ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Flipkart — Phone cancelled without customer confirmation

I have placed an order of Samsung Galaxy f62 on 5th Oct 2021 from Flipkart with an exchange offer. (OrderId -OD[protected]
A delivery person came for delivery on 9th Oct, 2021 & check the exchange phone condition. He raised some issues with the phone and asked me to pay difference amount(ie. Rs2250) in cash only. I told him I will pay him online/by card as no cash was handy at that time. He refuses to take online payments or card payments. Only ask for the cash payment.
Then he left without delivering the product.
I called Flipkart customer care immediately and raise my concern that the product was not delivered to me due to a cash amount request by the delivery guy. The customer care executive assured me that the next day they will do a re-attempt of delivery when I can pay online also.
But no re-attempt of delivery happen.

I had continuously follow-up with customer care and always mentioned that I need the product. So please don't return/cancel it.
Every time I was being assured that I will get my product, don't worry.
I got an email from Flipkart that my issue will be resolve by 14th Oct 2021.

Today (on 13th Oct), I got an email & message that My order got canceled.
I have again called customer care and asked them why this is happening.
And this time I was told, we can not help you in this case as my order is canceled.
Now flipkart is saying to place new order as previous order is cancelled. Why should i place a new order with revised increased price. Customer did not cancel the product, so why should customer bear the loss.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Oct 13, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
My issue is not resolved by Flipkart.
Oct 13, 2021

Complaint Status

Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2021
Updated by mihirnaik88
why my complaint marked as Resolved by default?
It is not solved yet
Verified Support
Oct 14, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi,
Order ID: OD[protected]
We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'SAMSUNG Galaxy F62 (Laser Grey, 128 GB)
' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 12 Oct 21 and it should be reflecting in your account by now. Your kind understanding is appreciated.
Oct 14, 2021
Updated by mihirnaik88
Why should I place a new order with a revised increased price? I did not cancel the product, so why should I bear the loss.
I need the product instead of the refund amount.
(For you kind information, i didn't get the refund amount yet)
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Flipkart
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    69%
    Complaints
    35211
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    23792
    Flipkart Phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    Flipkart Address
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT