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    55%
    Flipkart Phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    Flipkart Address
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View all Flipkart contact information