[Resolved]  Gallivant International — feel like cheated as mentioned for priority international holidays.

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

Today i have been to a similar holiday planner named gallivant international n fell into their trap.

I had received following msg:

Your confirm and free gifts:-
1. Kitchen article set.
2. Family trip package.
3. Imagica couple passes.
4. Suprise gifts priya [protected]
Gallivant international, lower ground flr, gate no. 2, phoenix paragon plaza, kurla (W). Attend 60 mins family program. Married couple entry cmplsry. Thur 2pm priya

I had visited many holiday plans before since many years like magic hilidays, priority holidays, sterling hilidays etc. All have same business model as they explain n they say that you have to decide today only, i didn't fell into those as i had read negetive reviews online regarding those companies.
But last year i had also attended the similar seminar of club mahindra which is a well known band n one of my family member also uses that. So that too had a similar business model n similar plans that we had to decide on the spot. But didn't went with that plan as well as we had other commitments.

Now when i got opportunity to look at similar plan at reasonable price i thought i could give a try as all company has same business model. And also searched for the complaints about the company gallivant international but didn't find any (After coming home found one). Now i am tensed that is this also a fraudsters company or a authentic company. I have already paid 90k for a 5 yrs pkg. Kindly suggest how should i go ahead, it has not been 24 hrs yet. Need your suggestion what should i do to get my money back. I called credit card department n they said as you have done it through pin we can't do anything. But as this is a fraudsters case i requested credit card department to stop or revert back my transaction but they said they can't do anything now.

One of the comments in consumer complaints related to priority international mentioned that it might have changed the name n started with new name.

Bit tensed now.

Kindly help. Looking forward for your reply.
Nov 14, 2017
I had called and followed up for the booking and at last it is done. :)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 21, 2017
Updated by Vinay Vithal Perla
If anyone have travelled through Gallivant International kindly let me know, then it would seem to be an authentic company.
Oct 21, 2017
Hope they are genuine and would provide some quality hotels to stay...
Oct 27, 2017
Hey Guys,

I have raised a request to book a holiday in November end, lets see how it goes. I will update about the same in my next comment.
Nov 14, 2017
My Bookings are confirmed at De Alturas Resort - Goa, so this company seems to be Genuine... Thanks... :)
Mar 06, 2018
Gallivant International Customer Care's response
Thank you for the same
Best regards,
Team gallivant
Mar 21, 2018
Gallivant International Customer Care's response
Dear Kinjal khana,
You have visited the office and we have taken up your cancellation of Rs.20000 due to emi issues faced due to not converting emis on time through your bank and due to non emi conversion due to reasons best know to you .

Gallivant international

I think people who are giving positive comments for this company are also involve in the fradulent activity of the company. Horrible company and people the never answer the calls after the membership is done. I am going to the kurla office any one interested shall join along. My number is [protected]. Also we need to file a complaint in police station and get this company sue. They cant take away our hard earned money.
Gallivant International Customer Care's response, Mar 3, 2018
DEAR SIR/ MADAM,
we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we would like to inform you that as per your email id we have no such member enrolled with gallivant international in any of our branches and especially at the kurla branch so kindly give us your membership details so that we can solve your grievances .
contact details : 022 65550065 / 65051110
CONTACT PERSON : RAHUL SHARMA RELATIONSHIP MANAGER
Sunny2303's reply, Sep 8, 2018
Hello, I m in the Same trap, is the kurla office still operating. We need to take some action. Contact me on 9326294484
Common Man1's reply, Oct 28, 2018
Hi Prajal,

Did your problems resolve? Have you filled complaint in police or else you got any service from this company.
Sufiyan
Kajal Gala's reply, Jan 2, 2019
Agee with you .. as even we are cheated in the same way.. now thinking of way out to get our money back. has anyone got any solution till now ??.. Please suggest..
Hi i too got such message and i too think they are fraud i am worried too and i dont know what to do
darshita2910's reply, Oct 25, 2017
Hey Guys,

I took their membership in August and also went on a holiday to Kerala and they organized everything very well. My friends also joined and they also got their booking for Goa. So I feel you need not worry. Hope you'll also enjoy your holidays.
Rashmi Chheda Gangar's reply, Oct 30, 2017
Okay thankyou !!
Rushab14's reply, Jan 31, 2018
Try to contact to the other members of gallivant who all have been cheated as me and we all Will decide a day and go together to their office or police station and complain against them and get back our money I'm Rushab my no. Is 7875089078
I really very happy with gallivant international they are giving very nice services in all over Hyderabad. But I don't understand why such persons mislead the reputed company.

I had also been cheated as I was told that your fund will be credited back if you cancel plan.

But when I went for cancelling they said it is nonrefundable money as you have signed the agreement.

So I think we should go to Consumer's court now.

Kajal Gala's reply, Jan 2, 2019
have you complained in consumer court ? if yes, then please let me know the procedure, as even i want to lodge complaint in police station as well as in consumer court
Has anyone reached consumer court, what is their response and action plan for this?

Even we cheated and i know may more customer to whom they have cheated.

how to reach each other as all the comments which are good they are the gallivant peoples only as they are big fraud.we have to take action otherwise they will take our money . gallivant peoples are also there in this platform.

we all have to take some action together.
We have to consult a Lawyer
Please somebody go to Consumer's court and see what they say
Hi there,

Same thing happened to me as well, I also took the membership in August from Baner, Pune office after hearing from them in the 60 min session, as one of the representative were saying the same as Mr. Perla said above. They told in the session that guide, breakfast and many such things will given free at the time of booking and when I read the agreement (unfortunately after signing and paying) they said that those things are payable in plan. I then went to them and asked to cancel my membership on the very next day, they responded that this agreement is non-refundable and can not be cancelled.

Later I met with the customer support representative in Baner Pune office (now they are shifted to new location), he told me that all the said things are payable and the session representative MIGHT NOT be aware of that. So I asked the refund as felt like being cheated after too many visits they said they'll refund 50% amount but the agreement can't be cancelled and have to take one year plan.

Now its been a 5 months for this incident and still I haven't received my refund. I too think this is fraud company and one should not take membership from companies like this until and unless you read all the agreement before signing.
Rushab14's reply, Jan 31, 2018
Hi, try to contact to the other members we will decide a day and we all Will go together to their office or to the police station and get our money back
DEAR SIR / MADAM
SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED WE WOULD ENSURE YOU A REFUND ON FAILURE TO DELIVER SERVICES .KINDLY CONTACT US ON THE DETAILS GIVEN BELOW, WE WOULD BE GLAD TO HELP YOU KINDLY ACCEPT OUR APOLOGY

THANKING YOU,
BEST REGARDS,
GALLIVANT INTERNATIONAL TEAM
Kinjal Khona's reply, Mar 14, 2018
Did they give you the refund back ?
Because even I want to cancel the membership and want the refund so what did you do to get the 50% refund or how did you handle the situation?
After attending their one hour presentation they had given 3 gift
holiday voucher
kitchen article set
imagica voucher
but after calling their customer care they are not doing booking for holiday . They only cheats people by giving these useless vouchers. If they can't. Book holiday than why are they gives such types of voucher
DEAR MADAM,
SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED KINDLY CONTACT US FOR BOOKINGS
CONTACT DETAILS:
022 65051110
THANKING YOU,
gallivant international team
Hi, same thing has happened with me, I took the membership in the month of June after that I tried for hotel bookings many a times but they never pick up the call and the same things happened many a times, I also tried to contact to the Mumbai office and I got the same response, its a bull ### company and we all should go together to that office and get back our money, who all have been cheated by them call me, we all need to get together and fight for our money my no. [protected] Rushab Gandhi
we are sorry for the inconvenience caused kindly share with us your membership details so as to help you with the services and resolve grievances .
contact details : O2265550065
CONTACT PERSON : prema hirani
thanking you,
gallivant international team
Rating??? Never Ever in my life and Y would i give Star to such fraud company. Guys same thing is also happened with me. First they insists on phone to come once we go, they starts talking about ### talk. First they do warm up as order to their Manager. In Warm up they ask such stupid qtn about our personal life for good bonding after that they bore us till 60 mins. Her name was Priyanka Kamble something. then her Manager comes in Black Court and hez try to trap us in their fraud plans. In the end another short Team leader come and they start to convince and begging for money to but their ownership. they convince us to pay today only amount whatever we have.. and ask to pay atleast 25K for one trip. anyhow they want money...after paying money they dnt gv service.

Totally Fraud and their unqualified staff.
Rating??? Never Ever in my life and Y would i give Star to such fraud company. Guys same thing is also happened with me. First they insists on phone to come once we go, they starts talking about ### talk. First they do warm up as their manager order. In Warm up they ask such stupid qtn about our personal life for making good bonding after that they bore us till 60 mins. Her name was Priyanka Kamble something. then her Manager comes in Black cot and hez try to trap us in their fraud plans. In the end another short height-ed boy (Team leader) come and they start to convince and begging for money to buy their ownership. they convince us to pay today only amount whatever we have.. and ask to pay atleast 25K for one trip. anyhow they want money...after paying money they dnt gv service.

Totally Fraud and their unqualified staff.
DEAR MADAM,
we have found no details of your enrollment with us and as per your write up on the company with going through our process of work which is not actually followed by any of the representatives it is quite prominent that you are so well aware of the work procedure as in you are an employee of our company as in just one meet knowing in details and depth seems unbelievable so if any issues we could solve on services rather than these allegations defaming the company publicly
we the company are ready to provide you with the services as promised if you are a member or a luck winner of a 6nights 7days tour and the imagica passes for 2 adults
contact person : PREMA HIRANI
contact details : 022 65550065
Sunny2303's reply, Sep 8, 2018
I m in to same trap, please let me know, is there kurla office operating, from sunny. 9326294484
myself rashmi shah i was a bit skeptical on reviewing about the company on the consumer complaints site and becuase the executive convinced me i went ahead with the membership plan along with my husband and thought o[censored]sing my 1st holiday at singapore since i had a complimentary flight ticket along with the same as i took up a 5year plan at 250000 and i was given a stay at singapore ibis novena and royal orchid for 5nights and 6days the stay was amazing and as promised, my gym memebrship near my residence has also been regularised and as promised to MR.KARAAN SINGHAL THE MANAGER INCHARGED I DECIDED TO TAKE UP AND PUT UP MY EXPERIENCE . THANKS FOR NOT MAKING MY FEAR COME TRUE AND THANK YOU TO GALLIVANT INTERNATIONAL .
DEAR MADAM,
WE ARE GLAD TO HEAR FROM YOU OF YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE COMPANY, LOOKING FORWARD TO DELIVER THE BEST SERVICES IN FUTURE.
THANKING YOU,
BEST REGARDS,
GALLIVANT TEAM
Amazing holiday had in Paris.. ..hotels they provided wer gud enough...and also the itenary which they had given me for the entire trip was good...thanks to gallivant international and the customer care team for giving the best experience...
My complain has been resolved by gallivant personnels. Sorry for wrong prediction against your company. Sucessful booking of my holidays have been done. Thanks and regards
Prajal parikh
Hey amala1887
Did you get your refund back?
Because last month i took the membership and I feel it's not worth it so when I asked them to cancel it they said no so what did you do to cancel the membership?
Anyone can help me with this then please do reply or leave a comment
Same Experience here. I too have those free holiday & imagica vouchers. They just keep giving excuses not to get your booking done.

I was called in September 2017 for their presentation. Trying since November 2017 to redeem my free holiday but highly unsuccessful in all my attempts.

Everytime a different person picks up the phone & has a different story to tell.

Bloody fraudsters!
Gallivant International Customer Care's response, Apr 9, 2018
We regret the inconvenience caused we shall be glad to help you kindly send us the details of your membership and if not a member kindly share your voucher details on the email address given below

[email protected]

Or call us
7208850065/ 8976622001
We have joined the membership plan. And they say to drop in mail to the given email id. Its been 2 days now i haven't rcvd any mail from them. Neither they pick call.
We got a 5 year plan for 95000

Gallivant International
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    Gallivant International Phone
    +91 20 6888 8897
    Gallivant International Address
    Office No. 12c, 2nd Floor Silver Space Building, Vishal Nagar, Pimple Nilakh, Pune City, India - 411027
    View all Gallivant International contact information